School of Open Learning - Delhi University, Delhi Delhi , Delhi NCR

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.1/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1.1/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.4/5

Canteen Rating

3.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

1.1/5

College Fest Rating

1.5/5

Fashion Rating

1.2/5

Sports Rating

2.2/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

139 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
A
2 years ago

Anonymous BA Student

Overview 0/5

My graduation subject is Punjabi and the classes in the college are very less and the center is provided by the University.
Admission

Admission Criteria: Only 12th board result was taken by the college.

A
2 years ago

Anonymous BCom Student

nice college 4/5

Placements : This is an open university. I am doing CS, and I want a degree as well, that's why I took admission in this university. It is a great university. Helpdesk, staff, and others are always ready to help us at any time. If you want a degree in distance education, then I suggest you go to School of Open Learning. Infrastructure : The classes are conducted only two days a week (Saturday and Sunday). In our college, there is no Wi-Fi facility. The first-year students don't need lab facilities. When we move to the second year, they will provide lab facilities. Faculty : Absolutely great faculty are available. Our teachers are adorable and very helpful at anytime and anywhere. Their teaching quality is awesome. They explain us orally and use a whiteboard and marker to teach. And make sure that we understand the concept nicely
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Placement is not conducted here as this is an open learning platform
Faculty 5/5

Teachers there are very coperative and helpfull they make sure of teaching concept
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Amit Kumar BCom Student

Overview 3/5

I have joined SOL because I was also pursuing a company secretary course at the same moment and it was impossible for me to join a regular course. I think SOL requires a lot of Improvements and they are as follows 1. Their examinations centers which are given are very far and also they are schools where sometimes basic necessities like water are unavailable and the exam halls are also less than average. 2. There study material is not yet improved for the students so what can one person wants So they require to do improvements.
Faculty 4.5/5

The DU faculties are always great and there is no doubt in this.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: My 12th board result was taken by them.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
S
2 years ago

Shefali Saini BCom Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

The classes are conducted only two days a week (Saturday and Sunday). In our college, there is no Wi-Fi facility. The first-year students don't need lab facilities. When we move to the second year, they will provide lab facilities.Absolutely great faculty are available. Our teachers are adorable and very helpful at anytime and anywhere. Their teaching quality is awesome. They explain us orally and use a whiteboard and marker to teach.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

NO Placement here. As this is open learning
Faculty 5/5

Faculty here are focused on teaching concept and very helpful and supportive they help us till we understand the concept.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
2 years ago

PREM RANJAN DUBEY BCom Student

UG college 2/5

This Institution is a part of Delhi University and in the year 2016 I have completed my course and the Shyam Lal college of shahada was my center of weekend classes and in the year 2016 I have completed my course but the biggest Issue which I faced here that I don't know criteria of copy checking in this University because the marks of mine was 95 in accountancy but less in some other subjects The fee of the 3 years was Rs 11000.
PLACEMENT

There are no placements in the college
Faculty 2.5/5

There were weekend classes and I have taken admission here
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
N
2 years ago

Niharika Tondon BCom Student

Great experience even after being open learning. 5/5

Infrastructure is an area where you can't judge the infrastructure but considering the north campus, there's a student library which is well maintained and there's the main campus which, to be honest is well maintained too. It provides necessary things for the students as there's a library for students which is well maintained. It provides necessary content from various fields of education.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Placements are where open learning colleges lack but SOL has its placement cell. But I haven't really heard of anyone getting a really good one.
Faculty 5/5

the teachers clear all the doubts after the classes. The topics that they picked up were the utmost important ones and cleared up all the concepts.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Rahul BA Student

IN 2nd year 4/5

As everyone is aware that this Institution was made by the University of Delhi for providing Correspondence/Distance education to the working people. they also give centers to students for weekend classes and my center was in the arts faculty of the DU where I studied well and learned a lot. I am right now in the 2nd year of the course and the annual fee for the course is Rs 1530 and Political Science is the subject.
PLACEMENT

In SOL There are no jobs or campus recruitment
Faculty 4/5

They were DU Faculties and that is why One can expect that they are so much Intelligent to teach the students.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
2 years ago

