National Institute of Technology (NIT), Srinagar - Reviews

Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
October 23rd, 2018

 Reason why I choose this college

Review Image

Romit Choudhary Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

NIT-Srinagar is one of the best college for placements Statics as PSUs come here directly without GATE score and perfect place for developing career. College has lack of infrastructure due to 60 acre campus only and has less facilities compare to other NITs and only one con is this otherwise college is perfect

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Most of faculties are from j&k so you have to deal in their on way and teaching quality is average

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Akshay Modi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Overall, college is good. You can learn to be self dependent here. Scenic beauty is awesome. You will definitely enjoy the weather and tourist places around the valley. However, you have to learn on your own. Faculty members are okay okay. Placements are fine.Rest is all okay.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

My college is best in terms of campus, academics, teachers. It is surrounded by beautiful valley. I like being sourrounded by mountains and greenery. NIT is also good in terms of placements, lot of my senior have been placed in good companies like MU sigma, IBM, Polaris etc.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

NIT is also good in terms of placements, lot of my senior have been placed in good companies like MU sigma, IBM, Polaris etc. also we get summer internship as well during our summer holidays. Internship oppurtinities are also good for my college.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

I like all my faculty, they are bit strict but teach well.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I always wanted to be an engineer, so doing b.tech was my only option and again doing it from NIT was my aim. I scored good enough to get selected for this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Techvaganza is a national-level technical festival of National Institute of Technology Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir, India. Techvaganza is a techno-management festival and is one of the largest festivals in India. The festival is organized annually in April. Events at the festival include Blind Alley, Sniperbot, Smack Down, The Arduous, Maglev, Storm Warriors, Transform It, Dirt, Mad 4 Cad, CE Brains, Town Planning, Brick Wall Erection, Structurite, Shot Circuit, Digitronics.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 13th, 2018

 NIT - Srinagar- A college worth joining.

Review Image

Shahid Bashir B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

One of the best colleges of the country, admission to NIT is through JEE Mains score. The teachers, canteen, infrastructure and other facilities are top notch. A lot of events are conducted regularly. If given an opportunity one must join this college without any doubts.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty is highly experienced in their respective domains. They are supportive and helpful. Lot of them hold PHd degrees.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Annual function, Tech fests, Conferences, Sports fests etc. were conducted during my college years. A lot of other good events were also organised.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Vicky B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I just love my college, loved being part of NIT srinagar. It has been ranked amongs top engineering colleges in India. I got admitted through JEE Main exam. It is situated in beautiful place srinagar, the academics are also very strong for my college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Our college provide summer internship to students, they have numerous options to select. Also lot of companies recruit from our college. MU sigma, IBM, Polaris, Trident etc are some of companies that recruited last year.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Lot of teacher in my college are P.hD. I like teaching style of my faculties.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I appeared for JEE entrance exam and got good score. I was alloted this college based on centralised counselling. I was happy that i got this college, atleast i got opportunity to study in beautiful place.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Techvaganza is a national-level technical festival of NIT Srinagar. Techvaganza is a techno-management festival and is one of the largest festivals in India and it is organised annually in April.Events at the festival include Blind Alley, Sniperbot, Smack Down, The Arduous, Maglev, Storm Warriors, Transform It, Dirt, Mad 4 Cad, CE Brains, Town Planning, Brick Wall Erection, Structurite, Shot Circuit, Digitronics,

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016
Review Image

Sachin B.Tech / B.E. [Civil ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Good collage but in a poor city , city of cerfew and terror

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
2/5

Saproo sir .. Most helpful staff

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:160 score , good collage with very very bad location , terrific environment

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 30th, 2018
Review Image

Kodali Midhil Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Most beautiful campus and best for studying and enjoying .

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Ya we have a IEED CELL in the institute that do have a inovationclub and all other . we are activily

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

I have lot of favorite teachera and all have them have a good way of teaching and practical experience .we are also give a well ahead start in case if global ecposure and all

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE main 2019: Application Form Correction Begins

    09-Oct-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has started the Online Application Correction facility for the candidates who registered themselves for JEE Main January 2019. NTA also released a notification stating that numerous candidates ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: 9.65 Lakh Candidates Applied for Exam

    03-Oct-2018
    According to the reports, nearly 9.65 lakh candidates have applied for JEE Main 2019 examination. The examination is scheduled to be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) from January 6 to January 20, 2019. The Online ... Read more
  3. Last few days left to apply for JEE Main 2019

    26-Sep-2018
    JEE Main registration for the academic year of 2019-2020, which was started on September 1st, 2018, is going to end on September 30, 2018. For the students who have still not registered for the national level entrance examination have ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00