Padmasri Dr BV Raju Institute of Technology, Hyderabad - ReviewsHyderabad , Andhra Pradesh

  •   ESTD 1997
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - B

Apply to Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

5/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

5/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

2012-2016, four most valuable years of my life, I am glad that I got a chance to experience them as a student of BVRIT, Hyderabad. After completing intermediate, when I was looking for a place to pursue my undergraduate studies, I came across a posting about my college being launched under Vishnu group, which by then was an established and reputed Educational Society. To be honest, while I was joining the college I had many questions and somewhere a fear of settlement but, within few days after the our visionary chairman sir's speech, things seemed to be smooth and achievable. To have a Principal who is very encouraging and a extremely well functioning management with the best of lot was indeed a blessing. Having been taught by the finest helped me becoming knowledgeable. Various initiatives like WISE played an important role in growing technically sound. From keeping up with hobbies to being safe, everything was taken care off. Lastly, my word for those who want to learn, study and also want to develop as an individual, BVRIT Hyderabad is the place for you.
PLACEMENT 5/5

WISE(Women In Science and Engineering) was BVRIT Hyderabad and Tanlent Sprint Hyderabad collaborative technical training program. Apart from what is learnt as part of curriculum, this program was intended to make us Industry ready. Through this program I got an opportunity to be mentored by distinguished women employees of Microsoft. Also, was able to crack an interview at Pegasystems Pvt Ltd India for 3 months(summer) paid internship.
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is our beloved Principal mam, Dr. KVN Sunitha. I feel thankful to having been taught by prominent and distinguished faculty like her. She gave personal attention to each student and made sure that we understood the subject. As much as marks mattered, for her the student being confident about the subject also mattered, which I think is really important.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored about 40000+ rank in the entrance examination. Having seen the track record of Vishnu Educational Society, I decide to give it a taught. My preference to join the college was that it was in the city premises, not having the need to travel much and make productive use of time. Also, I was looking for majoring in Computers and the fact that our Principal is also from Computers background made me choose this college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Rupak Vardhan  Student

About the college 5/5

The college has a very peaceful environment and wonderful collaborations with companies and other organisations. The faculty has good teaching abilities and the infrastructure supports there teachings.
M
1 year ago

Madhu Smitha Muduli  Student

Love my college 3/5

I like to my college, my college surrounding is very beautiful. The teachers were really helpful.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

Dr BR Ambedkar Law College, Tirupathi

Tirupathi, Andhra Pradesh

R
Renangi

2 years ago

Dr. Ambedkar Global Law Institute is situated in Tirupati in Andhra Pradesh state of India. it is affiliated to Shri Venkateshwara UniversityHostel facility is not available for its students. Additional campus facilities such as Boys Hostel, Library, Cls. Room are also
S
Srimathi

2 years ago

Situated in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh, this is a good institute to pursue law as the faculty at this college is experienced and supportive and there is more emphasis on the practical aspects of the subjects.Exposure provided to the law students is really good.
G
Ganesh Sonu Sonar

2 years ago

There is well quilify teaching staff.administration is good.infrastrure is not good.the college doesn't have strict descipline.aao Jao ghar tumhara type.best for students who want to complete degree without going college regularly!
B
BHUVANAGIRI YASWANTH

2 years ago

The college is well disciplined.And it's good to learn here.Some of the major problem is the hostels as there were not enough for all the students. The labs are very well equipped.We can learn a lot in them. Thee weer also counselling periods and supports periods here.
N
Nandigam Nagaraju

1 year ago

The placements are good at GVPE, MADURAWADA. Placements in our college for seniors are very good Almost eighty percent of students placed at different companies. The highest salary offered is fourteen Lacs per year. Many companies are visited our college.
K
K.sasi Snehith Reddy

1 year ago

its a good college for tech studies. helps out the students to get more innovative here the gate and other formats of education are learned easily student-friendly faculty and each lecture always want s his student at qualify and full fill his dreams

Aditya Engineering College, Kakinada

Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh

K
Kalyani Pinninti

2 years ago

This is an average college..Thew infra of the college is OKAY, not so good. Classes and the labs of the college are very small and normal, computer labs are also okay. There's no playground in the college and also there are no sports as such. College library is small an
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

A very good college if are you are passionate about your studies and goals. A good infrastructure, excellent libraries, vast play grounds, good hostels, good encouragement for sportsmen,etc,..Do not opt this college if are not really interested in the course you are pur
K
Kantipudi Manikanta

4 years ago

Vedas tells us more but college tells us about vedas,this is what observed in my college.nice teachers, unforgettable friends, knowledge by labs, loving atmosphere, delicious canteen, wonderful tech fests,memorable youth fests. my college----my feature-------always nice

Videos

Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Chennai

NAAC & NBA Accredited College with Top Recruiters like Accenture, IBM & Amazon.

KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

A university with more than 47500 alumni with overall 80% placement. More than 350 companies have visited the campus for recruitment procedure. The highest package has reached up to INR 65 LPA.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00