School of Open Learning - Delhi University, Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 30th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Anonymous BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Placements : This is an open university. I am doing CS, and I want a degree as well, that's why I took admission in this university. It is a great university. Helpdesk, staff, and others are always ready to help us at any time. If you want a degree in distance education, then I suggest you go to School of Open Learning. Infrastructure : The classes are conducted only two days a week (Saturday and Sunday). In our college, there is no Wi-Fi facility. The first-year students don't need lab facilities. When we move to the second year, they will provide lab facilities. Faculty : Absolutely great faculty are available. Our teachers are adorable and very helpful at anytime and anywhere. Their teaching quality is awesome. They explain us orally and use a whiteboard and marker to teach. And make sure that we understand the concept nicely

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers there are very coperative and helpfull they make sure of teaching concept

CAMPUS LIFE    

Feast are not conducted here in this college as only a fewer classes are there which are focused on studies rather feast and events

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 30th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Shefali Saini BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The classes are conducted only two days a week (Saturday and Sunday). In our college, there is no Wi-Fi facility. The first-year students don't need lab facilities. When we move to the second year, they will provide lab facilities.Absolutely great faculty are available. Our teachers are adorable and very helpful at anytime and anywhere. Their teaching quality is awesome. They explain us orally and use a whiteboard and marker to teach.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty here are focused on teaching concept and very helpful and supportive they help us till we understand the concept.

CAMPUS LIFE    

No Fest are conducted here as this is open learning platform and students are not regular to school to conduct feast.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 17th, 2018

 UG college

Review Image

PREM RANJAN DUBEY BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

This Institution is a part of Delhi University and in the year 2016 I have completed my course and the Shyam Lal college of shahada was my center of weekend classes and in the year 2016 I have completed my course but the biggest Issue which I faced here that I don't know criteria of copy checking in this University because the marks of mine was 95 in accountancy but less in some other subjects The fee of the 3 years was Rs 11000.

FACULTY    
3/5

There were weekend classes and I have taken admission here

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 1st, 2018

 Great experience even after being open learning.

Review Image

Niharika Tondon BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Infrastructure is an area where you can't judge the infrastructure but considering the north campus, there's a student library which is well maintained and there's the main campus which, to be honest is well maintained too. It provides necessary things for the students as there's a library for students which is well maintained. It provides necessary content from various fields of education.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Placements are where open learning colleges lack but SOL has its placement cell. But I haven't really heard of anyone getting a really good one.

FACULTY    
5/5

the teachers clear all the doubts after the classes. The topics that they picked up were the utmost important ones and cleared up all the concepts.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 9th, 2018

 IN 2nd year

Review Image

Rahul BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

As everyone is aware that this Institution was made by the University of Delhi for providing Correspondence/Distance education to the working people. they also give centers to students for weekend classes and my center was in the arts faculty of the DU where I studied well and learned a lot. I am right now in the 2nd year of the course and the annual fee for the course is Rs 1530 and Political Science is the subject.

FACULTY    
4/5

They were DU Faculties and that is why One can expect that they are so much Intelligent to teach the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Even though we are correspondence students but whenever any event happens in the arts faculty they Invite us.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 17th, 2018

 BEST COLLEGE FOR CA STUDENTS

Review Image

AMAN AGARWAL Campus Ambassador BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

SOL IS A OPEN LEARNING COLLEGE WHERE YOU CAN PURSUE BCOM, MCOM, BA,MA, ETC. THIS WILL BE BENEFICIAL FOR THOSE WHO ARE PURSUING CA, CS, CMA COURSES. YOU CAN APPLY ONLINE AND NO NEED TO VISIT THE COLLEGE AND CENTER IS ALLOCATED FOR EXAMS AND ONLY THAT TIME YOU HAVE TO VISIT THE COLLEGE.THE FEES FOR FULL COURSE DOES NOT EXCEED RS.11000, SO IT WILL BE BETTER FOR THOSE WHO CAN'T AFFORD PRIVATE COLLEGES.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
3/5

THE PCP CLASSES ARE HELD IN JANUARY TO FEBRUARY FOR 15-30 DAYS AT A SPECIFIC COLLEGE WHERE UNIVERSITY TEACHER TEACHES YOU AND CAN CLEAR YOUR DOUBTS AND THESE ARE NOT COMPULSORY TO ATTEND.

