Shivaji Rao S Jondhale College of Engineering, Thane Thane , Maharashtra

 ESTD 1994
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

3/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

0.8/5

College Fest Rating

2.8/5

Fashion Rating

2.8/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 3.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
V
2 years ago

Vide Jitendra Pandurang B.Tech Student

Very good college with good facilities, and placements are very good. 3/5

Basically what we are studying today is outdated . I agree that basics are necessary but we are given bookish knowledge till date rather than practical knowledge. Even our final year projects are to be chosen from given limited topics. We are not given chance to learn new things. They fear that if students try new things there projects won't work in-front of the examiner who comes for taking viva.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Companies like Godrej give placements to mechanical engineers from our college. Other companies do come but mostly for they are looking for students who will work in marketing sector rather than the core subject they studied in these three years.
Faculty 2.5/5

Every college has few awesome professors and so does our college . In every year I had the opportunity of studying under at least two good professors . They were so good that I did not have to attend other extra classes for those specific subjects. Minal mam, Rodge sir , Shaik sir are amongst them. They will help every student who needs help and ask for it. They will refer you to good books
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Suyash Satish Srivastava B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Undoubtedly the best college in the suburbs region in Maharashtra. Unlike other colleges, they provide multiple branches of engineering to choose from and that makes them a top college.
Admission

Admission Criteria: College gives admission on the basis of marks and ranks in JEE-MAINS.

T
2 years ago

Thorat Nikhil Bhaskar B.Tech Student

Excellent College 3/5

Campus area is huge and one can do lot of work in it. The study structure is not that good though. The fees of the college is raising year by year as well.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Our college has recently started getting opportunities for the students . Companies like godrej give placements to mechanical engineers from our college. Other companies do come but mostly for they are looking for students who will work in marketing sector rather than the core subject they studied in these three years.
Faculty 2.5/5

In every year I had the opportunity of studying under at least two good professor . They were so good that there was no need to attend other extra classes for those specific subjects. Minal mam, Shaik sir are amongst them.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
2 years ago

Ketan Gaikwad Polytechnic Student

Overview 3/5

Management I'd good ani about the teachers they are very helpful and it's near the station so it is easier to reach.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Anonymous

4 years ago

This college is very nice with overall excellent facilities. I the college In November 1985 the college was granted permission to conduct engineering courses in the disciplines of Mechanical Engineering , Electronics and Communication Engineering and Computer Scien
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

The college life at BIT is amazing.There are too many things to do and too many ways to explore yourself if you want to.You've numerous numbers to event to showcase your talent.Studies be good too.And plus the feel that you're into such a prestigious college of nation.T
S
Safwan Alam

2 years ago

For BBA and BCA there is a Extension branch in Ranchi located in middle of the city . College has no canteen Boys and girls have different schedule and timing to attend classes in short not co-classes . Faculties are not interested but some of them are good . If u want
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

This is my last year in this college. The faculty of this college sucks. No one listens to students complaint. Not even the principal of college. They will always blame students & take side of teachers. Because of this, the teachers shows too much attitude & ego. There
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Atharva college is very nice college in terms of infrastructure. Moreover the faculty is also superb and helpful. The conduct of professors is much good. And im proud to be from atharva college of engineering.
N
NEHA MANISH VANJARA

2 years ago

Great at extra curricular activities and takes effort towards the students to indulge in the academic things
D
Dipika Mahadik

4 years ago

Excellent teaching staff, students union, best extra curricular activities, study tours well planned, helping teachers, important seminar conducted, hands on workshops, library With very good books, computer lab for 50 students, every class equipped with audio and
M
Mahesh Patel

2 years ago

Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Engineering is a college which is surrounded in huge area, provides good faculties and every possible facilities to students for their overall development.
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

This college is great in terms of engineering studies, the environment of the college is amazing and it amaze each one of us, the amount of skills and overall development we got is great.
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query