Admission 2018 Open    ||    BML Munjal University (BMU)Last Date - 30th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Noida Institute of Engineering & Technology (NIET), Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 Nice college

Akansha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This college is situated in noida and is among the best engineering college in the region. the infrastructure of the college is nice and the teachers are great.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 18th, 2018

 nice college

Parth B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The college is affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam technical university and accepts UPSEE exam, the college management was good and helpful, the infrastructure of the college was good. Facilities provided by the college were good. Overall a decent college for studying engineering.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 23rd, 2018

 College review

Shashank B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I am writing this review to tell you guys about the college, that this college has excellent environment for studying, the teachers are very cooperative. For my batch the placement were also good. College is affiliated to aktu formerly uptu and you have to give upsee exam or jee main exam for taking admission here. Overall it was fun..

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 18th, 2018

 Very good college

Jyoti B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

NIET is very good engineering college situated in Dlehi ncr, the college is easily accessible by the student. It is one of the best here with good teacher, good labs, libraries, infra etx.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

There were mix of new ans experienced teachers......

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 16th, 2018

 Very good insitute

Akansha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This is quite a good college with all the necessary amenities, the college management is quite good, the placement are good too.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculty are very talented and educated.........

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 11th, 2018

 Good college in Delhi NCR

Vishal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is good college in Delhi ncr, the college management is good, the admission process is simple you have to give uptu exam and should have more than 50% marks. The infrastructure of the college is also good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculties are nice towards students. They are experienced.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 3rd, 2018

 Colege for Students

Subhashish Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I have taken admission in IT First year that is the great college and our college has made new building for the 1st year students for there Protection from Raggings and various organizations are there to handle ragging issues There is the new building so work is going on over there and canteen is also under W.I.P As far as the faculties are concern all the faculties of mine are great so it is very difficult for me to choose one We has a huge playground for various outdoor activities and Indoor facilities are also here Overall college is great

PLACEMENTS    

Average Package which is offered over here is 4.5 Lac Per Annum the placement rate is also great in the college so for a better start this college is great.

FACULTY    

All faculties are best because they give lectures in a purely practical way which is very much required in a practical field and that is Engineering.

CAMPUS LIFE    

1st-year students never get involved in College fests and events they get started when we entered in 2nd Year from there on students participation Increases.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 14th, 2017

 The assets and liabilities of my college.

Tanya B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Campus is big enough..I mean spacious..the quality of delivering knowledge is high! Faculties encourage sudents to think out of the box!

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr. Majumdar (Director of NIET Pharmacy)..He is just so perfect in his work..TEACHING ..No more words to say!

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:B.pharm is a very nice course if u love medicines n how they work. By this u can even challenge a doctor about Dispensing a drug to the patient.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Pharmacy dance group's performance. Certain competition. Etc etc. And the ramp show of course me n Ms fresher

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 NIET GR NOIDA its review and overview of the clg facilities and environment,placements

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

My classification Grade A colleges-IITs,NITs,IIITs,BITS Pilani,ISM Dhanbad ,and some other top class govt engg colleges &universities... Grade B Colleges- All other govt and private engg colleges and universities Note:while rating my all standards are in view of grade B colleges. NIET GR NOIDA Faculties-In first year really good ,some of them deserve being kept in awesome category.From 2nd year most of the faculties still good but since now emphasis is given on self study rather thann spoon feeding hence many will complain decrease in the level of faculties. overall faculty rating 3.75/5 Infra-most of the basic facilities are there including incubation centre,classy library,excellent auditorium,projectors in every classroom,labs are good. Although the whole campus is not that big still you will find everything in order and well maintained. Rating 3/5 Placements-If you belong to cs/it branch you can be almost sure of getting placed untill and unless you are not an asshole.However most of the people get salaries around 20-25000 and some even lower.However if you are an excellent student you can even get a 6-DIGIT SALARY/annum. It has happened continuously in past and not a big deal! Recruiters-TCS,WIPRO,COGNIZANT,POLARIS,JOSH TECHNOLOGY,SAHARA COMPUTERS,IBM and many more Rating4/5 Extra curricular activities-some fests are held, sports meet are held but certainly not a big place for all these. Rating 2.5/5 After all Niet gr noida is a good private college with discipline ,and will be in 1st level of grade B colleges in any rankings HRD rankings 2016- 99th rank all over india in the list including IITs ,NITs,and almost every engg clg all over india. From my sight-RECOMMENDED(if u are not getting any branch in any of the grade A colleges)

PLACEMENTS    

really good placements but most of them in cs/it branches highest on campus package is about 12.5lakhs

FACULTY    

many good teachers,some were excellent while others just did not know the art of teaching.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Think placement think NIET

Ashutosh Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

This college has got a very good placement record but the campus is not so satisfying ... .... . And the academic year is also good . Good for those students who have been working on the better future... . Faculty members of the college is fabulous.. . And well disciplined students

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

The way of teaching of my hod Mr. Satyendra sharma is awesome.. . He is fabulous trainer and a mentor of the ece department...

