SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Student's Reviews | CollegeSearch

SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews Mumbai , Maharashtra

 ESTD 1960
 Private College
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.4/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.3/5

College Fest Rating

4.2/5

Fashion Rating

4.2/5

Sports Rating

4.2/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

69 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

it's very strict, plus the principal wants everything to be perfect.also placement is very very good.. Everyone should at least once check it out. Fees is also reasonable.
PLACEMENT 4/5

It's just amazing! This is what I can say about the placement facility provided by my college almost everyone in our college got placed irrespective of their branches.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1.5/5

She has immense n correct knowledge
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I got 120 in Maharashtra cet exam for admission in engineering course and I chose this college because of its excellent placement record. And getting admission was not tough...I got it thru cet cap rounds

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
4 years ago

Nilesh Kumar BCom Student

College Description 4/5

The college is in Mumbai and is affilaited with the Mumbai University and in this course, there is a subject which is computers which is optional if you select that course you have pay Rs 7000 per year but if you not select that then the fee of the college was Rs 5000 per year. I have taken admission here on the result of 12th Board
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Hardly students get's placed in this college but companies do come here
Faculty 5/5

They all are very great and well educated
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
G
3 years ago

Gopal BCom Student

Overview 5/5

It is established by south Indian society and the education in the colege is best for all the students and I am in the 2nd year of the course and I am also doing ICWAI Course at the same time and the education here is helping me and as far admission is concern so there is direct admission in the college.
Faculty 5/5

My faculties are expereinced and having good nature towards the students.
Admission

The 12th board result only.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Suresh Shinde BSc Student

Overview 3/5

I have left this college after the completion of the 1st year and this college was affilaited with the Mumbai University and the subject of mine was PCM Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics and the admission was direct there was no entrance exam at all. In 2015 I took admission and In 2017 I left.
V
4 years ago

Vishal MCom Student

nice campus 4/5

Since it is a graduation degree I did not received any opportunity for placement. I am not aware which all companies do come for recruitment. But college management also runs MBA college there student get the placement opportunity. Since i have no opportunity no package details can be given.
H
4 years ago

Hrithik Vora BCom Student

nice college 4/5

This is a good college for studies, mine was a graduation degree and I did not received any opportunity for placement. College management also runs MBA college there student get the placement opportunity. Since i have no opportunity no package details can be given.
P
4 years ago

Pratiksha Shinde BCom Student

Overview 4/5

In the year 2018, I have Passed out and the college is affiliated with the Mumbai University and the Education is good and also there is a cut off percentage is there The placements were there but never applied for that and education is great here in the college
A
4 years ago

Anamika BCom Student

Overview 4/5

Overall it's been around three years for me being here. The complete experience being here seems to be too good. Each and every facilities offered here are up to the mark. Overall a satisfactory College with a very good name all over Mumbai
S
4 years ago

Sushma BCom Student

Good college 5/5

It is very good college for studies. I did Bcom from the college, the fees was quite feasible around 20k including all type of fees. The placement are also good here when we compare to other colleges. In crux it is a good college
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

We do have placement in our college, the starting average salary is around 15-16k per month.
Faculty 4/5

Our teachers are very talented and very helpful....
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Rhea Yugalkishor Jaiswar BCom Student

Overview 5/5

In this college the placements here there were many companies but I didn't apply for that because I was going for pursuing my law degree and the education was very good here and that is why everyone wants to study here.
N
4 years ago

Niraj Kumar Choudhary MCA Student

Technical College 4/5

SIES College, Mumbai is good college to pursue Masters in Computer Applications. The admission to this college is on the basis of 12th score and Graduation marks. Seminars to enhance technical skills are conducted regularly.
PLACEMENT

Placements stats are pretty average.
Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
4 years ago

Abhisekh BA Student

Overview 4/5

The fee structure is highly affordable, the college is really nice and the teachers are very helpful. The course curriculum is again very good which includes detailed study of ancient time, economy, literature etc.
Faculty 4.5/5

