Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - Reviews

Delhi NCR
 

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
October 18th, 2018
Review Image

Kapil Sehrawat BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College (SBSC) is a co-educational institute which was established in 1967. It is a constituent college of the University of Delhi. The college is named after Shaheed Bhagat Singh, an Indian freedom fighter who believed strongly in social justice. The college offers various courses at undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the field of Arts, Commerce and Science. Admission is strictly based on the marks scored in pre-qualifying examination in relevant discipline.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2017

 college infra structure as well as facilitiez

Review Image

Puneet Sehgal BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

As shaheed bhagat singh college is known for its placement..it has well developed infrastructure,nice staff and as well as best availability for students whether we talk about canteen,online admit card ..everything shaheed bhagat singh college comes under delhi university!!i will prefer shaheed bhagat singh college for commrrce students speccially..bcom or bcom hons and any course ....1 thing i can tell if u pursue ur degree from sbsc in future u can get job with 40 to 50 monthly salary

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Good way of teaching..nk puri sir is good

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Sbsc is known for its value and for placement..i finalize my admission in sbsc by comparing it with other colleges on google.. Good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good ..badhia hai ek no colllege awesome..as well as near malviya nagar metro. Good canteen

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 9th, 2018
Review Image

Sagar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college is affiliated with the Delhi University and the Cut off for admission is there and my name came in the 1st list which is of 90% the last list is of 80-81%. I am right now in the Final year and the placements are there in the course 1-2 companies came so far and after all, it's du college so education is good. The fee is very normal Rs 11-12 thousand per year

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 DU College

Review Image

Devendera Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

My college is a part of the Delhi University and it is in the Delhi city and for the admissions, the University has a cut off list criteria If one wants to take admission in this college so they have to score merit marks in their 12th Board and for that, I have scored 75% marks and from 2014 to 2017 I have studied there and chosen the subject BA in Political Science.

FACULTY    
4/5

There were permanent and ad hoc faculties and they are all have high standards of teaching

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Best place to walk in with your heart and soul

Review Image

Aman Toppo BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Pros:- Environment, Faculty, Comes under Delhi University. Cons.:- College area, canteen, parking space. The admission process is same as in Other Delhi University colleges and whole process is online and to finalise our admission in the college we need to get our documents verified by the college and submit our annual college fee online within one to two days.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Me just being 2nd year student don’t know about the placements that we get like, are they satisfactory or not and their are no internships given by the college or any of the colleges of Delhi University. As the colleges provide placements only in your third year

FACULTY    
4/5

All the teachers are equally qualified as college is mainly for commerce students. All the teachers are good in their ways of teaching and are very lenient in their procedures of giving marks to the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

So first the college has its annual cultural fest as all Delhi University colleges being the biggest fest and then comes the fest of the commerce society being the biggest departmental fest of the college and the most favored event that most number of students wants to play in all the fests is the treasure hunt as the event is really easy to play.

Ranking on top of my chart is the dramatics society named as “Natuve”. Then comes the rest of the societies ; the music society, fine arts society, economics society, maths society, commerce society, NSS , etc. are the societies that I remember right now.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Reason why i chose this college

Review Image

Saroj Chauhan BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Placement cell of the college is very active. Placement drives are carried out regularly in the college. Various reputed companies like E&Y, KPMG, Tata Sky, HCL visit the college every year to recruit talented students from the campus. However you will have to be academically strong to get a good placement along with participation into ECAs

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Various reputed companies like E&Y, KPMG, Tata Sky, HCL visit the college every year to recruit talented students from the campus.

FACULTY    
4/5

All the teachers are very good in there. They understand each and every student and handle them accordingly.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 28th, 2018
Review Image

Harshita BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Our college is good in terms of hygeine, functions and studies most importantly. But there are still some things which need to be bought here like the canteen renovation, the quality of food and the auditorium. Despite all these, our college comes on the 2nd place in the South Delhi which makes a feel proud as a student and SBSCian.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college fest and events are average i.e not good and not bad. Though they try really hard to entertain students, but sometimes do not reach up to the mark expected. Hence it will be improved someday we believe.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 17th, 2018

 College Desc

Review Image

Mayank Oberoi BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

SBS College is a well-known college of the city and it is known for the education and also for the best placement record and taking admission here is not simply one has to score maximum 97% to secure admission this college and minimum 95% and I have passed out from here in the year 2017 and the degree of mine was BCom Honors

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They have the best commerce faculty in the state

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 1st, 2018

 The college creates a great environment for both study and co curricular activities and also it comes under Delhi university which comes under the best university in India.

Review Image

Arun Lakra BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Coming to pros it has a ground which is really large and every students get the chance to participate in most of the college activities and coming to cons it doesn't have any auditorium and college is also comparative small than other colleges in DU and admission procedure is also same as the other colleges of DU.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

All the teachers in the colleges are co operative and helps all the students in their works

CAMPUS LIFE    

The cultural fest of college and the society fests of the college and most amazing of college fest is the commerce society one

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 5th, 2018

 Good one

Review Image

Nalin BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is good Delhi university college, teachers are very amiable, they help us understand our topic in a better way.The admission process was based on cutoffs of 12th marks, it was simple.Placement can get much better. The canteen is not good need an up gradation. Also, the fee is very less as it is public institute.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 1st, 2018

 Great exposure after school life

Review Image

Vandana Pahuja BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Faculty is very good and understanding too. Canteen is awesome and not that expensive too, food quality is good. Classroom are also very big and spacious only lacking point is Air conditioner. Campus is also well maintained and very polite and guiding staff. Worth joining this college. Plus point prime location.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Mrs. Pallavi Sethi - She was quite straight forward but very good from heart. Mr. Sunil - He always support students and guide them for their future best.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

When I was in college they called "Honey Singh" for our fest, and events are very lively in this college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 5th, 2018

 My college comes under the top 10 colleges of the Delhi University and is best among the commerce subjects. The college has an average infrastructure like other Delhi University colleges.

Review Image

Naveen Kullu BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college has its infrastructure and canteen as its pros and it also includes the college ground as one of its pros and cons include that their is only girls common room in the college and no boys common room and the admission process is same as the other Delhi University colleges.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

The internship cell of the college provides the internship to the students in various firms around the city and the placements are average.

FACULTY    
3/5

All the teachers of the college are good and support every student of the college. All the teachers are very lenient in giving marks all the teachers use the old method to teach and quality is also good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best fest is obviously the cultural fest of the college and regarding the societies the college’s commerce society fest is the biggest in the college and then comes the others societies fest.

Best society according to me is the commerce society and also it is the biggest society of the college then comes other fest like music society, dance society , internship cell, etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018
Review Image

SAPNA SINGH BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My college is a Delhi University affilaited college and in the year 2016 I have passed my graduation and they have a cutoff system and in this college, the minimum admission cut off at the time of my admission was 89% and it is all best and everything is good.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 29th, 2018
Review Image

Rohit Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

For the admission, the result of the 12th board is required and 90% was my score and the college is affilaited with the Delhi University and the education of the college was good and in the year 2016 I had passed out and the subject of the degree was geography.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 12th, 2018
Review Image

Jayant Saini Campus Ambassador BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

college is very well known college of Delhi University. The infrastructure of the college is great. Teachers here are well qualified and have a lot to share with students. there are many events and fest organized by the college.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 6th, 2018

 Nice College

Review Image

Chandan BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is overall very good, it is a affiliating college of DU. It has no hostel so if you are not from Delhi you have to live in PG, teachers are plus point of this college, besides this college has ok infra,average canteen.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculties are quite good and helping in nature

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 2nd, 2018

 A College To Learn

Review Image

Deepak Attri BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Shaheed Bhagat Singh college is actually very good for those who belong to Commerce Department as it's stand-in top 5 college of DU. Sports facilities are also good as there are many so many regular regional meets.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

I'm a 2nd year student so I don't know about placement but I heard this college provide a good job opportunities with a fair package..

FACULTY    
5/5

Actually every teacher is good in their own teaching style but from my personal opinion Rekha mam is best ,as she explained everything thing with example and tells us a story behind every successful entrepreneur.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Drama and Dance society is very Good and active if u r interested in social work then there is lot of NGO who support our college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 2nd, 2018

 A College for Higher education

Review Image

Ansal Malik BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

If you are looking for personality improvement then things might work for you. But if you taking admission related to education, that's where you lag. Moreover placements offer high initial packages.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Our College greatest strengths are the amount of resources and opportunities it provides to students not only to allow them to explore numerous academic fields but to engage them in the community.

FACULTY    
5/5

Rakesh Sir is my favorite teacher as the way he teach is very entertaining I never got bored during his lecture.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college organized many events like satyam and udhyam and many social awareness programme but Our main event is fresher party ..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 28th, 2018

 overall everage college

Review Image

Aditya B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College is a college which is famous by its name only. this college is affiliated to delhi university. pros- amazing campus, huge infrastucture cons-bad food, small library

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 30th, 2018

 Campus

Review Image

Jayant Saini BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I THINK ITS A GREAT COLLEGE IN DELHI UNIVERSITY AS IT PROVIDE MORE COURSES THAN OTHER COLLEGE AND IS IN FRACTURE IS GREAT . IT THE BEST COLLEGE FOR THE COMMERCE IN SOUTH CAMPUS.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

It provide great placement and internship provide by them are great are also big company which will help in your carrer.

FACULTY    
4/5

ACCOUNTS TEACHER IN SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH IS GREAT THEY WILL YOU A GREAT KNOWELGE IF YOU ADMIRE TO LEARN FOR THEM BUT ATTENDING CLASSES

CAMPUS LIFE    

Fest organised by the the college is great there are many sponser for the fest which is organised by the college and event are also great,

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 29th, 2018

 College is worth joining...

Review Image

Mansi Rahi BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Pros: Teachers here are so educated and have a lot experience,It is very reputed college,surrounding around the college is great,management is very friendly.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

teachers here are PhD holder and well educated they have a lot of knowledge to share with.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 24th, 2018
Review Image

Mansi Goyal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It's full of Bhagat Singh's life. The infrastructure is also good and the society of this college is great especially drama society sangharsh

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 7th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Review Image

Pankaj BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college was a great campus, It has all the facilities which the students need off. College issue laptop to there students for there help.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

My favorite teachers is our cost teachers I don't remember his name but he was the best.

CAMPUS LIFE    

there are many events held in this college and annual fest is also organized by the college for 3 days.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Best college for commerce and others stream , good atmosphere

Review Image

Prashant Ambawta BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

With in two years i experienced a lot about Delhi university campus , knowledge about the campus and have a great time with college friends.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

There are various faculties in this college as it is top in south campus.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are various societies like natuve commerce lft and many more where students show their different skills

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Best faculty

Review Image

Rahul BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best faculty for bcom hons with a great campus and crowd. Various facilities are available for the student like computer lab, library etc

FACULTY    
5/5

teachers are well educated and many of staff members are famous books writers.

CAMPUS LIFE    

there are many events organised in the college and there is annual fest name "tarang" is very famous. Every year celebrity came fore ever fest.

 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 29th, 2018

 Best college ever

Review Image

Anuj Bhardwaj BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

1. Faculties are so good 2. College campus and ground space is really good. 3. Convenient for all students

FACULTY    
5/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul. Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Review Image

Abhishek Minz BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Best place and good teacher helping students always in studies and the faculty is best among the DU college.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

My favorite teacher is accounting management sir and madam is suchi priya ,they both are the best teacher i have meet.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this college

Review Image

Neha Rose Toppo BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

there are many facilities provided by the college and many events also to showcase there students talents.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

The teachers are well educated here and many of them are writers too..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Best college in terms of educatiin and facility

Review Image

Jagmohan Singh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Very good college ,admission procedure is too simple,i got admission very easily, all teachers are good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers uses personal examples.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 23rd, 2018
Review Image

Maarisha Chhabra Campus Ambassador BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Amongst the top colleges for commerce. Good faculty.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 This college is good in terms of every field and infrastructure is also very good. A college which is worth joining.

Review Image

Sarandeep Singh Jassal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college is good in terms of every stream

FACULTY    
4/5

All the teachers are equally qualified as college is mainly for commerce students

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

The college organised the annual fest which is so great that others students also come to see our fest. And as always in our fest celebrity come.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Shaheed Bhagat Singh College Fourth Cutoff List 2018

    06-Jul-2018
    Shaheed Bhagat Singh College , a constituent of Delhi University has released its 4th cutoff list on July 5th, 2018 along with many other colleges of the University. Now, admissions to only a few courses are available and only in the ... Read more
  2. Shaheed Bhagat Singh College Third Cutoff 2018

    05-Jul-2018
    Shaheed Bhagat Singh College, as the name suggests, is named after the Indian freedom fighter, which was established in the year 1976. The college is a constituent body of the University of Delhi. This academic institute offers ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00