Roorkee College of Engineering, Roorkee - ReviewsRoorkee , Uttarakhand

  •   ESTD 2010
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.9/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.9/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.9/5

Canteen Rating

4.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.9/5

College Fest Rating

4.9/5

Fashion Rating

4.9/5

Sports Rating

4.9/5

Overall Rating 4.9 /5

666 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
A
1 year ago

Amrish Kumar B.Tech Student

BEST ENGINEERING COLLEGE IN UTTARAKHAND 5/5

Roorkee College of Engineering (REC) is a Private Institute located in Roorkee, Uttarakhand and was established in the year 2010. The Institute is affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical Universty, Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education and Sri Devi Suman Uttarakhand University. It is also approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). Courses offered by the Institute are Diploma in Engineering, B.Tech., B.Sc., B.Com. and M.Tech."I came to know about this college on Roorkee through Internet.I have and my friend has visited the college and took the admission in this college.I have chosen B.Tech Civil. All departments have their own blocks with their labs. All departments have their well-equipped labs. Practicals works are coThis is the only first institute in Uttarakhand, which provides Indian Navy Campus drive continuously from last 4-5 Year. Here National and International reputed companies visited every year. The college has been the tie-up with different Manufacturing Industries Association for Placement. College Management is very polite and they are available in college till late night and every student have permission to me him any time and contact them without any permission of anyone. They have helping nature.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Rahul Kumar B.Tech Student

Best Engineering College in North India 5/5

Roorkee College of Engineering (RCE) was established in 2010 by a distinguished group having experience of more than two decades of running technical institutions. Though Roorkee is the hub of Engineering Education with several top leading internationally known institutions namely IIT, CBRI, NIH, IRI etc. yet emphasis of RCE has been to provide high quality education to the regional aspirants in general but to poor rural population in particular. RCE is provided with top class updated infrastructure, highly educated and experienced Faculty, Wi-Fi enabled campus, top computerized Library, well furnished hostels for both boys and girls and due sports facilities. Keeping in view the institute industry interaction for major placement objective significant emphasis is laid on personality development, presentation skills, industrial visits, seminar and projects. Recognizing the qualities RCE has been honoured by several awards by top leading organisations e.g. “Best Placement Award- 2015”, Best Engineering College-2014”. “Ranked Amongst Top 40 Engineering College of India”. To motivate the students meritorious scholarships are also provided to the students.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

best college 4/5

It is a great college ,every year college organize Technical and cultural fest, The events in tech fest are national level events with interesting and mind utilizing events and cash money,medals are also being awarded to runner up and first position holder. With the continuous support from students and faculties the event being organised by students is achieving heights and the best thing is from very first year the students are getting chance to work with organizers as volunteers and coordinators and to to know about how to manage,organize fest and programmer. About cultural fest the cultural night is after tech fest with the variety of dance forms, songs hosting and all. the best thing about the college is there is no one to judge u but every one to support u, improve u with there continuous supports. The 4 year journey in this college is the best one as u will c urself completely transformed one with the over all development of yourself. Ur hidden talents will bring appreciations for u because the college not online brings the academics lessons but also the beautiful lessons for life.
Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Alok Kumar Polytechnic Student

ROORKEE COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering started in 2010 and from that time it had advanced a lot in terms of everything, be it placement or strength. everything. our college has a training and placement cell which continuously works for providing students the best placement. apart from the students who choose for higher studies our college provides 100% placement to students and that also at a very good package. Campus life is very cool. the environment is very soothing. no extra work or burden. the college is also situated at the side of river ganga. therefore it makes the environment very calm. also the students here are very good. if some students try to create indiscipline inside the campus, the management here takes care of it immediately and takes strict action towards it, so that no other students tries to do that thing the other time. also the campus is very safe for the girls as we have separate cell for women safety. if any girl faces some kind of problem due to any factor, she can straight away come to the women help cell and her problems would be sorted out immediately.
PLACEMENT 5/5

all the branches of the b.tech students complete their internship from the outside and the college gives them the recommendation letter on the basis of which they can do their internship easily from their. roorkee college of engineering has a separate training and placement cell that takes care of the placement of the students and for the internship
Faculty 5/5

RCE HAS professors from renowned government universities like, IIT's, NITS, AND CENTRAL UNVERSITIES and many others
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

ANKIT KUMAR B.Tech Student

A college which is best 5/5

A college where knowledge is worshipped. It is located at 5th km Roorkee-Haridwar canal road, Bajuheri. Everything about this college is perfect. It has all the facilities available for a student. It's a place where a student has the freedom to express their ideas and can participate in the future projects. Faculties are really good and are available to students at any time. The hostel is really good and good and hygiene food is provided. Warden ma'am is really friendly and is more like a mother. The college organises lots of cultural programmes and sports week Even UTU sports meet was held here. The lakshya programme is organised for school students in which they are provided with scholarships.The College is more than a home to the students. College campus is greenery and pollution free. It's the best place to learn, play and enjoy. Will never regret after joining this college. A better future will definitely be waiting for this college.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Appu Singh M.Tech Student

best engineering college 5/5

The teachers are very good and high qualified. The teachers are helpful for the students in many accept. The teachers are having high knowledge. They came from different fields. The teachers have well-experienced in the various field. The teachers are very best.Trees surrounded the campus. There are less pollution and no disturbance by vehicles. It is near to good area, and there is parking place inside the college. We have a canteen. We have the good garden for break time. We have a coffee day inside the college and juice centre. The classrooms are best. We have good interior and washroom on every floor. The campus has Wi-Fi for the students to research. We have libraries in the college, so, the college campus is good for the teaching. The college has bus facilities. The college consists of many rooms and placements cell. For the higher course, the college is good. We can have refreshments and also relax on the campus.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Trees surrounded the campus. There are less pollution and no disturbance by vehicles. It is near to good area, and there is parking place inside the college. We have a canteen. We have the good garden for break time. We have a coffee day inside the college and juice centre. The classrooms are best. We have good interior and washroom on every floor. The campus has Wi-Fi for the students to research. We have libraries in the college, so, the college campus is good for the teaching. The college has bus facilities. The college consists of many rooms and placements cell. For the higher course, the college is good. We can have refreshments and also relax on the campus.
Faculty 5/5

The teachers are very good and high qualified. The teachers are helpful for the students in many aspects. The teachers are having high knowledge. They came from different fields. The teachers have well-experienced in the various field. The teachers are very best.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

