Sethu Institute of Technology Tamil Nadu

 ESTD 1995
 Private University
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

2.7/5

Canteen Rating

2.2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

0.5/5

College Fest Rating

1.5/5

Fashion Rating

0.5/5

Sports Rating

2.2/5

Overall Rating 2.0 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Worst college to join 1/5

Infrastructure: worst, no proper sanitation, toilets are always smelly and they aren't built, for a girl, it's a hard time to be, no proper roads in college. Some stairs are broken from past 3 years, and they're still not repaired. Labs: no proper power backup, only 512mb/1gb ram Computers available,no proper lab technician. Wifi: No proper connection. So finally, please don't join this college, a kind request. You won't get any sort of any Extra curricular activities
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Placement: Radio mirchi and other bpo's come a lot here rather than the IT companies, only 50 of them get placed in the IT companies and others in bank, BPO's and miscellaneous jobs. No core companies visit here.
Faculty 0.5/5

They don't teach,they give questions before the examination dates and tell you to study. They usually don't know what they're teaching, no proper training, usually they give questions before the day of examination, most of the time, they only teach is 1 unit and say that they have completed all.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Give them money, they will give you seats

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

A frank review 1/5

A college with trained staffs who won't get thier salary regularly. Staffs and students should work as admission agent. Students are forced to pay full (yearly) fee within the first semester of each year. Highest placement salary of 18000, is the truth i have heard(not sure). A good liberal college where we could gain knowledge with intrest from some trained teachers.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Haha, its a big joke. Placement is available but with a salary which our college security would get.
Faculty 2.5/5

Talented teachers those who are fed up with irregularities in the salary given
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
3 years ago

Muthu Seetharajan B.Tech Student

College 4/5

I had completed my degree in electrical engineering and i had my best time in this college and i enjoyed a lot and i also got placement from this college
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 4/5

They all were experts and majority are the Mtech's and Ph.d degree Holders
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

U
Umamaheswari S

1 year ago

Infrastructure : The Infrastructure of NIT Surat is quite impressive, the library here is probably one of the best among NITs. They have built new departments which are quite impressive, to be honest. The gym is good, but if you're interested in sports you might not li
N
N Ranjith

3 years ago

There is a system of getting admission in the college and that is first you have to clear the basic percentage criteria given by the college and then you have to go for the counselling which is very common in the colleges of the state
M
Mohan

2 years ago

only cons 1. all are fixing. 2. only money. 3. don't care about student life. 4. in one word total waste
M
Mohamed Arif Ali

4 years ago

i have done ME CEM in rvs tcc..one of the worst college and staffs i have ever seen...please dont choose this college for doing pg....college includes 2 engineering blocks...one is FOE and another is TCC...TCC is good one...but FOE is the worst....and there is no civil
A
Abhimanyu Kumar Raj

2 years ago

The campus is about in 40 acres of area. About faculty and staff, all are well qualified and having their master degree and above. They are having the quality of teaching experience. About placement, almost all the big known companies regularly visit there. It is near t
A
ANKIT KUMAR SINGH

2 years ago

Best private engineering college of Bihar and Jharkhand.
K
Kanivu

3 years ago

This college is affiliated to Madurai Kamraj University and the field of my UG is Electronics and communications Engineering and fees is decided on the government norms because it is a government university .and everything right from the teachers to other facilities all
D
Deerga

2 years ago

Good college with a friendly atmosphere and they appreciate extracurricular activities.

Videos

Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun

QS 5 Star Rated University | Global Exposure | 94% Placement Record | Strong Industry Exposure

Latest News & Articles

Here is how the decision of delaying JEE Main 2021 Exam due to COVID-19 surge has turned out to be beneficial for jee main aspirants.  ...Read more

Scholarship

Fees Concession Scholarship

The Management offers 100% fees concession for students with 190 cut off and above.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query