NSS College of Engineering, Palakkad Palakkad , Kerala

 ESTD 1960
 Public University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
2 years ago

Saurabh Trivedi B.Tech Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility. 4/5

The college is one of the best in my state in terms of academics as well as all other fields .They present a field of opportunities for students to develop their skills. Labs and lectures are very good conducted by most qualified faculties. The only negative remark being that most of the better part of college is enjoyed better by the hostelers than the day scholars. Best in standards and academically striving.
PLACEMENT 3/5

College provides placement trainings for students .Placements takes place in the 3rd and 4th year. Around 25% students gets Placements at well-known companies like Wipro, Tata consultancy Ltd etcetera for salaries ranging from 25000 to 60000
Faculty 3/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

Muhammadali Sharhan K B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

A technical College with college life .large area with playground .the mechanical batch have a high-quality mechanical workshop.
Admission

Kerala engineering entrance exam.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Best private college in kerala for b.arch Pros.....best infrastructure,great faculty,competion at peak...lots of freedom,beautiful campus,tranportation facilities are really good!! We are Proud of our college ;) Cons...ktu university-lots of restrictions,, attend

5 years ago

Mes college of engineering,kuttipuram is much much better than those school like colleges here.. better facilities better teaching techniques helps the students not to regret on their college choice.. Moreover, we get to see occational fights too between those party
G
Gore Pranav Sanjay

2 years ago

Very good clg in the field of studies and sports . Excellent faculties highly experienced.. good environment good campus

5 years ago

MEC was ranked 4th best in terms of industrial interaction by MINT and 5th in terms of return on investment in the country by Outlook India in 2013. High academic standards, strict internal evaluation, state-of-the-art infrastructure and most importantly the vibrant stu
S
Sanjay P U

2 years ago

The best college and I like this college. My dream was to study in this college. But I am an average student. I am afraid how I will pick up these EEE subjects
M
Maneesh K

5 years ago

MEC has witnessed record breaking placements channelled through dynamic corporate scenarios. Some of the Top Recruiters include Amazon, AMD, Apache, AT

College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

A
Ashly Latheef

3 years ago

From the year 2013-17 i was a student to this college and as everyone is aware that it is not easy to be the student of this college because it is the no 1 college in the state and therefore you have to study a lot to clear the national level engineering entrance exam f
K
Kavya Karat

3 years ago

This college is in Trivandrum city of Kerela and if someone asks me what is the good thing about the college so I answer that good thing is that it is the 1st engineering college of the state and right now I am pursuing my Masters in Engineering in the Electricals from
A
Ashly Latheef

3 years ago

As everyone in the state is aware that it was the 1st and oldest college in the state and old is gold and that is why my this college is not less than gold and right now I am pursuing my Post Graduation from this college and I also have done my graduation from the same

Videos

Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun

QS 5 Star Rated University | Global Exposure | 94% Placement Record | Strong Industry Exposure

Awards

First KTU Zonal Cricket

NSS College of Engineering Won the First KTU Zonal Cricket , Volleyball and Shuttle Batminton(Men & Women) Tournaments

Indian Automotive Technology Innovation

NSS College of Engineering eon Indian Automotive Technology Innovation Award-2016

Scholarship

Various Scholarships

The college offers "Pragati" and "Saksham" Scholarships to the students whose family income is low or those who belong to reserved categories.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query