Satish Chander Dhawan Government College Punjab

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.2/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

3.7/5

Canteen Rating

3.7/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

5/5

Overall Rating 3.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
G
2 years ago

Gurmanraj Singh Gill BA Student

Graduation College 3/5

In the year 2017 I have passed out my degree from this College and there were 3 subjects in the degree and they were economics, political science and English and this is a best college in the city
Faculty 3.5/5

This a government college and that is why one can understand the capability of the students
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
S
2 years ago

Sukhdev Singh BA Student

UG College 5/5

I was a University topper in this course and in the year 2014 I have completed my course at this college and the annual fee for my course at that time was Rs 65,000 per year. The score which is required in the 12th Board to take admission is 82%. This college is affiliated with the Punjab University and the subject was BA Honors
PLACEMENT

In the BCom course, there are no jobs
Faculty 5/5

The PU Faculties are top class due to their great behavior and profound knowledge
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
S
3 years ago

Sumanpreet Mangat MSc Student

Government College 4/5

This is a Government college in the Ludhiana city which is affiliated to the Punjab University. I have completed my Post Graduation in Information Technology. Taking admission here one has to earn great marks in 12th because of the admission is done by the University on merit list. The annual fee of my course is Rs 43,000 PA.
PLACEMENT

No there is no placement in this course
Faculty 4/5

They are been placed by PU so that is why they are PU faculties and that is why they are expert scholars and all are having Ph.D's
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
P
2 years ago

Pankaj Kumar BA Student

Overview 3/5

This college is good enough to pursue various courses. The teachers and lecturers are really good and are always ready to support in anything.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Akshay

2 years ago

This is the 2nd best college in the Punjab state after PEC and I have given the entrance examination of the Punjab University and this college provide us the opportunity for us to learn and grow our knowledge and by offering you placements they will give you a good star
R
Raunak

3 years ago

It is a good education provider in the region, i did engineering from the college and my fee was feasible, the infra of the college is good. It is one of the oldest engineering college in North area. It is one of the best in punjab and in north india.
S
Shashwat

2 years ago

Overall this COLLEGE HAS A GOOD REPUTATION IN NORTH INDIA. IT IS ONE OF THE OLDEST COLLEGE IN NORTH INDIA. FROM MY POINT OF VIEW MECHANICAL AND CIVIL BRANCH OF THIS COLLEGE ARE FAR BETTER THAN OTHER COLLEGES OF the SAME KIND.
P
Praveen Kumar

2 years ago

College is good. But experience faculties are not here, especially in our agriculture department. All Laboratories are not available. But teaching method is better than other colleges. The agricultural field is also not available for more practical in our department.
S
SANDEEP KAUR

3 years ago

This college is in the autonomous college in the manwala area of Amritsar and is affiliated to Punjab Technical University. This college provides many fields in the UG and PG courses of Engineering and i am pursuing my Mtech in Computer science Engineering.
A
Adarsh

3 years ago

This is college is situated in Punjab, i got admission in computer science through jee exam, it is overall a good college to study. teachers are quite supportive here, they help us attain practical knowledge as well.
S
Sachin

3 years ago

Our Department is Known as UIET (University Institute of Engineering and Technology) and it is a topmost college for doing Engineering and it is also not simple to take admission here because for taking admission here I have cleared the AIEEE Examination and the percent
S
Sunil Kumar

2 years ago

For the Entrance GATE exam and the Best scorer is allowed and the minimum score which is required was 300 and 20 students were there in our batch. I am right now pursuing my Mtech in Microelectronics and fees of the course is Rs per sem 15000 but No placements in thi
A
Anshu Anand

2 years ago

This university is having Good faculties, best seniors because it is a central university but it is also an old university as well so the Infrastructure is average here.
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query