Prestige Institute of Management and Research (PIMR), Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 11th, 2018

 The reason.... Why i choose this college

Review Image

Tilkesh Nyati MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is worth joining if you are in short of budget. I am from udaipur, i was getting NIMS easily but due to short budget could not get into it. The college is cost worthy, the study is ok above average, culture is friendly, teachers have a good knowledge, although no, outdoor games area, the worst canteen of the history, The best thing about the college great library if you seriously want to study the library is very rich.... Of knowledge

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Cost of college 2 lacs. Average placement 4 lacs.... Why bother to choose other college... ROI is preety good.

FACULTY    
4/5

There is nothing about favourite teacher, all teacher have good skills though some are not understandable even i tried lot of times.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The famous event is "Manthan" held in mid of oct... Though they say biggest event of central india but its not that big. It is good musical events are good i too had participated in rock band event of manthan Other than manthan almost every 2 month there will be some events or activity organized by the college

The best club here is The finance and marketing club They perform activities which garnish the overall person

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 2nd, 2018
Review Image

Hiramani Dalal Jain MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The batch of mine is 2017-19 and because I am in the 2nd year of the course so I have selected my stream which was IB (International Business) and the biggest asset of the college is that it Good in Placements and academics and recently 700 placed out of 1000 students are been placed in 300+ companies which came here for the placements and the fee is Rs 2 Lacs and the best part is practicals and classes regularly happens.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 fully satisfied with my prestige college and feeling honoured to get that

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Amazing experience with my college. What lovely atmosphere here at indore. Faculty of college all thing was perfect according to me. Nic structure of building. Awesome campus nd a lovely and friendship atmosphere hera at prestige college. Indore's top mist college of management and what to tell about faculty a must joind culture and well behave people. Security also very sharm in college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

My favorite teacher is dr gupta subject of economics

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I gave a exam of devi ahilya university exam of management MAT and i scored really well in my exam.i got this college by god grace because admission in this college are very hard amd also a toughed compitition here at prestige college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018
Review Image

Akanksha Kabra MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I am right now In the 2nd year of the course and for the admissions I have given CMAT Entrance Examination and If I talk about Fees of the college so that is Rs 2 lacs for 2 years and this College is good and many more works happen in the college but there is one issue and that is low strictness on students and the last year Placement record was 90%.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 23rd, 2018

 Back in College

Review Image

Anushka Sharma MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

After completing BBA from this same college again I have taken admission in this same college due to that attachment which I have with this college and I have taken Marketing which is taken by the girls very less and I have submitted my CMAT exam result which they have accepted and the annual fees which I pay to this college is B/w 70-80 thousand PA.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Although there is n number of opportunities in the college for marketing students most people prefer boys for this work.

FACULTY    
4/5

They all are very good towards there students and that is what a student wants

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 29th, 2018

 Law Department of PIMR

Review Image

Rohan Verma LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Presently I am studying here and this is the Law department of the entire college and this is the best college for the law education and the admission is done here directly no entrance exam whether it is from National/State Level or University entrance examination is required. Last year I have taken admission and this is the 2nd year of my course.

FACULTY    
5/5

The college is having the best law faculties like all other departments of the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2018

 PG college is best

Review Image

Rahul Singh Chandrawat MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My college was affilaited with the DAVV which is also in the Indore city and in the 2nd year I have selected Finance and IT as the filed of the MBA and for the admissions, I have given the CMAT Examinations. The maximum fee of the college was Rs 3.5 Lacs Maximum and the course of mine started in the year 2016 and ended in the year 2018.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

the maximum package that student can get from here is 3.5 Lacs PA and I am waiting for the placements

FACULTY    
4/5

they take regular classes to complete the syllabus.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 About college staff and its all facilities

Review Image

Manas B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college is full of highly qualified staff and so cooperative awaesome environment and it a good infrastruture with all the facilities and confrence hall and a big ground have all the courts and indoor games too and have peaceful envi and a big library with lots of bool and daily newspapers and confrence hall with a good capacity

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5

Jitendra patel sir is awaesome and so helpful

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:It is a known college for undergraduates in bba and have a good reputation and active in all the functions with all the support and have nice coordination between all the students and teachers a good environment to groom yourself

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 Graduation College

Review Image

SARANSH ASATI BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is in Indore and it is affiliated to Devi Ahilya University and right now i am studying in the 4th semester and i have taken admission after completing my 12th board with more than 60% marks which is the eligibility for the admission in the University and the annual fee of the course is Rs 95,000 PA.

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculties of this college are the great one and everyone in this college is aware of the syllabus of the course.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Ekta Sahu MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Before taking admission here I have completed the CMAT examination which is a national level management entrance test and after taking admission here I have selected HR as the field of the MBA. The per semester fee of the course is Rs 42,000 per year and right now i am in the last year of the course.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculties of this college are as great as a student wants

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 23rd, 2018

 1st Innings in the college

Review Image

Anushka Sharma BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I have started my journey into this college 5 years ago means in the year 2013 and for this, I haven't given any exam I just gave my 12th board result which was acceptable in the college and if we talk about the affiliation this college is affiliated to Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya.

