National institute of Technology (NIT), Warangal - Reviews

Warangal, Andhra Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
July 25th, 2018

 Best college of engineering

Review Image

THUMMALA MANOJ M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I don't think that NIT needs any Introduction and I have done Mtech in the Off systems which are in the electronics department and for the admissions, I have given the GATE Entrance examination and the rank of mine was 4000. Although this college was Government controlled the fee of the college was high but not that much and this year I have given the final year examination and this college also provides great placement opportunities

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They all are doctorates and also they have experience of teaching the students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2018

 2nd year

Review Image

MODELA BALA KRISHNA M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I don't think that NIT needs an Introduction because NIT has a goodwill in entire India after IIT's and taking admission here is also very tough when I decided to do Mtech at that time I gave GATE Examination in which My percentile was 95% and I have selected Communications as the field of my masters The total fee for the course was Rs 3 lac for 2 years and it also Includes the hostel fee.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

In the campus of NIT, one is 100% sure that they will get the jobs and there is n number of Companies both Indian and MNC's who comes for the job placements.

FACULTY    
5/5

They all are Ph.D. holders and also they are the alumni's of the great Institutions of India and abroad and they are teaching here for a longer time period.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Best College

Review Image

Pratyush Kar M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I don't think that NIT needs any Introduction to there education and employment facility and right now I am doing my Mtech in Mechanical Engineering and if we talk about the annual fees of the course then it is Rs 80,000 PA and the admission fees id rs 35000 PA Taking admission here is also not very simple you have to clear a national level examination which we all aware of it.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

NIT lecturers are awesome if you compare them with any other lectures of an engineering college NIT is popular because if its studies

CAMPUS LIFE    

The main fest in the college is the tech fest where all engineers get a chance to prove our self in front of world

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Best Engineering College

Review Image

Anush Anand B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is the part of India's premier Institution range which focuses on the Increasing skills of the engineers so that they can learn and grow although i am not personally that much satisfy with the lecturers of this college but my colleagues are and i have chosen electrical as my field of study and there are many courses in btech and mtech are present.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5

If we talk about the education of the lectures so they re well educated but i am not satisfied with them at all.

CAMPUS LIFE    

As it is a government engineering college so they have n number of the technical events and the seminars and it also has the educational visits on the campus.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Better but....needs to think once more

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

National institute of technology is a brand.However it deserves that but the standards of students are going down day by day due to increasing local students and diminishing cultural exchange. Formation of groups among students is one if the biggest reasons for it's demotion

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Well,one student recently bagged up a 80 Lpa package recently. On a whole beat place for campus placements

FACULTY    
2/5

Some professors are awesome and simply superb. But most of the cases many are conventional. I like Phd. Scholars rather than teaching faculty.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:178 is my JEE score.I chose this college as it's culture is very near to my standard of living and it's local for me. The location made me impressed a lot and attracted me towards it. Not only that but also the placement offers are very high as the brand suggests companies to visit even once.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technozion, technical fest of the college.It's south India's second largest fest. Many students from different states visits the fest and it will be held in a grand way every year with 3 day bash.The budget would be around 80-90 Lakhs every year solely for the fest. Guests invited are also of high order.The events held are innumerous and the student co-ordination in conducting fest is to be praised.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
January 30th, 2018

 Best College

Review Image

Prateek B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Being an NIT makes it very popular among engineering aspirants, it is one of the best engineering colleges we have in India. The fees are around 35K per semester which is quite affordable, plus there are scholarship facilities available for the students belonging to a lower caste.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Excellent placement of the college, the placement is up to 90% with an average of Rs.4.5 LPA which is quite good to start with.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculties are very helpful, each one of them is a P.hD holder. They are available anytime when we need there help.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have two biggest fests celebrated in college i.e, Technozion and spring spree . We get a lot of learning from the events.The campus encourages all-round development of the student.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 College review by an alumini

Review Image

Sachin B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Good college as compared to other colleges nearby. The cs and it branch is good, college provide opportunities for placement also. Faculties are also good.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

The college has a training and placement cell which help students in getting placed in different companies. There are ample opportunities provided by college to students.

FACULTY    
3/5

Yashwant sir because of his interest in his subject.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tech fest and sports day. All other events are also good. Students enjoy themselves as well as learn new technologies.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Vidit Anand B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College has a good atmosphere which i loved it and i would recommend my friends to study here only. Teachers are nice and cool. Campus is great.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 30th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Abhinav' B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I really love my college, it is amazing college with best in class infrastructure, best facilities, nice environment, very good placements.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Excellent placements for the students, th average package is around 5LPA, the highest goes up to 14-15 LPA. Very dedicated placement cell.

FACULTY    
5/5

Student-faculty ratio is good in our college, teachers are very welcoming and helping.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE main 2019: Application Form Correction Begins

    09-Oct-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has started the Online Application Correction facility for the candidates who registered themselves for JEE Main January 2019. NTA also released a notification stating that numerous candidates ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: 9.65 Lakh Candidates Applied for Exam

    03-Oct-2018
    According to the reports, nearly 9.65 lakh candidates have applied for JEE Main 2019 examination. The examination is scheduled to be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) from January 6 to January 20, 2019. The Online ... Read more
  3. Last few days left to apply for JEE Main 2019

    26-Sep-2018
    JEE Main registration for the academic year of 2019-2020, which was started on September 1st, 2018, is going to end on September 30, 2018. For the students who have still not registered for the national level entrance examination have ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00