Student Choice Awards Logo

National Institute of Technology, Silchar - Reviews Silchar , Assam

 ESTD 1967
 Public College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.2/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.7/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.9/5

Canteen Rating

2.6/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.7/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

3.4/5

Sports Rating

1.9/5

Overall Rating 3.9 /5

106 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

still a lot of development needs to be done.. work is underway but still things aren't going to get completed before we graduate from here so can't say.. might be a good college in future.. but definitely, not now!
PLACEMENT 1/5

not experienced yet
Faculty 1/5

SH. SUKUMAR PATI
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
6 years ago

Mousumi Deka B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The college is situated in the Barak valley. It is a beautiful place with an abundance of greenery and lakes all around. NIT Silchar has its departments accredited by the National Board of Accredition (NBA). The departments (B.Tech, M.Tech and MBA) are well equipped with up-to-date know-how and infrastructure, robotics lab, CFD lab, etc. and well planned in the college campus. It has a newly inducted C-DAC center. The faculty are renowned and approachable. Students from various parts of the country are part of the big NIT Silchar family. International students are also pursuing their graduation. It has 8 boys hostels and 2 girls hostel. New PhD and M.Tech hostels are under construction. There are large playgrounds and auditoriums for student activities. Apart from academics the college is in touch with Society of Automotive Engineers(SAE) and various all-India level competitions and tournaments including sports, technical and cultural events (Technoesis and Incandescence). The students are highly competitive, hard working and have raised the college to higher ranks. Placements are also good (above 90 p.c.). I am proud to be an alumni of NIT Silchar.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 3/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
"
6 years ago

"Anonymous" B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

I personally feel my college is one of the best. It do have room for improvment but personally I like it the way it is, with a blend of new modern cult- culture mixed with the old-fashioned, nostalgic wind that can touch the mind of a complex human as well. Overall, the time ( 2years or 4 years) which you spent at NIT Silchar will be the best spent time of your life and this experience will definetly will enrich you learning experience and transform you from a teen to an adult !!
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The internship scenario in our college is excellent, as several companies like Goldman Sachs, National Instruments, MedLife etc. have visited the campus for hiring interns and companies like Zaloni, Tranverse Technologies have hired interns off-campus. Online screening internship offers have been also several, ranging from PSUs to foreign MNCs like WorldQuant, SocialStreet etc. Placement opportunities at our college has been great for the past couple of years exempting PSUs but from this academic year after PSUs have again been reinstated to visit the campus, the average CTC has sky-rocketed and over 60 companies in total have visited the campus for recruitment throughout the placement session.
Faculty 4.5/5

My favourite teacher is Lalu Seban, Process Control Professor, his way of teaching and expertise in that particular field is what compels me to think of him as the best teacher under whom I have studied. He has visited several confrences all over Asia, recently in Ghuanzou, china & Tokyo, Japan( field of expertise: Process Engineering and Industrial Control)
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 132 marks in JEE-Mains and had 93.2% in 10+2 CBSE Board exams, combining both I had a rank of around 40,000 at national level and 250 at state level ( Assam) and going by the rankings of NIT's , it deemed fit to me that NIT Silchar is the best college deemed suitable for me.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
6 years ago

Mrityunjay Jha MBA Student

Overview 5/5

National Institute Of Technology, Silchar (राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, सिलचर) is one of the 30 National Institutes of Technology of India and was established in 1967 as a Regional Engineering College in Assam. In 2002 it was upgraded to the status of National Institute of Technology and was declared as Institute of National Importance under the National Institutes of Technology Act, 2007.
Faculty 5/5

Mr. Vivek Pathak
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 95% and Because of a institute of National Importance.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Aakash Das B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

The best two years of my life till now.The syllabus for the end sems are very bulky,thus tremendus pressure. The campus is good.Good transport facilities inside campus.But these things are ruined by some teachers like our fluid teacher(taught us junk in the whole semister).The mess food is horrible sometimes.And i hate going to class at 8 am.But there exist some awesome teachers.So if you are planning to get admission,welcome.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 3/5

Dr Deepankar Bhanja
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
T
6 years ago

TONMOY KONWAR B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The college campus is very beautiful. The evening sunsets are a joy to watch here. The roads are clean a in good condition, Hostel is great. Internet connectivity is more than needed. Professors and Phd students are helpful. We have the best seniors here. They are very helpful. Just thinking about the day when we will have to leave this college makes me feel sad.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Placement opportunities are good here. Internship for all the 3rd year students are arranged. I am getting internship in the 2nd year itself.
Faculty 3.5/5