FACULTY    
4/5

They all are well known to me and that is a biggest advantage for me

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our annual event whose name is MANTHAN is the best one in the college and the participation rate is also great.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 Not a good college. Fee structure is bit high which is not at all worth. College. With full. Politics

Review Image

Mahesh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

I am one of the student of this college.... The fees structure is very high which is not at all worth... More importantly there is no good sports facility in PIMR. Students have to go to engineering campus for sports. More over the hostel facility is not upto the mark.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

No idea at all. Gud startup facilities are made available to the students. Placements are good at pg campus.

FACULTY    
1/5

B. Com faculties . B. Com is quite strict in this college. Students are told to maintain copy in b. Com program. It is good that there is no strictness regarding clothes. But in b. Com students are advised to come in well formal Dress.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I choose this college... Because i was told this is one of the gud clg in MP.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 1st, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Meet Shah BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a private college in the city which is affiliated to the Devi Ahilya Universiy of the Indore city and I got admission here on the merit basis and the 3 years course fee was Rs 2.70 Lacs. I am right now in the 2nd year of the course.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They all were the management experts who were aware of each and every aspect of our course.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 31st, 2018

 Best institute for Personal development and Synergy

Review Image

Rishabh Patni Campus Ambassador BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Excited after listening the pride, I got enrolled in the college but its being one month in the college i can say that those who want to live a luxurious college life can enroll into it, moreover, not a perfect one for studious students

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are very friendly and helpful in many ways

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 10th, 2018

 A good college for business.

Review Image

Mahima Singh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Situated in Indore, admission to prestige institute is on the basis of 12th class scores. The facilities provided are satisfactory. Canteen of the college is not so good. Teachers are experienced and the infra is good as well.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty is experienced in their respective domains. They are helpful, supportive and friendly.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 31st, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Pimr. Prestige Institute Of Management And Research Indore. As name it is the best college in indore. All facilities are perfect. Faculties are best. And the environment of study is great.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Internship within the college is the good thing always. I just interacted with my seniors and the placements are above average. Tcs Infosys and many other national and international companies come here.

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Raksha Chauhan mam. A great teacher and still the best.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 My college review

Review Image

Piyush Joat MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Prestige Institute of management is a good institute to pursue management. Admission is done through CMAT. Teachers and infrastructure are nice. Canteen of the college is really poor.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 7th, 2018

 A lot of prestige for this college.

Review Image

Pratik Kumar Vaishnav MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Prestige Institute is a great institute to pursue your master's degree. With a great infrastructure, this college has an amazing crowd comprising of smart people.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2017

 Think twice before entering into the college

Review Image

Vinay Parashar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Faculties are not cooperative. Everytime it is Students vs Faculties rather than Students and Faculties. Infrastructure, Management and Placements are mere satisfactory.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
1/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Above average institute

Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

One of the most reputed institute in central India and arguably one of the best as well. Faculty are good but the environment is like a forefront of pop culture.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Above average. They provide good opportunities and if you are from marketing, you have good chances to get placed.

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty is good, but certainly not the best at all.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul

Review Image

Kanishak Garg BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It has given us a way to success,the best college full of enjoyment and studies and all the things which are needed are available

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

the teacher are expert in world

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

A place full of knowledge and fun, opportunities, friendly atmosphere, and events and club activities makes the fun complete.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

the institute offers 100% placement guarantee including the opportunities of getting jobs in nestle, airtel etc.

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Getting good percentage in 12th board exams and confidence is enough to get admission in the college

CAMPUS LIFE    

"Manthan" is the most famous n prestigious event of the central India with having participants from all over India is organised by the institute

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

ASHISH B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

.........................................................................................................................

FACULTY    
2/5

They are average for me and they take regular classes of the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016
Review Image

Saksham Mittal BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

its a nice college my experience was good here...faculties were very supportig..there knowledge level was also very good

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

she was one of my favorite faculty in pimr....i like her way of teaching

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:my score was 70% in the entrance...i have choosen this clg because this was one of the best clg in mp after IIM

CAMPUS LIFE    

manthan it was one of the famous event of our college...which held every year & its a cultural function

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Abhishek Malviya B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is a nice college for the studies, the management is good and the placement of the college is good.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016
Review Image

Paras Mani Mishra BBA / BBM / BBS [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Its nice

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:75 percetile and my brother tell me about the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016
Review Image

Lav BCom [Honors ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Good.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5

Sorry ,no teacher as such

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:This college is a good management college and I knew that I will gain proper knowledge here.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Manthan....it's because every college of indire takes part in it...and yea we have got many talented students so it have to be nice...

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016
Review Image

Umang Gangwani BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016
Review Image

Abhinav BBA / BBM / BBS [Foreign Trade ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is raksha mam because she is very helpfull and genuine faculty i have ever found

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I want to get my graduation to be done from these college only that's why i choose this

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016
Review Image

Daman Shah BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CMAT 2019: Application Process started, Exam on January 28

    05-Nov-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the CMAT 2019 Application Form on the official website at ntacmat.nic.in. The candidates seeking to appear for CMAT 2019 must register before November 30, 2018. CMAT exam is scheduled to ... Read more
  2. CMAT Expected Cutoff

    21-Feb-2018
    CMAT Cutoff is released by various institutes conducting the Selection Procedure. Many experts would be releasing the expected CMAT Cutoff based on previous year trends. The CMAT Result was declared on February 15, 2018. The CMAT ... Read more
  3. CMAT Result expected soon

    15-Feb-2018
    CMAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared soon, tentatively today. CMAT Results would be released on the official CMAT Website that is hosted by AICTE. CMAT is held as a national level entrance examination that facilitates ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00