Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh - ReviewsChandigarh , Punjab

  •   ESTD 1953
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

2.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

2.8/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
1 year ago

Ashish BA Student

Days to Reemember 4/5

It is been 22 years since i have completed my Graduation from this college but still i have great memories in my mind about that college which is great and that time my annual fees was very affordable which is Rs 1000 PA and my subject of graduation was Political Science
PLACEMENT

No placements .......................................
Faculty 3.5/5

Because this college is affiliated to Punjab University so the standard of teaching of the teachers is very great
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
D
3 years ago

Deepshikha MCom Student

Overview 5/5

2nd home to me, helpful teachers , helpful Dean, helpful viceprincipal all well qualified , excellent teachers 😊
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Good placement opportunties as job fest held every year
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Mrs surinder kaur because of her way of teaching
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Because it is best as govt college

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
AKSHAY KUMAR

1 year ago

Across India, there are only 5-6 A+ graded colleges and I'm glad to say that my college is one of them. The college is very good and is affiliated by PU. The classrooms and the labs are high-tech. one can take admission here on the basis of merit. Some of the cons of th
C
Chitra

1 year ago

It was year 2014 when i have joined this college as a student of BA Economics and i so much liked this college that i also decided to do my PG from this same college as everyone is well aware that this college is affiliated to Punjab University and just due to that ther
C
Chitra

1 year ago

After completing my UG from this college i have again taken admission in this same college and it is a wonderful experience for me to study here because this college is one of the oldest college of the city and also affiliated to Punjab University which is a prestigious
A
Ashish

1 year ago

It is been 22 years since i have completed my Graduation from this college but still i have great memories in my mind about that college which is great and that time my annual fees was very affordable which is Rs 1000 PA and my subject of graduation was Political Scienc
D
Deepshikha

3 years ago

2nd home to me, helpful teachers , helpful Dean, helpful viceprincipal all well qualified , excellent teachers 😊

RIMT University, Ludhiana

Ludhiana, Punjab

R
Rohit Raina

1 year ago

Situated in the Indian state of Punjab, admission to this university is through 12th class scores. The university is spread over 80 acres of land. Almost all the facilities provided by the college are satisfactory. There are about 200 faculty members in this university
R
Ravipathak

1 year ago

In this region of Punjab, there are fewer institutions are present but My Institution is the biggest Institution of the city. I have got admission here on the Diploma Result of mine and the total 3 years course fee was Rs 1.80 Lac which was quite affordable for a studen
M
Monika

3 years ago

I can positively say RIMT University has made me a better person. It has helped me develop a positive attitude towards my studies and discover more about myself. Teachers are very caring and supportive. They make sure every class is fun, educational and interactive.
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00