Pune Institute of Computer Technology - PICT, Pune - ReviewsPune , Maharashtra

  •   ESTD 1983
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - B

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

3/5

Canteen Rating

1.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.8/5

College Fest Rating

3/5

Fashion Rating

3.7/5

Sports Rating

2.5/5

Overall Rating 3.7 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
1 year ago

Abhijeet Birari BCA Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development. 3/5

The college is strive to develop highly qualified professionals who will able to provide quality care to the patients and to serve to community. The faculty has trust in the individual student’s capability and skills that they can accept their responsibilities to provide over all development.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Institute offers high quality standard education to prepare competent nursing professionals for the welfare of the society.
Faculty 3.5/5

The faculty has trust in the individual student’s capability and skills that they can accept their responsibilities to provide over all development.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shubhangi Chandan B.Tech Student

Top College for IT and Computer 4/5

College is very discipline. Even one minute late is not tolerable. Attendance is compulsory. Good Education quality provided in PICT. Admission process is as follows: First you have to fill up online form and then cap rounds followed. Once you got college, you can process with documentation.
PLACEMENT

Good job Opportunities provided. Highest placement and internship provided. Mostly all students got placed. Top companies visited like TCS, Wipro, Amazon and KPIT visited in this campus. Highest Salary offered is 8 lpa and lowest is 3 lpa.
Faculty
Top class faculty provided. Teaching quality is best. Training sessions, seminars conducted time to time. All staff is helpful. Labs are open to do practice and library is also good.
Admission

Other

Admission Criteria: Admission process is simple as documentation done quickly.

CAMPUS LIFE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
S
1 year ago

Swapnil Chaudhari B.Tech Student

Worth joining as I develoed myself in this college a lot 4/5

Its a good college for comp, IT and E&tc. Computer is a special branch of this college. Infrasture of college is not good but education is very good. I finalized admission on basis of diploma marks
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Very good internships and placements provided in this college. Eq technogies, Wipro, Infosys and IBM like most top companies visited here with a lowest of 4 lpa and highest salary is 8 lpa.
Faculty 4/5

All teachers are very strict and disciplined.Teaching quality is very good. Always focus on practical learning rather than theory which is good part of PICT and because of that I develop my programming skills
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
A Shiva Kumar

2 years ago

If one talks about the affiliations and accreditation of the college so BIET is affiliated to JNTU Infact every engineering college in Hyderabad is affiliated to JNTU and has NBA and UGC accreditation and in year 2016 i have passed from this college and at that time my
A
Ashish

1 year ago

Awesome environment and good faculty as well and students too and great college too be a part of an professional course and u must have to not that u will enjoy your college life here and that's all gys
R
Ravi Sankar

10 months ago

If u interested to join this collage. just think twice and also ask passed out student.

BVC Engineering College

Andhra Pradesh

V
Veeravalli

1 year ago

The faculty is good but we have bad supporting staff, no cleaning, no dustbins. The college has a good environment to study. The maintenance of hostel is very bad and bad food. No good transportation from odalerevu to college
S
Surya

1 year ago

It is good college having good atmosphere. The college wil soon become a deemed university. The infrastructure of the fine, not that great. However, the campus surroundings are very good. The strength of the students is huge.
S
Srirangam Durga Rajeswari Devi

1 year ago

I still vividly remember my first day in college. I was so excited in meeting up new people. College.... felt like a liberation for me since I was far from my family
V
Vishnu Naga Kumar Alavala

1 year ago

Just last year in 2017 I have passed out from here and in the year 2013. I have given the MCET Examination which was a state level entrance examination but I don't remember what was the marks of mine at that time but on the basis of the result I have selected this colle
V
Venkatarao

10 months ago

College Infrastructure Is Good But Quality Of Education Very Very Bad. Our College Administration And Maintenance Is Very Poor Because Of Dominating A.O Is There In Cmr College He Is Behavior Is Too Bad Especially Way Of Talking And Other Things. Work Atmosphere Not G
B
Bala Naveen Reddy Kunduru

1 year ago

This college of mine is affiliated with the Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University of Hyderabad and the course of mine was Btech in computer science and the annual fee of the course was between Rs 35 to 40 thousand per year and for the admissions, I have cleared the MCET

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Read more to know the revised schedule of JEE Main 2020. ...Read more

Check here the Release Date of JEE Main Admit Card. Read to know more! ...Read more

Here is the list of examinations that have been delayed or canceled due to the deadly coronavirus outbreak. Read to know more. ...Read more

Scholarship

Late Ajay Prabhakar Nene Award

The award is given to that student who scores 1st rank in B.E. Computer Engineering.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00