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have got 84 % marks... Anyone can get admission to the college if they have above 70% marks in pcm....u can get admission through counselling in upturned and jee also.... The administration also issues a test which is quite easy.... and it's just a formality... I have given a test conducted by administration of the college... . And passed in it

CAMPUS LIFE    

The technical events of this college is very famous because.. It has got a name and fame in it ... Students from various parts of the country come and participate in it.... Here the festival held by the technical side of the college is very important Nd mast

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 faculty staff, campus,location, student friendly and study environment

Rakesh Sahu B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

First of all i would like to..! thanks for asking about my college. The NIET faculty staff member are awesome in terms of their knowledge, experience and of course way of delivery of their words. talking about campus and location is fabulous ( i don't have point to explain). you also check out it..knowledge park-III, Greater Noida . All professors and staff member are supportive and be frank to clear doubts + helping us. The study environment of NIET college is imaging in terms of you gain knowledge as well as you also get entertain during conversation ( they tried get your attention (physically and mentally) ) with professors.

PLACEMENTS    

Internships are conducted by college in various hospital and industries. till now the placement drive is better(in terms percent i give 99%) because some responsibility are our to prepare for it. but from college side, they put all effort to placed you as rapid as possible.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Sangita mam( Ph.D)- microbiologist and pharm biotech Sallahudin sir (Ph.D) - CHEMISTRY Rajnish sir (Ph.D)- chemistry Avijit mazumder (Ph.D)- PHARMACEUTICAL Saumya awasthy(M.Pharma)- phamacology and APP sanjeeta das(Ph.D)- pharmacology and many more

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:250 in ppt and came here through counselling i choose it because its name in pharmacy field is awesome as compare other city college

CAMPUS LIFE    

Pharmacy week and fest alumii 2k16

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Tanya Gangwar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

My college is in gr noida region,nd it is best college in delhi ncr according to MHRD ranking my college had got 99 rank in all india nd number 5 in the uttar pradesh,nd also my college has two campuss one is old niet nd other is new niet,nd in my exm are just like the months come in every month

PLACEMENTS    

Yes,there are so many companies are come for u taking interview mostly,compnies are come for cs/ it brnches so there are so many students are placed in these banches,but for other brnches compnies are also come but in less amount

Salary Package:   10 - 12 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is priya mam who had teach me soft computing to me in my thrid sem, it is favorite bcz it is belong from lucknow, where i am belong so it's my best teacher there concept was clear they always give some example for ny concept

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I had got 86 % IN 12, so when i srch the college in noida region i had got niet,nd yes it is a best college in delhi ncr, when i come i just clear one writen exm then i chosse a it brnches, nd in my college it brnche is best brnch nd all teacher are best faculty frm other brnches

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best event which i had see till now is ebuliance 16 because it's a first event which organised in my college so i am very glade to attend and when the event are running i had also participated in the posture making, counter strike games nd much morr events but it's a very good feeling come to participate and where winner are frm my college and looser are also frm my college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Sonali Bharti B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

My college is very good,but in my college attendance is compulsory 70% below this we will not give the session exam. My college had got the research center of mechanical engg and electronic communication research lab in the uptu college list,also my college had got 99 rank by MHRD

PLACEMENTS    

Job,are very much in my college, there are so many companies will come in my college for the interview, like for ec brnches siemenes had come nd for mechanical engineering hyundi will nd there are so many companies come for cs/ it brnaches,nd maximum number of placement will come from tht brnches every yr

Salary Package:   8 - 10 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is dhannjay sir who teach me ec engg in first yr, because his concept is always clear nd they had teach me in extra time also, nd if we had not got the concept they explain by some real life concept

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Minimum 65% IN pcm u have for taking the admissions.then there is a written exm if u will qualify the exm then u will get a admissions and but for cs and it branches your percentage will be above 80%. But there is not a much issue in taking the admissions, but during my admission they had just take a written test if i got 17 marks out of 20 then they had give me the ec branch so easy, and my 12 percent is also so good

CAMPUS LIFE    

There is only one event till now occur in my college in first yr name ebuliance,nd i think it's a very good event bcz first i think there is no other college had participate in this event so we dnt get fun but when the fest strted i had seen tht so many students are participating from every yr so then i fully enjoyed nd last when i get the second position in robo rally race i fell more enjoy

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 18th, 2016

Reena Miglani B.Tech / B.E. [cse ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

NIET is a good college as far as studies are concerned. The faculty and management here is very kind and helpful. The college offers a wide variety of workshops and extra co- curriculum activities. The infrastructure is also nice and developed. There are professional labs which build students interest more. One thing only I dont like here is there are no cultural fests and trips organized by the college. Otherwise everything is excellent here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:As I haven't given any entrance of engineering field so it was little bit difficult for me to take admission in NIET. I was a PCMB student so I was interested in medical field. But due to some problems I have to go for B

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
November 18th, 2016

Kajal Agarwal B.Tech / B.E. [Ece ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is really a great college in every field and especially in studies....teachers as well as other management are very supportive....they guide us right path ......and this college have an incubation center where we can start our business......technical fest held every year where we get opportunity to do something new and creative....and many other technical events held here at regular interval which always force us to do something new ....

