Purulia Government Engineering College - Reviews West Bengal


If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.9/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.3/5

Canteen Rating

3.9/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.4/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

4.3/5

Sports Rating

4.4/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
M
10 months ago

Mayukh Das B.Tech Student

The environment of this college is good though it's in a rural area but we can ignore this 5/5

The environment is good and the Teachers are good enough But transport system is too bad and the worst thing is that there is no No restaurant nearby.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

As no batches have passed out
Faculty 4.5/5

The HOD of EE department is very helpful and may be the best in this college and other faculties are also very good and helpful to students.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: You have to rank in wbjee to get admission here

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
1 year ago

Debjani Mandal B.Tech Student

Best college in terms of education and facility 4/5

Will serve as the host of several bright minds in future. Gifted by a boon of helpful and friendly environment and also best faculty
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placement is quite good here
Faculty 4/5

My favorite teacher is Mr. P roy
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Rashi Rai B.Tech Student

The college which brings out the best in you 4/5

PGEC is a well maintained college with a great infrastructure and good faculty. It definitely brings out the best in you.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The placement is quite good
Faculty 4/5

My favourite teacher is Mr P Roy
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
1 year ago

Harpreet Kaur B.Tech Student

Best college in terms of education and facility 4/5

PGEC has a very good environment for study and also provides healthy relationship between students as well as teachers
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Placement is quite good here
Faculty 3.5/5

My favorite teacher is Mr. P roy
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

R
Ranajit Banerjee

1 year ago

This college is on the name of our former Chief Minister Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy and for the admissions, I have given the 12th Board examination result and when I was the student here the fee of the college was Rs 1.6 Lacs but now it has increased to 2 lacs and this coll
S
Supriya Roy

2 years ago

It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here.. It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of s
M
Monika Singh

1 year ago

This college of mine is affilaited with the West Bengal University of Technology and this is a 2 years course and the total course fee was Rs 3 Lacs. The subject of my MBA was Marketing and I have got admission here on the MAT Result and I have also done BBA Degree f
D
DEEPIKA J

1 year ago

This college has all those things which are necessary for a college to have for the students and that are Knowledged faculties, Wonderful Lab facilities, Natural surroundings and very good placement.
M
Manoj

1 year ago

Located in Bengaluru, this college offers admission on the basis of 12th score. Teachers are not that great. Good placements are generally offered to CS students. Infra is good but not that great.
M
M . VAISHNAVI

9 months ago

Mepco schlenk engineering college provides Discipline and good education for the students they also encourage our talents.

OPJS University

Rajasthan

K
Krishan Singh

1 year ago

I have taken admission in the BSc Physics, Chemistry, and Botany and from 2013 to 2016 My course went on and the annual fee of the course was Rs 15,000 PA. Apart from my course this college also offers other courses as well and The education here is also very good. T
M
Mohd Rehman

9 months ago

My course was a 3 years law course and it is a full-fledged university and there are some disadvantages present but still, I think it is a good place to study law and also there are many events which are organized by the University.
P
Prem

1 year ago

OPJS University is a private university located in Rajasthan, University staff is great. I enjoyed at the university. The campus is very good in terms of infrastructure.
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00