Seacom Engineering College, Kolkata - ReviewsKolkata , West Bengal

  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

1.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

0.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

2/5

Canteen Rating

1/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

1/5

Sports Rating

1/5

Overall Rating 2.0 /5

1 Review

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Average Level, Average Faculty 2/5

Easy admission: JEE ranks till 60000 can get admission. Average teaching staff: faculties with PH.d, M.Tech Average campus jobs: Mostly IT companies, few core companies with less package. Average fees: In 2009, the admission fess was 2.85Lac Average infrastructure: not so good buildings & classrooms. Avarage sports facilties: basketball court & foot ground was not so well maintained.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Not so good core companies during placements. salry offered was less than 16K.
Faculty 1.5/5

Few faculties have done their PH.D. Most of them are M. tech passed.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I have scored 15000 in 2009. This college was near to my home and I want Electrical engineering as a subject. So I chose this college. I have heard from my seniors about good faculties, good campus jobs, which in the year 2013 proved to be false promises. Still, I would rate this college as average.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Shreya Pilankar

2 years ago

Overall experience is totally satisfying. worth money, as compared to another college this college is more aware and focussed about studies and physical activities.infrastructure is mid blowing and esyly accessible to everybody in the campus. GEC is a fair institution.
S
Shaunak B.Verlekar

2 years ago

The best facilities and best infrastructure there in the college.
A
Asit Kumar

1 year ago

If you are looking for a good college then avoid any JIS group college. The faculties and management is the worst. If you do not believe then take admission and will remember this review again & again. All the positive reviews over the internet of JIS is done by its m
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

JIS College of Engineering is located in Kalyani, everything is available nearby as metropolitan city Kolkata is also at distance coverable in 1 hour. College is good because of its facility availability for students, college campus is very friendly may you take some t
K
Koyela Das

2 years ago

The institute actually has very good placement records due to its outstanding alumni and also due to the presence of placement and training cell working day and night to indulge its students with skills and leadership. our campus is luxurious from inside and filled w
T
Tarun Agarwal

2 years ago

Pros: The best private college after IEM(Salt lake,Kolkata) in terms of academics as the teachers here itself will imbibe the interest and invoke the spark within you to study hard and excel.Apart from this the attendance and academic curriculum gives a check on someon
C
CHANDRACHUR BERA

2 years ago

Our college has the Good infrastructure. Faculty members are also good.
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Landran (CGC Landran), Mohali

627 placement companies | 6314 placement offers | 31.77 LPA highest package

Latest News & Articles

West Bengal Joint Entrance examination Board (WBJEEB) has released the second seat allotment result of WBJEE 2019 today i.e. on July 9, 2019. Candidates who have applied in WBJEE 2019 counseling process can check the seat allotment result by visiting the official website of WBJEE- wbjee.nic.in ...Read more

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has released the admit card of WBJEE JELET and JEHOM 2019 examination. Candidates who have applied for these exams can download the admit card by visiting the official website of WBJEE-wbjee.nic.in ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00