School of Inspired Leadership (SOIL), Gurgaon - Reviews Gurgaon , Delhi NCR

 ESTD 2008
 Private College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.3/5

Canteen Rating

3.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.6/5

College Fest Rating

3.8/5

Fashion Rating

3.8/5

Sports Rating

2/5

Overall Rating 4.1 /5

14 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
A
4 years ago

Anonymous MBA Student

Good and Bad of SOIL being HR good and Analytics Bad 2/5

College is good in terms of Faculties. Really good for whichever steam whether HR, Analytics, Finance, Marketing. College lack Infrastructure, Canteen, good CMS team. Getting new CMS member but are they really working, so no transparency. Everyone has seen what happened in internship, so please don't repeat for Placement. Make a excel sheet, what Mr Bharat, Mr Jagathnath, Mr Salman are doing and share with students how they are helping. Apart from CMS team, Anil Sir is really too good. Neetika Mam always a helping hand. SOIL can be recommended only for HR as a perfect advise for persuing MBA.
PLACEMENT 1/5

it was waste, first understand the company's project, what are their expectations and what they want. For HR it was really good.for Rest, it was not useful .
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Neetika Mam being the best. Very good in teaching, making concepts very clear, practice sheets and test. Makes a very good comfort level in Finance as a subject. Anil Sir, love to listen him all the time.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: SOIL as only option. Got 55% in CAT. for one year it is good option , you can take risk and improve your life.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Ankita Das Podder MBA Student

College that always thrives to ensure high ROI for the students. 5/5

Choosing SOIL over the other B-Schools has been one of the best decisions of my life. I joined SOIL when the pandemic badly hit the economy and there were a lot of apprehensions that came to my mind particularly with regards to the placement scenario. However, all my apprehensions and fear went away when I experienced how the college had been handholding us from the very first day. I doubt whether any other B school would be so compassionate to support the students and give personal attention to each one of them till the end of the course. We had been continuously put through mock interviews, GDs, aptitude tests, and all the other tools that were taken by the companies, especially this year, to check the competencies of the candidates. These practice sessions have not only enabled us to crack the interviews but also equipped us with the confidence to take any responsibilities in the digital platform. SOIL has always pushed me to perform beyond my capabilities and that has eventually helped me to see a great level of transformation in myself. Besides the traditional courses, this year we saw some new additions in the curriculum which were very helpful for the interviews. SOIL is known for driving self-leadership among the students and I am fortunate enough to experience this through courses like Social Innovation Program and Self-leadership. These courses gave me a platform to practice compassion and empathy! It made me realize instead of just looking at the profit maximization what else a responsible leader needs to look at. All in all, my journey at SOIL has indeed been a transformative one and I am happy that I chose SOIL to pursue my MBA during these tough times.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Despite the uncertainty, this year we saw all the sought-after roles that we had been targeting before the MBA. There has been a great hike in the salary pre and post MBA and the figure is around 126%. Individual attention is given to each student for placement.
Faculty 5/5

SOIL has a high level of experienced faculties who make the entire learning process exciting for the students. They are friendly and approachable. One quality that makes them stood out is their down-to-earth behaviour.
Admission

Essay writing, college's internal exam, psychometric test, PI
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Response from College

Dear Ankita Das Podder

We are so glad to have alumni like you. It is our endeavour to ensure best possible facilities and infrastructure to enable a great learning environment.

Regards
School of Inspired Leadership (SOIL)
A
1 year ago

Ankita Das Podder MBA Student

College that always thrives to ensure high ROI for the students. 5/5

Choosing SOIL over the other B-Schools has been one of the best decisions of my life. I joined SOIL when the pandemic badly hit the economy and there were a lot of apprehensions that came to my mind particularly with regards to the placement scenario. However, all my apprehensions and fear went away when I experienced how the college had been handholding us from the very first day. I doubt whether any other B school would be so compassionate to support the students and give personal attention to each one of them till the end of the course. We had been continuously put through mock interviews, GDs, aptitude tests, and all the other tools that were taken by the companies, especially this year, to check the competencies of the candidates. These practice sessions have not only enabled us to crack the interviews but also equipped us with the confidence to take any responsibilities in the digital platform. SOIL has always pushed me to perform beyond my capabilities and that has eventually helped me to see a great level of transformation in myself. Besides the traditional courses, this year we saw some new additions in the curriculum which were very helpful for the interviews. SOIL is known for driving self-leadership among the students and I am fortunate enough to experience this through courses like Social Innovation Program and Self-leadership. These courses gave me a platform to practice compassion and empathy! It made me realize instead of just looking at the profit maximization what else a responsible leader needs to look at. All in all, my journey at SOIL has indeed been a transformative one and I am happy that I chose SOIL to pursue my MBA during these tough times.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Despite the uncertainty, this year we saw all the sought-after roles that we had been targeting before the MBA. There has been a great hike in the salary pre and post MBA and the figure is around 126%. Individual attention is given to each student for placement.
Faculty 5/5