ANURAG B.Tech Student

ROORKEE COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING 5/5

It is located at 5th km Roorkee-Haridwar canal road, Bajuheri. Everything about this college is perfect. It has all the facilities available for a student. It's a place where a student has the freedom to express their ideas and can participate in the future projects. Faculties are really good and are available to students at any time. The hostel is really good and good and hygiene food is provided. Warden ma'am is really friendly and is more like a mother. The college organizes lots of cultural programmes and sports week Even UTU sports meet was held here. The lakshya programme is organized for school students in which they are provided with scholarships. The College is more than a home to the students. College campus is greenery and pollution free. It's the best place to learn, play and enjoy. Will never regret after joining this college. A better future will definitely be waiting for this college.
PLACEMENT 5/5

BEST PACKAGE THIS YEAR IS 11.2 LAKH PER ANUM
Faculty 4.5/5

BEST FACULTY MOSTLY PhD FROM IIT'S AND OTHER INSTITUTES
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
1 year ago

DEEPSEH KUMAR B.Tech Student

Roorkee college of engineeing 5/5

Placements : Good placements are available. The seniors are also very good and helpful. On an average, 50%-60% students got placed from every batch. The companies like Tata Motors, Tech Mahindra and many more companies have come here for placements. The placement cell is also very good and active. Infrastructure : Our college building is very big. It has two lifts, a computer lab, a mechanical lab, chemistry lab on every floor of the building. On campus, we have a ground, horticulture farm, workshops. Our classrooms are sound acoustic. Wi-Fi is also available in the campus. On fests, there are games and concerts. Faculty : We have the good and qualified group of faculty members to help us through studies as well as extra activities. Topic discussion is also given a specific time in classes. We also have an industrial visit by our faculty members. Overall, there are very good faculty members.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements : Good placements are available.On an average, 50%-60% students got placed from every batch. The companies like Tata Motors, Tech Mahindra and many more companies have come here for placements. The placement cell is also very good and active.
Faculty 5/5

The dedicated faculty members, of whom most senior faculty members, are former professors or alumni of IITs, NITs and other eminent engineering institutes of national and international repute.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
1 year ago

Deepak Kumar B.Tech Student

Everything about this college is perfect. 5/5

Everything about this college is perfect. It has all the facilities available for a student. It's a place where a student has the freedom to express their ideas and can participate in the future projects. Faculties are really good and are available to students at any time. The hostel is really good and good and hygiene food is provided. Warden ma'am is really friendly and is more like a mother. The college organises lots of cultural programmes and sports week Even UTU sports meet was held here. The lakshya programme is organised for school students in which they are provided with scholarships.The College is more than a home to the students. College campus is greenery and pollution free. It's the best place to learn, play and enjoy. Will never regret after joining this college. A better future will definitely be waiting for this college.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
A
1 year ago

Aman Polytechnic Student

best engineering college 5/5

I took direct admission in Roorkee College of Engineering.We have the good and qualified group of faculty members to help us through studies as well as extra activities. Topic discussion is also given a specific time in classes. We also have an industrial visit by our faculty members. Overall, there are very good faculty members.fee structure is highly feasible of roorkee college of engineering. there are other private colleges that charge such an enormous fees that only high class students are able to study their. but in roorkee college of engineering, the fees pattern is kept in such a way that the students from all economic categories can study here. in b.tech we have minimal fees of 80000 per year excluding the hostel, which is very marginal. and in b.sc we have fees of 90000 per year including the hostel.
PLACEMENT 5/5

yes roorkee college of engineering do provides the internship opportunities and placement for the students.
Faculty 5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
J
1 year ago

Janvi Sharma B.Tech Student

Top Engineering College 5/5

Roorkee College of Engineering (RCE) is a leading institute situated in the oldest technical hub of Asia since 1847, in front of a quiet, panoramic location near to historic Ganga just close to Haridwar the Gateway of divine Places. The Institute is Approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), Ministry of HRD (Government of India), Affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University, Uttarakhand (State Govt. University), Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education , Uttarakhand (State Govt. Technical Education Board), and to Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University, Uttarakhand (State Govt. University). Roorkee College Of Engineering offer the courses Diploma in Engineering (CE, EEE, ME), B.Tech. (CE, CSE, ECE, EEE, ME, PE), M.Tech (CSE, ECE), B.Sc. (Agriculture & Forestry), B.Com. (CFA).
PLACEMENT 5/5

This is the only first institute in Uttarakhand, which provides Indian Navy Campus drive continuously from last 4-5 Year. Here National and International reputed companies visited every year. The college has been the tie-up with different Manufacturing Industries Association for Placement and Internship. INTERNSHIP - The placement cell of the college also provides the best internship inside the top companies and research organization of India. They will provide the best stipend in the industries.
Faculty 5/5

The faculty consists of lecturers from various fields of specialization. They are very keen towards teaching and are very friendly. They put in good amount of efforts to make the student understand the subject better. We are taught through presentations, materials and a few demo.Faculties are the back bone of any college so faculty really put effort in the college academics.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
E
1 year ago

Eti Sharma BCom Student

Roorkee College of Engineering is great 5/5

Roorkee College of Engineering (RCE) is a leading institute situated in the oldest technical hub of Asia since 1847, in front of a quiet, panoramic location near to historic Ganga just close to Haridwar the Gateway of divine Places. The Institute is Approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), Ministry of HRD (Government of India), Affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University, Uttarakhand (State Govt. University), Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education , Uttarakhand (State Govt. Technical Education Board), and to Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University, Uttarakhand (State Govt. University). Roorkee College Of Engineering offer the courses Diploma in Engineering (CE, EEE, ME), B.Tech. (CE, CSE, ECE, EEE, ME, PE), M.Tech (CSE, ECE), B.Sc. (Agriculture & Forestry), B.Com. (CFA).
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

The faculty consists of lecturers from various fields of specialization.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
1 year ago

Nisha B.Tech Student

top most engineering college in india 5/5

top most engineering college in indiaRoorkee College of engineering is an inseparable part of my life. The decision of coming to Roorkee college of engineering was one of the best decisions I have made in my life. when i was in my intermediate, i was very confused that from where should i pursue my further studies.. but after coming to roorkee college of engineering, i was so happy that i took a great decision. i am writing this review as i am thankful to roorkee college of engineering for providing the best faculty and giving me enormous knowledge about civil engineering. also i am writing this review so that other confused students like me, choose roorkee college of engineering as their career path and do great job. thankyou roorkee college of engineering.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

A unique educational hub in north India with a leading in excellence in professional studies. RCE is a best platform and career torchbearer for every of its student. The pedagogy of each career, faculty - student relation and focused educational objective make stand this university as a benchmark among all north-Indian universities.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
A
12 months ago

ABHISHEK GOLEWAL B.Tech Student

best university in term of education and facility 0/5

Most famous college of India and Uttarakhand Lots of space and good ambiance. Professors are very good. Lots of events take place here and famous celebs do come here to perform healthy environment RCE is best engineering college in Uttarakhand. The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies.The classrooms are well constructed, air conditioned and have space for about 150 students. It has a well-organized library With easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility.The faculty here is good and supportive, teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Best Engineering in Uttarakhand with good Placement for freshers. Good Faculty as comparison to other engineering colleges.
Faculty 5/5