AMAN AGARWAL BCom Student

BEST COLLEGE FOR CA STUDENTS 4/5

SOL IS A OPEN LEARNING COLLEGE WHERE YOU CAN PURSUE BCOM, MCOM, BA,MA, ETC. THIS WILL BE BENEFICIAL FOR THOSE WHO ARE PURSUING CA, CS, CMA COURSES. YOU CAN APPLY ONLINE AND NO NEED TO VISIT THE COLLEGE AND CENTER IS ALLOCATED FOR EXAMS AND ONLY THAT TIME YOU HAVE TO VISIT THE COLLEGE.THE FEES FOR FULL COURSE DOES NOT EXCEED RS.11000, SO IT WILL BE BETTER FOR THOSE WHO CAN'T AFFORD PRIVATE COLLEGES.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

THERE ARE NO OPTION FOR PLACEMENT BUT THEY CAN HELP YOU IF YOU NEED ANY DOCUMENT FOR PLACEMENT.
Faculty 3/5

THE PCP CLASSES ARE HELD IN JANUARY TO FEBRUARY FOR 15-30 DAYS AT A SPECIFIC COLLEGE WHERE UNIVERSITY TEACHER TEACHES YOU AND CAN CLEAR YOUR DOUBTS AND THESE ARE NOT COMPULSORY TO ATTEND.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
T
2 years ago

Tanya Mehra BCom Student

Overview 4/5

Everyone is aware that SOL is open school for the students and they give centres to the students where the weekend classes happens and my centre was daulat ram college and as far as the information of the admission is concern so they have only asked for the 12th Board result and there was no percentage criteria like regular colleges and the total fee which I have paid for this course was approx 30,000 PA
PLACEMENT

In this course there are no placements
Faculty 3.5/5

I have taken the weekend classes and they are all topmost in this subject
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
S
2 years ago

Sahil Saini BCom Student

Correspondence college that gets the job done. 5/5

The campus building is quite small and resembles any or all government office buildings. Since it is a correspondence course college not much is needed in the name of infrastructure, most of the campus comprises of offices. Most of the classes are held on weekends and for that classroom of much bigger and better facilitated DU colleges are used. Canteen/stationary on campus is utterly useless.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

college does offer campus interviews but the companies are mostly BPOs and the salary offered is also quiet low. I don't think more than a handful of students attend such placement rounds. It is not worth the effort instead you could easily score a more paying job via off campus or walk in interviews.
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty here are always interested in teaching
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

Mansi Thakar MCom Student

Amazing college for those who want to do lot more with there career 5/5

This college is the best place I have ever found to give a boost to your career. Its for those who were not able to do with marks but can do excellence in there carrier with there great objectives and future making prospective. Student who want to do lot more with there carrier they should opt it It gives you the facility of a good degree with which you can do other course of your choice.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Internship is the thing I feel missing in this place as there are no placements and even if there only for the BPO no other than that.
Faculty 5/5

Faculty here are very helpful in terms of study but must add is do not take anything with you on examination hall as it may get stolen and teachers will not bother for it even if it is expensive thing for you.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
2 years ago

Paras Soni BA Student

Overview 4/5

Center which was given by the University was In Shastri park In the year 2017 I have passed out from this college I have given the 12th result for the admissions I wanted to pursue LLB so for practice for preparation of exam I have taken admission here and that helped me to balance my education and coaching The annual fee of the course was Rs 4000 per year
P
2 years ago

Pappu BCom Student

College Desc 4/5

In Delhi if any one college you want for correspondence education so the sol is a best choice because it is under DU which is a top University in the city and I have done my Bcom from here. The annual fee of this college is Rs 3000 and this college takes only 12th board result for the admissions and the centre of my SOL was in Atma ram college of Dhaula Kuan
PLACEMENT

In the open learning no university offers placements
Faculty 3.5/5

I have taken less classes but on the basis of that I am giving this rating because the college faculties are best
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
D
2 years ago

Dharmendra Kumar BSc Student

College Description 3/5

Although this college is affiliated to some other University I went here for the weekend classes of School of Open learning of Delhi University because this was my center for the degree and last year means in 2017 I have completed my education from here and the subject in which I have done Graduation was Mathematics and I got admission here on 12th Result.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

No there are no job opportunity is present
Faculty 2.5/5

I have attended fewer lectures but I can say that they all are too good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
A
3 years ago

Aman Agarwal BA Student

Good for Corresponding and CA CS students 5/5

the school of open learning is a private or corresponding college which offer BA BCOM and honors . it not to go regular day college and exams are done in near May - June for every year . Requires to visit to college , one for study material collection and other for PCP classes ( 15-20 days regular classes.) and it has affordable fees structure although.
PLACEMENT 1/5