SOIL has a high level of experienced faculties who make the entire learning process exciting for the students. They are friendly and approachable. One quality that makes them stood out is their down-to-earth behaviour.
Admission

Internal written exam, essay writing, PI
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Response from College

Dear Ankita Das Podder

We are so glad to have alumni like you. It is our endeavour to ensure best possible facilities and infrastructure to enable a great learning environment.

Regards
School of Inspired Leadership (SOIL)
A
1 year ago

Anoushka Chand MBA Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 4/5

Hello everyone, I am currently enrolled in the Human Resource Leadership Program, a one year holistic program which has been carefully created by the School of Inspired Leadership, keeping the current industry trends in mind. My journey so far here has been one filled with great learning’s as well as opportunities. SOIL provides an environment which encourages students to continuously challenge their own limits and move beyond. At SOIL we have a diverse academic curriculum which is in sync with the current industry standards, which is aimed at shaping the future business leaders. SOIL also has a mentorship program where every student gets an opportunity to be mentored by industry leaders. They also provide a Social Innovation program which is aimed at preparing the future business leaders to be compassionate individuals. SOIL has prepared me not only with the textual knowledge but also the practical applicability in real time scenarios. I can confidently say that SOIL has equipped me with the adequate skills to join the future workforce.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The Placement Cell at SOIL provides a lot of help and support to students with continuous GD, mock PI's, aptitude tests, company researches, and one on one interaction with students.
Faculty 4.5/5

The faculty at SOIL is very approachable, supportive and have their own unique styles of teaching which makes it very interesting for students to learn. Despite the pandemic and having classes online, the professors engaged us throughout the course.
Admission

The admission test process was as followed: 1. Psychometric Test 2. Written Test (Essay writing) 3. Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Response from College

Dear Anoushka Chand

We are pleased to know that you are doing well in your career and owe the learning to your teachers at the college.

Regards
School of Inspired Leadership (SOIL)
I
4 years ago

Isha Thatai MBA Student

IshaThatai_Soil_Experience 4/5

School of Inspired Leadership: The right turn at the Red Light What do you imagine when a B-school comes to your mind, suited professionals, the scent of class, the groom, the quality of conversations, the aura of leadership and a tinge of fun. School of inspired leadership provides you with all opportunities, if you are willing to take. This one year at SOIL is a great chance which you give yourself to understand business and to absorb and inculcate life changing habits. Internal motivation has to be undoubtedly high to absorb everything. A lot depends on your peer-group. You will get a chance to redefine your own value system and walk on unique paths which you make for yourself.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Internship experiences are amazing at School of Inspired Leadership.A lot of companies from different industries come to college and provide an exposure and experience which is permanent in nature.
Faculty 4.5/5

Ms. Arjya Chakravarty. She is a synonym for motivation. She helps create an aura where the students wish to grow. Her methodologies of teaching converts to learning fro individuals. She is a binding force for the class and is approachable at all times.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: Caliper is a profile based evaluation where an individual is rated as per their personality traits and behaviors such as leadership, empathy, resilience. A certain threshold is required as decided by the college curriculum to clear the test

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
4 years ago

Jayashree Sikdar MBA Student

SOIL- The MBA destination 4/5

The perfect MBA destination in the heart of an industry hub, SOIL provides you with a holistic approach and learning, over all development and prepares you well for the corporate hustle out there. its core values and top notch curriculum makes it a perfect choice for MBA. There are no cons of the college. Its up to you to make full use of the resources it provides, and it does provide ample. I would highly recommend SOIL to the new aspiring leaders, who wish to get a mix of integrated learning and comprehensive development.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

A one year course does not bother about internships, but at soil Internship is a double graded course. And because most of us are here to change our field this exposure is very important. Many companies came for internship and many will be coming for placements.
Faculty 4/5

She is a Phd in statistics and economics graduate. She teaches all concepts so well that you just have to revise the notes and the concepts are clear. She is down to earth and humble.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: The scores were not disclosed till we came to college on our first day. Then we were given a detailed report on the scores and our performance and areas of improvement was given to us. We had a whole session on the same. I chose this college because of its top notch curriculum.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
4 years ago