Best Engineering in Uttarakhand with good Placement for freshers. Good Faculty as comparison to other engineering colleges.
Admission

Other

Admission Criteria: CE is a platform which gives case study based knowledge which helps to build confidence and self motivation to do better in life

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Amit Kr. Chaudhary M.Tech Student

Engineering Pioneers 5/5

Roorkee College of engineering is an inseparable part of my life. The decision of coming to Roorkee college of engineering was one of the best decisions I have made in my life. when i was in my intermediate, i was very confused that from where should i pursue my further studies.. but after coming to roorkee college of engineering, i was so happy that i took a great decision. i am writing this review as i am thankful to roorkee college of engineering for providing the best faculty and giving me enormous knowledge about civil engineering. also i am writing this review so that other confused students like me, choose roorkee college of engineering as their career path and do great job. thankyou roorkee college of engineering.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

ANOOP Polytechnic Student

Overview 5/5

It has all the facilities available for a student. It's a place where a student has the freedom to express their ideas and can participate in the future projects. Faculties are really good and are available to students at any time. The hostel is really good and good and hygiene food is provided. Warden ma'am is really friendly and is more like a mother. The college organises lots of cultural programmes and sports week Even UTU sports meet was held here. The lakshya programme is organised for school students in which they are provided with scholarships.The College is more than a home to the students. College campus is greenery and pollution free. It's the best place to learn, play and enjoy.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Ankul Singh B.Tech Student

THE FACULTIES ARE BEST AND SOME OF THEM ARE FROM IIT-ROORKEE,KHARAGPUR. the infrastucture is also nice. the faculty are experinced and have good behaviour. the environment is best.both indoor and outdoor are held for students. the hostel infrastucture is also best .wifi with 100 mbps link is available in laptop for education purpose. seniors are friendly and cooperative and even they help the juniors .it is a ragging free campus. ATM facility in available in college .technical fest are conducted evey year during the time of utkarsh(college fest).college also go for industrial visit for specific branch seperately.canteen is sub divided into two major parts veg and non-veg respectively. 5/5

THE FACULTIES ARE BEST AND SOME OF THEM ARE FROM IIT-ROORKEE,KHARAGPUR. the infrastucture is also nice. the faculty are experinced and have good behaviour. the environment is best.both indoor and outdoor are held for students. the hostel infrastucture is also best .wifi with 100 mbps link is available in laptop for education purpose. seniors are friendly and cooperative and even they help the juniors .it is a ragging free campus. ATM facility in available in college .technical fest are conducted evey year during the time of utkarsh(college fest).college also go for industrial visit for specific branch seperately.canteen is sub divided into two major parts veg and non-veg respectively.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

THE FACULTIES ARE BEST AND SOME OF THEM ARE FROM IIT-ROORKEE,KHARAGPUR. the infrastucture is also nice. the faculty are experinced and have good behaviour. the environment is best.both indoor and outdoor are held for students. the hostel infrastucture is also best .wifi with 100 mbps link is available in laptop for education purpose. seniors are friendly and cooperative and even they help the juniors .it is a ragging free campus. ATM facility in available in college .technical fest are conducted evey year during the time of utkarsh(college fest).college also go for industrial visit for specific branch seperately.canteen is sub divided into two major parts veg and non-veg respectively.
Faculty 4.5/5

THE FACULTIES ARE BEST AND SOME OF THEM ARE FROM IIT-ROORKEE,KHARAGPUR. the infrastucture is also nice. the faculty are experinced and have good behaviour. the environment is best.both indoor and outdoor are held for students. the hostel infrastucture is also best .wifi with 100 mbps link is available in laptop for education purpose. seniors are friendly and cooperative and even they help the juniors .it is a ragging free campus. ATM facility in available in college .technical fest are conducted evey year during the time of utkarsh(college fest).college also go for industrial visit for specific branch seperately.canteen is sub divided into two major parts veg and non-veg respectively.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
1 year ago

Kuldeep Kumar B.Tech Student

Best engineering college in north india. 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best engineering college in north india. The location is so beautiful that you will just remain dumbstruck. the environment is very good. also the management of the college is very good. the faculty here is just like our parents. they care for us so much. they are totally devoted towards our quality learning and do their best to make us understand each and every concept. also the hostel is very good. we have table tennis, snooker, carrom, etc inside our hostels. the food is of good quality. the campus is very safe for girls and we are facing no issues during our B.Sc Course work. everything in this college is just great.
PLACEMENT 5/5

placement 94% in every year.
Faculty 5/5

ph.d scholars , and faculty is very supportive. All the facullty are educated from Best univrersities of india.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
L
1 year ago

Lavi Sharma B.Tech Student

Best Engineering college in North India for Quality education. 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best engineering college i have encountered. The location is so beautiful that you will just remain dumbstruck. the environment is very good. also the management of the college is very good. the faculty here is just like our parents. they care for us so much. they are totally devoted towards our quality learning and do their best to make us understand each and every concept. also the hostel is very good. we have table tennis, snooker, carrom, etc inside our hostels. the food is of good quality. the campus is very safe for girls and we are facing no issues during our B.Sc Course work. everything in this college is just great.
PLACEMENT

You are at the right place. Our college management team really works hard in providing us beneficiary Internship, training, Job opportunities, personality development etc. Seniors have been placed in top MNCs at respectable positions with annual salary package of 5-7 lakhs.
Faculty 5/5

Our faculty of Microprocessor is best. He teaches us practically with deep concept.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Akshay Kumar Polytechnic Student

Best engineering college in uttrakhand. 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best engineering college i have encountered. The location is so beautiful that you will just remain dumbstruck. the environment is very good. also the management of the college is very good. the faculty here is just like our parents. they care for us so much. they are totally devoted towards our quality learning and do their best to make us understand each and every concept. also the hostel is very good. we have table tennis, snooker, carrom, etc inside our hostels. the food is of good quality. the campus is very safe for girls and we are facing no issues during our B.Sc Course work. everything in this college is just great.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Very good placement and nice infrastructure. It works on overall development of the child. If someone is looking for btech course must consider this college. Very nice and cooperative faculty
Faculty 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best college. Very good placement and nice infrastructure. It works on overall development of the child. If someone is looking for btech course must consider this college. Very nice and cooperative faculty.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Amit Kumar B.Tech Student

best engineering college in north india. 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best engineering college i have encountered. The location is so beautiful that you will just remain dumbstruck. the environment is very good. also the management of the college is very good. the faculty here is just like our parents. they care for us so much. they are totally devoted towards our quality learning and do their best to make us understand each and every concept. also the hostel is very good. we have table tennis, snooker, carrom, etc inside our hostels. the food is of good quality. the campus is very safe for girls and we are facing no issues during our B.Sc Course work. everything in this college is just great.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The college has an excellent placement record .This is one of the best college which provide excellent academic and placement to the students.
Faculty 5/5