PLACEMENTS    

Summer internship held every year which help us to know more about new technology and we get practical experience. Placement is best in our college .students get placement mainly in their core branches which is really a great thing.

FACULTY    

My mechanics and electronic devices teacher are best .....they know very well how to teach and their concepts are clear......their way of teaching really impressed me....and their way of tackling the problem is really marvelous.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got admission here on the basis of 12 result and an written exam held by college... I choose this college over other because it is the only college in greater NOIDA where incybation center is present and above all this management is very supportive and their main focus is study

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technical fest ... Because we learn practical knowledge....and we got the opportunity to learn about new technology.... And there were many quiz and games which are very interesting. There were many events related to robot...like robo war ,robo soccer which were very interesting......and there was a game talent hunt where we showed our talent.....and many sports were also held where we got the chance to show our talent.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Ankit Tripathi B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

My college has got 99 rank in the Mhrd government ranking, and 4 rank in uttar pradesh. Nd have incubator center of its own,nd have so many experienced teacher, nd every one week in a month there is a presentation about how ee have to achieve a good job nd for final yr students there is a daliy class are there for the cracking the interview, and in the college campus placement is 85%

PLACEMENTS    

The placement in my college is very good every yr 85% students are placed in different companies, and for every branch compnies will come, nd college also provides some internship in different companies or industry's free of cost

FACULTY    

My thermodynamics sir, he had completed his phd, nd having 15 years of teaching experience nd publish 20 rrsrch paper

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I had score 72% in my 12 md when i come to greater noida region i had listen so many people are talk about niet is best college nd then i had come to take the admissions nd choose mechanical engineering nd see there is a very good lab for mechanical engineering nd very costly machine are available in my college, then i had decided that i had choose a best college

CAMPUS LIFE    

Ebuliance 16 it is the best event in my College because, in this event there are so many event for each branch students, nd in this event i had hot frst possition in two evnt, it is the event where our cheif guest is vice chancellor of himachal University when i see him i wass surprised that i have see him

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 20th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Computer science ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

Its a good college in terms of placement and teaching.first year hostel is nice but from second year onwards its hell or i must say worse than hell.irritating and idiot staff and wardens.so if you wanna join it for studying and nothing else,you are most welcome

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Ehtesham-electrical professor.,utilises all of his knowledge to bestow upon students

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Not got very good marks in qualifying exam so it was the last fair option available in terms of placement.besides i tried to get reviews about it on quora and other places.so i finalised it.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are no events held except for the annual technical fest for two days and for rest of the year there is only teaching teaching and teaching

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 20th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
1

Its not a college you may call it school or maybe worse. I will recommend to never get admission in this school its where you will be taught how to keep quiet and do whatever you are told to do else get ready to introduced to world of corruption.

PLACEMENTS    

They only help you get placed in BPO and most of the which will hire you will remove you in mid training. You have to attend external job fairs if you want to get a good job with decent salary.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 31st, 2016

Rakesh Kumar B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Overall nice college because the campus infrastructure is so good and pleacement is very high and i mist tell u that if u take admission in this college then it will be good for u

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

phd , his way of teaching and motivation

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:My score was well in almost every semmester and i was the topper on the 3rd semmester so i got motr respect frome my teachers and my friends and my colleages tooo

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
May 2nd, 2016

Prateek Sehgal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3
PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Upsee

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2016

Rishab Malhotra B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Our college emphasis only on studies , and is way too much disciplined even more than schools , very harsh rules regarding attendance . We are not enjoying our college life not a bit of it. Our college can be a heaven for only geeks and those whose entire life surrounds books , files , exams etc . No, we are not happy the way our college life turned out to be . Even some of the teachers are mannerles, pathetic and with mediocre knowledge regarding the subject .

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIPMT, AIIMS, I.P

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Studious college.You just get the feeling of school

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. UPSEE 2018: Answer Key Released

    01-May-2018
    UPSEE 2018 Answer Key has been released by APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University (AKTU) for Paper 1 to Paper 4, which was conducted on April 29, 2018. The examination was conducted for admissions to B. Tech., B. Arch. B. Tech. ... Read more
  2. UPSEE 2018: Admit Card Released

    20-Apr-2018
    The Hall Tickets for Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPSEE 2018) has been released by APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) on the official website of UPSEE i.e. upsee.nic.in. The candidates appearing for ... Read more
  3. UPSEE 2018: More than 1.7 Lakh Applications

    06-Apr-2018
    Uttar Pradesh State Engineering Entrance Examination known as UPSEE 2018 is scheduled to be conducted on April 29, 2018 for Under Graduate candidates and on May 5 & May ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00