Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 PG College

Review Image

Anjali Mishra MA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

My college was affiliated with the Calcutta University and the subject of my MA was English and the admissions I have taken here on the result of the 12th Board and right now I am in the 2nd year of the college and the annual fee of the college was Rs 63,000 per year. In the campus, they have fully centralised AC and many other facilities which makes this college great.

FACULTY    
4/5

They were too good and also they have a experience of teaching g this subject

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 22nd, 2018

 Education and fun

Review Image

Muskan Jaiswal BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

Here I have found education and fun both but studying hard is the key for academic and personal development which will be appreciated by our college. Best institution with every facilities (good infrastructure, greenery, canteen, labs, library, auditorium, eco-friendly environment, cooperative teachers, games, sports, etc.) I'm continuing here with fun 😊.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Different courses have diff. Placement according to the respective course and even site visits happens for example the JMC students visits the tazaa tv the political science students to municipal corporations... etc.

FACULTY    
2/5

Very often guest lecturers comes from different renounced universities. The teachers not only holds degree but their style of teaching is stupendous and really good. Learn with fun.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Srijan. The best part of this college which takes place every year with a theme... a star comes.... fresher's and farewell parties are given department wise

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Geetanjali Jindal BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This college of mine is affiliated with the University of Calcutta and they have selected me as a student on the result of the 12th Board and the course of mine started in the year 2013 and ended in the year 2016 and the annual fee of the course was Rs 40,000 per year.

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculty of the college are well educated and also well trained in their work.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Best college in terms of education and facility

Review Image

Komal Azad BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is an undergraduate women liberal arts college, situated in Kolkata, it was established in 8 July 1955, holds prime importance in education. The education standard are good here.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016
Review Image

MEGHA AGARWAL BCom [FINANCE ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

my college is roundabout sum of new ideologies which motivates women empowerment in the students and teach us how

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

fatima mam as she is very friendly and cooperative and will help you throughout.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I got admission on the basis of my class 12th result in which i secured 85% from wb board in kolkata

CAMPUS LIFE    

SRIJAN : its good because every year celebrity is called to host the event plus its an inter college fest where different colleges compete against each other and etc

since i have been a member of NSS club i like that yhe most as it aims much more on cultural activities

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2016
Review Image

Komal BCom [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

this college boosts up your thinking on various issues by different organised on this behalf..

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Fatima Mam ..she is very friendly and supportive

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i had given my class xii exams on the basis of which i secured admission in this college with 85% .

CAMPUS LIFE    

SRIJAN: annual fest which nvolves intercollege participation and various events alongwith celebrity guest

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 30th, 2016
Review Image

Khushboo Mehta BCom [Honours ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Its a good college and the teachers are also good

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 91.8% in class 12th n maths was compulsory

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 31st, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

happy being graduate from this reputed college

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:This college is on top 10 colleges in kolkata for girls... and most renowned college in kolkata as well has equipped with various facilities

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 14th, 2018

 Famous Girls college

Review Image

Archana Alhramka BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Helpful ?      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00