All the facilities are available- projector based class room, gym, cafeteria, quality books in library. The students find sufficient materials for competitive exams. Above all the experienced and dedicated faculties guide them on every step. The Management tries their level best to provide the best resources. Dear Engineering aspirants come and join RCE
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shamshar Ali Polytechnic Student

Top engineering college 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best engineering college i have encountered. The location is so beautiful that you will just remain dumbstruck. the environment is very good. also the management of the college is very good. the faculty here is just like our parents. they care for us so much. they are totally devoted towards our quality learning and do their best to make us understand each and every concept. also the hostel is very good. we have table tennis, snooker, carrom, etc inside our hostels. the food is of good quality. the campus is very safe for girls and we are facing no issues during our B.Sc Course work. everything in this college is just great.
PLACEMENT 5/5

placement of roorkee college of engineering is very good. seniors are placed well raputated companies.
Faculty 5/5

The labs are well organized and equipped. All the facilities are provided to the students.rce is one of the Best engineering college.Faculty members are friendly and really good, Placements are really good. They try their best to help students to get placed. Many sessions are provided to help placements and the college ensures students get placed.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Apeksha Nayak B.Tech Student

best engineering college in north india 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best engineering college i have encountered. The location is so beautiful that you will just remain dumbstruck. the environment is very good. also the management of the college is very good. the faculty here is just like our parents. they care for us so much. they are totally devoted towards our quality learning and do their best to make us understand each and every concept. also the hostel is very good. we have table tennis, snooker, carrom, etc inside our hostels. the food is of good quality. the campus is very safe for girls and we are facing no issues during our B.Sc Course work. everything in this college is just great
PLACEMENT 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best college.All the facilities are available- projector based class room, gym, cafeteria, quality books in library. The students find sufficient materials for competitive exams. Above all the experienced and dedicated faculties guide them on every step
Faculty 5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Swati Pundir B.Tech Student

Roorkee college of engineering 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering has the best faculty from all over. we have professors from renowned government universities like IIT's, Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Jamia Milia Islamia, and many others. they have a very good way of teaching. also, the faculty is very cooperating. they understand all our problems and try to make us understand a particular subject very easily. also, they spare their extra time on us if we have any sort of doubt on any subject. also, the faculty of Roorkee college of Engineering gives us continuous motivation to do great jobs in future and never get hopeless in any situations of life.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
L
1 year ago

Lucky Tyagi M.Tech Student

Top Engineering College 5/5

RCE is one of the fastest growing colleges in India, the infrastructure of the college buildings are good. Highly Qualified Faculties in all the respective departments. The campus is eco-friendly. Students are well behaved and disciplined, cleanliness is kept at topmost priority inside the campus Placements are good. Separate hostel facilities for girls and boys with hygienic good and all the necessary, facilities with proper security arrangements have been maintained. The cafeteria is a nice spot for hangouts Bus facilities for day scholar students plying from Haridwar and Roorkee is available. Hostels are quite good. wi-fi facilities on our campus.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

placement of RCE is very good all around north india, they give 100% placement and provide best companies of respective branch.
Faculty 4.5/5

There are best-qualified faculties in RCE .and all the Faculties are highly qualified with very good humanity, some faculties are from IIT &NIT learning environment of RCE is best all-around north India.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
H
2 months ago

Harshita Verma B.Tech Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul 5/5

This institution is the best place regarding education and facilities. It is more than sufficient to study along with personality development.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placement is really good.
Faculty 5/5

The faculties are very supportive and helpful. They are highly qualified and experienced professionals.
Admission

Admission usually starts at the end of June. All you need is to have all the required documents fulfilling the requirements of the college.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 months ago

Shweta Tripathi B.Tech Student

RCE Roorkee College Review 5/5

I am pursuing my bachelors in Computer Science and Engineering. The course is structured according to the modernising world. Its helps to keep the students updated about all the modern technology and trains them to enhance themselves in those fields. Exams structure is made in such a way that a student can prepare in proper way that he/she can understand his/her course.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The training and placement cell of college helps students to choose the field that interests them and then trains them for the companies. The placement cell brings companies related to the specific fields. Here is ample of opportunities provided to students when it comes to placement.
Faculty 4/5

Faculty over here is very polite and friendly. They are always ready to provide any sort of help and support to their students. Faculty over here gives in their 100% so they can provide indepth knowledge to their students. Its amazing to see how the faculty over here is compassionate about their work.
Admission

I didn't have to write any entrance exam for the admission into this college. It was a direct process. I received a call from the admission cell and was given insights about the college and was told about the various activities and academic related stuff! The faculty was very polite and helpful.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
2 months ago

Kajol Mishra B.Tech Student

Rce roorkee college review 5/5

I am pursuing my bachelors in computer science and engineering. The course is structured according to the modernising world. Its helps to keep the students updated about all the modern technology and trains them to enhance themselves in those fields. Exams structure is made in such a way that a student can prepare in proper way that he/she can understand his/her course.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The training and placement cell of college helps students to choose the field that interests them and then trains them for the companies. The placement cell brings companies related to the specific fields. Here there is ample of opportunities provided to students when it comes to placement.
Faculty 4.5/5

The faculty over here is very polite and friendly. They are always ready to provide any sort of help and support to their students. Faculty over here give in their 100% so they can provide in-depth knowledge to their students. Its amazing to see how the faculty over here is compassionate about their work.
Admission

I didn't have to write any entrance exam for the admission into this college. It was a direct process. I received a call from the admission cell and was given insights about the college and was told about the various activities nd academic related stuff! The faculty was very polite and helpful.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 months ago

Shivam Sharma B.Tech Student

A college worth joining!! 5/5

RCE is the best engineering college and has been awarded best engineering college award in uttarakhand.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements are very good.The guest lecture are conducted for separate branches.
Faculty 5/5

Our faculties are highly qualified .Anurag chandna sir, Garima pundir Mam, Antima mam,Sanjana mam,and pooja mam are very helpful and are my favourite ones.
Admission

Admissions are done on 12th marks basis and also from JEE MAINS result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 months ago

Anshi Budha Chhetri B.Tech Student

Best college 5/5

It is a very friendly institution. And you will never regret being here. Best platform to build your career.
PLACEMENT 5/5

There is more than 100 companies every year for placements.
Faculty 5/5

Every teacher is best so there is no particular favroite. Everybody is my favroite.
Admission

They see your 12th marks and based on that you get scholarship .There is no entrance exam.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 months ago