Bhumika Khanduja MBA Student

SOIL- A year of transformation 4/5

The first six months at SOIL have been a roller coaster ride for me. Back to college life after a gap of long 4 years, it's been an amazing experience so far. The faculty at SOIL are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. SOIL provides a platform to a student to groom his personality to the fullest. The rest depends on the student himself. The SIP program in itself is a true joy and the best way to give back to the society. Also the internal/external mentorship program enables one to work on himself.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

I am yet to experience an opportunity for final Placement. However for Internship, many companies had visited the college campus. Rest depends on the student's capability to clear the interview.
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is Bianka Ma'am. She is an extremely down to earth and knowledgeable faculty at SOIL. The way she teaches a subject like Statistics is something to be appreciated.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: Scores are not disclosed for the Entrance Exam. A friend of mine has passed out from the college and he gave positive feedback and hence I also joined it.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
I
4 years ago

Isha Kalia MBA Student

Experience a different MBA 5/5

SOIL's USP is that it is founded by a very known HR professional , Mr. Anil Sachdeva who is not only an expert in his field but also has a huge network with known personalities. Each professor here has a practical experience in their respective fields and helps us understand the depth of the subject. SOIL is very strict about following their 5 values which might not be possible every time even in the real industry . So, that might be a con.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Internships were pretty good for the HR batch but wasnt that great for the BLP students. HR did extremely well in their internships and learnt a lot. Some students of analytics from BLP also did great .
Faculty 4.5/5

My favourite teacher is Bianka Ray who teaches statistics and analytics. Not only is she unbiased ,she is also very learned in her subject. She has her basics clear and her teaching style is amazing. She will teach you in a way that you dont forget her subject every in life.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: GMAT score : 620 I chose this college because I wanted to do an year course only and the curriculum was quite different .

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
P
4 years ago

Priya Chutani MBA Student

an experirnce that transformed my life 3/5

The decision of joining SOIL not only transformed the way I look at my career but it lead to an overall improvement in my personality and mindset. The place brings a lot of positivity and individual guidance for every student. The course has truly been designed to build character and competence of an individual. The faculty of SOIL is at par with any top management school and the learnings are incomparable
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Enough career opportunities In terms of internship and placements. Every
Salary Package    5 - 7 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

My favourite teacher is our marketing champ ANB sir: his style of teaching and articulation is incomparable
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: The course curriculum is the first thing that lead me to choose SOIL; after that I connected with the Alumni and discovered how their journey has been transformation

A
4 years ago

Ashmit Mitra MBA Student

SOIL - Why one should to study here 5/5

School Of Inspired Leadership has a very unique curriculum which goes hand in hand with the industry requirements. It also provides an excellent opportunity to work with NGOs throughout the year for social innovation. The diverse faculty profile along with freedom to think and implement positive changes make SOIL an ideal college to pursue post graduation.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placemet oppoetunities are excellent at SOIL. Major recruiters include IT giants, BFSI, manufacturing industries to name a few. SOIL also provides an inetrnship opportunities for 6 weeks to apply whatever being learnt in the prior semester. The companies also provide pre placement offer (PPO) if delivered an outside work during the internship.
Salary Package    9 - 11 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

My business analytics teacher is my personal favorite. Her extremely practical way of teaching the concepts, quality problem solving in class and never say no attitude whenever approached for help makes her one of the best faculties a student can ask her,
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: The reasons I chose this college are: 1. It provides a 6 week long internship even though the courses are one year long. 2. Opportunity to participate in social innovation by working with NGOs 3. Excellent placement opportunity 4. External mentors from various industries to guide throughout the year. 5. Excellent faculties to make learning fun and at the same time effective.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Aena Bhattacharya MBA Student

The good and bad of 1 year grad life 4/5

Soil is a 1 year program, its pretty rigorous and has both plus and minus. I have felt biased behaviour and wrong behavior which made me feel injustice, which stands one of the reason where we as students do not feel enthusiasm. If i talk about positive points, I like the faculty here and the study material that we get has been helpful.
PLACEMENT 4/5

I have read the placement being good here. My focus here is not only a good package but also what would I represent outside, and how much of my learning would get reflected practically.
Faculty 4.5/5

Arjya Ma'am, she isnt just understanding but also strict when needed. She makes sure no body takes not only her but any subject/course for granted .
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: 70 percentage I Mat. For me it was very important to see the course and the subjects I would learn. It being a 1 year course did attract me and its helping to learn Time management.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anirudha Kanchi MBA Student

Pioneer in Grroming business leaders 4/5

The distinctive curriculum and the amazing faculty members who deliver the courses is what separates this college from all other colleges. The SOIL ensures that the student is completely fit and ready to be employable.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

College provides great placements to HR professionals, as part of the HR leadership program. For business leadership, the 100% placement is definitely achieved year after year, but the quality of placement is a concern. Most of the placements for People with marketing specialisation is core sales and business development. manager roles.
Salary Package    9 - 11 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

There are many to name in the college. The list can be seen on college website. One common thing that is observed in every faculty is the commitment that teacher shows towards the studnets' learning. Each and every student gets great attention and teachers are always ready for help.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

College's Internal Written Exam, Based on all above actually

Admission Criteria: I scored over 90 Percentile in the given examination.SOIL does not only consider the exam as the way to eliminate but to understand the candidate on overall aspects. Therefore, while applying for this college, please do not consider the test as the screening point, but just as a starting point.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous MBA Student

good college 4/5

College has nice infrastructure, dedicated faculties, the placement are nice, the area of the college is not that big but is decent.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
Response from College

Dear Anonymous



Regards
School of Inspired Leadership (SOIL)
S
4 years ago

Sachin MBA Student

SOIL | Transformation Journey - An experience 4/5

Just be yourself while attempting to appear for Interviews. Being yourself is the only key here.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Right opportunities you need to craft for yourself. You as an individual have to really work hard to sway through the process. I got a PPO from my Internship company.
Salary Package    9 - 11 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Dr. Bianka - I am in love with Statistics and Economics
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: Interesting Concept, Unique Curriculum, Faculty, Mentoring Program, Social Innovation Program

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Do You Know About These Changes in CAT Exam? If you are appearing in this exam then read here to get complete details. ...Read more

Awards

Innovation in Higher Education

Jury of AIMA - Accenture named SOIL as amongst the top 3 Innovations in India in November 2010

'Game Changer' Academic Institute of the Year for 2013

SOIL was recently declared the winner of SHRMs 'Game Changer' Academic Institute of the Year Award for 2013 (for contribution to the field of HR) at the SHRM India Annual Conference, Gurgaon, before an audience of over 500 HR professionals.

Scholarship

Various Scholarship

The Application Deadline for Scholarships is 4th February 2018.

 The following table contains the details of the criteria of the scholarships along with the type of scholarships and the Grant.

 

Need-Based Scholarships

2.5-4 lakh

Cycle 1: 5 students

Applicants with family income (excluding applicant's income) of less than INR. 5 lakh per annum.

Last drawn salary would be considered for retired family members.

Applicants from family business, entrepreneurial & self-employed background will not be considered.

Applicants who have studied or worked outside India will not be considered.

Scholarships will be granted only after complete verification of applicable documents.

Students will have to submit separate application along with the Admissions application.

Cycle 2: 7 students

Cycle 3: 4 students

Merit Based Scholarships/ Research Assistantships

2 lakh

Cycle 1: 3 students

Exceptional Students with proven track record in academics, professional career, extracurricular activities & Admission Process.Top 10 %ile of the class basis admission process will be eligible for merit based scholarship.

Students will have to submit separate application along with the Admissions application. Please note that students who are awarded the scholarship are expected to work as a “Research Assistant “ for at least 5 hrs per week for 10 months.

Cycle 2: 5 students

Cycle 3: 4 students

Capt. Vikram Batra Scholarship

4 lakh

Cycle 1: 2 students

Students or their parents must have worked for the Defence Services of India.

Students will have to submit separate application along with the Admissions application.

Cycle 2: 2 students

Cycle 3: 1 student

Outstanding Work in NGOs & Non Profits

1 lakh

Cycle 1: 1 student

Student must be working in an NGO or Non-profit during the period of applying to SOIL.

Students should have worked at the stated NGO or Non-profit for at least one year and must present proof of the same.

Cycle 2: 2 students

Cycle 3: 2 students

SOIL Chopras Scholarship

1 lakh

Cycle 1: 1 student

Based on the Aptitude Test conducted by Chopras.

Students should contact The Chopras to check eligibility & undertake aptitude test.

Cycle 2: 2 students

Cycle 3: 2 students

 

 

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query
Ms. Neha Rana (Admissions Counsellor)
958****262