Dr.Sukumar Pati
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: JEE MAINS- 118 I wanted to go to Mechanical Engineering and this college was in my state. So it was convenient for me.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
6 years ago

Shrinjay Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

The college have a lot of potential but due to its remote location it has suffered negligence from the rest part of the country. Infrastructure is good. Better facilities should be there regarding research and internship. Rather than focussing more on academics more should be given on projects, research and innovation.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Faculty 1.5/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja as his explanations in the class are detailed and cmprehensive.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: JEE MAINS(SCORE)- 152 I have interest in mechanical and chemical engineering. My first choice was chemical but because of my rank i couldn't opt for that branch in a good college. Moreover, I heard the branch in this college is good so I made the decision

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
6 years ago

Partha Aich B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

NIT Silchar is for me the best institute there is. First and foremost, the electricity and LAN facility is at par with the best institutes of India. There are a few teachers which have crystal clear knowledge about their field of study and are able to intereact and impart their knowledge properly to the fellow students.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 3.5/5

Mr Darpahari Das is my favorite teacher because of his clear explaining of topics and good interaction with students.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
R
6 years ago

Rahul Mazumder B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

our college is a very good college in terms of the course structure, teaching staff and infrastructure. It has a very high competitive environment during exams and a very comfortable environment before and after that. In maximum of the cases the assignments given to us were useful in preparing for exams.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 3.5/5

D. Bhanja sir is my favorite teacher because he teaches slowly and in full detail.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 162 in the jee main exam. It was the best option as per my score. It was near to my home and also has good placement

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

The campus of my college is very beautiful indeed. There are several laes in our campus that adds to the beauty of our campus. The faculties here are very helpul and the administration is also very helpful. Any sort of major problems are managed very easily without any hussle.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

All the above mentioned things are very good in our college
Salary Package    5 - 7 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja, his excellence in the field of thermodynamics is unspeakable.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 215 in JEE MAINS. I chose this cllege because i had a dream of studying in mechanical engineering and I have heard that the Mechanical Engineering Branch of NIT Silchar is very good among the other branches of this college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
U
6 years ago

UDANGCHA BARO B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Overall it is one among the best nits. quality of teachers is not very good. a few of them are very good but some are not good. mess food is not good. other than these everything is awesome. infrastructure, playground, natural beauty of campus.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placement and Job oppurtunities is good especially in IT sector and semi govt company. But with the PSU sector having stopped coming to NIT's , annual package for job has reduced drastically.
Faculty 2/5

Sukumar Patti.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Scored 101 marks in jee exam. admission process is lengthy or two way process as i had to go to Tezpur for reporting and then come again to NIT silchar for admission.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The campus is very natural and excellent. The basic problems are FACULTY (not all but most are not able to explain concepts properly and thus interest of students is lost in many interesting subjects and topics also) and a little Placement issue.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 1.5/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja because he makes us understand all concepts in a simple and lucid manner.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 132/360 in JEE (Main) Because its nearest to my hometown and best college for Mechanical Engineering as far as my score is

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
6 years ago

SONAM THARCHEN LACHUNGPA B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

I like most of the things of our collage , especially the night football tournament . The technical fest of our college is also up to the mark . The only thing which i dislike about our college is the teaching method of some of the teachers .
PLACEMENT 3/5

I heard from some of the seniors that our campus placement is quite good as compared to other colleges . Out of
Faculty 2.5/5

sukumar pati . I like the way he explain the basic concepts related to every topic.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I got 61 in JEE Main. I felt that i can do something great for myself in the branch which i have choose.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Abhinash Behera B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

very good infrasructre facilities .as far as acadamics is concerned there is lot of pressure pressure for the student to succeed and live upto the expectation of their family.hostel facilities are very good excluding the mess food.
PLACEMENT 4/5

oportunities are available
Faculty 1/5

sukumar pati because he is very enthusiastic and goes to the depth of every topics
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i secured 92.2 percent in class 12th boards and 108 marks in jee mains because this is the best college available for the rank secured by me

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

NIT Silchar in one word can be define was "heaven".Fillled with natural beauty it is one of the fastest developing NIT in India.The faculties are extremely talanted and are extremely friendly and are ready for help at a any time.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

NIT Silchar has excellent placement statistics.This years placement for mechanical is above 6 lakhs per annum
Faculty 4/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 141. I have chosen this college because it has good faculties and has all the necessary equipments for labs as I came to know from my seniors