Anushree Tandon B.Tech Student

About RCE 4/5

Roorkee College of Engineering, Roorkee (RCE) is an engineering college located at Roorkee, Uttarakhand, India. It is affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University, and approved by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). The college is located at Roorkee on the Roorkee Haridwar Canal Road.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
N
2 months ago

Nilu B.Tech Student

Best place to study 5/5

It is a great college and a very good place to study. Very good infrastructure and enviroment. Very good placements. Faculty are excellent and supporting. Give the best platform to show your talent in every field.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Best placement companies like BHEL, Rubico and many more . Also provide great opportunities for joining indian navy.
Faculty 5/5

Anurag sir, Garima mam, Antima mam and Pooja mam are best faculty here. They are very supporting .
Admission

On the basis of 12th marks
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
2 months ago

Prakriti Dubey B.Tech Student

One of the Best colleges in India. 5/5

No bad remarks for this college everything are good for me in this college. Infrastructure is very good, faculty are very good, it feels like home here in college. College is best in Uttrakhand.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

Anurag Sir is very good
Admission

I got direct admission in this college. Firstly, I went to the admission cell and talked to the teacher about a course which one I want and discuss about fees and facility of college and my percentage. I am eligible for admission in this college. So I am taking admission.
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
D
2 months ago

Dharna Choudhary B.Tech Student

A college worth joining 5/5

Very good infrastructure, very good food quality, faculty's are very helpful, environment is very good.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Campus placement and companies like RubicoIT ,Indian Navy, and BHEL ..
Faculty 5/5

Anurag Chandra sir, Garima Pundir mam, Antima Saini mam, Sanjana mam, and Pooja Verma mam are my favourite faculty and are very helpful.
Admission

On basis of 12th and JEE mains we got admission here
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
2 months ago

Prakriti Dubey B.Tech Student

A college worth joining 5/5

It is best college Very good faculty, very helping in nature Very good infrastructure Environment is very good
PLACEMENT 5/5

Indian Navy BHEL Rubicon IT
Faculty 5/5

Anurag sir and garima ma'am, Pooja ma'am, sanjana ma'am, Antima ma'am.
Admission

On the basis of 12th marks
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
2 months ago

Nilu B.Tech Student

Best college to study 5/5

Infrastructure is good, faculties are helping and supporting.College does organize in campus training also. The fee structure is feasible. The fees are affordable by everyone. It's not much expensive. Fees structure is well planned. It's good to study here.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Provide good placement. Companies like rubico, bhel and so many come for placement. Also provide opportunity to join Indian Navy.
Faculty 4.5/5

Anurag Chandana, Garima pundir, Sanjana, Antima saini and Pooja Verma are my favorite faculty, their teaching style is too good.
Admission

On basic of 12th marks
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
2 months ago

Dharna B.Tech Student

A college worth joining 1/5

Very good infrasturcture .. food quality is very good .. faculty are very helpful... It feels like home... Lucky to have this college ..
PLACEMENT 5/5

Campus placement .. RubicoIt, Indian Navy ..
Faculty 5/5

Garima pundir Mam , Sanjana Mam ,pooja mam ,Antima Mam , and Anurag sir are very good and very helpful and also good in terms of study.
Admission

On basis of 12th class and mains result also we get admission .
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 months ago

MANISH KR THAKUR BCA Student

College is good. Infrastructure is also good. Faculty is cooperative and friendly. 4/5

My experience is good and I'm the student of BCA .And facilities is also too good .Lab is also good. Wifi is available .
PLACEMENT 5/5

Place are good. Internship facilities are available
Faculty 5/5

All teacher are good and friendly
Admission

I will come in college. Then submit my form. And college will take my exam and interviews. After pass the exam. College give me admission.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
F
2 months ago

Faizjkhan BCA Student

Great college! 5/5

One of the best engineering colleges in Uttarakhand, I have visited the the college quite a few times and I liked the campus very much. The faculty member were also really good to interact with and very supportive too. Great college!
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

good and qualified facultites
V
6 months ago

Vedant Dheer BCA Student

Best environment of this college. 5/5

RCE best engineering college in Roorkee...every facility available for all students girls and boys both..
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 5/5

faculty is really nice and very helping they are supported in every situation
Admission

my admission procedure is very easy, I visited in this college and filled the counseling form and meet for counseling after that i was submitted my docs and fee
P
7 months ago

Pankaj Kumar Tiwari B.Tech Student

Talented students come into this college 5/5

My college is the best Engineering college. Nice steady and lab or particle. Good all facility. good all faculty.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Good placement is provided by this college
Faculty 5/5

This college has good faculty
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
7 months ago

Deepak Koul B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The best college in the India best chairman sir, best HOD of our collage and there were the best placement ever and best campus, the best management staff is present there.
Admission

Very simple 1st go to recipetion, Fill the form the give and Then go to HOD.
M
7 months ago

MONTI SAINI B.Tech Student

Best Engineering College In India 5/5

Roorkee College of Engineering is best engineering college in India and placement college in Roorkee
PLACEMENT 5/5

There are many company as HCL, Metro Tyres , Wipro Pune etc
Faculty 5/5

Mr. Anurag Ji is my favourite teachers.
Admission

You can Apply online in this college
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
7 months ago

Devendra Kumar BSc Student

Best Engineering College 4/5

Having best faculty and cooperative members......Good college College have green campus and full with best faculty all around the campus
Admission

Admission as per ccb and direct admission
A
8 months ago

Aman Saxena B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It's a good college and have better placement opportunities. Many companies come here for placements like Infosys, JIO, infotech, IBM, TCS etc..
Admission

Direct admission is there in college.
A
10 months ago

Ajay Dhiman BSc Student

Upcoming Best Engineering College 5/5

RCE one of the best engineering college. I am glad Because of I am Part Of RCE .. You Can Take Direct admission very easily in rce. There are many facilities for every students...
PLACEMENT 5/5

RCE placement is awesome...(86%)
Faculty 5/5

faculty of RCE is very nice and they are very helpful too.
Admission

The admission procedure is not tough in RCE.. My admission was direct so can't explain about other procedure...
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
10 months ago

Ramith Nayar B.Tech Student

Best engineering college in india. 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is the best engineering college in India. Environment of rce is best for study.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Highest salary pkg in 12 LPA. and lowest is 3.5 LPA
Faculty 5/5

RCE Faculty staff is really good and very helpful...
Admission

I got admission here by JEE Mains counseling, then I visited college website and registered for academics.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
12 months ago

ARMAN MALIK B.Tech Student

RCE - Where you can expect a great exposure 5/5

RCE is a fine university in terms of facilities. Infrastructure of the college is nice. There's WiFi for all, classes and labs are well maintained and well equipped. Laptops are mandatory for the students. Canteen is very bad, food at the canteen is not good and the hostel canteen is bad too. University takes it's own internal test for admission. Students can also get chance to get scholarships. PGs are difficult to find nearby the college..
PLACEMENT 5/5

Campus Placements are excellent in the university. Apart from this, campus also conducts off-campus interviews for the students. LPU has tied up with many companies for the placements of their student. Every year, many students got placed in the reputed companies on a good scale. Around 150 students got placed with Tech Mahindra Limited. Bosch Engineering and Business Solutions recruited 37 LPU students and every year many companies visit for the on-campus recruitment. The major recruiters are- TCS, Infosys Technologies, Keane India, L&T Infotech, Hughes Communication, Nokia- Siemens Network, Vodafone, HDFC Bank, ICICI Bank, Axis Bank, Cipla Ltd., Airtel etc. The salary goes from average 3.5 LPA to highest 20 LPA
Faculty 5/5

Faculty is all good on overall basis. For courses like MBA, MTech, MCA, the staff is well experienced.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
12 months ago

Guru Sinha B.Tech Student

Hi-Tech Campus with Good Teaching Faculties 5/5

Various platforms are provided both in academic as well as cultural related events. Be it robotics labs or table tennis court, you will have it all under one roof. Lectures are delivered in slides and weekly assessment is there to keep track on your progress continuously. Assessments are both online as well as offline type. University Management System (UMS) helps you upload your assessment online. It also helps you download lectures uploaded by Professors, check your marks for various subjects, view attendance, lodge complains etc. Syllabus and books are standardized and made so that it helps understand courses well.
PLACEMENT 5/5

RCE has a IT wing known as LPU info tech in which you can have your internship or else you can apply outside. Placement is mainly from service based companies like cts,tcs,wipro,amdocs.
Faculty 5/5

S P SINGH was one of my favorite teacher as he has very good understanding in his subject.He let us learn things other than bookish knowledge He was passionate in teaching and a motivator to students. He encouraged us to participate in various coding competition.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: You might appear for it to get good scholarship.I was getting good scholarship according to my 12th marks so I didn't appear for its exam. My cousin brother who was studying in that college then recommended me to join this college as it has good faculty

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
I
12 months ago

Imran Khan B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 5/5

This college is far better than what you can get out there. Excellent faculty members and supportive staff. This is a brand in making. Tie-ups with Georgia Tech and Babson makes it one of the best choice available. If words look like mere speech, you are more than welcome to experience what this university has to offer. The infrastructure (still incomplete) is one of the best there is. The vision that the students and the staff make for this university is soon going to be visible for everyone to see.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Companies for Job and internship opportunities visit the campus throughout the year, Moreover, there are no restriction of sitting in a limited number of drives. So, Job opportunities are quite ample.
Faculty 5/5

All the faculty members are incredible
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
V
2 years ago

Vishal Raj B.Tech Student

RCE - ROORKEE COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING 5/5

line with the objective of all round development of students, the College takes interest in providing ample opportunities and facilities for sports and games. The college can be proud of its endeavours; in providing the students with a cemented basketball court, lawn tennis court, volleyball court, shuttle badminton court, football court, cricket court, and athletic field and gymnasium facilities. The college also provides indoor facilities for table tennis, caroms and chess. We feel happy and fulfilled that our students make the best use of the facilities provided.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Providing fee waiver for meritorious students, monitoring performance through regular evaluation. Safe and Ragging free environment. Well Equipped modern Laboratories. Having Wi-Fi Enabled, aesthetically designed lively campus with well furnished airy & lighted class rooms, computerized library with a rich collection of Text Books, Journals & e-journals.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Ankur Goel well experienced, well qualified and dynamic faculty and supporting staff to embark a new phase of dynamic growth.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Having a world class infrastructure sprawling 20 acre of land on the bank of Ganga Canal Surrounded with lush green fields, a pollution free peaceful study environment, only at 5Km distance from Roorkee City.Having well furnished Hostels for boys and girls (Separately) both on most reasonable charges that too within the campus. Having a well equipped Gymnasium, large sports grounds & good facilities for indoor games. Emphasizing on Industrial exposure through regular Industrial Visits and incorporating Project Work, Guest Lectures, Seminars and Personality Development Programs as part of curriculum. Providing Help through class counseling, Pre-placement Training and Value Added Courses.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Amrish Kumar B.Tech Student

BEST ENGINEERING COLLEGE IN UTTARAKHAND 5/5

Roorkee College of Engineering (REC) is a Private Institute located in Roorkee, Uttarakhand and was established in the year 2010. The Institute is affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical Universty, Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education and Sri Devi Suman Uttarakhand University. It is also approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). Courses offered by the Institute are Diploma in Engineering, B.Tech., B.Sc., B.Com. and M.Tech."I came to know about this college on Roorkee through Internet.I have and my friend has visited the college and took the admission in this college.I have chosen B.Tech Civil. All departments have their own blocks with their labs. All departments have their well-equipped labs. Practicals works are coThis is the only first institute in Uttarakhand, which provides Indian Navy Campus drive continuously from last 4-5 Year. Here National and International reputed companies visited every year. The college has been the tie-up with different Manufacturing Industries Association for Placement. College Management is very polite and they are available in college till late night and every student have permission to me him any time and contact them without any permission of anyone. They have helping nature.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Rahul Kumar B.Tech Student

Best Engineering College in North India 5/5

Roorkee College of Engineering (RCE) was established in 2010 by a distinguished group having experience of more than two decades of running technical institutions. Though Roorkee is the hub of Engineering Education with several top leading internationally known institutions namely IIT, CBRI, NIH, IRI etc. yet emphasis of RCE has been to provide high quality education to the regional aspirants in general but to poor rural population in particular. RCE is provided with top class updated infrastructure, highly educated and experienced Faculty, Wi-Fi enabled campus, top computerized Library, well furnished hostels for both boys and girls and due sports facilities. Keeping in view the institute industry interaction for major placement objective significant emphasis is laid on personality development, presentation skills, industrial visits, seminar and projects. Recognizing the qualities RCE has been honoured by several awards by top leading organisations e.g. “Best Placement Award- 2015”, Best Engineering College-2014”. “Ranked Amongst Top 40 Engineering College of India”. To motivate the students meritorious scholarships are also provided to the students.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
2 years ago

Priyanka Rana B.Tech Student

Best College of Engineering and B.Sc(Agriculture) in Uttarakhand 5/5

If you are search Best Engineering college in India, Then you can trust RCE (Roorkee College of Engineering) services and facilities. They provide the best education facility, highly educated and experienced faculty, well furnished hostels for both boys and girls, top computerized Library, great placement opportunity and more at affordable fee.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
2 years ago

