School of Inspired Leadership (SOIL), Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 30th, 2018

 good college

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

College has nice infrastructure, dedicated faculties, the placement are nice, the area of the college is not that big but is decent.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 13th, 2017

 Experience a different MBA

Isha Kalia MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
9

SOIL's USP is that it is founded by a very known HR professional , Mr. Anil Sachdeva who is not only an expert in his field but also has a huge network with known personalities. Each professor here has a practical experience in their respective fields and helps us understand the depth of the subject. SOIL is very strict about following their 5 values which might not be possible every time even in the real industry . So, that might be a con.

PLACEMENTS    

Internships were pretty good for the HR batch but wasnt that great for the BLP students. HR did extremely well in their internships and learnt a lot. Some students of analytics from BLP also did great .

FACULTY    

My favourite teacher is Bianka Ray who teaches statistics and analytics. Not only is she unbiased ,she is also very learned in her subject. She has her basics clear and her teaching style is amazing. She will teach you in a way that you dont forget her subject every in life.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: GMAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best events are yet to come. We havent had alot of events as of now. The coming months are going to be full of excitement

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 13th, 2017

 an experirnce that transformed my life

Priya Chutani MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
6

The decision of joining SOIL not only transformed the way I look at my career but it lead to an overall improvement in my personality and mindset. The place brings a lot of positivity and individual guidance for every student. The course has truly been designed to build character and competence of an individual. The faculty of SOIL is at par with any top management school and the learnings are incomparable

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

My favourite teacher is our marketing champ ANB sir: his style of teaching and articulation is incomparable

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, Calipher

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 13th, 2017

 The good and bad of 1 year grad life

Aena Bhattacharya MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
8

Soil is a 1 year program, its pretty rigorous and has both plus and minus. I have felt biased behaviour and wrong behavior which made me feel injustice, which stands one of the reason where we as students do not feel enthusiasm. If i talk about positive points, I like the faculty here and the study material that we get has been helpful.

PLACEMENTS    

I have read the placement being good here. My focus here is not only a good package but also what would I represent outside, and how much of my learning would get reflected practically.

FACULTY    

Arjya Ma'am, she isnt just understanding but also strict when needed. She makes sure no body takes not only her but any subject/course for granted .

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:70 percentage I Mat. For me it was very important to see the course and the subjects I would learn. It being a 1 year course did attract me and its helping to learn Time management.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Eid has been good. Most of the events and fests lack enthusiasm and I wouldn't blame the students as the motivation get killed because of some negative action. Unfortunately festival like dussera/navratri and other few had no sign of spark on campus

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 13th, 2017

 Pioneer in Grroming business leaders

Anirudha Kanchi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
8

The distinctive curriculum and the amazing faculty members who deliver the courses is what separates this college from all other colleges. The SOIL ensures that the student is completely fit and ready to be employable.

PLACEMENTS    

College provides great placements to HR professionals, as part of the HR leadership program. For business leadership, the 100% placement is definitely achieved year after year, but the quality of placement is a concern. Most of the placements for People with marketing specialisation is core sales and business development. manager roles.

Salary Package:   8 - 10 Lakhs

FACULTY    

There are many to name in the college. The list can be seen on college website. One common thing that is observed in every faculty is the commitment that teacher shows towards the studnets' learning. Each and every student gets great attention and teachers are always ready for help.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: STAT/Caliper test

CAMPUS LIFE    

Since the course is tightly packed one year course, the flagship event of the College is Inspired leadership conference. This festival unlike the regular festivals at other colleges, focuses more on the discussion and seminars which orient with the current trends in the market and thereby helps the students learn a lot.

The most popular society of my college is Toastmasters. It is popular as they effectively work on improving the communication skills of the students and which further helps students to excel in interviews and in daily life.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
October 13th, 2017

 IshaThatai_Soil_Experience

Isha Thatai MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
7

School of Inspired Leadership: The right turn at the Red Light What do you imagine when a B-school comes to your mind, suited professionals, the scent of class, the groom, the quality of conversations, the aura of leadership and a tinge of fun. School of inspired leadership provides you with all opportunities, if you are willing to take. This one year at SOIL is a great chance which you give yourself to understand business and to absorb and inculcate life changing habits. Internal motivation has to be undoubtedly high to absorb everything. A lot depends on your peer-group. You will get a chance to redefine your own value system and walk on unique paths which you make for yourself.

PLACEMENTS    

Internship experiences are amazing at School of Inspired Leadership.A lot of companies from different industries come to college and provide an exposure and experience which is permanent in nature.

FACULTY    

Ms. Arjya Chakravarty. She is a synonym for motivation. She helps create an aura where the students wish to grow. Her methodologies of teaching converts to learning fro individuals. She is a binding force for the class and is approachable at all times.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Caliper

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sidhbari, the annual Himalayan retreat provided by School of Inspired Leadership gives an opportunity to understand how happiness can be found at the most unfound places, how adversity can transform but how resilience will bring you back.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 13th, 2017

 Good and Bad of SOIL being HR good and Analytics Bad

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

PLACEMENTS    

it was waste, first understand the company's project, what are their expectations and what they want. For HR it was really good.for Rest, it was not useful .

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Neetika Mam being the best. Very good in teaching, making concepts very clear, practice sheets and test. Makes a very good comfort level in Finance as a subject. Anil Sir, love to listen him all the time.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:SOIL as only option. Got 55% in CAT. for one year it is good option , you can take risk and improve your life.

CAMPUS LIFE    

not even a single group is doing or performing their responsibility, couple of them has organized some events , SIP for tree plantation, Cultural club for EID and then what?? No events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 13th, 2017

 SOIL- The MBA destination

Jayashree Sikdar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
8

The perfect MBA destination in the heart of an industry hub, SOIL provides you with a holistic approach and learning, over all development and prepares you well for the corporate hustle out there. its core values and top notch curriculum makes it a perfect choice for MBA. There are no cons of the college. Its up to you to make full use of the resources it provides, and it does provide ample. I would highly recommend SOIL to the new aspiring leaders, who wish to get a mix of integrated learning and comprehensive development.

PLACEMENTS    

A one year course does not bother about internships, but at soil Internship is a double graded course. And because most of us are here to change our field this exposure is very important. Many companies came for internship and many will be coming for placements.

FACULTY    

She is a Phd in statistics and economics graduate. She teaches all concepts so well that you just have to revise the notes and the concepts are clear. She is down to earth and humble.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None

CAMPUS LIFE    

ILC is our staple event and USP. Its a great platform to explore the world of business, innovation and technology.

All clubs are very active and ambitious. But to name one the student council club is the most active.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
October 13th, 2017

 SOIL- A year of transformation

Bhumika Khanduja MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
8

The first six months at SOIL have been a roller coaster ride for me. Back to college life after a gap of long 4 years, it's been an amazing experience so far. The faculty at SOIL are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. SOIL provides a platform to a student to groom his personality to the fullest. The rest depends on the student himself. The SIP program in itself is a true joy and the best way to give back to the society. Also the internal/external mentorship program enables one to work on himself.

PLACEMENTS    

I am yet to experience an opportunity for final Placement. However for Internship, many companies had visited the college campus. Rest depends on the student's capability to clear the interview.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Bianka Ma'am. She is an extremely down to earth and knowledgeable faculty at SOIL. The way she teaches a subject like Statistics is something to be appreciated.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Caliper Test

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 13th, 2017

 SOIL - Why one should to study here

Ashmit Mitra MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
9

School Of Inspired Leadership has a very unique curriculum which goes hand in hand with the industry requirements. It also provides an excellent opportunity to work with NGOs throughout the year for social innovation. The diverse faculty profile along with freedom to think and implement positive changes make SOIL an ideal college to pursue post graduation.

PLACEMENTS    

Placemet oppoetunities are excellent at SOIL. Major recruiters include IT giants, BFSI, manufacturing industries to name a few. SOIL also provides an inetrnship opportunities for 6 weeks to apply whatever being learnt in the prior semester. The companies also provide pre placement offer (PPO) if delivered an outside work during the internship.

Salary Package:   10 - 12 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My business analytics teacher is my personal favorite. Her extremely practical way of teaching the concepts, quality problem solving in class and never say no attitude whenever approached for help makes her one of the best faculties a student can ask her,

ADMISSION    

State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, GMAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Inspired leadership Conference (ILC) is the flagship event of SOIL. The studnets showcase their talent and capabilities to the emminent business leaders that visit the campus. Lot of other colleges also take part in the event.

One of the most celebrated clubs in SOIL is Cultural club. They make sure to celebrate all the major festivals. It gives time to mingle with students from different courses. Lot of events and refreshments are arranged, stidents participate in various competitions. It brings everyone together and makes us miss our homes a bit less

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 13th, 2017

 SOIL | Transformation Journey - An experience

Sachin MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
8

Just be yourself while attempting to appear for Interviews. Being yourself is the only key here.

PLACEMENTS    

Right opportunities you need to craft for yourself. You as an individual have to really work hard to sway through the process. I got a PPO from my Internship company.

Salary Package:   8 - 10 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr. Bianka - I am in love with Statistics and Economics

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: STAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CAT 2018: Exam will be conducted on November 25

    11-May-2018
    According to the latest notification issued by Indian Institute of Management (IIM), the Common Admission Test (CAT) is scheduled to be conducted on November 25, 2018. The detailed notification regarding CAT 2018 will be released in ... Read more
  2. Game of Thrones Takeaways for an MBA aspirant

    23-Feb-2018
      While Game of Thrones is a worldwide admiration, there are certain important things that can be taken note of by candidates, particularly those applying for their MBA. The same is illustrated as ... Read more
  3. CAT 2018: T.I.M.E Scholarship Test Details

    22-Feb-2018
    Triumphant Institute of Management Education Private Limited is conducting a scholarship examination to offer scholarships to MBA Aspirants on courses relating to CAT. The candidate can also get a 100% waiver on the fees depending ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00