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
6 years ago

Rajeeb Kumar B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Our college is one of the best college among technical institutions.I hope,it would give a good jobs and by this institution I am involved in so many activities like GYANSAGAR,CHILDREN OF HOPE INDIA an NGO,NCC etc.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Salary Package    5 - 7 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

DR. Bhanja sir.He teaches us very nicely
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
P
6 years ago

PRAMOD SAHU MBA Student

Overview 4/5

Faculty wise it is not so good but those who are interested to do something they can do anything.Other facility are fine except mess food that is not good and authorities are neutral to make it good.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 3/5

Deepankar Bhanja
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 180 I did mistake in filling choice for IIT counsling after that i have option to choose NIT and i got nit silchar due to i have to take mechanical branch

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Arnav Goswami B.Tech Student

NIT Silchar one of the best 5/5

It is one of the best engineering, the surrounding is so beautiful. It has great campus. Being one of the IIT it is one of the good colleges for studying engineering. It also provide good placements.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 3.5/5

S.K.Pati
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
P
6 years ago

Pankaj Kumar Kushwaha B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

My college is full of opportunities but the only problem is that teachers and student involvement. teachers don't help any students. most of the teachers just talk but never did anything.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 0.5/5

Dr. P.K.Patawari , Because he is very good in teaching. I loved to learn from him. His concepts are very strong.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 173 out of 360. I choosed engineering because i wanted to make my idea in real. I love machines and science.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
6 years ago

Debojyoti Nath Laskar B.Tech Student

NIT Silchar - One of the beautiful College 5/5

The infrastructure of the college is very good...some of the teaching faculty is good and some are very poor. Hostel mess food is not up to the mark.but overall I am happy with this college
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 1.5/5

sukumar pati,dipankar bhanja are my favorites teachers.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 159 out of 360 and score 87% in H.S exam

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
6 years ago

Pankaj Kumar B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

our college is full of opportunities and provide 24 hours services of electricity. students are provided with good hostel facilities with free health checkup inside the campus.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 2.5/5

sukumar pati because he teaches with great interest and enthusiasm.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 179 i chose this institute because it is the leading engineering institute in India.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

food quality is poor and most of the teachers are not so interested in teaching , poor in their own concepts. No importance is given to our project work so lagging in research
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 2.5/5

Dr.Sukumar pati - best teaching methodology , perfect in concept building , do not test our level in exams too high , words are less to describe him , I can study for hours if he will teach me
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

yea its good.we have some best faculties who r authors of reputed books..great campus atmosphere with brilliant job opportunities n diverse student life.lot to learn in deed.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

yea its good and we have recruiters like Goldman sachs,mu sigma
Faculty 2.5/5

associate professor and he teaches conceptually
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 211 and i chose this cause i like thermodynamics

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
6 years ago

Suvam Patowary B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

One of the very best colleges in India. In nature's laps, with the lush greenery around and teaching and allround facilities at par with other international colleges.
PLACEMENT 4/5

There is an active Training and Placement Cell in place which helps and supports students in obtaining research internships and industrial trainings in due course within four years of B.Tech. curriculum.
Faculty 4/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja, his excellence and proficiency in the field of thermodynamics is unspeakable.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 137/360 This was the college offered to me on the basis of my rank in JEE Mains with the preferred branch.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
6 years ago

DIPTESH DASH B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

I like the location of my college especially the green campus which looks like a golf course.The scenic beauty is also up to the mark.It feels a great to be a part of it.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

As per my experience the college has good placement opportunities and god intern opportuniies too.
Faculty 1/5

H J Khuman
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 170 in the entrance exam. I chose this subject because it has a wide field out application all over the world.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
6 years ago

RAHUL KUMAR RANJAN B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

My college is good.It gives all facilities to the students.Some problem is also in my college but it is a part of our life in the college.So overall i like my college
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

The internships ,Placements and Job opportunities is good in my college
Faculty 2.5/5

Sukumar Pati-Because his style of teaching is very good & easy to understand
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 140. Because this college is one of the best engineering college of INDIA

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

ANIK SARKER B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Many developments are required for the better education in this college . As a foreign student i love this college i want this college will rank top in INDIA .
PLACEMENT 3/5

As a foreign student i want a job in INDIA but in my college there is no opportunity .so we need placement here .if ,it will be done we will be well benefited.
Faculty 2.5/5

DR. SUKUMAR PATI he is very friendly and have a good teaching quality.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

DASA(ICCR)

Admission Criteria: i don''t know my score but i am selected among 200 students .i choose INDIA because of good education quality and for better technical knowledge .