Prerna Nirmalkar B.Tech Student

RCE provides better f 5/5

RCE is providing good environment for technical study, Hostel Facilities are excellent as compare to nearby Colleges. Placement services are also very good. one can prefer this college. Best and trustworthiness with my college. My Faculty are very good learned and highly qualified to teach us in Good way to provide better industrial exposure
PLACEMENT 5/5

Good industrial Exposure in MNCs and other companies and Institutions like BHEL, CBRI , Jindal Pipelines, Hyundai. Hero Honda motocorps, Atlas Cycles, And INDIAN ARMY, INDIAN NAVY are that brand recruiters in my college.
Faculty 5/5

All Faculties are Masters in their concern fields and many of them are having PHD also
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

best college 4/5

It is a great college ,every year college organize Technical and cultural fest, The events in tech fest are national level events with interesting and mind utilizing events and cash money,medals are also being awarded to runner up and first position holder. With the continuous support from students and faculties the event being organised by students is achieving heights and the best thing is from very first year the students are getting chance to work with organizers as volunteers and coordinators and to to know about how to manage,organize fest and programmer. About cultural fest the cultural night is after tech fest with the variety of dance forms, songs hosting and all. the best thing about the college is there is no one to judge u but every one to support u, improve u with there continuous supports. The 4 year journey in this college is the best one as u will c urself completely transformed one with the over all development of yourself. Ur hidden talents will bring appreciations for u because the college not online brings the academics lessons but also the beautiful lessons for life.
Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

ANKIT KUMAR B.Tech Student

A college which is best 5/5

A college where knowledge is worshipped. It is located at 5th km Roorkee-Haridwar canal road, Bajuheri. Everything about this college is perfect. It has all the facilities available for a student. It's a place where a student has the freedom to express their ideas and can participate in the future projects. Faculties are really good and are available to students at any time. The hostel is really good and good and hygiene food is provided. Warden ma'am is really friendly and is more like a mother. The college organises lots of cultural programmes and sports week Even UTU sports meet was held here. The lakshya programme is organised for school students in which they are provided with scholarships.The College is more than a home to the students. College campus is greenery and pollution free. It's the best place to learn, play and enjoy. Will never regret after joining this college. A better future will definitely be waiting for this college.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Alok Kumar Polytechnic Student

ROORKEE COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering started in 2010 and from that time it had advanced a lot in terms of everything, be it placement or strength. everything. our college has a training and placement cell which continuously works for providing students the best placement. apart from the students who choose for higher studies our college provides 100% placement to students and that also at a very good package. Campus life is very cool. the environment is very soothing. no extra work or burden. the college is also situated at the side of river ganga. therefore it makes the environment very calm. also the students here are very good. if some students try to create indiscipline inside the campus, the management here takes care of it immediately and takes strict action towards it, so that no other students tries to do that thing the other time. also the campus is very safe for the girls as we have separate cell for women safety. if any girl faces some kind of problem due to any factor, she can straight away come to the women help cell and her problems would be sorted out immediately.
PLACEMENT 5/5

all the branches of the b.tech students complete their internship from the outside and the college gives them the recommendation letter on the basis of which they can do their internship easily from their. roorkee college of engineering has a separate training and placement cell that takes care of the placement of the students and for the internship
Faculty 5/5

RCE HAS professors from renowned government universities like, IIT's, NITS, AND CENTRAL UNVERSITIES and many others
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Mohan Sharma B.Tech Student

BEST ENGINEERING COLLEGE. 4/5

It is one of the most prestigious and premier engineering institute in Uttarakhand with all the facilities. The teachers are well qualified and experienced. The labs are well organized and equipped. The library is also very vast with books of foreign writers. The college has a good placement record.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure:
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Pranjal Gupta Polytechnic Student

good college, nice placement of RCE 3/5

One of the best engineering colleges in Uttrakhand, I have visited the the college quite a few times and I liked the campus very much. The faculty member were also really good to interact with and very supportive too. Great college!
PLACEMENT 5/5

placement are really good of rce
Faculty 5/5

all faculty are very friendly and heplfull.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Ravi Singh B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

The good remark is that our college is situated near the Ganga canal so that the Environment is fine here but the bad remark is that there is a little problem with transportation.
PLACEMENT 5/5

There is a lot of companies visit in our college for placement maximum of them are for CS and ECE trades student and also for other branches. Indian Navy and Indian Army also visit here for placement. Many other companies also visit for other branches also and maximum students get placed with a good package. This year approx the placement is approx 84%
Faculty 5/5

The faculty in our college are really awesome they are many teachers who completed the specialization courses in the subject what they teach they take care of the students, they provide the way to make our way of practicing better by making us to joining the contest and events conducting in other colleges
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Rahul B.Tech Student

Good college 4/5

This College has been a great source of learning for me, the campus is extremely good with great teachers.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

placements are fine, proper assistance is provided to the students.
Faculty 4.5/5

Teachers sre extremely good, they help us a lot
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
1 year ago

Vikash B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Good college with best infrastructure. Some teachers are well qualified and helpful. while some are not. In terms of infrastructure it provides you a spacious campus with all the facilities in it. Placement cell is good. Many big companies visit and offer jobs.
K
1 year ago

Kaushik B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

RCE provides specialize program in engineering (CSE,CE,ME,EEE,ECE,PE),Diploma, B.Sc (Ag.), B.Com(CFA) & M.Tech. RCE is the place where my mind nourished, my culture honored, my time respected a place where You don’t feel lost in the crowed as someone or the other there to guide you, help you and show the right path through we can succeed in our lives.Where I get the attention and deserve with programs design for me. A verity of career programs, highest percentage of placements, unlimited potential, we can find our passion and share it with the world
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shailja Joshi B.Tech Student

One of the best colleges in North India 5/5

Life is too much flexible in rce. The faculty and the college management staff help us in improving ours skill they help us in overall development.Placement of the college is nice and effective, we have good learning experience here
PLACEMENT 5/5

Good placement in the college.
Faculty 5/5

Faculty and all management staff help us in improving ours skill they help us in overall development.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

ANJALI JOSHI B.Tech Student

A PREMIER INSTITUTE IN UTTARAKHAND 5/5

It is a college which is committed to excellence in education. It has a good infrastructure and provides good facilities to the students like hostel. Faculties are really good and also very knowledgeable.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

Faculties are really good and also very knowledgeable.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
P
1 year ago

Paras Kumar B.Tech Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul. 5/5

This is an top engineering college in north india...it has good placement record of 94% in last year....so for a great future join RCE.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Yes. Roorkee college of engineering provides internship.This internship is provided at the end of 3rd year having duration of 60 days. No extra fees is required for this.theh will give the training and offer money for getting trained.
Faculty 5/5

