PSG College of Technology (PSGCT), Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 11th, 2018

 best college with good faculty.

Review Image

BHAGYA B RAJ BCA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The college management is one of the best I would bet. There is no vagueness, no ambiguity regarding notices. Fee payment is neat. Exam results publication are spot on. Always on time. Everything is carried out based on calendar given and are always strictly followed except under extreme government or extreme uncontrollable situation.Great college. Experienced and excellent faculties. Excellent co-curricular activities opportunities. Excellent Infrastructure.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The college have a good placement record. 90% of the students are placed. All the IT companies Wipro, Accenture, CTS, etc. come every year of the campus. They provide a package around 2-3L per annum. Amazon, Flipkart, Dell offer around 6-8L per annum. Highest offer was 18L per annum buy DE shaw

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty of our college is really good and knowledgeable. They are certified professionals. Most of our professors are doctrate as they completed their research and thesis. They teach us with dedication. Also they will teach us more practically than theoretically. They will make us understand everything.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 20th, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

Rajlakshmi R B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

College is good for engineering studies, there was entrance test which i gave. The college is affiliated to Anna university hence the fee is less but if you take admission under management quota then fee is on higher end. College host lot of smeinars and events for students. Placement is as always very good here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
December 17th, 2017

 Best college in Coimbatore

Review Image

Siddarth B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I was not a very talented guy. Bad in programming. Bad in studies. But after I joined the college. After making friends with highly talented folks. Even I started becoming good in studies. My batch mates had a passion for programming and competitive programming.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Yes in terms of 3 rd year internship it is bad. Only one company visits. In 4th year there are several IT companies visiting. Top students get placed in product company remaining in service based.

FACULTY    
3/5

See it depends on luck. In one semester you have around 6 subjects in which 3 would be good teachers and 3 would be bad

CAMPUS LIFE    

It does not matter much for a student. But yes it is good. I never took such interest in these events. But yes our college has many clubs and events in which you can participate.

There are many clubs and society in which you can participate. But main clubs like competitive programming, placement aptitude preparation does not exit.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 12th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

SakthiVel MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This college is affiliated with the Bhartidiar University and I have given the University entrance examination and the annual fee of the course is Rs 50,000 per year and I have also received placement from the college but I refused

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They all are nice and educational and there is lot to learn from them

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 20th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Puljit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is one if the best college for engineering. It is good in terms of less fee, qulaity education. I gave tamil nadu entrance exam and took admission in cse branch.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All my teacher's were amazing and very talented....

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 11th, 2018

 Best college for develop personality with your own talent

Review Image

Xyan Shaikh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Outstanding college for engineering students who want to joy your life with cheerful blessings.enthusiast to achieve best.Good college to study .

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016
Review Image

Sanjeev B.Tech / B.E. [Computer Science ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Nice place to stude. Friendly and well knoleged staffs. Ample amount of resources to be used. Nice hostel for UG, but not for PG.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

yes. Many have sucessfully launched startups from here. my senior himself has started a company fro

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Prasana.. Because he is the one who teaches everthing with real world examples.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Name of the college attracted me to this college and i was never diaappointed. Everything is good and more than expected.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 59      

Install App to View
May 18th, 2018

 It's good

Review Image

Prashanthsankar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

College is one of the best engineering colleges, the management is nice and the students are very good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
1/5

It svery good professor i

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00