Student Choice Awards Logo

Roorkee College of Engineering, Roorkee Roorkee , Uttarakhand

 ESTD 2010
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.9/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.9/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.9/5

Canteen Rating

4.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.9/5

College Fest Rating

4.9/5

Fashion Rating

4.9/5

Sports Rating

4.9/5

Overall Rating 4.9 /5

656 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
A
2 years ago

ABHISHEK GOLEWAL B.Tech Student

best university in term of education and facility 0/5

Most famous college of India and Uttarakhand Lots of space and good ambiance. Professors are very good. Lots of events take place here and famous celebs do come here to perform healthy environment RCE is best engineering college in Uttarakhand. The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies.The classrooms are well constructed, air conditioned and have space for about 150 students. It has a well-organized library With easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility.The faculty here is good and supportive, teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Best Engineering in Uttarakhand with good Placement for freshers. Good Faculty as comparison to other engineering colleges.
Faculty 5/5

Best Engineering in Uttarakhand with good Placement for freshers. Good Faculty as comparison to other engineering colleges.
Admission

Other

Admission Criteria: CE is a platform which gives case study based knowledge which helps to build confidence and self motivation to do better in life

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Amrish Kumar B.Tech Student

BEST ENGINEERING COLLEGE IN UTTARAKHAND 5/5

Roorkee College of Engineering (REC) is a Private Institute located in Roorkee, Uttarakhand and was established in the year 2010. The Institute is affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical Universty, Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education and Sri Devi Suman Uttarakhand University. It is also approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). Courses offered by the Institute are Diploma in Engineering, B.Tech., B.Sc., B.Com. and M.Tech."I came to know about this college on Roorkee through Internet.I have and my friend has visited the college and took the admission in this college.I have chosen B.Tech Civil. All departments have their own blocks with their labs. All departments have their well-equipped labs. Practicals works are coThis is the only first institute in Uttarakhand, which provides Indian Navy Campus drive continuously from last 4-5 Year. Here National and International reputed companies visited every year. The college has been the tie-up with different Manufacturing Industries Association for Placement. College Management is very polite and they are available in college till late night and every student have permission to me him any time and contact them without any permission of anyone. They have helping nature.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

Rahul Kumar B.Tech Student

Best Engineering College in North India 5/5

Roorkee College of Engineering (RCE) was established in 2010 by a distinguished group having experience of more than two decades of running technical institutions. Though Roorkee is the hub of Engineering Education with several top leading internationally known institutions namely IIT, CBRI, NIH, IRI etc. yet emphasis of RCE has been to provide high quality education to the regional aspirants in general but to poor rural population in particular. RCE is provided with top class updated infrastructure, highly educated and experienced Faculty, Wi-Fi enabled campus, top computerized Library, well furnished hostels for both boys and girls and due sports facilities. Keeping in view the institute industry interaction for major placement objective significant emphasis is laid on personality development, presentation skills, industrial visits, seminar and projects. Recognizing the qualities RCE has been honoured by several awards by top leading organisations e.g. “Best Placement Award- 2015”, Best Engineering College-2014”. “Ranked Amongst Top 40 Engineering College of India”. To motivate the students meritorious scholarships are also provided to the students.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

best college 4/5

It is a great college ,every year college organize Technical and cultural fest, The events in tech fest are national level events with interesting and mind utilizing events and cash money,medals are also being awarded to runner up and first position holder. With the continuous support from students and faculties the event being organised by students is achieving heights and the best thing is from very first year the students are getting chance to work with organizers as volunteers and coordinators and to to know about how to manage,organize fest and programmer. About cultural fest the cultural night is after tech fest with the variety of dance forms, songs hosting and all. the best thing about the college is there is no one to judge u but every one to support u, improve u with there continuous supports. The 4 year journey in this college is the best one as u will c urself completely transformed one with the over all development of yourself. Ur hidden talents will bring appreciations for u because the college not online brings the academics lessons but also the beautiful lessons for life.
Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Alok Kumar Polytechnic Student

ROORKEE COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering started in 2010 and from that time it had advanced a lot in terms of everything, be it placement or strength. everything. our college has a training and placement cell which continuously works for providing students the best placement. apart from the students who choose for higher studies our college provides 100% placement to students and that also at a very good package. Campus life is very cool. the environment is very soothing. no extra work or burden. the college is also situated at the side of river ganga. therefore it makes the environment very calm. also the students here are very good. if some students try to create indiscipline inside the campus, the management here takes care of it immediately and takes strict action towards it, so that no other students tries to do that thing the other time. also the campus is very safe for the girls as we have separate cell for women safety. if any girl faces some kind of problem due to any factor, she can straight away come to the women help cell and her problems would be sorted out immediately.
PLACEMENT 5/5

all the branches of the b.tech students complete their internship from the outside and the college gives them the recommendation letter on the basis of which they can do their internship easily from their. roorkee college of engineering has a separate training and placement cell that takes care of the placement of the students and for the internship
Faculty 5/5

RCE HAS professors from renowned government universities like, IIT's, NITS, AND CENTRAL UNVERSITIES and many others
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