CAMPUS LIFE    

THIS COLLEGE IS DISTANCE LEARNING BASED SO THAT'S WHY IT DOESN'T HAVE FESTS SO IT INVITES STUDENTS TO PARTICIPATE IN EVENTS HELD BY UNIVERSITY.

 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018
Review Image

Tanya Mehra BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Everyone is aware that SOL is open school for the students and they give centres to the students where the weekend classes happens and my centre was daulat ram college and as far as the information of the admission is concern so they have only asked for the 12th Board result and there was no percentage criteria like regular colleges and the total fee which I have paid for this course was approx 30,000 PA

FACULTY    
4/5

I have taken the weekend classes and they are all topmost in this subject

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 1st, 2018

 Correspondence college that gets the job done.

Review Image

Sahil Saini BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The campus building is quite small and resembles any or all government office buildings. Since it is a correspondence course college not much is needed in the name of infrastructure, most of the campus comprises of offices. Most of the classes are held on weekends and for that classroom of much bigger and better facilitated DU colleges are used. Canteen/stationary on campus is utterly useless.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

college does offer campus interviews but the companies are mostly BPOs and the salary offered is also quiet low. I don't think more than a handful of students attend such placement rounds. It is not worth the effort instead you could easily score a more paying job via off campus or walk in interviews.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty here are always interested in teaching

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 1st, 2018

 Amazing college for those who want to do lot more with there career

Review Image

Mansi Thakar MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college is the best place I have ever found to give a boost to your career. Its for those who were not able to do with marks but can do excellence in there carrier with there great objectives and future making prospective. Student who want to do lot more with there carrier they should opt it It gives you the facility of a good degree with which you can do other course of your choice.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Internship is the thing I feel missing in this place as there are no placements and even if there only for the BPO no other than that.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty here are very helpful in terms of study but must add is do not take anything with you on examination hall as it may get stolen and teachers will not bother for it even if it is expensive thing for you.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cultural Programs are not held there, which I think is a miss even if student are doing correspondence there should be some activities held so that student become more interactive.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 18th, 2018
Review Image

Paras Soni BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Center which was given by the University was In Shastri park In the year 2017 I have passed out from this college I have given the 12th result for the admissions I wanted to pursue LLB so for practice for preparation of exam I have taken admission here and that helped me to balance my education and coaching The annual fee of the course was Rs 4000 per year

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 College Desc

Review Image

Pappu BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

In Delhi if any one college you want for correspondence education so the sol is a best choice because it is under DU which is a top University in the city and I have done my Bcom from here. The annual fee of this college is Rs 3000 and this college takes only 12th board result for the admissions and the centre of my SOL was in Atma ram college of Dhaula Kuan

FACULTY    
4/5

I have taken less classes but on the basis of that I am giving this rating because the college faculties are best

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 30th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Dharmendra Kumar BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Although this college is affiliated to some other University I went here for the weekend classes of School of Open learning of Delhi University because this was my center for the degree and last year means in 2017 I have completed my education from here and the subject in w2hich I have done Graduation was Mathematics and I got admission here on 12th Result.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5

I have attended fewer lectures but I can say that they all are too good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 3rd, 2018

 Good for Corresponding and CA CS students

Review Image

Aman Agarwal Campus Ambassador BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

the school of open learning is a private or corresponding college which offer BA BCOM and honors . it not to go regular day college and exams are done in near May - June for every year . Requires to visit to college , one for study material collection and other for PCP classes ( 15-20 days regular classes.) and it has affordable fees structure although.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Although it is a correspondence college so it has not the facility for Placement but got it at another place according to their marks and other courses certificate.

FACULTY    
3/5

All the teachers who are invited for teaching us are well knowledged and they also have a very good behavior.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Everyone knows that it is correspondence college so any type of fest or events are organised by university.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 18th, 2018
Review Image

Gaurav BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The centre which was given by University for Graduation classes was in Motibagh and the 4 subjects of my BA were English, Hindi, Political science and Economics and it is been so long since I have completed my degree from here I was passed in year 2008 The annual fee of the course was Rs 3000 per year For these 3 years we have faced no issues

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 30th, 2018
Review Image

Suleman BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I was studying CA and that is why chose this college to manage my degree and CA Education and it was a distance education course and that is why the fee of the college was less which was Rs 3300 per year. There were weekend classes in the college and as one knows that distance education is not having that much value like a regular course.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 12th, 2018

 Open Learning

Review Image

Nitesh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is the center of education for those who don't want to go for the regular courses due to many reasons and this year I have taken admission in this college and the center which I have got from the University was Satyavati College and the fee of the college was Rs 3-4 thousand per year and I have taken admission on 12th result.