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
6 years ago

SUDHANSU KUMAR B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

Recruitment of teachers should be on the basis of their competitive exam only. MOST OF THE TEACHERS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR ENGINEERING.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Students are getting job but with lower package .some branches have very bad placement like civil and electrical etc
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

SUKUMAR PATI,DHD ETC .Noone teachers are not eligible for college except some teachers.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 140-on the basis of rank

CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
6 years ago

JYOTIRMOY MEDHI B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

good with some problems with the teachers ..some are not able to express all the things..nd curriculum should be practical oriented
PLACEMENT 3/5

good
Faculty 3/5

some teachers are exceptionally good which helps us to feel the subject practically
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams, JEE MAINS

Admission Criteria: 100 MARKS IN PCM ...College was not according to my satisfaction due to my bad rank in the exam but the branch i have got i am very much interested in it.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

ANUJ KUMAR B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

In my point of view my college is the best college because it provides everything to student which is necessary for a student .
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 3.5/5

My favorite teacher is bhanja sir who tought us thermodynamics his way of teaching is very much impressive as well as way of teaching .
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Anonymous  Student

Overview 4/5

I had a nice experience. Faculty is good and helpful. Nice placement with good infrastructure. Attendance may matter in the end.
D
6 years ago

DEBABRATA MEDHI B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

OVERALL THIS COLLEGE IS ONE OF THE BEST COLLEGES OF THE ENTIRE COUNTRY IN TERMS OF EDUCATIONAL AND INFRASTRUCTRURAL FACILITIES
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 3.5/5

Dr. SUKUMAR PATI
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: MY JEE MAIN SCORE WAS 134 AND CBSE 12TH BOARD %WAS 96%.I CHOSE THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE OF ITS EXCELLENT FACILITIES AND OUTSTANDING TEACHING QUALITY OF THE FACULTY OF THE COLLEGE.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
S
6 years ago

SATYAM PEEYUSH B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The is placed on an awesome location, weather is chill and a well build and prefect college to have a proper and good studies.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placement and Job opportunities are good but not enough further improvement is required for create much satisfactory job to each and every individual of the college.
Faculty 3.5/5

Prof. DH Das
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 183/360 and in board 92.2% hence normalized score was 164/360 then according to my AIR I was getting ME in NIT Silchar so I opted for this college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
6 years ago

Rajdeep Mazumder B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

REALLY grt college and willl be a bst one in coming four year aftr oppenning of broad guage train frm silchar to guwahati
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 3/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
A
6 years ago

Arnab Jyoti Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Good college according to the geographical challenges it faces, would have been much better if located in main cities
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Not so good
Faculty 1.5/5

Sukumar Pati, because he gives full concept like simple stories
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 158. I chose this institute because it is in Assam

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
C
6 years ago

Charanjit Das B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

i wontt say our college is perfect infact no college is perfect, we are improving and one day we will reach the peak
PLACEMENT 3/5

so far as internship is concern it is very good.placement is not so good because so many major firms do not visit our campus.
Faculty 1/5

Sukumar Pati.because he explains each and every bit of topic elaborately
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i scored 101 in jee mains.i took admission in this college because its near to my home

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

My college is the best. Despite of all the setbacks, it proves to be at the zenith each and every time.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

TO my knowledge, the college provides ample placement and job oppurtunities to its students; top notch companies visit the campus for job offers.
Faculty 4/5

My favourite teacher in the campus is Sukumar Pati. He has a very sound command over his subject and an amazing way of teaching.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 141 in JEE Mains and 93% in the CBSE Boards. This college was my optimum choice based on my rank. Moreover, it is one of the finest engineering colleges in the region.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
6 years ago

Harish B.Tech Student

College is really great 5/5

It is one of the finest colleges in India for engineering studies. Everything about the college is good.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
6 years ago

HARISH KUMAR B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

COLLAGE IS VERY NICE I LOVE THIS AND MY COLLAGE LIFE I OTHER WORDS ' SAB KUCH MAST H '
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Salary Package    11 - 13 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

ITS MY THRMO TEACHER HE JUST DON'T CARE ABOUT ANY THING EXCEPT HIS TEACHING
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I SCORE 91 IN JEE I CHOOSE THIS BCOZ I WANT TO

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Our college is the best place to live in the whole world with talented,hardworking people around
PLACEMENT 3/5