ANKIT KUMAR B.Tech Student

A college which is best 5/5

A college where knowledge is worshipped. It is located at 5th km Roorkee-Haridwar canal road, Bajuheri. Everything about this college is perfect. It has all the facilities available for a student. It's a place where a student has the freedom to express their ideas and can participate in the future projects. Faculties are really good and are available to students at any time. The hostel is really good and good and hygiene food is provided. Warden ma'am is really friendly and is more like a mother. The college organises lots of cultural programmes and sports week Even UTU sports meet was held here. The lakshya programme is organised for school students in which they are provided with scholarships.The College is more than a home to the students. College campus is greenery and pollution free. It's the best place to learn, play and enjoy. Will never regret after joining this college. A better future will definitely be waiting for this college.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Appu Singh M.Tech Student

best engineering college 5/5

The teachers are very good and high qualified. The teachers are helpful for the students in many accept. The teachers are having high knowledge. They came from different fields. The teachers have well-experienced in the various field. The teachers are very best.Trees surrounded the campus. There are less pollution and no disturbance by vehicles. It is near to good area, and there is parking place inside the college. We have a canteen. We have the good garden for break time. We have a coffee day inside the college and juice centre. The classrooms are best. We have good interior and washroom on every floor. The campus has Wi-Fi for the students to research. We have libraries in the college, so, the college campus is good for the teaching. The college has bus facilities. The college consists of many rooms and placements cell. For the higher course, the college is good. We can have refreshments and also relax on the campus.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Trees surrounded the campus. There are less pollution and no disturbance by vehicles. It is near to good area, and there is parking place inside the college. We have a canteen. We have the good garden for break time. We have a coffee day inside the college and juice centre. The classrooms are best. We have good interior and washroom on every floor. The campus has Wi-Fi for the students to research. We have libraries in the college, so, the college campus is good for the teaching. The college has bus facilities. The college consists of many rooms and placements cell. For the higher course, the college is good. We can have refreshments and also relax on the campus.
Faculty 5/5

The teachers are very good and high qualified. The teachers are helpful for the students in many aspects. The teachers are having high knowledge. They came from different fields. The teachers have well-experienced in the various field. The teachers are very best.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
3 years ago

DEEPSEH KUMAR B.Tech Student

Roorkee college of engineeing 5/5

Placements : Good placements are available. The seniors are also very good and helpful. On an average, 50%-60% students got placed from every batch. The companies like Tata Motors, Tech Mahindra and many more companies have come here for placements. The placement cell is also very good and active. Infrastructure : Our college building is very big. It has two lifts, a computer lab, a mechanical lab, chemistry lab on every floor of the building. On campus, we have a ground, horticulture farm, workshops. Our classrooms are sound acoustic. Wi-Fi is also available in the campus. On fests, there are games and concerts. Faculty : We have the good and qualified group of faculty members to help us through studies as well as extra activities. Topic discussion is also given a specific time in classes. We also have an industrial visit by our faculty members. Overall, there are very good faculty members.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements : Good placements are available.On an average, 50%-60% students got placed from every batch. The companies like Tata Motors, Tech Mahindra and many more companies have come here for placements. The placement cell is also very good and active.
Faculty 5/5

The dedicated faculty members, of whom most senior faculty members, are former professors or alumni of IITs, NITs and other eminent engineering institutes of national and international repute.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
3 years ago

Deepak Kumar B.Tech Student

Everything about this college is perfect. 5/5

Everything about this college is perfect. It has all the facilities available for a student. It's a place where a student has the freedom to express their ideas and can participate in the future projects. Faculties are really good and are available to students at any time. The hostel is really good and good and hygiene food is provided. Warden ma'am is really friendly and is more like a mother. The college organises lots of cultural programmes and sports week Even UTU sports meet was held here. The lakshya programme is organised for school students in which they are provided with scholarships.The College is more than a home to the students. College campus is greenery and pollution free. It's the best place to learn, play and enjoy. Will never regret after joining this college. A better future will definitely be waiting for this college.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
J
3 years ago

Janvi Sharma B.Tech Student

Top Engineering College 5/5

Roorkee College of Engineering (RCE) is a leading institute situated in the oldest technical hub of Asia since 1847, in front of a quiet, panoramic location near to historic Ganga just close to Haridwar the Gateway of divine Places. The Institute is Approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), Ministry of HRD (Government of India), Affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University, Uttarakhand (State Govt. University), Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education , Uttarakhand (State Govt. Technical Education Board), and to Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University, Uttarakhand (State Govt. University). Roorkee College Of Engineering offer the courses Diploma in Engineering (CE, EEE, ME), B.Tech. (CE, CSE, ECE, EEE, ME, PE), M.Tech (CSE, ECE), B.Sc. (Agriculture & Forestry), B.Com. (CFA).
PLACEMENT 5/5

This is the only first institute in Uttarakhand, which provides Indian Navy Campus drive continuously from last 4-5 Year. Here National and International reputed companies visited every year. The college has been the tie-up with different Manufacturing Industries Association for Placement and Internship. INTERNSHIP - The placement cell of the college also provides the best internship inside the top companies and research organization of India. They will provide the best stipend in the industries.
Faculty 5/5

The faculty consists of lecturers from various fields of specialization. They are very keen towards teaching and are very friendly. They put in good amount of efforts to make the student understand the subject better. We are taught through presentations, materials and a few demo.Faculties are the back bone of any college so faculty really put effort in the college academics.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
E
3 years ago

