Oriental Institute of Science & Technology, Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 12th, 2018

 Everyone makes wrong decisions. This was mine. 🙂

Review Image

Kevin Jacob B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

With great regret, I inform that all 5 star reviews given here or anywhere else are false. This is being done by intimidating the students. Students are being told to review the 5 stars or else we (department) will not send RGPV your sessionals well, and will not forward the form. Every department has its own rules here, everybody makes a new rule. Bus fees is ₹ 14000, and in that too sometimes bus will just leave you half way. And if you have got admission here, then be prepared and without any reason to give a fine. This college used to be good once, but since BABUJI retired everything is worst. Thank you.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5

Ok. First of all, not all faculties here are bad. But those who are, God save us all from them. There are good faculties also. Apart from teaching, these faculties will also help you in other ways. Some of them are better counsellors than you'll find outside. You'll have to study yourself, research, etc. And beware of bad faculties, they won't support you in anything. But good faculties will support you always.

CAMPUS LIFE    

No societies, no clubs. If you're the organizer teacher ( faculties') favourite student, then you'll get everything.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 25th, 2018

 It was the good decision to choose this college. The main reason was that it is one the top college list in bhopal. You are free represent the college in any feild. The best thing about oist is that every get the equal chance to show their talent. So with the study they also provide skills to develop yourself. I am an electrical student, here faculties are good as well as they are like mentor for me

Review Image

Shailya Kale B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

So the admission procedure of mine was on the basis of jee mains counselling. Every college has some cons it has too. But it depeds upon us how we can overcome from them by self. The college is very very helpful for the students who give the best to the college. Finally when i get all information about this college faculty, lectures, infrastructure, ranking i decided to admission in this college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

I am not sure about placement. But when i talked to my seniors they said it was good it depends upon us how we behave in front of interviewer. Not all the big companies are came to oist but there are many companies come and this year 2017-2018 most of the students get placed.

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is Monica Jain Ma'am. She is the person who has loads of knowledge in every feild. When i see her, i wish that one day i'll be like her of loads of khowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best fest organised by oist every year is the techacme. This is one the biggest fest in our college. There are many activities to perform and show our talent in various feild.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 6th, 2018

 Worst Engineering College! Don’t judge by Infrastructure

Review Image

Rajay Gangele B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

One of the worst college of Bhopal for engineering. It’s not a college perhaps it’s a family institution run by Thakral Family. Cons - •No constant faculty •Pathetic Crowd •Pathetic Canteen •Forceful Buss Fee payment even if you don’t wish to use. •No exposure •Fake Institution •3rd class faculty

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

Ankit Mishra B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Overall a good college for studies, the college management is little strict, the crowd is average mostly from the adjacent area. Nice college altogether.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Very nice and helping teachers, i like them a lot.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 19th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Debashray Saha BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The infrastructure of the college is newly developed, faculty members are well qualified, placement provided by the college is great.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

there are many chances that every student get placement from the college. Packages are max provided by the companies are 4 Lacs.

FACULTY    
5/5

4 members and 2 lectures are PhD holder in my college. teacher here has a lot of experience in their field.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 A college worth joining

Review Image

Suraj Meena B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

A number of co-curricular activities are initiated and encouraged by the institute to fine-tune the latest talents in the students.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016
Review Image

Shrey B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

Worst ever dont go humble request

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 9      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2018: Paper 2 Result Declared

    31-May-2018
    The JEE Main 2018 Paper 2 Result has been announced by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) on the official website of CBSE i.e. cbse.nic.in and jeemain.nic.in. The Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 2018 examination can ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Result Declared

    01-May-2018
    The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the result of JEE Main examination which was conducted on April 8, 2018 for Paper-Pen Mode and April 15 and April 16, 2018 for Computer Based Test Mode. Nearly 12 Lakh ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00