Awesome job oppurtunities are there in our college starting from tcs,ibm(it companies) to drdo(elite companies).
Faculty 1.5/5

sumita debverma because she gives a lot of marks
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 135. I chose this college because this was the best option available for me according to my marks.I heard the placement of the mechanical dept in this college is quite satisfactory.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
6 years ago

DHARMENDRA KUSHWAHA B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

I like my college.Here there is one of the best super computing centre and good infrastructure.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

College provides internship in 3rd year and also provides jobs in final year.
Faculty 3.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 161 score. I got this college in 4th round . so i had only this option.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
6 years ago

Shravan Kumar B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

our college is a unique college in the north east also one of the supercomputer centre in india
PLACEMENT 5/5

best best possible internship is provided by college
Salary Package    17 - 19 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

bepankar bhanja, his teaching style is good
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 150,NIT SILCHAR is the best college in the entire north east and mechanical engg is the best branch here'faculties is also good.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
N
6 years ago

Nilesh Bhardwaj B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

awesome college with a lot of enjoyment and some brilliant faculties with very good placcements
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

seniors had been offered with different internships offer and even ppo .so i am confident about very good job oppurnities and industrial training
Faculty 4.5/5

SUKUMAR PATI
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 215 in JEE mains,2014 This institute offers me a well enhanced education system ,particularly in mechanical department in which i was intrested and i found it fascinating The environment inside the institute help to improve our overall development

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
6 years ago

SHIVKANT B.Tech Student

NIT Silchar my college 5/5

Our college is awesome in almost every aspects be it placements, infra, ambiance, faculty.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 1.5/5

Dipankar Bhanja (way of teaching)
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Admission process was very time consuming and hectic .Also the normalization process must be removed .

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
M
6 years ago

Manas B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

The environment is very good for enjoyment but there is no ambient environment for study
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 3/5

DR. SUKUMAR PATI
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 143 in JEE MAINS and 80.2% in HS examination..

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

My experience in the college has been good so far and i am enjoying studying here.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Placement is up to the mark
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
6 years ago

Debayan Datta Chowdhury B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Aesome, there could not be any college better than this. Awesome group of friends.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Internships of TATA MOTORS, IOCL, ONGC,
Salary Package    15 - 17 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Shukumar Pati bacause his style of teaching is very effective,
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 96% in 12th Boards and 152 marks in the JEE mains.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
6 years ago

Deendayal B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

My college is come in one of the best college in india in the field of research.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 5/5

Dipankar Bhanja
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I score 168 marks in JEE MAIN I choose Mechanical Engineering branch because of my personal interest and in ME department in my college is one of the most developed and oldest one.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
6 years ago

HEMANT KUMAR B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

MODERATE COLLAGE I LOVE MY COLLAGE BUT WE HAVE WORST FACULTY (EXCEPT 2-3 PROF.)
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 0.5/5

SH. SUKUMAR PATI SIR ( BECOUSE HE HAVE KNOWLEDGE AND HE KNOW HOW STUDENT WILL GET ALL THINGS0 HE IS VERY KIND AND HAVE GOOD INTERACTION WITH STUDENTS,, HE IS ONE OF BEST TEACHER I HAVE SEEN EVER,
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: my score in JEE MAIN - 202 OUT OF 360 MY 12th SCORE - 88% IN (CBSE)

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
6 years ago

DOMMETI UDAY VARAHA KIRAN B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

I LIKE THIS COLLEGE VERY MUCH IT GIVE ME SOME OF THE BEST MOMENTS OF MY LIFE.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 3.5/5

SUKUMAR PATI SIR, I like the way he teaches us the concepts.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 153 in jee mains and 964 out of 1000 in state board. I like mechanical engg in this institute and I got a rank which is eligible for this institute.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
6 years ago

DEEPAK B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It is a good college with high facilities and placements .Life here is cool
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

opportunity for trainings and placements are high in this college
Faculty 4/5

sukumar sir (fluid mechanics) best teacher know concepts thoroghly
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i score 203 marks and due to high placements in mechanical engineering i preffer this college

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
6 years ago

RAMANA RAJU PYLA B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

never expected this type of system in this college....our college is good
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 3.5/5

BHANJA.....bcoz he teaches well
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i scored 160 marks i like MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
I
6 years ago

IMRAN KHAN B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

great.i like it very much,everything is great around,teachers are great..
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

good opportunities
Faculty 3.5/5

there may be many but at this point I'm choosing SUKUMAR PATI as the best teacher because he is student friendly.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I've scored 207 out of 360 in the jee mains entrance examination. I've made some choices for the institutions out which i got this institute for my score and I'm quite happy to be here

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY