Satish Chander Dhawan Government College - Reviews Punjab


If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.2/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

3.7/5

Canteen Rating

3.7/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

5/5

Overall Rating 3.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
1 year ago

Sukhdev Singh BA Student

UG College 5/5

I was a University topper in this course and in the year 2014 I have completed my course at this college and the annual fee for my course at that time was Rs 65,000 per year. The score which is required in the 12th Board to take admission is 82%. This college is affiliated with the Punjab University and the subject was BA Honors
PLACEMENT

In the BCom course, there are no jobs
Faculty 5/5

The PU Faculties are top class due to their great behavior and profound knowledge
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
S
1 year ago

Sumanpreet Mangat MSc Student

Government College 4/5

This is a Government college in the Ludhiana city which is affiliated to the Punjab University. I have completed my Post Graduation in Information Technology. Taking admission here one has to earn great marks in 12th because of the admission is done by the University on merit list. The annual fee of my course is Rs 43,000 PA.
PLACEMENT

No there is no placement in this course
Faculty 4/5

They are been placed by PU so that is why they are PU faculties and that is why they are expert scholars and all are having Ph.D's
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
G
1 year ago

Gurmanraj Singh Gill BA Student

Graduation College 3/5

In the year 2017 I have passed out my degree from this College and there were 3 subjects in the degree and they were economics, political science and English and this is a best college in the city
Faculty 3.5/5

This a government college and that is why one can understand the capability of the students
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
P
1 year ago

Pankaj Kumar BA Student

Overview 3/5

This college is good enough to pursue various courses. The teachers and lecturers are really good and are always ready to support in anything.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
Neha Sharma

1 year ago

My course was Food Processing and in the college, there was no entrance examination and I am right now in the 1st year and placements are their college is saying rest depends on you. In this college, the students are less here otherwise it is too good.
K
KULWINDER KAUR

6 months ago

It has an excellent teaching atmosphere and provides almost all the sports facilities.

PRIST University

Tamil Nadu

N
Naveenraj

1 year ago

College is easy on the pocket and other amenities such as canteen, facilities and dormant are clean and well maintained.
N
Naveenraj

1 year ago

Its nice college is nice in all the infrastructure it contains many advantages.
V
Vardhaman Student

1 year ago

one of the worst choice of my life is joining in this college , shadistic rules and commercial to the core . u cant do even internship while studying in this clg as they do not give any attendance or holidays to do , no sports , no extra curricular activities , if u t
A
Arun Kamar

1 year ago

I am currently studying CSE in vardhaman college of engineering , after passing 1 year in it I realized that many rules makes no sense at all like for example..you cannot talk loudly or laugh in college bus, you cannot board other route bus though you have college bus ,
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

too many restrictions >phones not allowed >foot wear only shoes >have to sit in class even though its boring >the college administration is money minded so they squeeze as much possible >u cannot play any game >there is a cricket ground but just u can see from ou
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00