Scottish Church College, Kolkata - ReviewsKolkata , West Bengal

  •   ESTD 1830
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

--

Overall Rating 3.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
1 month ago

Saikata Mukherjee BA Student

Overview 4/5

The college is under Calcutta University and as everyone knows that how much old this college is and they have many prestigious alumni s and faculties and that is why taking admission here is not that much simple in my time it was 60-70% in 12th board minimum was required but now it has increased to 90-95% minimum.
Faculty 5/5

Many faculties were all doctorates and they were strict and very experienced
Admission

On the 12th board result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
S
9 months ago

SERENE SOREN BA Student

Overview 0/5

For the admissions, one needs 12th board result with the percentage of 55% (for general) and for rest (sc/st/obc) it is 51% and then your admission is done and If I talk about the affiliation so it is affiliated with Calcutta University.
A
1 year ago

Afshan Jahan BSc Student

Overview 5/5

Best College for Physics and Chemistry almost 200 yr College with endlessly Great alumni list.
A
1 year ago

Anakshi Das BA Student

Overview 5/5

Awesome. The best option to chose a college. Awesome faculty
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal

S
Saikata Mukherjee

1 month ago

The college is under Calcutta University and as everyone knows that how much old this college is and they have many prestigious alumni s and faculties and that is why taking admission here is not that much simple in my time it was 60-70% in 12th board minimum was requir
S
SERENE SOREN

9 months ago

For the admissions, one needs 12th board result with the percentage of 55% (for general) and for rest (sc/st/obc) it is 51% and then your admission is done and If I talk about the affiliation so it is affiliated with Calcutta University.
A
Afshan Jahan

1 year ago

Best College for Physics and Chemistry almost 200 yr College with endlessly Great alumni list.
A
Ahmad Khurshid

9 months ago

Overview- the college is affiliated with the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology and the college admissions are done on the 12th result and minimum required is 60% marking and education is good and students get passed every time and the teachers, faculties,
S
Sam

2 years ago

NYC college as compare to other college in Kolkata good study environment ....NYC teacher ... but problem is teacher doesn't gv much tym toh their student ... I got admissions through lateral entry .. after completing diploma engineering their student ... I got admissio
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

Pros *Great Infrastructure *Placement *U will enjoy ur college life *Become Autonomous ,going to become deemed university in coming years Cons *Little bit of active politics *If ur teacher hates u ,god can only help u * Get itself enrolled in carrer guidance
S
Sandip Kumbhakar

2 years ago

when I passed my joint exam with 7000+ rank , I had a hell lot of choices in front of me. Don't know where to go? That time I chose AEC. I am not saying it's the world's best college but if you have qualities you will surely shine.I have spent my four years. The labs ar
S
Santanu Mukhopadhyay

2 years ago

The college is good enough. In 2017 in EE Dept almost 20+ companies came for recruitment and still coming. Comparing other colleges nearby, asansol Engineering college is one of the best option any one can get. ECE and CSE departments are known for campus drive. Because
B
Binay Kumar

2 years ago

in my first day iam soo excited to join the class .but when I go in college I see there ragging was done there so I was soo worried but bur few day all things get ok.iam I doo full enjoyment with our study .new friends contact with me.my college is very good college

Videos

Mixed Group Dance of Scottish Church College

Awards

Mother Teresa International Award

The Mother Teresa International Award was conferred on the college for its outstanding achievement and contribution in the field of education. It was adjudged the best college in the 2014.

Scholarship

Scholarships for meritorious and needy students

Certain stipends are available for the poor students of the College from the Henry Stephen Fund.

Free Studentship: Certain concessions in fees in the forms of granting full free studentship, half-free studentship, quarter-free studentship are awarded to meritorious students, who may be in indigent circumstances.

UGC scholarships based on merit-cum-means for SC/ST students are available.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00