Scottish Church College, Kolkata - ReviewsKolkata , West Bengal

  •   ESTD 1830
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

--

Overall Rating 4.7 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
1 year ago

Saikata Mukherjee BA Student

Overview 4/5

The college is under Calcutta University and as everyone knows that how much old this college is and they have many prestigious alumni s and faculties and that is why taking admission here is not that much simple in my time it was 60-70% in 12th board minimum was required but now it has increased to 90-95% minimum.
Faculty 5/5

Many faculties were all doctorates and they were strict and very experienced
Admission

On the 12th board result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Afshan Jahan BSc Student

Overview 5/5

Best College for Physics and Chemistry almost 200 yr College with endlessly Great alumni list.
A
2 years ago

Anakshi Das BA Student

Overview 5/5

Awesome. The best option to chose a college. Awesome faculty
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal

S
Saikata Mukherjee

1 year ago

The college is under Calcutta University and as everyone knows that how much old this college is and they have many prestigious alumni s and faculties and that is why taking admission here is not that much simple in my time it was 60-70% in 12th board minimum was requir
A
Afshan Jahan

2 years ago

Best College for Physics and Chemistry almost 200 yr College with endlessly Great alumni list.
A
Anakshi Das

2 years ago

Awesome. The best option to chose a college. Awesome faculty

JD Birla Institute, Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal

I
Ishita Shubhram

2 years ago

A well reputed college. It's not that I am the student of this particular college that's why I am in support but this is worth to be . Provides a very good education , lots of extra curricular activities, many opportunities , good english speaking zone and teachers are
S
SAYANTANI BOSE

2 years ago

The college is ranked the best in eastern India for our course and the 4th Best college in The country. I’m still in college and I am happy that I made such a decision.
E
Eric Kezang Moktan

2 years ago

Basically this college was started for the technical education 19 years back but slowly slowly new courses also Introduced in this and my course is also one of it and the fees of this 4 years duration course is very affordable which is Rs 2.60 Lac PA
P
Priyanka

2 years ago

It is one of the best colleges with great infrastrcutre, the teachers are really good in the college, it has very good ambiance.
A
Anonymous

1 year ago

I am doing a degree in hospitality management and the course is regular and I am in the 2nd year of the course.

Videos

Mixed Group Dance of Scottish Church College
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

Awards

Mother Teresa International Award

The Mother Teresa International Award was conferred on the college for its outstanding achievement and contribution in the field of education. It was adjudged the best college in the 2014.

Scholarship

Scholarships for meritorious and needy students

Certain stipends are available for the poor students of the College from the Henry Stephen Fund.

Free Studentship: Certain concessions in fees in the forms of granting full free studentship, half-free studentship, quarter-free studentship are awarded to meritorious students, who may be in indigent circumstances.

UGC scholarships based on merit-cum-means for SC/ST students are available.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00