Piloo Mody College of Architecture, Cuttack - Reviews

Cuttack, Orissa
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
February 18th, 2018

 Architect

Gaurav Chandra B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Piloo Mody College of Architecture Is the best college of architecture in Eastern zone. This college is continuing to win the zonasa trophy continuously 4times. Having best faculties with great teaching experience. Environment of this college is too good. Faculties are too friendly to the students and supportive

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Amit Bhattacharya :the best senior teacher in my college and having a very good sense of humour. His concept and ideas helps us to do something different. He is graduated from Nagpur

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 

Monika Pritam B.Arch [Architecture ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Looking back at freshman year, my life was like a cityscape, busy and vibrant. I was just another young soul eager to meet life’s challenges. I proudly reached certain goals that defined the student I wanted to be. My college helped me to live my dreams.

PLACEMENTS    

yes, I got a good internship.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Ar. Chandana Parida. My favourite teacher has been with me when I wasn't performing well, she pushed me and did award me when I did well.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: JEE, NATA

CAMPUS LIFE    

Enmasse...

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Ankita Rani Mishra B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It has good facilities, like studios, labs, canteen, library. very well landscaped and brings rejoice in the mood. The college is full of extracurricular activities and has an excellent academic environment. The teacher-student relations are friendly.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculty members are the best part of this college, very supportive and highly qualified. The course curriculum could have been better including more industry exposure as the course is related to project and site-specific.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 

NIDHI SINGH B.Arch [Architecture ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I chose my college because it was an institute that was going to give me a great education, but I was challenged everyday by my courses, and I worked very hard to earn my degree. I have never felt as proud as I did at my college graduation.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

ALL OF THE TEACHERS ARE MY FAVOURITE BECAUSE OF THEIR DEDICATION & FRIENDLY NATURE.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:NATA : 86/200 ONE OF THE BEST ARCHITECTURE COLLEGES IN EASTERN ZONE.

CAMPUS LIFE    

ENMASSE.... ITS VERY EXCITING AND A LOT OF FUN..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2018

 My College

Prabind Kumar Prasad B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

PMCA gave me a platform to enhance my skills, talent and knowledge. Along with interactive and friendly faculty, the college provides a variety of facilities for educational growth like seminars, workshops and classroom activities.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Ar. Rajsekhar Choudhury is my fav teacher

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 1st, 2018

 My College, my stairs to success....

Anish Panda B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

PMCA has given me a platform to enhance my skills and to develop my talent. Quality education through interactive teaching-learning process is the key feature of my college. I am happy to be a part of this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Major P.G Iyer is my favourite teacher. He is very knowledgeable, organized and friendly in his manner of teaching.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 my college - the place that gave me my identity.

MOHANA DAS B.Arch [ARCHITECTURE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

IT IS AN AMAZING INSTITUTION & ONE OF THE FINEST PLACE TO STUDY SOMETHING AS CREATIVE AS ARCHITECTURE IN THE EASTERN ZONE OF INDIA. IT IS A PERFECT COMBINATION OF FUN & LEARNING TOGETHER WITH GREAT FACULTY.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

MY FAV TEACHER IS MR. IYER. HE TEACHES US ABOUT THE ADVANCED SERVICES, APART FROM THE TECHNICAL ASPECTS THAT HE CONVEYS VERY WELL.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I SCORED AROUND 102/200. IT IS ONE OF THE MOST REPUTED INSTITUTION IN THE EASTERN ZONE. ALSO, ITS NEAREST BEST OPTION FROM MY HOMETOWN (KOLKATA,WB).

CAMPUS LIFE    

ANNUAL COLLEGE FEST. ITS THAT PART OF THE YEAR WHEN WHOLE COLLEGE COMES TOGETHER AS ONE AND TAKES PART IN ALL THE ACTIVITIES & FUN EVENTS.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 1st, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education

Saloni Tulsiyan B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

College experience unable to be found elsewhere. The community is quite literally a family, and there's no other place I'd rather want to be studying than here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Sudhananda Sir is a very friendly teacher who has taught us Basic Design. I enjoy his classes.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 Best college of east zone for architecture

Aditi Monali B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Piloo Mody College of Architecture is one of the best colleges in the east zone for study of architecture. I am proud to be a part of the PMCA family.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Anirudh sir is my favorite teacher.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many events related to academics are organized regularly. The cultural event, "Enmasse" happens annually in Feb.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2018

 College of dreams

Jyoti Ranjan Naik B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

PMCA is an institute where you can turn your dreams into reality. The college has a unique infrastructure and an expert team of faculty members.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Anirudh Sir is a very friendly teacher. He motivates me when I feel low.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The Annual Sports Day and Enmasse are organized every year in Feb. Looking forward to 25 years celebration of the college which will be later in this year.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 1st, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Arnab Pattanaik B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Good placements are available. The seniors are also very good and helpful. On an average, 70%-80% students get placed from every batch.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Interactive faculty. I really enjoy Sudhananda Sir's classes.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Photography club induces me to think differently and to express my thoughts in the form of photographs.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Ananya Bandhopadhyay B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The college has a good reputation in east zone. The faculty is very friendly and interactive. I'm happy to be in PMCA.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

All faculty members are friendly.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 PMCA

BIBHUPRAKAS SAHA B.Arch [ARCHITECTURE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

A PLACE TO STUDY, EXPLORE, GAIN KNOWLEDGE ALONG WITH A LOT OF CO-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

MAJOR P.G IYER.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, NATA

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 A REVIEW ON MY COLLEGE - THE MEMORABLE PLACE.

ANIRUDH KEDIA B.Arch [ARCHITECTURE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

PMCA IS A VERY INTERACTIVE AND STUDENT FRIENDLY PLACE, WITH A STRONG DRIVE FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

MR. GANESH IYER. EXCELLENT COMMUNICATION SKILLS AS A TEACHER AND THOROUGH KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE SUBJECT.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:NATA - 99/200 ONE OF THE BEST PRIVATE ARCHITECTURAL COLLEGES IN EASTERN INDIA.

CAMPUS LIFE    

PHOTOGRAPHY CLUB.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016

Anonymous B.Arch [M.Arch ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Awesome

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Latest News & Updates

  1. NATA vs JEE Main: Know everything

    28-Feb-2018
    Both JEE Main Paper 2 and NATA are conducted to determine admissions into 5-year Architecture Courses in various colleges of India. While both the examinations are maximum applied, let us examine a few differences between both the ... Read more
  2. NATA 2017: Answer Key

    25-Apr-2017
    NATA Answer Key would be available for all the interested applicants after the offline based exam concludes for admissions into the top institutes for architecture. The NATA exam was conducted on April 16, 2017. The applicants ... Read more
  3. NATA 2017: Exam analysis

    24-Apr-2017
    Candidates are required to score atleast 25% marks in the entrance exam to qualify for NATA 2017. They are required to obtain 30 marks out of 120 in Paper 1 and 20 out 80 marks in Paper 2. The overall qualifying marks would be notified later ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00