Shivaji Rao S Jondhale College of Engineering, Thane - Reviews Thane , Maharashtra

 ESTD 1994
 Private College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

3/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

0.8/5

College Fest Rating

2.8/5

Fashion Rating

2.8/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 3.0 /5

4 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
V
3 years ago

Vide Jitendra Pandurang B.Tech Student

Very good college with good facilities, and placements are very good. 3/5

Basically what we are studying today is outdated . I agree that basics are necessary but we are given bookish knowledge till date rather than practical knowledge. Even our final year projects are to be chosen from given limited topics. We are not given chance to learn new things. They fear that if students try new things there projects won't work in-front of the examiner who comes for taking viva.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Companies like Godrej give placements to mechanical engineers from our college. Other companies do come but mostly for they are looking for students who will work in marketing sector rather than the core subject they studied in these three years.
Faculty 2.5/5

Every college has few awesome professors and so does our college . In every year I had the opportunity of studying under at least two good professors . They were so good that I did not have to attend other extra classes for those specific subjects. Minal mam, Rodge sir , Shaik sir are amongst them. They will help every student who needs help and ask for it. They will refer you to good books
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Suyash Satish Srivastava B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Undoubtedly the best college in the suburbs region in Maharashtra. Unlike other colleges, they provide multiple branches of engineering to choose from and that makes them a top college.
Admission

Admission Criteria: College gives admission on the basis of marks and ranks in JEE-MAINS.

T
3 years ago

Thorat Nikhil Bhaskar B.Tech Student

Excellent College 3/5

Campus area is huge and one can do lot of work in it. The study structure is not that good though. The fees of the college is raising year by year as well.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Our college has recently started getting opportunities for the students . Companies like godrej give placements to mechanical engineers from our college. Other companies do come but mostly for they are looking for students who will work in marketing sector rather than the core subject they studied in these three years.
Faculty 2.5/5

In every year I had the opportunity of studying under at least two good professor . They were so good that there was no need to attend other extra classes for those specific subjects. Minal mam, Shaik sir are amongst them.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
3 years ago

Ketan Gaikwad Polytechnic Student

Overview 3/5

Management I'd good ani about the teachers they are very helpful and it's near the station so it is easier to reach.

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Syed Siraj Ahmed

3 years ago

The college of mine is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is a no.1 college in the education and the placement is best here and the stream was mechanical and for the engineering course this college is a prime location for the Aurangabad
M
Mayuri Bochare

3 years ago

The college has a blush campus. Students over here are involved in many activities, technical as well as non-technical. Plus they perform well in academics as well. It has got good faculty members, placement record.
D
Dattatray Balkrishna Pande

3 years ago

This college is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is been 38 years since I was graduated from here and in my time I had an awesome expe4eince out there.
A
Alfan Pathan

7 months ago

Its good. Really good. Faculty is good. Curriculum good. Activities except studies good. Overall an awesome college.Not much pressure and a lot of things to do besides studying. Faculties are good and they pay attention to each and every student. The curriculum is also
T
TANVI PANCHAL

7 months ago

Best engineering college with great teachers and amazing infrastructure/ campus . kj Somaiya has the best placements record as compared to the other colleges in Mumbai. $No dislikes as this is the best college for me and that is the reason i am here . there are very
P
Parth Matalia

7 months ago

Online lectures as well as online exams are the best along with extremely helpful and easy going faculty. Cons-Very tight deadlines aren't the most friendly things in the life of a student.Some of the faculty are a little wonky as well
M
Mohd Kashif Khan

3 years ago

it an average collage. The infrastructure is not very good n the community I am active in my church Youth Group. As a high school sophomore, I was our church's representative to the Diocesan Youth Fellowship. I helped organize youth group events, the largest being "The
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

My college is basically combined campus college having numerous study levels, of which I am the part of Degree college.
A
Abishala

4 years ago

This college gives good qaulity education to the students. Teachers are amazing here. They are very helpful.
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.