The teachers are very well qualified with good teaching methodology. All of them are quite friendly and helpful too.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Rajlaxmi Krishnamurthy Iyer BCom Student

Overview 4/5

My College Is Under Mumbai University and I Have Done The Degree in the Insurance and banking and the fee of the course was Rs 15 to 20,000 per year and the education is best here and the classes were best here.
Faculty 4/5

My faculties are very educated and very supportive.
Admission

On the 12th board result, I have taken admission here.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
A
4 years ago

Anita BA Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 5/5

College is overall good for commerce studies, the course structure of the college is good, the admission procedure is also simple.The college is among best colleges in my region. Very good college indeed.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placement are relatively good.
Faculty 3.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
H
4 years ago

Harish BA Student

Good college 5/5

Veey good minority college for arts, sciences college. We have best teachers and best facilities. The environment is also good, overall the environment is very good for the students...
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4.5/5

The teaching standard is good and the teachers are well qualified
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anmol BBA Student

nice college 4/5

Overall I am completely satisfied with all the facilities offered by the Coll. The teachers along with the students are too good. The campus and the infrastructure is well maintained.
Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Adiiti MCom Student

Great college 4/5

One of the best colleges for studies, the campus is great with nice infrastructure, the campus is nice. The teachers are extremely helpful and help us in every way possible.
A
4 years ago

Amit BA Student

Great college 4/5

SIES is one of the best college in Bangalore for getting education, the campus has lot of things to offer like good libraries, labs etc. The campus is overall nice.
Faculty 4/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Amit MBA Student

Great college 5/5

SIES is one of the best college in Bangalore for getting education, the campus has lot of things to offer like good libraries, labs etc. The campus is overall nice.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
P
4 years ago

Priyanka BCom Student

nice campus 5/5

The course is pretty good with a very good yearly curriculum. The semesters are divided in to 6 parts, 2 per year including 2 semester exam and practical exam
P
3 years ago

Prathamesh Bhambere  Student

Overview 5/5

Infrastructure is good . Teachers cooperate not only regarding studies but also for better career n life. Various courses n good crowd with career mentality.
Admission

Admission Criteria: Simple n guidance will be provided by college office

N
4 years ago

Navin BCom Student

Overview 4/5

College is overall nice for studies, but the college doesn't have an internship facility, as I did graduation from the college, the fee was very less.
R
4 years ago

Ravi BCom Student

Reasons why I chose this College 4/5

All over the college is pretty awesome.best faculty,best teachers,best infrastructure,management etc everything is very good. the fee is also feasible here
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4.5/5

All the teachers are very helping and very knowledgeable
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
N
4 years ago

Nikita MCom Student

Great college 4/5

My experience so far has been amazing, the facilities offered here is good. It is a nice college with decent infrastructure and the placements are good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
P
4 years ago

Priya BA Student

One of the best 4/5

It is one of the best colleges in mumbai, the college management is nice and has lot to offer to a student, i got admission on the basis of 12th marks.
Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
P
4 years ago

Priya BA Student

College Review 5/5

College is good in terms of education. The fee is very feasible, there is no entrance exam required for admission. College management is quite good.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placement is good here, theyvare very helpful and help us understand our subject better
Faculty 4.5/5

We have good teachers, who are very supportive and helpful.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Aman BCom Student

Overview 4/5

SIES has been great college for an individual, the college has good infrastructure and decent amount of facilities available, the teachers are good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
V
4 years ago

Vanika BCom Student

Great college 5/5

It is one of the best colleges here in this region, the campus is great, the crowd i good. The infrastructure is nice. The management is also nic.e
A
4 years ago

Anonymous BCom Student

nice college 4/5

It is a very nice place in mumbai, the College provides a very good placements into very well reputed companies with a decent salary package .
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
P
4 years ago

Priayan BBA Student

nice college in vicintiy 4/5

The fee structure is quite affordable and even worth to be paid, the placement is around 60-70%, the campus is fine and the people are good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty are really helpful and motivated
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
R
4 years ago

Revati BA Student

Reasons why I chose this College 5/5

One of the best colleges for arts and humanities, the campus is good and clean. the college has good education, placement are less here.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
B
4 years ago

Bhanupriya BCom Student

Great college 5/5

College is good , the studies are good. We get a lot of exposure to ECA- seminars, workshops, PDP sessionsbetc. The fee is on lower end.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
A
4 years ago

Avanti BCom Student

best college in mumbai 5/5

It is a wonderful college for studies, the college has given me every opportunities. The campus is good. Placement aee not that great.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
S
3 years ago

Sharmin BCom Student

Overview 4/5

The education is good and the placements here in the education in the college is full and the college is under Mumbai University.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The admission in the college is direct on the Graduation result.

A
4 years ago

Anil BCom Student

Great college 4/5

SIES is one of the best colleges, the placement is also decent, the infrastructure is pretty decent. the college is overall good.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
N
4 years ago

Naveen BCom Student

Overview 5/5

Its been 3 yrs here, the experienced so far has been great in the college.The infrastructure is nice and the faculties are great.
D
4 years ago

Deepak BCom Student

best college in mumbai 4/5

It is one of the best college sin mumbai, it has great environment, the fee is quite less here.i didn't have entrance exam.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
A
4 years ago

Akshay MCom Student

Overview 4/5

The college has best teachers according to me, the college infrastructure is really nice. The managment of the college is good.
B
4 years ago

Bhanu BCom Student

Great college 5/5

It is one of the best in mumbai region, the fee is quite affordable, the college managment is nice and the students are nice.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anand BA Student

Great college 5/5

SIES is one of the best college, management is good, it offers courses like BA. B.com etc, the campus has nice environment.
Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anshuman BCom Student

best college in munbai 5/5

The complete experience being here seems to be too good for me, the facilities are good in the college so does the teachers.
A
4 years ago

Abhinav BCom Student

Great college 5/5

It is a good college in mumbai for studies, the infra is good for the college ,best things is the education they provide.
A
4 years ago

Amit BCom Student

campus 5/5

No doubt the college has its name in the list of top colleges in Mumbai. Highly satisfied being a part of SIES family.
M
4 years ago

Monish MCom Student

Great college 4/5

I got admission in this college based on merit of my previous education. The fee here is less, the managment is nice.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
A
4 years ago

Ankur BBA Student

nice college is south india 4/5

The fee structure is quite affordable, the infrastructure is nice and the campus is good, the infrastructure is good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Surbhi BA Student

Great college 5/5

SIES is a good college for the students, the campus is good, course curriculum is good. There was minimal fees also.
Faculty 4.5/5

The teachers are very nice and helpful, they teach us well.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
A
4 years ago

Amit BA Student

Overview 4/5

College is really good in terms of everything be it infrastructure, teachers who are so helpful. less fees etc.
Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Sikhar BCom Student

nice college of uptu 5/5

I did my graduation in 2009 from. this college, I got decent rank un upsee and got this college in counseling
M
3 years ago

Mrs Prema B Achari BCom Student

Overview 4/5

My college is under Mumbai University and it is one of the premier institutes of the city for its education.
Admission

Admission Criteria: They only take 12th Intermediate result for taking admission here.

A
4 years ago

Amit BCom Student

Great college 5/5

Great college situated in Mumbai with nice infrastructure, the fee is very less, it has good lecutrers
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
D
4 years ago

Dinesh BCom Student

Great college 4/5

Great College with great teachers in the college ,the studies are very good.
R
4 years ago

Rashmi BCom Student

Overview 5/5

It is a good college for studying commerce studies, the infra is decent.

Videos

SIES College Malayala Thannima 2017

Scholarship

SIES College of Arts, Science, and Commerce Scholarship

SIES College provides the students with Scholarship who belong to the reserved category.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.