Salesian College, Darjeeling - ReviewsDarjeeling , West Bengal

  •   ESTD 1938
  •   Public
  •   NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.3/5

Canteen Rating

3.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

1.5/5

Sports Rating

5/5

Overall Rating 3.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
5 months ago

Anonymous BA Student

Overview 3/5

It is a normal college in the city and the education here is somehow satisfactory and it has affiliation with the North Bengal University and also my faculties here are experienced.
Faculty 5/5

Education is the best thing in college and there is a lot of understanding.
Admission

I have given the 12th board result for the admission.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous BBA Student

rate ur college 3/5

It was good experience while studying here. There is more scope to explore yourself. There is no proper sports facilities.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

placements were not that much good. but the environment they provide for study is excellent..
Faculty 4/5

Rupam sir. He is quite friendly and his style of teaching is so interesting..
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Admission process is quite simple. U hv to appear for group discussion,before that u hv to give intro regarding yourself. Then interview.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

Salesian College, Darjeeling

Darjeeling, West Bengal

A
Anonymous

5 months ago

It is a normal college in the city and the education here is somehow satisfactory and it has affiliation with the North Bengal University and also my faculties here are experienced.
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

It was good experience while studying here. There is more scope to explore yourself. There is no proper sports facilities.
A
Ahmad Khurshid

10 months ago

Overview- the college is affiliated with the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology and the college admissions are done on the 12th result and minimum required is 60% marking and education is good and students get passed every time and the teachers, faculties,
S
Sam

2 years ago

NYC college as compare to other college in Kolkata good study environment ....NYC teacher ... but problem is teacher doesn't gv much tym toh their student ... I got admissions through lateral entry .. after completing diploma engineering their student ... I got admissio
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

Pros *Great Infrastructure *Placement *U will enjoy ur college life *Become Autonomous ,going to become deemed university in coming years Cons *Little bit of active politics *If ur teacher hates u ,god can only help u * Get itself enrolled in carrer guidance
S
Sandip Kumbhakar

2 years ago

when I passed my joint exam with 7000+ rank , I had a hell lot of choices in front of me. Don't know where to go? That time I chose AEC. I am not saying it's the world's best college but if you have qualities you will surely shine.I have spent my four years. The labs ar
S
Santanu Mukhopadhyay

2 years ago

The college is good enough. In 2017 in EE Dept almost 20+ companies came for recruitment and still coming. Comparing other colleges nearby, asansol Engineering college is one of the best option any one can get. ECE and CSE departments are known for campus drive. Because
B
Binay Kumar

2 years ago

in my first day iam soo excited to join the class .but when I go in college I see there ragging was done there so I was soo worried but bur few day all things get ok.iam I doo full enjoyment with our study .new friends contact with me.my college is very good college
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00