SCMS School of Engineering & Technology Kerala

 ESTD 2001
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

5/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
4 years ago

Abdul Samad B.Tech Student

College review abt SCMS school of engineering and technology 5/5

My college in my sense is the best college . Unlike other colleges there is teaching in this college . In other colleges the teachers come and dont teach students . We have to do it on our own. Gud scenery around my college . My college uses power saving techniques like automatic sensor of presense of a person in a particular room and turning on the light and fan and then switching it off when the person leaves the room . Then my college has a water treatment plant in it. So its water saving too and provides pure water to its students
PLACEMENT 4/5

Yes it meets our expectations . But one company is not there . It is the google .
Faculty 4/5

My ICS Teacher is my favourite teacher because i like the subject she takes . Computer science . Her teaching is something i admire . She has a good concept of computer programming .
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I scored 80% in 12th standard. I got admission here in managment . I tried a lot and atlast i got admission in this beautiful college . There were many difficulties during the admission to this college but what is gained without pain . So i tried and atlast got admission here . I evan wrote the kerala entrance . I was eligible , but i didnt put the option of this college . So i missed the merit seat . But atlast i got a management seat here which is a very proud moment for me .

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
R
2 years ago

Rohith R  Student

Overview 4/5

Good Atmosphere....Filled with educated faculties...Good lab facilities....
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

R
Ritika

3 years ago

Amal Jyothi College of Engineering is a great college which was established in 2001, its course is NBA accredited and is the first engineering college in Kerala with the recognition of ‘A’ grade from NAAC. The college management is quite supportive, it has
A
Abhish

3 years ago

Our college has one of the best infrastructures in Kerala when compare to other college which offers engineering. It is built on 75-acres and is fully Wi-Fi enabled . Our college has a large capacity to accommodate students, like total no. of seats for boys is 1,700 and
E
Ebin Babu

1 year ago

In my experience its one of the worst college. Student have no right and freedom in the campus. They collect money for everything and gave us poor programs for that. The fest are one of the worst in Kerala.it can’t be called as college moreover its a school or o
S
S Krishnanunni

2 years ago

It is a nice campus on a hill top. Lots of fresh breeze and green atmosphere. There are a lot of extracaricular activities. Good lectures by our teachers. It's a little strict but it's ok. It's a ragging free campus. And a nice place to spend 4 years.
V
Varghese Babu

2 years ago

Super college for engineering. better opportunities and better facilities are there which makes the college an extraordinary.
V
Varghese Babu

2 years ago

This college offers good academic excellence. It is one of the best colleges in Kerala.
T
TINU SONY

2 years ago

Admission procedure is well explained in the CEE Kerala website. You have to appear for the entrance exam conducted by them. If you are targetting B.Tech. admission, take science strem in plus two and score good marks. More details you can find in the website cee-kerala
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

Campus is a good college in terms of education, the management is good.
S
Sradha Raj

2 years ago

It is not just a college it's a feeling for all of our students
Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun

QS 5 Star Rated University | Global Exposure | 94% Placement Record | Strong Industry Exposure

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query