Prafulla Chandra College, Kolkata - ReviewsKolkata , West Bengal

  •   ESTD 1954
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

2.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.5/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

1/5

Sports Rating

2.3/5

Overall Rating 3.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
M
7 months ago

Manisha Das MSc Student

Overview 4/5

I have done my degree in the zoology course and the college was under Calcutta University and when I studied there I have found college best for all types of the courses and that includes my course as well.
Faculty
In my college, we have well-educated faculties.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
A
1 year ago

Amrapali Dutta BCom Student

Amazing college of Kolkata. 4/5

Being in Prafulla College has been a good experience for me. All facilities provided were good. Admission is done on the basis of 12th class score. Although no job opportunities were offered.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

No job opportunities were provided.
Faculty 4/5

Faculty are all good and experienced.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
R
7 months ago

Rabina Thapa MCom Student

Overview 3/5

I have taken admission in the college on the direct basis of the 12th board result and the college education is best but there are no placements in the college present.
Faculty 4/5

They are very good at teaching the students.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
R
3 years ago

RASHID MUSTAFA BBA Student

Overview 3/5

It is affiliated to the MDU haryana and fees is less comparatively.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

there is nothing any job there is nothing anything
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 2.5/5

MY FEVORITE TEACHER IS MR WASIQ SIR, BECAUSE HE IS A HONEST TEACHER AND HE IS MOTIVATIONAL TEACHER HE ALWAYS MOTIVATE US THAT'S THE REASON HE IS MY FAVORITE TEACHER
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I did not give any exam for take those admission, I took admission in BBA, because I want to do business that the reason I was choose to BBA, if I done BBA Than BBA will help me my business

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Samrat Ghosh

1 year ago

The Best college for BCA in Eastern India.The department aims to develop academically competent and professionally motivated personals, equipped with objective and critical thinking that compassionately foster the scientific temper with a sense of social responsibility.
C
Chitrak Ghosh

1 year ago

EM is the best private college in West Bengal.It has the best placement and faculty as well as lab facility.IEM provides help to students whenever they need it.So IEM will be a better choice for you. BCA PLACEMENT SUMMERY OF 2018 PASS OUT BATCH 23 students got 1
V
Vishal Narnolia

1 year ago

Not a very good one in infrastructure but when it comes to career it's one of the best in Bengal and this college also Have a wonderful placement record and faculties also concerns primarily upon the placement of the Students. They also encourage us to do extra stuffs w
M
Manish Motwani

1 year ago

Lpu is one of the biggest Universities in terms of students and area , but is almost a unique world under itself . The variety of students and their culture is diverse and people from all walks of life will be your roommates or classmates or somehow related to you thoru
S
Saumya

2 years ago

Lovely Professional University provides with great opportunity to explore your skills. Various platforms are provided both in academic as well as cultural related events. Be it robotics labs or table tennis court, you will have it all under one roof. Lectures are deli
A
Adarsh Sodani

3 years ago

Its a college with diverse culture, amazing infrastructure and super ambience. It provides a ocean full of opportunities to explore yourself. Right from the course or branch learning to extra co curricular activities, it is rich in all. It has a very large campus and ha
D
Dhulgande Sonutai Laxman

1 year ago

This is a Group of various Institutions which is located in Alandi area of Pune and therefore it is affiliated to the Pune University and just recently i have given my Last year final examinations and now i am just recently passed from the college and the fee breakup o
A
Akash Chavan

11 months ago

A lot of experience teacher are there to help the students and that is why one wants to study there
J
Jamuna C

1 month ago

The college provides sophisticated facilities and there are well-maintained labs and classrooms
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00