Sethu Institute of Technology - Reviews Tamil Nadu

  •   ESTD 1995
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

2.7/5

Canteen Rating

2.2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

0.5/5

College Fest Rating

1.5/5

Fashion Rating

0.5/5

Sports Rating

2.2/5

Overall Rating 2.0 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
11 months ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Worst college to join 1/5

Infrastructure: worst, no proper sanitation, toilets are always smelly and they aren't built, for a girl, it's a hard time to be, no proper roads in college. Some stairs are broken from past 3 years, and they're still not repaired. Labs: no proper power backup, only 512mb/1gb ram Computers available,no proper lab technician. Wifi: No proper connection. So finally, please don't join this college, a kind request. You won't get any sort of any Extra curricular activities
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Placement: Radio mirchi and other bpo's come a lot here rather than the IT companies, only 50 of them get placed in the IT companies and others in bank, BPO's and miscellaneous jobs. No core companies visit here.
Faculty 0.5/5

They don't teach,they give questions before the examination dates and tell you to study. They usually don't know what they're teaching, no proper training, usually they give questions before the day of examination, most of the time, they only teach is 1 unit and say that they have completed all.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Give them money, they will give you seats

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

A frank review 1/5

A college with trained staffs who won't get thier salary regularly. Staffs and students should work as admission agent. Students are forced to pay full (yearly) fee within the first semester of each year. Highest placement salary of 18000, is the truth i have heard(not sure). A good liberal college where we could gain knowledge with intrest from some trained teachers.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Haha, its a big joke. Placement is available but with a salary which our college security would get.
Faculty 2.5/5

Talented teachers those who are fed up with irregularities in the salary given
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

Muthu Seetharajan B.Tech Student

College 4/5

I had completed my degree in electrical engineering and i had my best time in this college and i enjoyed a lot and i also got placement from this college
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 4/5

They all were experts and majority are the Mtech's and Ph.d degree Holders
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Anonymous

11 months ago

Infrastructure: worst, no proper sanitation, toilets are always smelly and they aren't built, for a girl, it's a hard time to be, no proper roads in college. Some stairs are broken from past 3 years, and they're still not repaired. Labs: no proper power backup, only 51
A
Anonymous

1 year ago

A college with trained staffs who won't get thier salary regularly. Staffs and students should work as admission agent. Students are forced to pay full (yearly) fee within the first semester of each year. Highest placement salary of 18000, is the truth i have heard(no
M
Muthu Seetharajan

2 years ago

I had completed my degree in electrical engineering and i had my best time in this college and i enjoyed a lot and i also got placement from this college
M
Martin Vinoth

3 years ago

my college is good in academic purposes.the faculties are nice.the research going on are also very good. we have cbcs and acrs which are very helpful to students. but hostel really sucks. hostel food is worse. hostel rules are worse. the only drawback is hostel..strict
A
Anonymous

1 year ago

Although many online reviews say that is a great college, it also has its negatives which affect the student. There are really good teachers here, at the same time, you can also find some of the worst teachers. Majority of the students here are mark oriented and rarely
S
Shashikant

1 year ago

Yeah. I would prefer youngsters involved into administration. Because there are many old people eating my head. It is the One of the best places of education ,rather one of the most disciplined places for an engineering student to survive(No engineering student loves di
A
Aarliusrebony.A

3 years ago

the review of Mr. Mohit is really not true. It is one of the oldest college of the state with the most advanced laboratories where u can use them anytime. Encouraging students research and giving individuality is a greatest thing this college possess.Every other college
Y
Y Reddy

1 year ago

The college has excellent infrastructure. There is healthy environment here, we have big ground also. I choose this college because of the nice environment.
A
Ashwin R

1 year ago

College is situated in tirupati and its infra is best here,proper labs are available to the students,

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Since JEE Main 2020 Result is out, students are waiting for JEE Main Participating Colleges to release their cut offs. Candidates who appeared in the exam can now predict their expected rank using JEE Main Rank Predictor Tool. ...Read more

Did you appear in JEE Main 2020 Exam and now waiitng for your result? If yes then your wait is over as the result has been declared by NTA. Check Now. ...Read more

The National Testing Agency or NTA, national level examination conducting agency working under the supervision of Ministry of Human Resource Development (HRD), has released the JEE Main result 2020 today. ...Read more

Scholarship

Fees Concession Scholarship

The Management offers 100% fees concession for students with 190 cut off and above.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00