Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology (PSIT), Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 14th, 2018
Review Image

Neelam Chauhan B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

First of all Hats off to PSIT for making us what we are today......😄👼✌ The best part of my college is every thing; infrastructure, faculty members,employees and the whole PSIT family is very supportive and awesome. Continues hard work,motivation and courage of faculties makes us to feel relax and light to clear our doubts and nervousness with excellence. Really, faculties are very, very, very nice in terms of attention,attitude and behavior towards their students. At last but not the least, my FOREVER statement is : HATS OFF To PSIT i really love you and miss those 4 years which i spent with all honour and fame from faculties....!!💐✍

FACULTY    
1/5

I was from pharmacy background and every one was my favourite.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Ignitia, accolade and freshers party, i really enjoyed a lot. Actually, PSIT is a "huge box of surprises"....😆😇

I'll rate 10. Various clubs are: 1. Sports club 2. Music club 3. Dance club 4. Eco club 5. Art's club 6. Utthan

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 1st, 2018

 Growing college

Review Image

Ayush Trivedi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Pros: 1. Majority of faculty is good, except few of them are inexperienced and hardly know how to deliver their knowledge. 2. Infrastructure is nice, I would say above average but the rules are pretty strict. 3. Active clubs ( 3.5* ) 4. Better placements than other colleges with high fee structure. 5. Campus is clean, people here are basically from North-eastern India. MOST of the people are friendly. Cons: 1. Campus is situated in the outskirts of the city. 2. Silly and unbaised rules. ( Especially for people in hostels ) 3. Canteen food is unbearable but sometimes it's good; depends on their mood. 4. Long duration of college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

No scope for internship in undergraduate level. MBA gets some companies for internships. Many of the best ones get selected, don't keep high hopes. Placements This is one positive thing about college. Placements are pretty much decent, good MNCs like Infosys ( mass recruiter ) , Bosch, Ericsson, WayBack and Indian defence come as recruiters.

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty is average. HOD and head faculty members are experienced where the newbies are intolerable. The departments are well organized and the faculty is always on time, hard working and always helpful. Some of them are so good that they might treat you if you're good with them.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Ignitia is the name of our college fest, celebs like Shirley Setia, Hardy Sandhu,Monali Thakur and various others have come to entertain students on the final day of this 2day event. Ignitia have got lots of fun if you have a decent friend circle. There is a sport event as well.

There are various active clubs, depending on your interests you can choose one. They have good number of students and have good talents as well. There are NGO and their active clubs as well

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 18th, 2017

 Collee Review

Review Image

Himkar Nigam B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I choose this college because it is a best private college in the Kanpur and also provide best service packages to the students, faculties are also very brilliant, the only one major issue under this college is the issue of its rules, it has rules more than a school have. It's a nice college for the students who really want to study hard and want to become a successful person in their life. It provides all the best facilities to the students. I would definitely recommend this college to the students.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
May 29th, 2018

 Engineering College

Review Image

Anshita Gupta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This is not an old college in the city it is just 14 years old college and this college is affiliated with Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University for engineering and MBA courses and rest for some degree courses this College is affiliated with the Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University. This is the best Private college of the Kanpur city and from 2012 to 2016 I have studied here and I have got admission here on the Management Quota.

FACULTY    
4/5

They all were having Mtech and Ph.D. in their education and they are regular to take lectures in the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Egnit and many other events are there in the college which also includes the annual event of the college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 9th, 2018

 Kanpur College

Review Image

Abhishek Gupta BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

For the course of BBA, this college is affiliated to the CSJM Kanpur University but the other degree courses like of Engineering was affiliated to the Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University. I have just recently given the final year-end term examinations. The annual fee for the course was Rs 50,000 PA. There was simple admission process like the majority of the colleges in the city and that was the 12th Board examination result.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I have got the executive job but I haven't received the joining letter but I am sure that my experience will be all good and thanks to our college.

FACULTY    
5/5

I can say one thing very clearly that they are awesome in teaching and till the faculties of mine are here no one can face any issue related to studies or exams preparation

CAMPUS LIFE    

I have seen annual and freshers event In the 1st year of the annual event Mr. Javed Ali was the Cheif Guest and in the 3rd year, Harry Sandhu was the Cheif Guest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 27th, 2018

 Pharmacy College

Review Image

Abhishek B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

PSIT is one of the best colleges in the city of Kanpur it has a reputation/goodwill and they also do not conduct any entrance examination in the college and the college is affilaited with the UPTU-Lucknow and last year means in 2017 I have completed my course and the fee slab was 1st Year Rs 95,000 2nd Year Rs 97,000 3rd Year Rs 98,000 4th Year Rs 1 Lacs.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They all are teaching here for a long time period and that is why we all know them and they are also aware of the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2018

 Very bad

Review Image

Ketan Gupta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

Guys don't go for this college, they always threatening you do this or that, otherwise, we will cancel your name from placement, 95% attendance otherwise you have to pay more than 5000 as fine. Strict rules an regulation.

FACULTY    
3/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2018

 Good collage

Review Image

Abhishek Shukla B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

Good faculty u can take admission it is specially good for b tech campus is also very good, you only need to focus.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
1/5

Favourite techer is mishra sir he always give his best to a student

CAMPUS LIFE    

Every year university celebrate Many Events but i never joined any of the event but i think event was celebrate very good

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 27th, 2018

 Best College To study alon

Review Image

Abhishek Verma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

Best infrastructure Best renowned faculty member Best learning and developing environment Better placement

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Mr. Arvind kumar Excellent teacher .. Teaching based on practical knowledge

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Very good college for average student

Review Image

Manjot B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

College is good, it has an ordinary infrastructure but has good placement opportunities.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They all are wonderful

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I took admission in this college because of the rank i got in entrance exam.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 20th, 2018
Review Image

Om Sachan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. UPSEE Counselling 2018: Round 3 Seat Allotment Result Announced

    18-Jul-2018
    Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam Technical University known as AKTU has announced the result of Round 3 Seat Allotment of UPSEE Counselling for the academic year 2018. The candidates who participated in the third round of UPSEE counselling ... Read more
  2. UPSEE 2018: Seat Allotment Result Announced

    03-Jul-2018
    Dr A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has declared the result for the first round of UPSEE 2018 Seat Allotment. The candidates who participated in UPSEE 2018 counselling and successfully locked their preferences can check ... Read more
  3. UPSEE 2018: Counselling Process Starts from June 25

    22-Jun-2018
    The UPSEE 2018 Counselling Procedure is scheduled to be commenced from June 25, 2018. The last date to apply for UPSEE Counselling Round 1 is June 29, 2018. The counselling will be conducted in three rounds. The Round 2 of the counselling ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00