Eti Sharma BCom Student

Roorkee College of Engineering is great 5/5

Roorkee College of Engineering (RCE) is a leading institute situated in the oldest technical hub of Asia since 1847, in front of a quiet, panoramic location near to historic Ganga just close to Haridwar the Gateway of divine Places. The Institute is Approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), Ministry of HRD (Government of India), Affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University, Uttarakhand (State Govt. University), Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education , Uttarakhand (State Govt. Technical Education Board), and to Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University, Uttarakhand (State Govt. University). Roorkee College Of Engineering offer the courses Diploma in Engineering (CE, EEE, ME), B.Tech. (CE, CSE, ECE, EEE, ME, PE), M.Tech (CSE, ECE), B.Sc. (Agriculture & Forestry), B.Com. (CFA).
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

The faculty consists of lecturers from various fields of specialization.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
3 years ago

Nisha B.Tech Student

top most engineering college in india 5/5

top most engineering college in indiaRoorkee College of engineering is an inseparable part of my life. The decision of coming to Roorkee college of engineering was one of the best decisions I have made in my life. when i was in my intermediate, i was very confused that from where should i pursue my further studies.. but after coming to roorkee college of engineering, i was so happy that i took a great decision. i am writing this review as i am thankful to roorkee college of engineering for providing the best faculty and giving me enormous knowledge about civil engineering. also i am writing this review so that other confused students like me, choose roorkee college of engineering as their career path and do great job. thankyou roorkee college of engineering.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

A unique educational hub in north India with a leading in excellence in professional studies. RCE is a best platform and career torchbearer for every of its student. The pedagogy of each career, faculty - student relation and focused educational objective make stand this university as a benchmark among all north-Indian universities.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
A
3 years ago

Amit Kr. Chaudhary M.Tech Student

Engineering Pioneers 5/5

Roorkee College of engineering is an inseparable part of my life. The decision of coming to Roorkee college of engineering was one of the best decisions I have made in my life. when i was in my intermediate, i was very confused that from where should i pursue my further studies.. but after coming to roorkee college of engineering, i was so happy that i took a great decision. i am writing this review as i am thankful to roorkee college of engineering for providing the best faculty and giving me enormous knowledge about civil engineering. also i am writing this review so that other confused students like me, choose roorkee college of engineering as their career path and do great job. thankyou roorkee college of engineering.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

ANOOP Polytechnic Student

Overview 5/5

It has all the facilities available for a student. It's a place where a student has the freedom to express their ideas and can participate in the future projects. Faculties are really good and are available to students at any time. The hostel is really good and good and hygiene food is provided. Warden ma'am is really friendly and is more like a mother. The college organises lots of cultural programmes and sports week Even UTU sports meet was held here. The lakshya programme is organised for school students in which they are provided with scholarships.The College is more than a home to the students. College campus is greenery and pollution free. It's the best place to learn, play and enjoy.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Ankul Singh B.Tech Student

THE FACULTIES ARE BEST AND SOME OF THEM ARE FROM IIT-ROORKEE,KHARAGPUR. the infrastucture is also nice. the faculty are experinced and have good behaviour. the environment is best.both indoor and outdoor are held for students. the hostel infrastucture is also best .wifi with 100 mbps link is available in laptop for education purpose. seniors are friendly and cooperative and even they help the juniors .it is a ragging free campus. ATM facility in available in college .technical fest are conducted evey year during the time of utkarsh(college fest).college also go for industrial visit for specific branch seperately.canteen is sub divided into two major parts veg and non-veg respectively. 5/5

THE FACULTIES ARE BEST AND SOME OF THEM ARE FROM IIT-ROORKEE,KHARAGPUR. the infrastucture is also nice. the faculty are experinced and have good behaviour. the environment is best.both indoor and outdoor are held for students. the hostel infrastucture is also best .wifi with 100 mbps link is available in laptop for education purpose. seniors are friendly and cooperative and even they help the juniors .it is a ragging free campus. ATM facility in available in college .technical fest are conducted evey year during the time of utkarsh(college fest).college also go for industrial visit for specific branch seperately.canteen is sub divided into two major parts veg and non-veg respectively.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

THE FACULTIES ARE BEST AND SOME OF THEM ARE FROM IIT-ROORKEE,KHARAGPUR. the infrastucture is also nice. the faculty are experinced and have good behaviour. the environment is best.both indoor and outdoor are held for students. the hostel infrastucture is also best .wifi with 100 mbps link is available in laptop for education purpose. seniors are friendly and cooperative and even they help the juniors .it is a ragging free campus. ATM facility in available in college .technical fest are conducted evey year during the time of utkarsh(college fest).college also go for industrial visit for specific branch seperately.canteen is sub divided into two major parts veg and non-veg respectively.
Faculty 4.5/5

THE FACULTIES ARE BEST AND SOME OF THEM ARE FROM IIT-ROORKEE,KHARAGPUR. the infrastucture is also nice. the faculty are experinced and have good behaviour. the environment is best.both indoor and outdoor are held for students. the hostel infrastucture is also best .wifi with 100 mbps link is available in laptop for education purpose. seniors are friendly and cooperative and even they help the juniors .it is a ragging free campus. ATM facility in available in college .technical fest are conducted evey year during the time of utkarsh(college fest).college also go for industrial visit for specific branch seperately.canteen is sub divided into two major parts veg and non-veg respectively.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
3 years ago

Kuldeep Kumar B.Tech Student

Best engineering college in north india. 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best engineering college in north india. The location is so beautiful that you will just remain dumbstruck. the environment is very good. also the management of the college is very good. the faculty here is just like our parents. they care for us so much. they are totally devoted towards our quality learning and do their best to make us understand each and every concept. also the hostel is very good. we have table tennis, snooker, carrom, etc inside our hostels. the food is of good quality. the campus is very safe for girls and we are facing no issues during our B.Sc Course work. everything in this college is just great.
PLACEMENT 5/5

placement 94% in every year.
Faculty 5/5

ph.d scholars , and faculty is very supportive. All the facullty are educated from Best univrersities of india.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
L
3 years ago

Lavi Sharma B.Tech Student

Best Engineering college in North India for Quality education. 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best engineering college i have encountered. The location is so beautiful that you will just remain dumbstruck. the environment is very good. also the management of the college is very good. the faculty here is just like our parents. they care for us so much. they are totally devoted towards our quality learning and do their best to make us understand each and every concept. also the hostel is very good. we have table tennis, snooker, carrom, etc inside our hostels. the food is of good quality. the campus is very safe for girls and we are facing no issues during our B.Sc Course work. everything in this college is just great.
PLACEMENT

You are at the right place. Our college management team really works hard in providing us beneficiary Internship, training, Job opportunities, personality development etc. Seniors have been placed in top MNCs at respectable positions with annual salary package of 5-7 lakhs.
Faculty 5/5

Our faculty of Microprocessor is best. He teaches us practically with deep concept.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Amit Kumar B.Tech Student

best engineering college in north india. 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best engineering college i have encountered. The location is so beautiful that you will just remain dumbstruck. the environment is very good. also the management of the college is very good. the faculty here is just like our parents. they care for us so much. they are totally devoted towards our quality learning and do their best to make us understand each and every concept. also the hostel is very good. we have table tennis, snooker, carrom, etc inside our hostels. the food is of good quality. the campus is very safe for girls and we are facing no issues during our B.Sc Course work. everything in this college is just great.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The college has an excellent placement record .This is one of the best college which provide excellent academic and placement to the students.
Faculty 5/5

All the facilities are available- projector based class room, gym, cafeteria, quality books in library. The students find sufficient materials for competitive exams. Above all the experienced and dedicated faculties guide them on every step. The Management tries their level best to provide the best resources. Dear Engineering aspirants come and join RCE
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shamshar Ali Polytechnic Student

Top engineering college 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best engineering college i have encountered. The location is so beautiful that you will just remain dumbstruck. the environment is very good. also the management of the college is very good. the faculty here is just like our parents. they care for us so much. they are totally devoted towards our quality learning and do their best to make us understand each and every concept. also the hostel is very good. we have table tennis, snooker, carrom, etc inside our hostels. the food is of good quality. the campus is very safe for girls and we are facing no issues during our B.Sc Course work. everything in this college is just great.
PLACEMENT 5/5

placement of roorkee college of engineering is very good. seniors are placed well raputated companies.
Faculty 5/5

The labs are well organized and equipped. All the facilities are provided to the students.rce is one of the Best engineering college.Faculty members are friendly and really good, Placements are really good. They try their best to help students to get placed. Many sessions are provided to help placements and the college ensures students get placed.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Akshay Kumar Polytechnic Student

Best engineering college in uttrakhand. 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best engineering college i have encountered. The location is so beautiful that you will just remain dumbstruck. the environment is very good. also the management of the college is very good. the faculty here is just like our parents. they care for us so much. they are totally devoted towards our quality learning and do their best to make us understand each and every concept. also the hostel is very good. we have table tennis, snooker, carrom, etc inside our hostels. the food is of good quality. the campus is very safe for girls and we are facing no issues during our B.Sc Course work. everything in this college is just great.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Very good placement and nice infrastructure. It works on overall development of the child. If someone is looking for btech course must consider this college. Very nice and cooperative faculty
Faculty 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best college. Very good placement and nice infrastructure. It works on overall development of the child. If someone is looking for btech course must consider this college. Very nice and cooperative faculty.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Apeksha Nayak B.Tech Student

best engineering college in north india 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best engineering college i have encountered. The location is so beautiful that you will just remain dumbstruck. the environment is very good. also the management of the college is very good. the faculty here is just like our parents. they care for us so much. they are totally devoted towards our quality learning and do their best to make us understand each and every concept. also the hostel is very good. we have table tennis, snooker, carrom, etc inside our hostels. the food is of good quality. the campus is very safe for girls and we are facing no issues during our B.Sc Course work. everything in this college is just great
PLACEMENT 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best college.All the facilities are available- projector based class room, gym, cafeteria, quality books in library. The students find sufficient materials for competitive exams. Above all the experienced and dedicated faculties guide them on every step
Faculty 5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
L
3 years ago

Lucky Tyagi M.Tech Student

Top Engineering College 5/5

RCE is one of the fastest growing colleges in India, the infrastructure of the college buildings are good. Highly Qualified Faculties in all the respective departments. The campus is eco-friendly. Students are well behaved and disciplined, cleanliness is kept at topmost priority inside the campus Placements are good. Separate hostel facilities for girls and boys with hygienic good and all the necessary, facilities with proper security arrangements have been maintained. The cafeteria is a nice spot for hangouts Bus facilities for day scholar students plying from Haridwar and Roorkee is available. Hostels are quite good. wi-fi facilities on our campus.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

placement of RCE is very good all around north india, they give 100% placement and provide best companies of respective branch.
Faculty 4.5/5

There are best-qualified faculties in RCE .and all the Faculties are highly qualified with very good humanity, some faculties are from IIT &NIT learning environment of RCE is best all-around north India.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Akansha Sharma BCom Student

Top College for a Student 5/5

Best engineering college in north India Roorkee college of engineering started in 2010 and from that time it had advanced a lot in terms of everything, be it placement or strength. everything. our college has a training and placement cell which continuously works for providing students the best placement. apart from the students who choose for higher studies, our college provides 100% placement to students and that also at a very good package. I have also been placed and I thank Roorkee college of engineering for that. This is the only first institute in Uttarakhand, which provides Indian Navy Campus drive continuously from last 4-5 Year.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Here National and International reputed companies visited every year. The college has been the tie-up with different Manufacturing Industries Association for Placement and Internship. INTERNSHIP - The placement cell of the college also provides the best internship inside the top companies and research organization of India. They will provide the best stipend in the industries.
Faculty 5/5

The faculty consists of lecturers from various fields of specialization. They are very keen towards teaching and are very friendly. They put in the good amount of efforts to make the student understand the subject better. We are taught through presentations, materials and a few demos. Faculties are the backbone of any college so faculty really put the effort in the college academics.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Suman B.Tech Student

best engg college of india 5/5

RCE is one of the fastest growing colleges in India,the infrastructure of the college buildings are good. Highly Qualified Faculties in all the respective departments. The campus is eco-friendly. Students are well behaved and discplined,cleaniless is kept at topmost priority inside the campus Placements are good. Seperate hostel facilities for girls and boys with hygeinic good and all the necessary,facilities with proper security arrangements have been maintained.Cafeteria is a nice spot for hangouts Bus facilities for day scholar students plying from haridwar and roorkee is available. Hostels are quite good. wi-fi facilities in our campus
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
2 years ago

Trivender Singh M.Tech Student

best enginering college 5/5

There are high rated buildings, Wi-Fi campus, central library, digital classroom, etc. There is also a central canteen present here in which lots of food is there. Also, digital library and lots of books are kept in the library for students. Lots of gardens are also there for a good ecosystem of students.Teachers here are knowledgeable and honest in their work. Also, syllabus here is completed in a good manner and at a good time. Teachers are cooperative with students, and they help the slow learners. There are lots of teachers in faculty section, and teachers are well-experienced with about 10 to 15 years of experience.
PLACEMENT 5/5

There are excellent placements here in higher companies like Tata, Wipro, TCS, Reliance and other major companies. Also, companies come and take students to their company's trip. They also teach us how to work in the field. Highly rated companies also come for the recruitment of the students.
Faculty 5/5

Teachers here are knowledgeable and honest in their work. Also, syllabus here is completed in a good manner and at a good time. Teachers are cooperative with students, and they help the slow learners. There are lots of teachers in faculty section, and teachers are well-experienced with about 10 to 15 years of experience.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
A
6 months ago

Amisha Chandra B.Tech Student

Best college of engineering roorkee 5/5

The campus life is very good and cool in this college. RCE provided extracurricular activities. There is a huge field for the cricket match, badminton, football. We can play extra games like chess, etc. maintain the Labs, workshop this college provides too many extracurricular activities and also teach us to participate in workshops.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements in Roorkee College of Engineering is 89% from college campus drive. Companies like HCL HP Infosys are main co partners of Roorkee College of Engineering. The highest salary package is 12 Lacs per annum and the lowest is 6 Lacs per annum for students.
Faculty 5/5

Faculty members are highly educated and experienced. Communication skills and effective communication are critical assets to acquire in both professional and in intimate environments. They are disciplined, skilled, have a strong work ethic and helpful. Teaching quality is the best.
Admission

I had take admission in rce roorkee through management
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
6 months ago

Abdullah Aktar BCA Student

Best college of engineering roorkee 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering roorkee is plateform to develope your career and there are good facilities in boyes and girls hostel.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The are good arangement of internship and placement is very high
Faculty 5/5

there are experiance faculties In roorkee college of engineering
Admission

I take admission in rce roorkee through state entrance exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Z
6 months ago

Zashan Khan Polytechnic Student

Best college of engineering roorkee 5/5

In this college students is eligible for placements in 7th semester of engineering courses many companies are come Hitachi, apple, Facebook,yahoo, Microsoft,google, etc minimum percentage of students in placement is 60%. Highest package is 1700000
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placement is 100% here so every student is attract every student like this college regarding to their placement facility
Faculty 5/5

my favorite teacher is mr. anurag chandna
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
7 months ago

Anuj Kamboj Polytechnic Student

clean and beautiful environment of RCE 5/5

RCE quality's1st ragging free campus , high qualified faculty, study environment is to much good. practical knowledge class available for learning..... RCE over all best best best college for me..
PLACEMENT 5/5

very good campus in RCE. there are lots off opportunities for job but everything depend on us for job. we need 75% for placement drive no backlogs .....
Faculty 5/5

my favorite teacher is sumit sir abhilasha mam both faculty helping and supported...all staff also support. rce have high qualified faculty well settled nd knowledgeable faculty.
Admission

i got admission after 12th class result
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
7 months ago

Sawati Singh B.Tech Student

Best college of engineering roorkee 5/5

RCE has grabbed the coveted – “Best Placement Award ”, “Best Engineering College Award ”, “Excellence in Technical Education Award ”, “Best Infrastructure Award ” and many more by the leading organization of Govt. of India.
PLACEMENT 5/5

there are good process of placement in rce roorkee visiting lot of companies
Faculty 5/5

fafourite teacher is Mr.anurag chandna good knowledgeable
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
7 months ago

Mansa1990havul@gmail.com BSc Student

one of the best college 5/5

my experience is good with RCE and all staff...This the place where you grow yourself as a person and as a professional. They have trained us for the placement . So RCE is a best engineering college in Uttarakahand
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placements are also great. We really cherish some of the best moments that have been spent in the campus..........
Faculty 5/5

The faculties and the entire staff is very helpful. all staff very nice.
Admission

m take direct admission..
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
7 months ago

Devendra Singh Chauhan Polytechnic Student

I HAVE SPENT MY THREE YEAR IN THIS COLLEGE AND I HAN GOT THE BEST KNOWLEDGE AND EVEN GOT A GOOD PLACEMENT IN HAVELLS INDIA LTD 5/5

The process of admmision is very just visit the college and contect to tripti mam in admission cell for futher process
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

i would say that placement is good because i have got placed in havells india ltd
Faculty 4.5/5

its have a expericened faculty having good knowledge with polite nature and supporting nature
Admission

for b.tech admission on the basis of 12 marks
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
7 months ago

Mohammad Shadab Polytechnic Student

Best diploma college 5/5

Best college good teaching staff god’s management and the placement were good overall best facility and best college
PLACEMENT 5/5

Good placement provided by college
Faculty 5/5

As talk about my favourite teacher everyone is my favourite because they teach us from basic to advanced and provide the good skill knowledge what they have nice teaching staff
Admission

I’hve applies directly to the college and get the admission confirm as they had the limited seats and education facilities were good
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
7 months ago

Jeetesh Pratap Singh Design Student

roorkee college of engineering is the best college in the roorkee 5/5

roorkee college of engineering is the best college in the roorkee . in this college best facility available.
PLACEMENT 5/5

placement in this college is best
Faculty 5/5

roorkee college is the best college
Admission

very easy process in this college for admission
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Priya Dhiman B.Pharm Student

Best college in terms of Education and Facility. 1/5

RCE is the best college of roorkee. faculties are well educated and supported. Classrooms are well furnished.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placement of our college is average companies visit our college but the package is 3 lakh to 4 lakh per annum. Mainly local companies from Haridwar, Mathura etc visit and select candidates form here. Our college doesn't provide internships we have to do from ourself they just provide us training letter or NOC letter.
Faculty 5/5

My favourite teacher is Dr Subash Chand Sir.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sonika B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development. 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is one of the best engineering college with all possible facilities for students
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

faculties are highly qualified
Admission

it is very simple and systematic
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Avni Khanna BSc Student

The right place to get higher education 5/5

The campus us unique in its own way. It has a very great architecture. Every department has its own building block and every block is very neat and hygiene.
PLACEMENT 5/5

There is a good placement growth in college since the establishment of the college. The companies in which students placed are gold plus, tech, Mahindra
Faculty 5/5

The teaching Will be very good and very digital. Curriculum is also very updated which is eventually make students and ready to job.
Admission

The admission procedure in this college is 12th class board exam.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Priyanka Mathur B.Pharm Student

My experience was good in this college 5/5

Rce is provided updated best infrastructure and well maintained classrooms and labs. Hostel is well furnished and clean.Sports facilities are provided also.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placement quality is really good. The placement cell is very active and supportive for students.
Faculty 5/5

The quality of teaching is really good. The faculty is qualified and well experienced. They are very friendly and helping nature.
Admission

I got admission in this college based upon 12th class board exam.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
1 year ago

Bhawna Tyagi B.Pharm Student

Nice experience in this college 5/5

Rce provided with top class updated infrastructure, best placement and well maintained classes and labs.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Many placement are dine through our college. College is supportive during placement procedure they guide about many things which we should do and not to do.
Faculty 5/5

All the faculties are friendly if student has engerness to learn new things. And student should stay focused during the class to understand the concept more clearer.
Admission

I got admission in this college is 12th class board exam.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Priya Jaiswal BSc Student

One of the best college in Uttrakhand 5/5

Rce provide best infrastructure and surrounding greenery environment. Labs and classrooms are well maintained and clean. Hostel facility are provided and also provided sports facilities.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placement quality of this college and is good. We have best placement in my campus, and they are very supportive .
Faculty 5/5

The quality of teaching is good here. The faculty is well disciplined and strict. The faculty very frankly and helping nature.
Admission

I got admission in this college of 12th class board exams.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
1 year ago

Bhawna B.Pharm Student

One of the best college in Uttrakhand 5/5

Rce provided is best infrastructure and all facilities are good. The class rooms library and labs are well maintained.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placement of this college is really good. The placement is 86% of this college . The college is very supportive.
Faculty 5/5

The faculty of really good and disciplined. The faculties are friendly and helpful. The faculties are experienced and qualified.
Admission

I got admission in this college is 12th class board exam.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Muskan Jaiswal Polytechnic Student

One of the best college in roorkee 5/5

Rce provide best infrastructure and beautiful surrounding environment. The campus is equipped with all the necessary amenities such as smart board in every class.
PLACEMENT

The quality of placement is really good. 86% placement in our college.
Faculty 5/5

Teaching scheme is very good. All the things are explained in practical way.
Admission

I got admission in this college of 12th class board exam. The admission starting in our college on may.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Pinky Gupta Polytechnic Student

My experience was good in this college 5/5

Roorkee is the congregation of knowledge and vision that provides a unique opportunity to its students to gain insight into tomorrow technology.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placement here are increasing year by year, more than 80% who under take training and placement are being placed.
Faculty 5/5

The quality of teaching here is moderate and you get to do a lot of experiments simultaneously with what you learn in theory summing up the chances to learn more.
Admission

I got admission in this college during 12th exam board. Admission will start may.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Manvi Singh B.Tech Student

Good college of engineering in india 5/5

The best thing about my college all necessary facilities are available. The big building and beautiful environment for around beautiful flowers and trees.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The quality of placement is really good and 86% placement are available.
Faculty
The professors here are really trained and cooperative as well. The quality of faculties talented and experienced.
Admission

The admission process is 12th class basis. I got admission in this college basis of 12th board exam.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Manvi Singh B.Tech Student

Good college of engineering in india 5/5

The best thing about my college all necessary facilities are available. The big building and beautiful environment for around beautiful flowers and trees.
Faculty 5/5

Admission

The admission process is 12th class basis. I got admission in this college basis of 12th board exam.
M
1 year ago

Maya Jai Singh BCom Student

One of the best college in india 5/5

Rce provided best infrastructure and the environment is so beautiful. The quality of teaching is good. Curriculum of the college gets updated and developed for the students.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The quality of placement is excellent. It is very compete because it's all based on your programming skills.
Faculty 5/5

The quality of teaching is good. All the teaching staff is great and very good at their work. All faculties are talented and qualified.
Admission

I got admission in this college for 12th class basis and I am clear the entrance exam and process for admission is online and offline. I mean selected for merit list.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sanjana Ruhela B.Tech Student

Best place for successful future 5/5

Rce provided good academic and have good time table and good college timings and situated at best location and the education is excellent we have good faculties with minimum of 10 years experience best place to gain knowledge.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Every year the quality and the percentage of placement is increasing. Every year almost 86% students got placed from this college. Average salary package offered around 2-6 lakh per year.
Faculty 5/5

The teachers are so good, they are very helpful and they are so Frank, so we can easily ask about our problem to them. The teachers have higher degrees and the unique ways of their teaching give more interest to us for study and hard work.
Admission

I got admission in this college basis of 12th class and write a entrance exam to got selected and I am selected to 2 number of merit list
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shruti Deshmukh BBA Student

I am satisfied with the quality of studies 5/5

We have the best facilities, best equipment and we have best library in our college.we have find old famous books and also new books a great college they maintain and everything is near and clean and best internet services.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Yes, we have very good placements in our campus according to my observation most of my seniors got placed in very good companies like gold plus, ambuja etc.
Faculty 5/5

Teachers are teaching well, they are able to clear the doubts that arise when they lectures. I felt the classes interesting.
Admission

I got admission to the college through open merit process. The college itself formed a rank list of all the students who applied for a search based on their learn entrance.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
E
1 year ago

Ety Agarwal B.Pharm Student

A college of everyone's dream to study 5/5

Yes my college have good infrastructure, labs, equipments, library books. In my college with proper education we also thought with our physical fitness that is sports, and the best thing of my college is it's a nature friendly and everywhere we can see greenery.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placement in my college are good, the specialty of my college regarding placements is they train we attend any interview which starts from second year itself.
Faculty 5/5

The faculty of the college are well experienced and they are helpful whenever required. They include the meaning of the course that students start relating to the subjects and practicing it more often.
Admission

Students get admission in the college based on the all India rank in neet exam. Students who score high ranks are admitted in the college.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
V
4 years ago

Vishal Raj B.Tech Student

RCE - ROORKEE COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING 5/5

line with the objective of all round development of students, the College takes interest in providing ample opportunities and facilities for sports and games. The college can be proud of its endeavours; in providing the students with a cemented basketball court, lawn tennis court, volleyball court, shuttle badminton court, football court, cricket court, and athletic field and gymnasium facilities. The college also provides indoor facilities for table tennis, caroms and chess. We feel happy and fulfilled that our students make the best use of the facilities provided.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Providing fee waiver for meritorious students, monitoring performance through regular evaluation. Safe and Ragging free environment. Well Equipped modern Laboratories. Having Wi-Fi Enabled, aesthetically designed lively campus with well furnished airy & lighted class rooms, computerized library with a rich collection of Text Books, Journals & e-journals.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Ankur Goel well experienced, well qualified and dynamic faculty and supporting staff to embark a new phase of dynamic growth.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Having a world class infrastructure sprawling 20 acre of land on the bank of Ganga Canal Surrounded with lush green fields, a pollution free peaceful study environment, only at 5Km distance from Roorkee City.Having well furnished Hostels for boys and girls (Separately) both on most reasonable charges that too within the campus. Having a well equipped Gymnasium, large sports grounds & good facilities for indoor games. Emphasizing on Industrial exposure through regular Industrial Visits and incorporating Project Work, Guest Lectures, Seminars and Personality Development Programs as part of curriculum. Providing Help through class counseling, Pre-placement Training and Value Added Courses.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Amrish Kumar B.Tech Student

BEST ENGINEERING COLLEGE IN UTTARAKHAND 5/5

Roorkee College of Engineering (REC) is a Private Institute located in Roorkee, Uttarakhand and was established in the year 2010. The Institute is affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical Universty, Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education and Sri Devi Suman Uttarakhand University. It is also approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). Courses offered by the Institute are Diploma in Engineering, B.Tech., B.Sc., B.Com. and M.Tech."I came to know about this college on Roorkee through Internet.I have and my friend has visited the college and took the admission in this college.I have chosen B.Tech Civil. All departments have their own blocks with their labs. All departments have their well-equipped labs. Practicals works are coThis is the only first institute in Uttarakhand, which provides Indian Navy Campus drive continuously from last 4-5 Year. Here National and International reputed companies visited every year. The college has been the tie-up with different Manufacturing Industries Association for Placement. College Management is very polite and they are available in college till late night and every student have permission to me him any time and contact them without any permission of anyone. They have helping nature.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

best college 4/5

It is a great college ,every year college organize Technical and cultural fest, The events in tech fest are national level events with interesting and mind utilizing events and cash money,medals are also being awarded to runner up and first position holder. With the continuous support from students and faculties the event being organised by students is achieving heights and the best thing is from very first year the students are getting chance to work with organizers as volunteers and coordinators and to to know about how to manage,organize fest and programmer. About cultural fest the cultural night is after tech fest with the variety of dance forms, songs hosting and all. the best thing about the college is there is no one to judge u but every one to support u, improve u with there continuous supports. The 4 year journey in this college is the best one as u will c urself completely transformed one with the over all development of yourself. Ur hidden talents will bring appreciations for u because the college not online brings the academics lessons but also the beautiful lessons for life.
Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

Rahul Kumar B.Tech Student

Best Engineering College in North India 5/5

Roorkee College of Engineering (RCE) was established in 2010 by a distinguished group having experience of more than two decades of running technical institutions. Though Roorkee is the hub of Engineering Education with several top leading internationally known institutions namely IIT, CBRI, NIH, IRI etc. yet emphasis of RCE has been to provide high quality education to the regional aspirants in general but to poor rural population in particular. RCE is provided with top class updated infrastructure, highly educated and experienced Faculty, Wi-Fi enabled campus, top computerized Library, well furnished hostels for both boys and girls and due sports facilities. Keeping in view the institute industry interaction for major placement objective significant emphasis is laid on personality development, presentation skills, industrial visits, seminar and projects. Recognizing the qualities RCE has been honoured by several awards by top leading organisations e.g. “Best Placement Award- 2015”, Best Engineering College-2014”. “Ranked Amongst Top 40 Engineering College of India”. To motivate the students meritorious scholarships are also provided to the students.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
3 years ago

Priyanka Rana B.Tech Student

Best College of Engineering and B.Sc(Agriculture) in Uttarakhand 5/5

If you are search Best Engineering college in India, Then you can trust RCE (Roorkee College of Engineering) services and facilities. They provide the best education facility, highly educated and experienced faculty, well furnished hostels for both boys and girls, top computerized Library, great placement opportunity and more at affordable fee.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
3 years ago

Prerna Nirmalkar B.Tech Student

RCE provides better f 5/5

RCE is providing good environment for technical study, Hostel Facilities are excellent as compare to nearby Colleges. Placement services are also very good. one can prefer this college. Best and trustworthiness with my college. My Faculty are very good learned and highly qualified to teach us in Good way to provide better industrial exposure
PLACEMENT 5/5

Good industrial Exposure in MNCs and other companies and Institutions like BHEL, CBRI , Jindal Pipelines, Hyundai. Hero Honda motocorps, Atlas Cycles, And INDIAN ARMY, INDIAN NAVY are that brand recruiters in my college.
Faculty 5/5

All Faculties are Masters in their concern fields and many of them are having PHD also
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

ANKIT KUMAR B.Tech Student

A college which is best 5/5

A college where knowledge is worshipped. It is located at 5th km Roorkee-Haridwar canal road, Bajuheri. Everything about this college is perfect. It has all the facilities available for a student. It's a place where a student has the freedom to express their ideas and can participate in the future projects. Faculties are really good and are available to students at any time. The hostel is really good and good and hygiene food is provided. Warden ma'am is really friendly and is more like a mother. The college organises lots of cultural programmes and sports week Even UTU sports meet was held here. The lakshya programme is organised for school students in which they are provided with scholarships.The College is more than a home to the students. College campus is greenery and pollution free. It's the best place to learn, play and enjoy. Will never regret after joining this college. A better future will definitely be waiting for this college.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Alok Kumar Polytechnic Student

ROORKEE COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering started in 2010 and from that time it had advanced a lot in terms of everything, be it placement or strength. everything. our college has a training and placement cell which continuously works for providing students the best placement. apart from the students who choose for higher studies our college provides 100% placement to students and that also at a very good package. Campus life is very cool. the environment is very soothing. no extra work or burden. the college is also situated at the side of river ganga. therefore it makes the environment very calm. also the students here are very good. if some students try to create indiscipline inside the campus, the management here takes care of it immediately and takes strict action towards it, so that no other students tries to do that thing the other time. also the campus is very safe for the girls as we have separate cell for women safety. if any girl faces some kind of problem due to any factor, she can straight away come to the women help cell and her problems would be sorted out immediately.
PLACEMENT 5/5

all the branches of the b.tech students complete their internship from the outside and the college gives them the recommendation letter on the basis of which they can do their internship easily from their. roorkee college of engineering has a separate training and placement cell that takes care of the placement of the students and for the internship
Faculty 5/5

RCE HAS professors from renowned government universities like, IIT's, NITS, AND CENTRAL UNVERSITIES and many others
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
2 years ago

Pranjal Gupta Polytechnic Student

good college, nice placement of RCE 3/5

One of the best engineering colleges in Uttrakhand, I have visited the the college quite a few times and I liked the campus very much. The faculty member were also really good to interact with and very supportive too. Great college!
PLACEMENT 5/5

placement are really good of rce
Faculty 5/5

all faculty are very friendly and heplfull.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS