Sethu Institute of Technology - Reviews Tamil Nadu

 ESTD 1995
 Private College
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

2.7/5

Canteen Rating

2.2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

0.5/5

College Fest Rating

1.5/5

Fashion Rating

0.5/5

Sports Rating

2.2/5

Overall Rating 2.0 /5

3 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Worst college to join 1/5

Infrastructure: worst, no proper sanitation, toilets are always smelly and they aren't built, for a girl, it's a hard time to be, no proper roads in college. Some stairs are broken from past 3 years, and they're still not repaired. Labs: no proper power backup, only 512mb/1gb ram Computers available,no proper lab technician. Wifi: No proper connection. So finally, please don't join this college, a kind request. You won't get any sort of any Extra curricular activities
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Placement: Radio mirchi and other bpo's come a lot here rather than the IT companies, only 50 of them get placed in the IT companies and others in bank, BPO's and miscellaneous jobs. No core companies visit here.
Faculty 0.5/5

They don't teach,they give questions before the examination dates and tell you to study. They usually don't know what they're teaching, no proper training, usually they give questions before the day of examination, most of the time, they only teach is 1 unit and say that they have completed all.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Give them money, they will give you seats

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

A frank review 1/5

A college with trained staffs who won't get thier salary regularly. Staffs and students should work as admission agent. Students are forced to pay full (yearly) fee within the first semester of each year. Highest placement salary of 18000, is the truth i have heard(not sure). A good liberal college where we could gain knowledge with intrest from some trained teachers.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Haha, its a big joke. Placement is available but with a salary which our college security would get.
Faculty 2.5/5

Talented teachers those who are fed up with irregularities in the salary given
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
4 years ago

Muthu Seetharajan B.Tech Student

College 4/5

I had completed my degree in electrical engineering and i had my best time in this college and i enjoyed a lot and i also got placement from this college
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 4/5

They all were experts and majority are the Mtech's and Ph.d degree Holders
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
ALLEN DANIEL ROYAN M

3 years ago

The college was in the Siviliputur and the stream was mechanical engineering and the University is nice best interns and they have tie up with braisin and this University is also having an Insitute which is Kalasalingam Institute of Technology and they have Diploma co
P
PRIYANKA J

3 years ago

This university has no entrance examination and I have also done my engineering from the same university and this college has all the faculties of all the subjects and therefore there is quality teaching present here and there is a furnished library, sports, and other b
K
Kathirvel

3 years ago

KLU has the best placement record of dream and super dream offers. The faculty were Ph.D. faculty. The faculty were well experienced and senior faculty. Every faculty is kept as a mentor to the group of students.
S
S Bathiya

3 years ago

Overall our college is the best place to enjoy your college life after your HSC (if you choose engineering) . but placements are getting drastically reduced in some departments and the faculties should be improvised.
B
Bhuvaneshwaran

3 years ago

It is one of the best college in tamil nadu for engineering studies, the infrastructure is nice, the library is good and has lot of books.Amazon, Adobe, Visa, Zoho recruit students from this college
A
ASHIBARAJ S

3 years ago

best ever in south India . productive, students friendly, good teachers , career opportunities etc,
P
PREM KUMAR R

4 years ago

If I talk about the affiliation then this college is affiliated to Anna University and I have opted MBA in Operations and Marketing and there is a state level counseling exam conducted every year in the state which I have cleared for taking admission here and the annual
R
Rishi Kumar K

3 years ago

In our college campus and infrastructure and my chemical engineering department is excellent and in our college, our principal is a very kind person.
H
Hariharan R

3 years ago

Nice college and teaching are good and practically more facilities.

Videos

Latest News & Articles

JEE Main 2022 To Be Conducted TWICE This Year!!! Read here to know more about it. ...Read more

JEE Main 2022 is expected to get delayed due to upcoming elections. It will now be held in March. ...Read more

Scholarship

Fees Concession Scholarship

The Management offers 100% fees concession for students with 190 cut off and above.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.