Nizam College, Hyderabad - ReviewsHyderabad , Andhra Pradesh

  •   ESTD 1887
  •   Public
  •   NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.2/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.7/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.7/5

College Fest Rating

4.2/5

Fashion Rating

3.8/5

Sports Rating

2.3/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
N
11 months ago

Nazneen MBA Student

A College worth Joining!! 3/5

Being a years old college, The campus is so spacious and we'll be built yet needs to develop few infrastructures. though best faculties are hired they should able to teach the students the joy of learning than the fruits of earning which indeed help for the betterment of students.
PLACEMENT 3/5

If you want to get ahead into a career in the professions you should consider doing work placements or internships within the sector you are interested in. It's a good idea to start early - don't wait until you graduate to gain experience: the jobs market is competitive and by showing your commitment as soon as you can, you will stand out.
Faculty 3.5/5

There are those in the academic community who dread hearing and reading about assessment. But aside from the mandatory reporting required by credentialing and accreditation agencies, how can faculty members be sure that all of the assessment activities they are required to report actually produce change and are not just more paperwork.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
2 years ago

Velugu Karun Kumar BA Student

Best College in entire Andhra Pradesh and Telangana 4/5

Good faculty..... Education system is too good... Library awesome.... Sports all the games are provided. NCC, NSS, OYSTER, many more organizations are there,Friendly environment.College is filled with greenery.And is centre of the city.Good transport facilities are there
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Placements are given to only B COM and B.SC groups... I belong to BA. so I don't know about it
Faculty 4.5/5

Dr. Madhavi Mam who teaches us English literature is my favorite Teacher. Next Dr. Kiran, Miss. Swapna Jyothi, Dr. Kasim, Srikanth sir Dr. Vamshidhar
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Entrance Exam Appeared For: based on Intermediate marks

Admission Criteria: 92.7% in my Intermediate. With that percentage I got selected to BA PEP

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sumit BA Student

one of the best arts college 5/5

The colleges is good in terms of studies.It is one of the oldest college.
PLACEMENT 4/5

internship is quite ok
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

I like all my teachers
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: It was based on merit

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
K
8 months ago

K.Ramya BSc Student

Overview 4/5

Well known college. Such a great and historical college
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

D
Dashrath Sharma

11 months ago

For taking admission in this course I have cleared the GATE Examination and right now I am in the last semester of the college and the annual fee of the course is Rs 80,000 PA. This college was affiliated with the Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technolo
L
Lavanshu Kaushik

8 months ago

Govt. College Affiliated To MPUAT University Udaipur Good Indoor Stadium For Badminton and TT. Good placement in Mining Engineering
Z
Zubin

1 year ago

It is quite good college with great teachers who are quite helpful and good placements with excellent infrastructure
R
Rohan Roy

1 year ago

Pro-People say it is the best college in UP after HBTI. Con- It is not. TL;DR-Work hard and go to a top notch level IIT/NIT rather tha here. Long Version- Teh infrastructure is poor.Teh library stocks old books(3-4 yrs old) and is open for 6 hrs on weekdays and that
V
Vaishali Bajpai

1 year ago

The Institute of Engineering and Technology, Lucknow is a state government-funded engineering college in Lucknow and It is a constituent college of Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University and for taking admission here I have cleared the UPSEE Examination although AK
S
Satyam Dixit

9 months ago

This college is affiliated with the AKTU of Lucknow and the entrance exam which I have given for taking admission here was UPSEE which the entrance examination of the University and the semester fee of the colleges changes every time but 2nd semester I have paid Rs 3950
S
Samrat Ghosh

1 year ago

The Best college for BCA in Eastern India.The department aims to develop academically competent and professionally motivated personals, equipped with objective and critical thinking that compassionately foster the scientific temper with a sense of social responsibility.
C
Chitrak Ghosh

1 year ago

EM is the best private college in West Bengal.It has the best placement and faculty as well as lab facility.IEM provides help to students whenever they need it.So IEM will be a better choice for you. BCA PLACEMENT SUMMERY OF 2018 PASS OUT BATCH 23 students got 1
V
Vishal Narnolia

1 year ago

Not a very good one in infrastructure but when it comes to career it's one of the best in Bengal and this college also Have a wonderful placement record and faculties also concerns primarily upon the placement of the Students. They also encourage us to do extra stuffs w

Videos

Scholarship

Scholarship for Economically Backward Students

Any student who fulfills the following criteria can avail the scholarship:

  • Parental income of the student should be less than 100000 for OBC and 200000 for the SC/ST.
  • The candidate has to pay only a nominal fee of 600 at the time of admission.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00