Shyam Lal College, Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
October 30th, 2018
Review Image

Prashant Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Cut off is on the site of the University and mine was sports quota admission and I also played for the Delhi University and last year in 2017 I have passed out and It is the best college for your career and they make you mature for any career and DU is best but college is awesome.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 27th, 2018

 Weekend College

Review Image

Harish Kumar MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is affiliated to IGNOU for the weekend classes although it is affiliated to Delhi University and the annual fees of this college is Rs 11,000 PA and there are total 30-35 students in the class i can say only that much

FACULTY    
4/5

My classes were on the weekends like saturday and sunday so that is why i have seen teachers less but still there teaching is like DU professors

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 28th, 2018

 One of the best college of DU.

Review Image

Deepak Kumar BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Shyam lal college is one of the best college of Delhi University. Various courses are offered. Admission is done on the basis of 12th score.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

I have no idea about the placements as I am still in the first year but I have heard some good companies come for placements.

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty is highly experienced in their respective domains.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 25th, 2017
Review Image

Mariappan BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Shyamlal college is really good, it is situated in east Delhi. Cutoffs of the college is high nowdays. Teachers are average.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Ritu BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college was near to my house and I haven't got higher percentage so I have no option but to choose this college.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 65% and got admission in 4th cutoff list

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 31st, 2018

 The very low or I said average college in DU.

Review Image

Ankit BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

The level of education and society of the college is very cheap and the member of society think that they are supreme.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5

The faculty is not so good but some teacher are very good e.g. Sunita pooiya mam etc.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 1st, 2018

 Average

Review Image

Sayash Mishra Campus Ambassador BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Good for nothing, but some professor are really very good they work with their students and as well as council them.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
3/5

Law Faculty, Business Statics & Accounts faculty are really very good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 18th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Saurav Yadav Campus Ambassador BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Campus is really good and friendly . Hockey ,net ball , football , volley ball are popular sports played

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty are really serious about studies and classes are held regularly

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2016
Review Image

Neelima Sharma BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It was good experience overall

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I choose this college bcoz it was near to my home and also as compare to other DU college it's cut-off was low.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00