Although it is a correspondence college so it has not the facility for Placement but got it at another place according to their marks and other courses certificate.
Faculty 3/5

All the teachers who are invited for teaching us are well knowledged and they also have a very good behavior.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
2 years ago

Gaurav BA Student

Overview 4/5

The centre which was given by University for Graduation classes was in Motibagh and the 4 subjects of my BA were English, Hindi, Political science and Economics and it is been so long since I have completed my degree from here I was passed in year 2008 The annual fee of the course was Rs 3000 per year For these 3 years we have faced no issues
S
2 years ago

Suleman BCom Student

Overview 3/5

I was studying CA and that is why chose this college to manage my degree and CA Education and it was a distance education course and that is why the fee of the college was less which was Rs 3300 per year. There were weekend classes in the college and as one knows that distance education is not having that much value like a regular course.
N
2 years ago

Nitesh BA Student

Open Learning 4/5

This is the center of education for those who don't want to go for the regular courses due to many reasons and this year I have taken admission in this college and the center which I have got from the University was Satyavati College and the fee of the college was Rs 3-4 thousand per year and I have taken admission on 12th result.
Faculty 4/5

Many of the faculties are from different colleges of the DU and they take our classes on Saturday
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
J
2 years ago

Jyoti Gupta BA Student

Overview 5/5

This Institution provides education to all those who cannot study regular courses and they take weekend classes and for that, they give us colleges and mine was the south campus of the University. Like my UG course the PG course was also correspondence but not from this University and in this University the exam is once in a year.
M
2 years ago

Mayank Oberoi MCom Student

2nd course from this University 5/5

The course of mine is M.Com and I have selected this college because right now I am doing the job so this Institute helps me to balance my education and work and I go there for the weekend classes in the north campus and the fee of the college is RS 5000 Per semester because in this the examinations are semester wise not annual
Faculty 5/5

In the north campus I have went for the classes and it is great
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
S
2 years ago

Swati Raghuvedra BCom Student

Satisfactory faculty and Infrastructure and good collage for who are doing side professional courses 5/5

The college have all basic infrastructure. There is no wi-fi in the campus. There is canteen and library in the university campus and both are in good condition. The quality of food offered in canteen is good. The quality of classrooms is not much better but it is satisfactory. Also there is parking facility in the campus.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

No placement from the college side you have to work on it
Faculty 5/5

The teachers of school of open learning are helpful, well qualified and knowledgeable. The classes are held on Sunday. The quality of teaching is good
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shaheen Yasmin BA Student

Overview 4/5

The course is BA honors and 50% in 12th board minimum is required for the admission and the center was given by university and in 2nd year north campus was the center and in 3rd year in which I am studying right now south campus was given to us and the annual fee is Rs 2900 per year and the examination are there once in a year.
C
2 years ago

Chirag Kumar BCom Student

Satisfactory faculty and Infrastructure and good collage for who are doing side professional courses 5/5

The college have all basic infrastructure. There is no wi-fi in the campus. There is canteen and library in the university campus and both are in good condition. The quality of food offered in canteen is good. The quality of classrooms is not much better but it is satisfactory. Also there is parking facility in the campus.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

placement interview and most of companies are BPO's which offers quiet low salary. University has provided online facility to apply for placement interviews. Interested candidates may apply through online portal.
Faculty 5/5

The teachers of school of open learning are helpful, well qualified and knowledgeable. The classes are held on Sunday. The quality of teaching is good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
2 years ago

Komal BCom Student

Passed 2 years back 4/5

This college is known for the education in the distance learning and correspondence and they also provides centres for weekend classes which are usually DU Colleges for 1st 2 years the college centre was Daulat Ram College and for 3rd year the centre was PGDAV College and the annual fee of this course is approx 4500 per year
PLACEMENT

The University provides no placements
Faculty 3/5

For the correspondence education there are 20 lectures and for regular there are 75 lectures in a semester and i Have attended all the 20 classes
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
M
2 years ago

Mahesh Sharma BA Student

Overview 3/5

In SOL the center which was given for the lectures changes every year but mine was the same for 3 years and that was north campus and the subjects in which I have done degree were History, Hindi and Political science and in the year 2015 I have completed my degree and the fee which they charged from me was Rs 4500 per year.
Faculty 3/5

They were very good and they have taught us all the subjects.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
A
1 year ago

