Sai Group of Institutions, Dehradun - ReviewsDehradun , Uttarakhand

  •   ESTD 2003
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.7/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.2/5

College Fest Rating

4.2/5

Fashion Rating

4.3/5

Sports Rating

4.5/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
T
1 year ago

Tanvi Sharma BCA Student

It is a decent university with potential growth 3/5

The infrastructure is nice. University library is one of the best libraries. Some departments are average like ECE, but some newly built departments are good like UBS department, CS department. The sports infrastructure of the university is very nice. They got the Olympic grade hockey stadium.
PLACEMENT 3/5

This university has decent placement records in electronics and communication branch. Computer science placements are slightly better. The average package of ECE was 3 LPA, and CS was 3.5 LPA. Not many companies visit here, and frequent recruiters include the mass recruiter TCS.
Faculty 3.5/5

The teachers are qualified but are not up to the mark. They don't have teaching skills. They just mug up and vomit on the board, but some teachers are willing to teach and show interest in the subject. You can find some teachers annoying and some great teachers.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
8 months ago

Rajat Arora MBA Student

Fantastic Location along with Great faculty and Practical Training! A college worth Joining! 5/5

Great location. Quality faculty. Practical training. All at very reasonable fees. Highly recommend for career-oriented professional courses. The institution has a phenomenal track record since 2003.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The institution has a tie-up with top hospitals, media houses and companies for internships and job placements.
Faculty 5/5

Senior faculty in all courses. Practical training.
Admission

Admission on both merit and entrance test. Varies according to course and seat availability.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Saloni Nagar MA Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 5/5

Pros: the staff is good and well educated, reputed college as per name Cons: No proper class is provided by the college, there are merge class held, no proper class is held
PLACEMENT 3/5

there no good placement provided and they are also 10% only.
Faculty 3/5

there are no proper facilities provided by the college.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

Sai Group of Institutions, Dehradun

Dehradun, Uttarakhand

T
Tanvi Sharma

1 year ago

The infrastructure is nice. University library is one of the best libraries. Some departments are average like ECE, but some newly built departments are good like UBS department, CS department. The sports infrastructure of the university is very nice. They got the Olymp
R
Rajat Arora

8 months ago

Great location. Quality faculty. Practical training. All at very reasonable fees. Highly recommend for career-oriented professional courses. The institution has a phenomenal track record since 2003.
S
Saloni Nagar

1 year ago

Pros: the staff is good and well educated, reputed college as per name Cons: No proper class is provided by the college, there are merge class held, no proper class is held

DIT University, Dehradun

Dehradun, Uttarakhand

A
Akash

2 years ago

Great place,great environment of dehradun to study or i will say heaven for all the engineering aspirants/students near Mussorie i.e Queen of Hills .secure environment for hostellers.teachers who really hard work with students especially in my branch i.e mechanical. gre
B
Bhakti Taunki

2 months ago

studies mixed with a culture of happiness, calm and so much love. The ease with which we learn and absorb from our faculty at DIT is incredible. The experience has been beyond brilliant. DIT moulded me into a better human being, a better student, a person with a visio
V
Vikash Kumar

2 years ago

It is a best college in dehradun which is in uttrakhand, Tt provides all cources of btech provramming. Including ibm programmes like cyber security.,IOT,BDA,and many more. Which is to be teach by IBM company. It also provides petroleum branch this collage also provide
M
Mohit

1 year ago

REMARKS I would say that my college is best in India and also comparable to best universities the world with good infrastructure it has given me a lot it has changed my life though my experience was not very good but it was fine. Check Course Curriculum and Fee Deta
A
Aryan Sharma

11 months ago

1.College atmosphere regarding social life is awesome. Students belongs form various states of India. 2. Infrastucture...24*7 wi fi facility...smart class....projector in every class room......labs well equipped... 3. qualified faculties.... 4. 73% placement rate....
S
Sushma

2 years ago

Dev bhoomi group offers a lot of courses like b.tech, m.tech,mba etc. I took admission in B.tech through UPSEE exam. My whole experience is really good for the college. College has good infrastructure, well educated faculty, good placement etc.

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Did you appear in XAT 2020 Exam and now waiting for its result? If yes then check your XAT 2020 Result as it has been declared by XLRI.   ...Read more

Check CAT Cut Off released by the Indian Institutes of Management and get shortlisted for futher rounds of admission procedure. ...Read more

Did you take CAT 2019 and score well in the exam? Here is what you can do after your CAT Result is out. ...Read more

Awards

Best Training Institute

Sai Institute got Uttarakhand Best Training Institute Award by Mr. Harish Rawat Hon’ble Chief Minister of Uttarakhand in a Education Excellence Award 2016 conducted by TV100 News Channel.

Scholarship

Scholarships for meritorious and needy students

Various Scholarships are awarded by the Institution based on merit and financial situation of the student's family.

The Criteria for certain scholarships is below:

* Offered only to meritorious students not below 70% marks at 10+2 Level or Graduation.
* Offered only to weaker section of society having family income of less than 2 lakh rupees per annum.
* Scholarship is offered only for the 1st year. For successive year, the student has to maintain a score of 80% or above failing which scholarship       will be withdrawn.
* Scholarship is offered to deserving students at the discretion of management and cannot be claimed as a right.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00