Faculty members are some are very interactive and some of them are freshly taking training.the faculty members are friendly. All faculties are highly qualified and experienced. They provide us extra knowledge also apart from the theoretical knowledge.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
1 year ago

Neha Dhingra M.Tech Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility. 5/5

Overall this is the best engineering college placement wise as well as infrastructure and also has a good atmosphere ,faculties are experienced and supportive.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Yes. Roorkee college of engineering provides internship. This internship is provided at the end of the 3rd year having a duration of 60 days. No extra fees is required for this.theh will give the training and offer money for getting trained.
Faculty 5/5

Faculty members are some are very interactive and some of them are freshly taking training. the faculty members are friendly. All faculties are highly qualified and experienced. They provide us extra knowledge also apart from the theoretical knowledge.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
1 year ago

Garima Rani BSc Student

RCE IS ONE OF THE BEST ENGINEERING COLLEGE 5/5

Roorkee college of engineering is one of the best educational institutes in North-India with all the possible facilities.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Yes toa lot of students..
Faculty 5/5

Faculties are really good and focused. they support the students every time whenever they need help. every faculty is really good. Actually here some faculties are from different research institute on India like Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee. Our College director also from IIT Kharagpur and our Director General is from IIT Roorkee and former Vice Chancellor of Roorkee University. Which is the first Engineering college in Asia?
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

gret college 5/5

The infrastucture is also nice. the faculty are experienced and have good behaviour. the environment is best.both indoor and outdoor are held for students. the hostel infrastucture is also best .wifi with 100 mbps link is available in laptop for education purpose. seniors are friendly and cooperative and even they help the juniors .it is a ragging free campus. ATM facility in available in college .technical fest are conducted evey year during the time of utkarsh(college fest).college also go for industrial visit for specific branch seperately.canteen is sub divided into two major parts veg and non-veg respectively.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 5/5

THE FACULTIES ARE BEST AND SOME OF THEM ARE FROM IIT-ROORKEE, KHARAGPUR.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anand Sharma B.Tech Student

Best College in India 5/5

All the facilities are available- projector based class room, gym, cafeteria, quality books in library. The students find sufficient materials for competitive exams. Above all the experienced and dedicated faculties guide them on every step. The Management tries their level best to provide the best resources.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Rahul Yadav BSc Student

Best Engineering college in North India 5/5

great college with nice college management, the infra of the college is good,
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements are very good. college has a very good placement and tries to increase it year by year. our training and placement cell is working very hard for that.
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is Ms Reetika Joshi as she is very calm and also teaches very well. She has a great sense of humour.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
1 year ago

Kratika Pandey M.Tech Student

The faculty are amazing 5/5

The faculty consists of lecturers from various fields of specialization. They are very keen towards teaching and are very friendly. They put in good amount of efforts to make the student understand the subject better. We are taught through presentations, materials and a few demo.Faculties are the back bone of any college so faculty really put effort in the college academics.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
1 year ago

Varnika Singh BSc Student

best engineering college of uttarakhand 5/5

Roorkee College of Engineering, Roorkee (or RCE) is an engineering college located at Roorkee, Uttarakhand, India. It is affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun, and approved by the All India Council for Technical Education(AICTE). The college is located at Roorkee on the Roorkee Haridwar Canal Road. Good location, good management staff, supporting staff, good fooding facility"Good placement services, Good education place, Good quality faculties""Good infrastructure, nice environment for study.Good hostel facility.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The college offers best placement opportunities for students.it is a good place to brighten future of students. RCE recently has been ranked the best engineering college in uttarakhand. best this is placement, good campus, wifi campus, qualified teachers, best learning environment, beautiful place, noise free and pollution free campus.
Faculty 5/5

All the experienced and dedicated faculties guide them on every step. The Management tries their level best to provide the best resources.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
Y
1 year ago

Yadav Rahul Polytechnic Student

Best college towards study 5/5

Top engineering college in North India which provides good education in technical education in North India
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Videos

Roorkee College of Engineering

Latest News & Articles

Since JEE Main 2020 Result is out, students are waiting for JEE Main Participating Colleges to release their cut offs. Candidates who appeared in the exam can now predict their expected rank using JEE Main Rank Predictor Tool. ...Read more

Did you appear in JEE Main 2020 Exam and now waiitng for your result? If yes then your wait is over as the result has been declared by NTA. Check Now. ...Read more

The National Testing Agency or NTA, national level examination conducting agency working under the supervision of Ministry of Human Resource Development (HRD), has released the JEE Main result 2020 today. ...Read more

Awards

"BEST UPCOMING ENGINEERING COLLEGE AWARD"

Under CMAI National Uttarakhand Education Award -2013 organized jointly by CMAI,AICTE & UTU. The award was presented by the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Uttarakhand.

"BEST TECHNICAL INSTITUTE IN UTTRAKHAND"

Under CMAI National UP Education Award-2013 organized jointly by CMAI,AICTE & MTU in the presence of the Hon’ble Minister of Science & Technology UP.

“BEST ENGINEERING COLLEGE IN RURAL AREA”

Under ASSOCHAM, National Education Excellence Award-2014. The award presented by Padma Vibhushan Dr.Karan Singh

“EXCELLENCE IN TECHNICAL EDUCATION”

under National Jharkhand Education Award-2014. The award was presented by Hon’ble Vice-Chancellor of Rachi University & Govt. of Jharkhand.

Scholarship

Various Scholarships

The institute provides various scholarships on the basis of the merit obtained in the entrance exam.

  • For B.Tech/B.Sc

S. No.

JEE Rank

PCM%/PCB% IN 12th Class

Scholarship

1

Less than 50, 000

More than 90%

INR 1,50,000/-

2

Less than 1,00,000

81% to 90%

INR 1,00,000/-

3

Less than 1,50,000

Less than 80%

INR 80,000/-

4

Less than 2,00,000

60% to 70%

INR 30,000/-

  • For Diploma

S. No

JEEP Rank

10th/12th/ITI%

Scholarship

1

Less than 4,000

More than 90%

INR 60,000

2

Less than 8,000

Less than 90%

INR 40,000

3

Less than 12,000

Less than 80%

INR 20,000

4

More than 12,000

60% to 70%

INR 10,000

  • For B.Com/ BBA

S. No

12th Class %

Scholarship

1

More than 90%

INR 1,50,000

2

Less than 90%

INR 1,00,000

3

Less than 80%

INR 80,000

4

60% to 70%

INR 15,000

  • Sports Scholarship

Sports Quota

Scholarship on Tuition Fee

National Level

100% Tuition Fee

State Level

50% Tuition Fee

District Level

30% Tuition Fee

School Level

10% Tuition Fee

  • For B.Tech(Lateral)

A candidate who have secured 60% marks in diploma/B.Sc shall be eligible for 75% of Tuition Fee.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00