Akram BA Student

Overview 4/5

I have done the degree in political science and the fee of the course was Rs 3500 per year and the Daulat ram college was center of mine in the degree and fewer people come here for the classes in the weekends but I have joined them.
Faculty 4/5

My faculties were very educated and they are doctorates.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
K
1 year ago

Kartik Sethi BCom Student

Overview 5/5

Best college and university is top among other universities, the campus is good teachers is very cooperative
Admission

Simply fill-up the form. Some general instructions, academic report, and various types of other information
A
1 year ago

Anand BA Student

Overview 4/5

It isn't college it's study center when I admission I thought it is a big college. It is good but when I went to this center it's the area is bad there side areas like a village.
A
1 year ago

Adarsh Yadav MBBS Student

Overview 4/5

There is a nice atmosphere at the college. Good and best where we have to see and the Nice area where college can be suitable for all the students in Delhi it's a good and loving teacher so thankful for that.
K
1 year ago

KRISHNA BCom Student

Overview 3/5

I have selected this university because right now I am also doing event management course as well so I wanted one more degree which was not possible in a regular so joined this and I go to the classes in the weekends and the exams are once in a year.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have taken admission in the college on the result of the 12th board.

H
1 year ago

Himanshu Ashra BA Student

Overview 4/5

I have gone to some schools in the Bavari and Moti Nagar area of Delhi City for the classes on Saturday and Sunday and I have attended every class and one can learn a lot from here and manage there work as well.
Faculty 4/5

The classes were in schools and their classes were splendid and they prepare us for the examinations.
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
B
1 year ago

Badal Kumar BA Student

Overview 5/5

This college provides correspondence education to the students and I have done that they have classes on the weekends which I have joined and in DU Colleges they have classes.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have given the 12th board result for the admission.

R
1 year ago

RAHUL VERMA BA Student

Overview 5/5

SOL Provides correspondence and distance education course and their main center was on the north campus of the university and in the year 2017, I have passed out from here. The education in the college was good and we have learned a lot from here.
Faculty 5/5

In my center, we had honest faculties and they were experienced as well.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
A
1 year ago

Avdesh Kumar BCom Student

Overview 4/5

The center which was given to me by the university for the weekend classes is the Khalsa college which is affiliated with Delhi University because SOL Provides distance education courses and the annual fee of the course was Rs 4000 per year.
Faculty 4/5

DU Faculties are always best I teaching the students.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
M
1 year ago

Manjari BCom Student

Overview 5/5

The college is best for the students and here the classes on the weekends in the given colleges of the DU in the weekends.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have taken admission on my 12th board result.

A
2 years ago

Arif Alvi BA Student

Overview 4/5

My course was not a regular one but the correspondence and that is why their classes were on Saturday and Sunday on there given colleges and the faculties were also of the Delhi University.
Admission

Admission Criteria: In the correspondence course, the only 12th result is enough.

N
2 years ago

Nandni BCom Student

Overview 4/5

My college provides courses in the correspondence and there designated colleges are our centers for weekends and the exams are annually and the books are given to us on time.
Admission

Admission Criteria: My 12th board result was taken by them for the admission.

S
2 years ago

Sidhart BA Student

Overview 4/5

SOL Provides degree on the correspondence basis and the classes which they take are on the weekend basis means Saturday and Sunday and the examinations were annual.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have taken admission based on my 12th board result and then got admission.

G
2 years ago

Gurleen Kaur BCom Student

Overview 3/5

SOL provides correspondence course and they take classes on the weekends and they give government colleges to the students as there centers and in all those colleges I got Daulat Ram college as my center for the education. For my CS studies, I decided to join SOL instead of regular course.
Faculty 4/5

DU Faculties were there and not only of daulat ram but faculties of many DU colleges were there.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: My 12th board result was given.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
A
2 years ago

Amit Kumar BCom Student

Overview 3/5

I have joined SOL because I was also pursuing a company secretary course at the same moment and it was impossible for me to join a regular course. I think SOL requires a lot of Improvements and they are as follows 1. Their examinations centers which are given are very far and also they are schools where sometimes basic necessities like water are unavailable and the exam halls are also less than average. 2. There study material is not yet improved for the students so what can one person wants So they require to do improvements.
Faculty 4.5/5

The DU faculties are always great and there is no doubt in this.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: My 12th board result was taken by them.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
S
2 years ago

SUBHASH BCom Student

Overview 4/5

This department offers bachelor and masters degrees in distance/correspondence way and there are 6- 8 courses including bachelor and masters and mine were Bcom and there are many centers provided my center was a north campus.
Faculty 4/5

My Faculties were good as DU faculties has to be.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: My 12th board result was taken by the college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
S
2 years ago

Sonal Sachdevaa BCom Student

Overview 5/5

There is a good education in the correspondence course and because it is Delhi University.
Admission

Admission Criteria: My result of the 12th board helped me to take admission here.

S
2 years ago

Sushil BA Student

Overview 4/5

SOL is known for the Distance education and because it is affiliated with the Delhi University so the education was best here and the fee is very nominal means less than 5000 per year.
Admission

Admission Criteria: Based on my 12th board result I have taken admissions.

A
2 years ago

Amit BA Student

Overview 4/5

The center was deshbandhu college in which I have taken classes on Saturday and Sunday and the college is best and for the sol students as a well full corporation is present.
Admission

Admission Criteria: Only 12th board result was taken for the admissions.

H
2 years ago

Hitesh BA Student

Overview 5/5

I have done the degree in open and this college is best and there is a good education here is present for us and the books and stationary we get on time.
Admission

Admission Criteria: My 12th board result was taken by them.

A
2 years ago

Abhishek Srivastava BCom Student

Overview 3/5

The course was open and there were no notifications of the classes and the exam system is annual here means exam once in a year and I have taken admission because I was also doing CA course from here.
Admission

Admission Criteria: My admission was done on the result of the 12t board.

K
2 years ago

Komal Wadhwa BCom Student

Overview 5/5

University gave me PGDAV College as a center and my classes were on Sunday and my name came in the 2nd list of the admission because I have scored 76% in the 12th board so It was easy for me to take admission here.
Faculty 5/5

DU Faculties are great and awesome.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: My intermediate result.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
A
2 years ago

Arpita Goyal BCom Student

Overview 3/5

SOL is for the correspondence education at Delhi University and that is why they allot centers to us to attend the lectures at the weekends which changes every year but all of them are Delhi University colleges.
Admission

Admission Criteria: My 12th board result was taken by SOL at the time of admissions.

S
2 years ago

Sita BA Student

Overview 3/5

College/center, where I have gone to give examinations, was given by the university and in those lectures the education was good and the classes were on weekend.
Admission

Admission Criteria: My admission was done based on the 12th board result.

Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
A
2 years ago

Anonymous BA Student

Overview 0/5

My graduation subject is Punjabi and the classes in the college are very less and the center is provided by the University.
Admission

Selection Procedure:

Admission Criteria: Only 12th board result was taken by the college.

R
2 years ago

Raushan Kumar  Student

Overview 1/5

College in good condition also college environment are good... And there is very good college canteen...
P
2 years ago

PREM RANJAN DUBEY BCom Student

UG college 2/5

This Institution is a part of Delhi University and in the year 2016 I have completed my course and the Shyam Lal college of shahada was my center of weekend classes and in the year 2016 I have completed my course but the biggest Issue which I faced here that I don't know criteria of copy checking in this University because the marks of mine was 95 in accountancy but less in some other subjects The fee of the 3 years was Rs 11000.
PLACEMENT

There are no placements in the college
Faculty 2.5/5

There were weekend classes and I have taken admission here
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
V
2 years ago

Vipin Singh BA Student

Open Learning 2/5

I have done my BA in the Humanities studies and the center of mine was in the North Campus of the Delhi University and from my experience I can say that everyone should join IGNOU Instead of SOL because in this college my result got delayed and I faced issues in taking admission in Law which is not there in IGNOU.
Faculty
In the north campus, the professors are too good
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
A
2 years ago

Ankur Sharma BCom Student

Overview 2/5

SOL Provides correspondence courses to the students and their classes are conducted in there given centers.
N
2 years ago

Nitin BCom Student

Overview 2/5

In these courses, the fee which is charged by the university is Rs 3 to 5 thousand per year and they have classes less but I have attended less.
Faculty
I have not attended lectures but the books I have got on time by the university and the notifications of exams.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
D
2 years ago

Dharmendra Kumar BSc Student

College Description 3/5

Although this college is affiliated to some other University I went here for the weekend classes of School of Open learning of Delhi University because this was my center for the degree and last year means in 2017 I have completed my education from here and the subject in which I have done Graduation was Mathematics and I got admission here on 12th Result.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