FACULTY    
4/5

Many of the faculties are from different colleges of the DU and they take our classes on Saturday

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 9th, 2018
Review Image

Jyoti Gupta BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This Institution provides education to all those who cannot study regular courses and they take weekend classes and for that, they give us colleges and mine was the south campus of the University. Like my UG course the PG course was also correspondence but not from this University and in this University the exam is once in a year.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 17th, 2018

 2nd course from this University

Review Image

Mayank Oberoi MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The course of mine is M.Com and I have selected this college because right now I am doing the job so this Institute helps me to balance my education and work and I go there for the weekend classes in the north campus and the fee of the college is RS 5000 Per semester because in this the examinations are semester wise not annual

FACULTY    
5/5

In the north campus I have went for the classes and it is great

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 1st, 2018

 Satisfactory faculty and Infrastructure and good collage for who are doing side professional courses

Review Image

Swati Raghuvedra BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college have all basic infrastructure. There is no wi-fi in the campus. There is canteen and library in the university campus and both are in good condition. The quality of food offered in canteen is good. The quality of classrooms is not much better but it is satisfactory. Also there is parking facility in the campus.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers of school of open learning are helpful, well qualified and knowledgeable. The classes are held on Sunday. The quality of teaching is good

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 1st, 2018

 Satisfactory faculty and Infrastructure and good collage for who are doing side professional courses

Review Image

Chirag Kumar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college have all basic infrastructure. There is no wi-fi in the campus. There is canteen and library in the university campus and both are in good condition. The quality of food offered in canteen is good. The quality of classrooms is not much better but it is satisfactory. Also there is parking facility in the campus.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

placement interview and most of companies are BPO's which offers quiet low salary. University has provided online facility to apply for placement interviews. Interested candidates may apply through online portal.

FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers of school of open learning are helpful, well qualified and knowledgeable. The classes are held on Sunday. The quality of teaching is good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

organises many activities time to time such as fests, essay competition and sports competitions etc. Also there is scholarship facility for the students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 Passed 2 years back

Review Image

Komal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is known for the education in the distance learning and correspondence and they also provides centres for weekend classes which are usually DU Colleges for 1st 2 years the college centre was Daulat Ram College and for 3rd year the centre was PGDAV College and the annual fee of this course is approx 4500 per year

FACULTY    
3/5

For the correspondence education there are 20 lectures and for regular there are 75 lectures in a semester and i Have attended all the 20 classes

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 1st, 2018

 Really appreciable infrastructure and facilities. Online platform were much supportive!

Review Image

Mukesh Kumar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The infrastructure is good and has a good atmosphere in and around the university. The college has a well-maintained greenery surrounding the building with many facilities around it. The metro station and bus stand are less than 500 m from the university and students can easily reach university through metro and bus.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
5/5

After admission, you will get the weekend classes. The teachers are good and helpful to the students. The syllabus is completed on time.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 1st, 2018

 Overall, satisfied with my college.

Review Image

Twinkle Mehra BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The infrastructure of our college was good. The classrooms were big, and the gardens were great. The canteen facility was good. Seats are comfortable to sit. There is greenery all around the campus. The library is good. Overall, my view regarding the infrastructure of the college is good and can be made excellent.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

SOL provides good placements depends on the companies that are hiring. The campus placements basically depend on the marks that you obtained in exams.

FACULTY    
5/5

Sunday classes are good enough to make you understand the syllabus. The teachers are cooperative and resolve the query for better results. The lectures are provided and are explained as per the curriculum. Extra classes or guidance is also provided if you insist for that.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 6th, 2018

 Open Learning

Review Image

Vipin Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

I have done my BA in the Humanities studies and the center of mine was in the North Campus of the Delhi University and from my experience I can say that everyone should join IGNOU Instead of SOL because in this college my result got delayed and I faced issues in taking admission in Law which is not there in IGNOU.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 31st, 2018
Review Image

Rajni MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Just taken admission in this course because I want to design course and that is why I choose correspondence course and also the fee of the college is very affordable which is Rs 5000 per year and the subject in my PG also is Political Science and I don't know about exams but maybe exam are once in the year.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 30th, 2018

 Distance education @ SOL-DU

Review Image

Hema Kumari BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The subject of mine is BA Political Science and in my 3 years course I have seen 2 centres our 1st year was in the faculty of arts where our experience was great and for the next 2 years it was some other college and it is an average experience over there and the fee which I have paid was Rs 5000 per year.

FACULTY    
4/5

Professors of the University campus are great than another center

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 13th, 2018
Review Image

Preeti BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The main subject of my BA was Political Science and everyone is aware that SOL is a distance education Institute of Delhi University and If I talk about the center of the lectures/weekend classes so every year It changes but It happens in the DU Colleges. The examinations happen Once in a year examination.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 1st, 2018

 Best open learning institute.

Review Image

Tanya Pahade BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The infrastructure of School of Open Learning is pretty decent. The building of School of Open Learning is situated in Delhi University, and it is located near to Vishwavidhyala Metro Station. The building has one canteen, some window cabinets, and one library which is good for an open learning institute.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

There are no placements in School of Open Learning as it is an open learning college. The students have to search their jobs on their own.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty members of School of Open Learning are the best professional teachers from the regular colleges of University of Delhi.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 30th, 2018

 Distance education @ DU

Review Image

Nitin BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The centre which was given to me by the University was Faculty of Arts which was in the University and in the year 2017 I have passed out this course and the fee of the college was Rs 5000 per year and I had an awesome experience over here and the subject of my BA was Political Science.

FACULTY    
4/5

There were weekend classes and faculty over there manages to cover our syllabus

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 30th, 2018

 Correspondence Institute

Review Image

Dhirender BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Everyone is aware that SOL is an Open learning / Correspondence Studies Department of DU and you can get admission here Directly and the fee of the college was also very less and going to the classes there was not necessary and that is why I have attended fewer lectures in the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 8th, 2018

 Good for student who can't go daily to college

Review Image

Prerna BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is good University, i was doing job after 12th only and i took admission here so that i can complete my studies also. Course structure is same as any other regular DU college.. Good for working professional or students who are preparing for some kind of civil exams and bank exams.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 1st, 2018

 It is a correspondence college.

Review Image

Aayushi Aggarwal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

As already mentioned, it is an open learning school, and not many facilities are available for students. Only, the weekly classes are available that too in other colleges. The library facility is provided inside the building of an open school which provides access to a lot of books.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

no placement drives are conducted for students to get a job. Mostly, job holders or professional course students opt for opening learning as there is no compulsion to attend the weekly class. They can only attend exams to get a degree.

FACULTY    
5/5

They are helpful in providing all types of aids to students regarding studies.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 13th, 2018

 Correspondence from DU

Review Image

Deepak BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college as everyone is aware is for the correspondence education and our center was in the Vikaspuri, Delhi and the annual fees of the course is Rs 4000 PA and the teachers of this course are too good and here we have attended only weekend classes means on Saturday and sunday

FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers of DU have the high standards of teaching and that is why they have 10 on marks

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 21st, 2018

 College after 12th

Review Image

Karan Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Everyone is aware that this is a Correspondence college of the University which has its centers everywhere in the Delhi city and every year our center of lectures changed and in the year 2015 I have cleared the course and the fee was also very nominal which was Rs 3800 per month

FACULTY    
4/5

They are DU Faculties and they have a great knowledge and experience which we all like.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 12th, 2018

 UG College

Review Image

Abhijeet Maji BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The center of the weekend classes of mine was Saraswati College and as far as the fee of the course is a concern so that was very affordable which is Rs 3 to 4 thousand per year. There is a semester system is present in the University and from 2013 to 2016 I have studied here.

FACULTY    
4/5

They are too great to teach us and they all are doctorates I have attended fewer lectures and that is why I can tell this much.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 16th, 2018
Review Image

Keshav Sharma BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The centre which University has given me was the north campus and in the year 2015 I have passed out and the fees were Rs 4000 per year There is an annual examination system and there are the weekend classes on the north campus but I Haven't attended weekend Classes.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 25th, 2018
Review Image

Pradeep MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Like my ba in the MA Course the arts faculty was the center and in the year 1997 I have passed out and the examinations were once in a year and the subject was history and the course is having 2 years duration and the weekend classes also did ba from here.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 8th, 2018

 My Weekend College

Review Image

Bhanu Pratap BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Name of that college itself suggests that this college was not regular degree college it is an distance learning college under Delhi University where i went for the weekend classes Saturday and Sunday and the annual fees of this college is Rs 4000-5000 PA

FACULTY    
4/5

They are too great and we love there company and they teaches us good

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 31st, 2018
Review Image

Anonymous BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

As everyone is are that it is a correspondence studies centre of the Delhi University and therefore the classes happen here only on weekends and I wanted to study for competitive exams and that is why I am choosing this college to balance my education.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 1st, 2018

 It is good as a backup option.

Review Image

Shubham Kanojia BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college has an adequate infrastructure for SOL students. You don't have regular classes, so the classrooms and the buildings are available more than required. The classes for the SOL students are conducted in different DU colleges

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 18th, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

Garima BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is a good institute for the people who are doing job, it is best suited for those who have not secured awesome numbers in 12th standard and want to be associated with delhi University whch is one of the best University we have in india.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 5th, 2018
Review Image

Heeravati BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Political Science is the subject in which I have done BA Degree and the examinations were one time a year and in the year 2016 I have passed out and the 4-5 thousand fees per year is the fee and the centre was in Rajender Nagar.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 11th, 2018
Review Image

Smriti Sharma BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The subject of my degree were Hindi, English, political science and in 2018 I have passed my degree and this college was good for working people to complete there education and I have went there to study in the weekend classes.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 Open Learning

Review Image

Chandra Prakash Pandey BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college is only for known for the open learning and i the year 2015 I have taken admission here and in the year 2018 means this year I have completed my course from here and the annual fee of the course was Rs 2500 per year

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 14th, 2018

 Very good University

Review Image

Shruti BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is well known University in india and in world. lot of students around world come here for admission, I took admission in DU because i like the aura of delhi University, the competition here is amazing, great University

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 5th, 2018
Review Image

Diksha BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

In the year 2017, I have passed out and my centre was Khalsa college in north campus and exam was once a year and on the 12th result, I have taken admission here and there were weekend classes because I am doing the job.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 9th, 2018

 College For Correspondence Education

Review Image

Upasna Mishra BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a part of Delhi University which provides Correspondence/ Distance education to student at lower fees and I have got admission here on the result of the 12th Board and in the year 2015 I have completed my degree

FACULTY    
4/5

I have attended the lectures in weekends because in the SOL lecture held in the weekend

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 11th, 2018
Review Image

Kausar Khan BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Dyal Singh college was the centre which was given by the college and the fee of the college was Rs.. 3500 per year and in the year 2018 I have passed out and the subjects of my degree was political science and history.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 7th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Bhupendra BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is for the correspondence education and it deals with various master and bachelor degree courses there are only weekend classes and therefore there fees was Rs 3000 PA and i got admission on my 12th result

FACULTY    
4/5

Our statistics teacher was best and that was subject we love the most

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 10th, 2018
Review Image

Jagdish BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I have got admission here on the result of the 12th board and atma ram college was the centre of mine and the examination system over here was yearly and in the year 2014 I have cleared the degree from this college

FACULTY    
4/5

They are DU professors so one can judge there capability

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Tanvi Barar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Pros: the teachers are very experience in this college, class are held on sat and Sunday, students can do other work too with college, the college get change every year. Cons:there are no placement in the college

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
3/5

as college keep on changing so no idea about facilities.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 30th, 2018

 College Desc

Review Image

Anuj Ruhela BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The 1st year my centre was in Kirori Mal College and then for 2 years, My centre was SGTB Khalsa College where I have taken the weekend classes and the fee which they have charged from me was Rs 3500 per year.

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculties in both KMC and SGTB Khalsa college are great for teaching

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 25th, 2018

 Good option

Review Image

Aakansha BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is best suited for the people who are pursuing something else, or are working. It is great option for those students, admission is simple and you need to just appear for exams. and no need for classes.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 26th, 2018

 Correspondence Course

Review Image

Sadre Alam BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The center which was given by the University changes every year one center was Khalsa college and other were many and because it offers distance education courses so the classes are on weekends.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 26th, 2018
Review Image

Vishnu Pratap Shukla MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I have passed 21 years back in 1997 and I have joined before coming to the army and for the preparation of army services I have taken admission in this college so that I can manage my studies

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 8th, 2018
Review Image

Kritika Shukla BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The campus of mine was on the south campus in Nanak Pura and in 2016 I have pass out and the fees I do not remember but I think It was 5000 per year In then once in the year exams

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018
Review Image

Anonymous BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

This college is worth joining as there are number of opportunities which we get after doing our degree from an open source with it we can join job in mean while we can do CS and CA

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculties at the open learning are the best are they are teachers from the regular colleges only and level of teaching is high

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 24th, 2018
Review Image

Gourav Singhal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

center changes every year for the weekend classes and in the year 2017 I have passed out and the study material is given on time and the fee is Rs approx 3-4 thousand per year

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 11th, 2018
Review Image

LOKESH ACHARYA BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I was pursuing CA education so It was not possible for me to go for the regular course so I joined this course where the classes were on the weekends and education was good.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 22nd, 2018

 Good option

Review Image

Vaishali BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a good university for the students who doesn't wish to go to college daily. I being a working professional opted for this college as it was good option for me.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 11th, 2018
Review Image

Indu Patwal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I have taken weekend classes in the centre given by the University which was PGDAV College in lajpat nagar and in the year 2014 I have passed out and I have no idea of fees

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 10th, 2018

 3 years here

Review Image

Neha BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The centre of my lectures was Faculty of arts the course of mine was BA in Economics, Hindi and English and in the year 2015 I have completed my degree from this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 11th, 2018
Review Image

VEENA BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

center changes every year for the weekend classes and I have learned a lot from here and my experience is all excellent and that is why it is a 5-star University.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 6th, 2018
Review Image

Anima BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

School of open learning is good overall. It is a good option for students. There are no regular classes but weekend classes. It is quite accessible to students.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty are intelligent and have good experience

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 17th, 2018
Review Image

Waseem BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The centre was there where I have gone for the education and this was Under Delhi University and in the year 2011 I have passed out and education is good here

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 15th, 2018
Review Image

Poonam Kouri BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

the center was changing every year but classes I have not attended and the classes are good my friends told me and in the year 2017 I have passed out.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 24th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Shivani Gautam BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

it comes under Delhi university so it is very well known in other place too, it provides a platform for students to do another task with the college.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
5/5

teachers here are well qualified and have a lot of information to share with the student. teachers here are cooperative in nature.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018

 good option

Review Image

Alka BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Best option for the students who are in job .. accept two line for education.like mbbs coaching and b.sc. The remarks about the college is very good

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 3rd, 2018
Review Image

Garima Rani BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

the south campus was the center given by the University and because it is a DU center so the education is good and there were weekend classes.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 8th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Manpreet BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

It is a good option for the people who are doing the work also. It gives a way to the student to study from proper University and work also.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 3rd, 2018
Review Image

Inderpal Singh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The North campus was center given by the college and in the year 2016 I have passed out and there was a weekend class in the college.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 22nd, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Ankita Kumari BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

School of Open Learning is one of the best college for UG course. faculties in this college are phd holders and also very supportive.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

faculties are highly educated and few of them are phd holder. towards students faculties are very friendly and very supportive too.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 29th, 2018
Review Image

Reena BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Center was Den Dyal College 2017 passed I have never attended any lectures 5-6 thousand per year exam once in a year arts

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 1st, 2018

 Sol du college where education is premier important.

Review Image

Aman Mishra BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The infrastructure is nice, I faced problems regarding admission and travelling to university during tenure of my college life.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
5/5

teachers are very helpful they are 24*7 available to help you out, satellite system is followed to teach students, quality of teaching is nice teachers are highly qualified to teach at level of others foreign universities you also get industry exposure through there study material.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 6th, 2018

 SOL Distance education

Review Image

Nirmala Verma BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The classes were on weekends and I have attended that and I have done BA in Political Science and in 2017 I have passed out.

FACULTY    
4/5

I have attended classes on weekends and they have covered our syllabus

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 3rd, 2018
Review Image

Dheeraj BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

There were weekend classes here on Sunday and Saturday and the education is good here and the DU faculties are good here.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 2nd, 2018

 It is good place

Review Image

Inderpreet Kaur BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

A good option for the students who are doing professional studies along with professional development.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 Good option

Review Image

Karishma BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is a good option for people like me who is working and preparing for higher studies.. ... ...

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 25th, 2018
Review Image

Pradeep BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a 3 years course and I have done my diploma in foreign languages. It is a good college

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Anjali BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Great option for the students who are studying in delhi, and pursuing some other career..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00