Satish Chander Dhawan Government College - Reviews Punjab


If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.2/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

3.7/5

Canteen Rating

3.7/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

5/5

Overall Rating 3.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
2 years ago

Sukhdev Singh BA Student

UG College 5/5

I was a University topper in this course and in the year 2014 I have completed my course at this college and the annual fee for my course at that time was Rs 65,000 per year. The score which is required in the 12th Board to take admission is 82%. This college is affiliated with the Punjab University and the subject was BA Honors
PLACEMENT

In the BCom course, there are no jobs
Faculty 5/5

The PU Faculties are top class due to their great behavior and profound knowledge
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
S
2 years ago

Sumanpreet Mangat MSc Student

Government College 4/5

This is a Government college in the Ludhiana city which is affiliated to the Punjab University. I have completed my Post Graduation in Information Technology. Taking admission here one has to earn great marks in 12th because of the admission is done by the University on merit list. The annual fee of my course is Rs 43,000 PA.
PLACEMENT

No there is no placement in this course
Faculty 4/5

They are been placed by PU so that is why they are PU faculties and that is why they are expert scholars and all are having Ph.D's
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
G
2 years ago

Gurmanraj Singh Gill BA Student

Graduation College 3/5

In the year 2017 I have passed out my degree from this College and there were 3 subjects in the degree and they were economics, political science and English and this is a best college in the city
Faculty 3.5/5

This a government college and that is why one can understand the capability of the students
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
P
2 years ago

Pankaj Kumar BA Student

Overview 3/5

This college is good enough to pursue various courses. The teachers and lecturers are really good and are always ready to support in anything.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

P
Pavan Sudheer Jakkam

2 years ago

College is really great, lab equipment is in very good condition. College management is really helpful. Placements are not that great for the mechanical branch, quality education is provided by the college.
R
Rk Katta

2 years ago

Good college with good environment nd nice infrastructure... placements are also good Great faculty respect and responce...
S
Satyanarayana Vemulavada

1 year ago

Excellent college in academics and Good environment, and most successful and Emerging college in recent years
J
Jeya Vignesh

2 years ago

College is concerned with developing socially responsible technocrats with high ethical and professional integrity. It was established in October 1981 to fulfil the needs of the people of this region. Till then the youth of the southern districts had to go to Madurai an
A
Arun Kumar

1 year ago

Nice to study, a place to grow up with new talents, Co-ed with a friendly environment, Number of programs to enrich your knowledge and talents.
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

It is an Autonomous college in the Tirupati city and the batch of mine was from 2012 to 2016 and for the placements, There are companies like Wipro and TCS College comes for the selection and I left that for doing MBA but my friends got selected and that is my mistake
G
G S Prakash

2 years ago

This college was affilaited with the Sri Venkateswara University and the stream of my Bsc was Information Technology and I have given PGCET Examination for the admission and there was no canteen in the University There are no placements are there in college they come
V
Vikhil

2 years ago

This college is in Tirupati and it is autonomous and the stream is electronics and the placement is fine and the maximum package is not known and the course of mine was B.tech 3 years Leet and my diploma result I have given to take admission here.
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00