Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh - ReviewsChandigarh , Punjab

  •   ESTD 1953
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

2.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

2.8/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 years ago

Ashish BA Student

Days to Reemember 4/5

It is been 22 years since i have completed my Graduation from this college but still i have great memories in my mind about that college which is great and that time my annual fees was very affordable which is Rs 1000 PA and my subject of graduation was Political Science
PLACEMENT

No placements .......................................
Faculty 3.5/5

Because this college is affiliated to Punjab University so the standard of teaching of the teachers is very great
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
D
4 years ago

Deepshikha MCom Student

Overview 5/5

2nd home to me, helpful teachers , helpful Dean, helpful viceprincipal all well qualified , excellent teachers 😊
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Good placement opportunties as job fest held every year
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Mrs surinder kaur because of her way of teaching
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Because it is best as govt college

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Aryan Kaushal  Student

Overview 4/5

Nice experiences in college spend 3 years good teaching staff
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
AKSHAY KUMAR

2 years ago

Across India, there are only 5-6 A+ graded colleges and I'm glad to say that my college is one of them. The college is very good and is affiliated by PU. The classrooms and the labs are high-tech. one can take admission here on the basis of merit. Some of the cons of th
C
Chitra

2 years ago

It was year 2014 when i have joined this college as a student of BA Economics and i so much liked this college that i also decided to do my PG from this same college as everyone is well aware that this college is affiliated to Punjab University and just due to that ther
C
Chitra

2 years ago

After completing my UG from this college i have again taken admission in this same college and it is a wonderful experience for me to study here because this college is one of the oldest college of the city and also affiliated to Punjab University which is a prestigious
A
Ashish

2 years ago

It is been 22 years since i have completed my Graduation from this college but still i have great memories in my mind about that college which is great and that time my annual fees was very affordable which is Rs 1000 PA and my subject of graduation was Political Scienc
D
Deepshikha

4 years ago

2nd home to me, helpful teachers , helpful Dean, helpful viceprincipal all well qualified , excellent teachers 😊
A
Aryan Kaushal

2 years ago

Nice experiences in college spend 3 years good teaching staff
A
Akshay

1 year ago

This is the 2nd best college in the Punjab state after PEC and I have given the entrance examination of the Punjab University and this college provide us the opportunity for us to learn and grow our knowledge and by offering you placements they will give you a good star
R
Raunak

2 years ago

It is a good education provider in the region, i did engineering from the college and my fee was feasible, the infra of the college is good. It is one of the oldest engineering college in North area. It is one of the best in punjab and in north india.
S
Shashwat

2 years ago

Overall this COLLEGE HAS A GOOD REPUTATION IN NORTH INDIA. IT IS ONE OF THE OLDEST COLLEGE IN NORTH INDIA. FROM MY POINT OF VIEW MECHANICAL AND CIVIL BRANCH OF THIS COLLEGE ARE FAR BETTER THAN OTHER COLLEGES OF the SAME KIND.
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00