QIS College of Engineering & Technology - Reviews Andhra Pradesh

  •   ESTD 1998
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

2.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.2/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

3.7/5

Sports Rating

2.8/5

Overall Rating 3.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The area of college is vast. There is so much freedom. At the same time during 2008-2012, there was a lot of ragging, fights which took away (destroyed) the first year of college and some time of the second year. Seniors did not help at all in studies. Teachers did not know what to teach so that students could get proper knowledge. Faculty and seniors were the worst part of my college days. I don't know the current situation of my college. It might have changed, I wish.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Placement is good, but very good companies did not visit MANIT during 2012
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 2/5

No teacher was good, no one was favorite.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: AIEEE RANK - 11398 AIR I wanted CSE or IT and ranked this college after NITs at Trichy, Surathkal, Warangal and Allahabad. I was allotted IT branch at this college through the due process.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

The college is not so good. 2/5

They teaches you in marathi. The crowd is not so good. Many big companies comes for the placements but they do not give satisfactory exposures. Average Placements are 3.5 lacs. Not even a single teacher is having a Ph.D degree. And lack of experienced Teacher. The whole faculty is fresher.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

They teaches you in marathi. The crowd is not so good. Many big companies comes for the placements but they do not give satisfactor
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 0.5/5

Not even a single teacher is having a Ph.D degree. And lack of experienced Teachers.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Donations

Admission Criteria: I regret that why I choose this college. They teaches you in marathi. The crowd is not so good. Many big companies comes for the placements but they do not give satisfactory exposures. Average Placements are 3.5 lacs. Not even a single teacher is having a Ph.D degree. And lack of experienced Teacher. The whole faculty is fresher.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Shaik Mahammadali

11 months ago

Our college CSE department superb we are doing a great job in my all in all colleges and also be completing our projects
D
Durga Prasad

9 months ago

College is very nice and Good faculty and labs are well equipped and we have IBM center of excellence
V
Venkatesh

1 year ago

There are many topics to be elevated about my college we have all the requirements what a college need We have well qualified professor's We have a wide and spacious campus Along with the plantations all side to provide a eco friendly education We have well effici
V
Venkatesh

1 year ago

Our college admits students under EAMCET exam pass-outs and under management quota. College provides 6 different B-Tech courses and students are selected according to ranking in EAMCET About 530+ students joins every year in this college and convener quota students a
N
Naveen

1 year ago

All the facilities in this college are excellent compared to other colleges in Nellore. The faculty members of this college are very good, and the labs in this college are good. The placement of the college is good and more and more companies are visiting the campus. Ov
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

The area of college is vast. There is so much freedom. At the same time during 2008-2012, there was a lot of ragging, fights which took away (destroyed) the first year of college and some time of the second year. Seniors did not help at all in studies. Teachers did n
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

They teaches you in marathi. The crowd is not so good. Many big companies comes for the placements but they do not give satisfactory exposures. Average Placements are 3.5 lacs. Not even a single teacher is having a Ph.D degree. And lack of experienced Teacher. The whol
S
Sahil

1 year ago

Latest News & Articles

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has further delayed the Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) option entry process.  Earlier APSCHE had postponed the dates of AP EAMCET 2019 counseling in order to accommodate candidates whose class 12 results and merit ranks were changed. ...Read more

AP EAMCET is the gateway for various undergraduate courses to various institutes in Andhra Pradesh. Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test (AP-EAMCET) on behalf of APSCHE are conducted by JNTU Kakinada. The state-level entrance examination is conducted for admissions to various undergraduate courses which are offered in technological institutes across the state of Andhra Pradesh. ...Read more

APSCHE has declared the AP EAMCET 2019 Result on their official website sche.ap.gov.in today i.e. on June 4, 2019 . Candidates who have appeared for the Engineering, Medical and Agricultural examination (EAMCET) can visit the official website of the APSCHE to check AP EAMCET 2019 Result. ...Read more

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00