No there are no job opportunity is present
Faculty 2.5/5

I have attended fewer lectures but I can say that they all are too good.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
D
2 years ago

Dhirender BCom Student

Correspondence Institute 3/5

Everyone is aware that SOL is an Open learning / Correspondence Studies Department of DU and you can get admission here Directly and the fee of the college was also very less and going to the classes there was not necessary and that is why I have attended fewer lectures in the college.
PLACEMENT

In the Correspondence course, there are no placements.
Faculty
I have attended fewer lectures so It is not possible for me to give a rating but they have taught well.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
M
2 years ago

Manpreet BCom Student

Great college 3/5

It is a good option for the people who are doing the work also. It gives a way to the student to study from proper University and work also.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Faculty 3.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
I
2 years ago

Inderpreet Kaur BCom Student

It is good place 3/5

A good option for the students who are doing professional studies along with professional development.
Faculty 3.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
A
2 years ago

Anonymous BCom Student

Overview 3/5

This college is worth joining as there are number of opportunities which we get after doing our degree from an open source with it we can join job in mean while we can do CS and CA
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

No internship at this place as this open learning platform
Faculty 5/5

Faculties at the open learning are the best are they are teachers from the regular colleges only and level of teaching is high
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Alka BCom Student

good option 3/5

Best option for the students who are in job .. accept two line for education.like mbbs coaching and b.sc. The remarks about the college is very good
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
P
2 years ago

Preeti BA Student

Overview 3/5

The main subject of my BA was Political Science and everyone is aware that SOL is a distance education Institute of Delhi University and If I talk about the center of the lectures/weekend classes so every year It changes but It happens in the DU Colleges. The examinations happen Once in a year examination.
K
2 years ago

Keshav Sharma BCom Student

Overview 3/5

The centre which University has given me was the north campus and in the year 2015 I have passed out and the fees were Rs 4000 per year There is an annual examination system and there are the weekend classes on the north campus but I Haven't attended weekend Classes.
R
2 years ago

Reena BA Student

Overview 3/5

Center was Den Dyal College 2017 passed I have never attended any lectures 5-6 thousand per year exam once in a year arts
H
2 years ago

Hema Kumari BA Student

Distance education @ SOL-DU 3/5

The subject of mine is BA Political Science and in my 3 years course I have seen 2 centres our 1st year was in the faculty of arts where our experience was great and for the next 2 years it was some other college and it is an average experience over there and the fee which I have paid was Rs 5000 per year.
PLACEMENT

In distance education no one gets placements
Faculty 4/5

Professors of the University campus are great than another center
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
R
2 years ago

Rajni MA Student

Overview 3/5

Just taken admission in this course because I want to design course and that is why I choose correspondence course and also the fee of the college is very affordable which is Rs 5000 per year and the subject in my PG also is Political Science and I don't know about exams but maybe exam are once in the year.
I
2 years ago

Indu Patwal BCom Student

Overview 3/5

I have taken weekend classes in the centre given by the University which was PGDAV College in lajpat nagar and in the year 2014 I have passed out and I have no idea of fees
S
2 years ago

Smriti Sharma BA Student

Overview 3/5

The subject of my degree were Hindi, English, political science and in 2018 I have passed my degree and this college was good for working people to complete there education and I have went there to study in the weekend classes.
D
2 years ago

Dheeraj BA Student

Overview 3/5

There were weekend classes here on Sunday and Saturday and the education is good here and the DU faculties are good here.
G
2 years ago

Garima Rani BA Student

Overview 3/5

the south campus was the center given by the University and because it is a DU center so the education is good and there were weekend classes.
V
2 years ago

Vishnu Pratap Shukla MA Student

Overview 3/5

I have passed 21 years back in 1997 and I have joined before coming to the army and for the preparation of army services I have taken admission in this college so that I can manage my studies
S
2 years ago

Suleman BCom Student

Overview 3/5

I was studying CA and that is why chose this college to manage my degree and CA Education and it was a distance education course and that is why the fee of the college was less which was Rs 3300 per year. There were weekend classes in the college and as one knows that distance education is not having that much value like a regular course.
A
2 years ago

Anonymous BCom Student

Overview 3/5

As everyone is are that it is a correspondence studies centre of the Delhi University and therefore the classes happen here only on weekends and I wanted to study for competitive exams and that is why I am choosing this college to balance my education.
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00