Sethu Institute of Technology - Reviews Tamil Nadu

  •   ESTD 1995
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

2.7/5

Canteen Rating

2.2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

0.5/5

College Fest Rating

1.5/5

Fashion Rating

0.5/5

Sports Rating

2.2/5

Overall Rating 2.0 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
1 year ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Worst college to join 1/5

Infrastructure: worst, no proper sanitation, toilets are always smelly and they aren't built, for a girl, it's a hard time to be, no proper roads in college. Some stairs are broken from past 3 years, and they're still not repaired. Labs: no proper power backup, only 512mb/1gb ram Computers available,no proper lab technician. Wifi: No proper connection. So finally, please don't join this college, a kind request. You won't get any sort of any Extra curricular activities
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Placement: Radio mirchi and other bpo's come a lot here rather than the IT companies, only 50 of them get placed in the IT companies and others in bank, BPO's and miscellaneous jobs. No core companies visit here.
Faculty 0.5/5

They don't teach,they give questions before the examination dates and tell you to study. They usually don't know what they're teaching, no proper training, usually they give questions before the day of examination, most of the time, they only teach is 1 unit and say that they have completed all.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Give them money, they will give you seats

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

A frank review 1/5

A college with trained staffs who won't get thier salary regularly. Staffs and students should work as admission agent. Students are forced to pay full (yearly) fee within the first semester of each year. Highest placement salary of 18000, is the truth i have heard(not sure). A good liberal college where we could gain knowledge with intrest from some trained teachers.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Haha, its a big joke. Placement is available but with a salary which our college security would get.
Faculty 2.5/5

Talented teachers those who are fed up with irregularities in the salary given
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

Muthu Seetharajan B.Tech Student

College 4/5

I had completed my degree in electrical engineering and i had my best time in this college and i enjoyed a lot and i also got placement from this college
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 4/5

They all were experts and majority are the Mtech's and Ph.d degree Holders
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Anonymous

1 year ago

Infrastructure: worst, no proper sanitation, toilets are always smelly and they aren't built, for a girl, it's a hard time to be, no proper roads in college. Some stairs are broken from past 3 years, and they're still not repaired. Labs: no proper power backup, only 51
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

A college with trained staffs who won't get thier salary regularly. Staffs and students should work as admission agent. Students are forced to pay full (yearly) fee within the first semester of each year. Highest placement salary of 18000, is the truth i have heard(no
M
Muthu Seetharajan

2 years ago

I had completed my degree in electrical engineering and i had my best time in this college and i enjoyed a lot and i also got placement from this college
M
Martin Vinoth

4 years ago

my college is good in academic purposes.the faculties are nice.the research going on are also very good. we have cbcs and acrs which are very helpful to students. but hostel really sucks. hostel food is worse. hostel rules are worse. the only drawback is hostel..strict
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

Although many online reviews say that is a great college, it also has its negatives which affect the student. There are really good teachers here, at the same time, you can also find some of the worst teachers. Majority of the students here are mark oriented and rarely
S
Shashikant

2 years ago

Yeah. I would prefer youngsters involved into administration. Because there are many old people eating my head. It is the One of the best places of education ,rather one of the most disciplined places for an engineering student to survive(No engineering student loves di
P
Prasenjit Debnath

1 year ago

Faculty is literally 24x7 available, they leave no stones upturned. The placements prospects aren't very good, and the infrastructure is average.
A
Avijit Prasad

2 years ago

My college faculty is good. Teachers are outstanding and helpful in study. A lot of activities takes place in our college
T
Tuhin Mitra

2 years ago

The university has well-equipped classroom and air-conditioned computer labs provided for the students.

Videos

Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Scholarship

Fees Concession Scholarship

The Management offers 100% fees concession for students with 190 cut off and above.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00