Orissa Engineering College, Bhubaneswar - ReviewsBhubaneswar , Orissa

  •   ESTD 1986
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3/5

Canteen Rating

1/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

1/5

College Fest Rating

2.5/5

Fashion Rating

3/5

Sports Rating

2.5/5

Overall Rating 3.5 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
P
2 years ago

Prabin Jena B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 3/5

If I summaries and rate the college then the college is average to study and if you want only a B.Tech degree then you can come over here. This college is not at all bad.
PLACEMENT 3/5

The placement and training are really very good, and for which college is renowned everywhere. And to its training is very good from which a student can learn a lot which can be really helpful for a lifetime.
Faculty 3/5

Most of the faculties did M.Tech from various prestigious college and few did PhD. I will not say all facilities are interactive. Very few faculties are interactive.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
2 years ago

Himani Rawat B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

If i summaries and rate the college then the college is average to study and if you want only a B.Tech degree then you can come over here. This college is not at all bad.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

V
Vivek Kar

5 months ago

This is the best engineering college in Odisha. Staffs are best all around the campus. Students can do all types of activities. Student feedback should be given in a timely manner.
S
Subham Lenka

2 years ago

I am 2013-2017 batch student.The college environment is good as compare to other colleges in BBSR.But still doesn't good for placement,food and education pattern.
R
Ronald Indrajit

1 year ago

Very good college which is located in Bhubaneswar Odisha with a very good environment. The teaching style is very good
A
Akash Sagar Panda

2 years ago

The institute is accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA). The college certifies to ISO 9001:2000 and The institute is rated as "A" by NAAC and is affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT). The stream of the engineering was Computer Science a
A
Akash Pattanayak

2 years ago

This college is now a deemed university but when I was a student this college was affiliated Biju patnaik University and as par, the infrastructure of the college is a concern so it is very old college and therefore the buildings are also old and great and International
H
Harshit

2 years ago

For taking admissions here I have completed AIEEE examination and passed with the score of 70,000 Marks and the annual fees for the course was Rs.. 80000 per year I have taken Computer Science as the field of my graduation. The batch of mine started in the year 20
J
JAMALUDDIN KHAN

2 years ago

I have taken admission on the entrance examination of the university and everything is great and teachers and here there are sports and extracurricular activities and for the internship, we go to companies and law firms given by the university we don't find that on our
M
Maitry Ganta

2 years ago

The course of mine was Integrated means BA.LLB and they have there own entrance examination and on the basis of that I have got admission here and the annual fee of the college was Rs 35,000 per year and from 2015 to 2018 I have studied here This college is a part of
V
Vinayak Das

2 years ago

Criminal law is the stream in which I am pursuing my LLM degree and this is a 2 years course and I have also done LLB from here and in this we have not gone for the visits in court but for the Internships, there are a lot of facilities are available.

Latest News & Articles

Last Date to Apply for GATE 2021 Arrives! ...Read more

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Delhi, has released the schedule of Gratitude Aptitude Test in Engineering, GATE 2020 exam. Interested candidates can visit the official website of GATE 2020- gate.iitd.ac.in to know more details. The online registration of GATE 2020 will commence from September 3, 2019. ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00