Rajalakshmi Engineering College (REC), Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Sarath Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I studied Automobile Engineering in this college....Its awesome and fantastic....I like this course and college. This college ranks top in Tamil Nadu. Automobile Engineering course in this college is fantastic and ranks as one of the finest and best course in and around India. The laboratory and workshop for automobile course are brilliant and well equipped especially the engine lab and strength of material lab. The cad lab has 50 computer with high configuration and has most of the CAD and CAE Software such as Pro-E Wildfire 5.0, Solid Works, Catia V5 , Ansys 14.0, CNC Milling and Fluent with full licenses. The faculties in automobile department are good, kind, highly knowledgeable, and their teaching methodology is fantastic and overall Automobile course is NBA Accredited for 3 years from August 2014 for their quality education and infrastructure in Automobile.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 25      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 my college day experiences

Review Image

Gokul Nath.v B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

In my college teaching is very good. The way of expressing thoughts in a great manner. The infrastructure is also very good.I can understand lot of concepts and theory in my class hours.It is very easy to understand the subjects by their teaching.The first day they conduct an program it was very inspire me.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is Manikandan sir.He teaches engineering graphics. He speaks very innocent.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I choose this course because i have interested in it.The course which i have selected is the best course offered in my college.I get admission in my college by anna university counselling.I choose this course because it is different from other courses.It relates both medicine field and engineering field.

CAMPUS LIFE    

cultural program is one of the best event of our college.The student get together and take responsibilities of their own.They conduct all the program together.They coordinate with other and help other students to participate in the program.The culture program is the best way to communicate with all the students in the college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 12      

Install App to View
June 7th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Review Image

Terrence Nithin MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The course is designed for 2 years. Altogether we have to appear for 4 semesters. Two-semester exam held in June and two semesters exam held in December. I specialized in human resource. In the first year, there is only management paper. In the second year, we have to study our specialized papers.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The college has its own separate placement cell through which all the students get recruited by various MNCs and reputed Industries.As soon as a student get placed the job opportunity opens for him/her.I myself get placed in a reputed MNC Company which has its firm in Gurgaon in my 2 year academic course.

FACULTY    
3/5

All the faculty members are strict and kind also.During the time of exams, they are became so serious and strict.At that time if any student miss class for any false reason they are punished.Class tests conducted very frequently to get know about our preparations.And few days, before exam they provide us study leave also.But still I must say they are very helpful.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 About college and my life

Review Image

Vasanthan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

It's awesome.my college has nice equiped laboratories and good classroms.my college has a very good maintained library.it has well maintained hostel for men.i love the environment of my college.my college gives importance to both studies and other extracurricular activities

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is my chemistry professor.he can handle any type of student.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 1070 out of 1200 in my tamilnadu +2 examinations.all my relatives suggested this college.i loved this college when i first visited it.i thought that i should get a seat in here.and,the placements in this college is good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I went to an expo conducted by automobile department .i witnessed many luxurious as well as low cost cars.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 13      

Install App to View
September 24th, 2018
Review Image

S Malavika B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College campus, classroom, faculty & lab facilities are excellent. Coaching is also fine. Transport facility to be improved by adding extra buses as students keep standing during travel to college & at times during way back also. This is to be addressed by earliest.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 2nd, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is a good engineering college with lot of facilities, the infrastructure of the college is good, the overall environment of the college is good. The placement however is not that good, it is just average

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 25th, 2018

 Awesome experience

Review Image

G Kanishka B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is a great place with lot of opportunities, the experience so far has been great, the placements are not that awesome when we talk about campus placement, other than that it is decent.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 30th, 2018

 It is nice college

Review Image

Rajalakshmi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It has very good infrastructure and the college. Has very good teacher's, they all are very talented and educated

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 31st, 2018
Review Image

Abbinesh.d B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best college in Chennai, more information technology equipment, free WiFi and better placement opportunities.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 24th, 2018
Review Image

S Manoj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

A good education is present in college.

Helpful ?      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00