National Institute of Technology (NIT) - Silchar - Reviews

Assam

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Mousumi Deka B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college is situated in the Barak valley. It is a beautiful place with an abundance of greenery and lakes all around. NIT Silchar has its departments accredited by the National Board of Accredition (NBA). The departments (B.Tech, M.Tech and MBA) are well equipped with up-to-date know-how and infrastructure, robotics lab, CFD lab, etc. and well planned in the college campus. It has a newly inducted C-DAC center. The faculty are renowned and approachable. Students from various parts of the country are part of the big NIT Silchar family. International students are also pursuing their graduation. It has 8 boys hostels and 2 girls hostel. New PhD and M.Tech hostels are under construction. There are large playgrounds and auditoriums for student activities. Apart from academics the college is in touch with Society of Automotive Engineers(SAE) and various all-India level competitions and tournaments including sports, technical and cultural events (Technoesis and Incandescence). The students are highly competitive, hard working and have raised the college to higher ranks. Placements are also good (above 90 p.c.). I am proud to be an alumni of NIT Silchar.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016
Review Image

"Anonymous" B.Tech / B.E. [Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I personally feel my college is one of the best. It do have room for improvment but personally I like it the way it is, with a blend of new modern cult- culture mixed with the old-fashioned, nostalgic wind that can touch the mind of a complex human as well. Overall, the time ( 2years or 4 years) which you spent at NIT Silchar will be the best spent time of your life and this experience will definetly will enrich you learning experience and transform you from a teen to an adult !!

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The internship scenario in our college is excellent, as several companies like Goldman Sachs, National Instruments, MedLife etc. have visited the campus for hiring interns and companies like Zaloni, Tranverse Technologies have hired interns off-campus. Online screening internship offers have been also several, ranging from PSUs to foreign MNCs like WorldQuant, SocialStreet etc. Placement opportunities at our college has been great for the past couple of years exempting PSUs but from this academic year after PSUs have again been reinstated to visit the campus, the average CTC has sky-rocketed and over 60 companies in total have visited the campus for recruitment throughout the placement session.

Yes, a lot of industries has visited the college campus for training and industry exposure, prominent among them are C-DAC, C-DOT, NI, BARC, Mu-Sigma, HPCL, IOCL-Digboi etc.

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is Lalu Seban, Process Control Professor, his way of teaching and expertise in that particular field is what compels me to think of him as the best teacher under whom I have studied. He has visited several confrences all over Asia, recently in Ghuanzou, china & Tokyo, Japan( field of expertise: Process Engineering and Industrial Control)

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Best event of our college is Thundermarch , the annual rock metal fest of NIT Silchar and has been organised from the past decade and it attracts a crowd of more than 5000 metal-headbangers from all over the north-east. This year it has been the 2nd largest college event ever visited after Alcheringa, IIT -Guwahati.

Thye most popular clubs in our college are the dramatics and photography club, thanks to the outside exposure received by them. For the past couple of years, the dramatics club have represented the college in outside fests such as Springfest, IIT - Kharagpur and Alcheringa, IIT- Guwahati and have earned a lot of accolades in doing street plays and comic drama. The photography club has earned fame all over the city of Silchar for their ever-growing enthusiasm to learn and cope with difficult situations, they have represented the college in Inter- NIT meets and College fests at IIM -Shillong..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016
Review Image

Mrityunjay Jha MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

National Institute Of Technology, Silchar (राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, सिलचर) is one of the 30 National Institutes of Technology of India and was established in 1967 as a Regional Engineering College in Assam. In 2002 it was upgraded to the status of National Institute of Technology and was declared as Institute of National Importance under the National Institutes of Technology Act, 2007.

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Computer Science Society,Electronics & Communication Society,Electra,Civil Engineering Society,Mechanical Engineering Society,IEEE Students' Branch,Indian Society for Technical Education,Instrumentation and Electronics Engineering Society ,

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Aakash Das B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The best two years of my life till now.The syllabus for the end sems are very bulky,thus tremendus pressure. The campus is good.Good transport facilities inside campus.But these things are ruined by some teachers like our fluid teacher(taught us junk in the whole semister).The mess food is horrible sometimes.And i hate going to class at 8 am.But there exist some awesome teachers.So if you are planning to get admission,welcome.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

i am 2nd year student,and until now we haven't been provided any industry exposure.Hope for the best in 3rd year.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

TONMOY KONWAR B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college campus is very beautiful. The evening sunsets are a joy to watch here. The roads are clean a in good condition, Hostel is great. Internet connectivity is more than needed. Professors and Phd students are helpful. We have the best seniors here. They are very helpful. Just thinking about the day when we will have to leave this college makes me feel sad.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Placement opportunities are good here. Internship for all the 3rd year students are arranged. I am getting internship in the 2nd year itself.

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:JEE MAINS- 118 I wanted to go to Mechanical Engineering and this college was in my state. So it was convenient for me.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cultural and Technical fest, both are awesome here. I personally wait for these 2 events to happen for the whole year.

Music Club and Dance club is the best here. The events they organize round the year are great. Initiatives taken to encourage new learners is ample here.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Shrinjay Sharma B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The college have a lot of potential but due to its remote location it has suffered negligence from the rest part of the country. Infrastructure is good. Better facilities should be there regarding research and internship. Rather than focussing more on academics more should be given on projects, research and innovation.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja as his explanations in the class are detailed and cmprehensive.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Partha Aich B.Tech / B.E. [Mec ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

NIT Silchar is for me the best institute there is. First and foremost, the electricity and LAN facility is at par with the best institutes of India. There are a few teachers which have crystal clear knowledge about their field of study and are able to intereact and impart their knowledge properly to the fellow students.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Mr Darpahari Das is my favorite teacher because of his clear explaining of topics and good interaction with students.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandesence is the best fest of our college. It is the cultural fest that is organised every year with different types of activities in which all students get involved.

Music and Dramatics club are quite popular in our college and members from these clubs has been able to garner much praise from other institutes also.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Rahul Mazumder B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

our college is a very good college in terms of the course structure, teaching staff and infrastructure. It has a very high competitive environment during exams and a very comfortable environment before and after that. In maximum of the cases the assignments given to us were useful in preparing for exams.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

D. Bhanja sir is my favorite teacher because he teaches slowly and in full detail.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

incandescence. I like it because there are lots of fun as well as entertainment events in our cultural fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The campus of my college is very beautiful indeed. There are several laes in our campus that adds to the beauty of our campus. The faculties here are very helpul and the administration is also very helpful. Any sort of major problems are managed very easily without any hussle.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja, his excellence in the field of thermodynamics is unspeakable.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

UDANGCHA BARO B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Overall it is one among the best nits. quality of teachers is not very good. a few of them are very good but some are not good. mess food is not good. other than these everything is awesome. infrastructure, playground, natural beauty of campus.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Placement and Job oppurtunities is good especially in IT sector and semi govt company. But with the PSU sector having stopped coming to NIT's , annual package for job has reduced drastically.

FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Scored 101 marks in jee exam. admission process is lengthy or two way process as i had to go to Tezpur for reporting and then come again to NIT silchar for admission.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The campus is very natural and excellent. The basic problems are FACULTY (not all but most are not able to explain concepts properly and thus interest of students is lost in many interesting subjects and topics also) and a little Placement issue.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
2/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja because he makes us understand all concepts in a simple and lucid manner.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:132/360 in JEE (Main) Because its nearest to my hometown and best college for Mechanical Engineering as far as my score is

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

SONAM THARCHEN LACHUNGPA B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I like most of the things of our collage , especially the night football tournament . The technical fest of our college is also up to the mark . The only thing which i dislike about our college is the teaching method of some of the teachers .

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

I heard from some of the seniors that our campus placement is quite good as compared to other colleges . Out of

FACULTY    
3/5

sukumar pati . I like the way he explain the basic concepts related to every topic.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

still a lot of development needs to be done.. work is underway but still things aren't going to get completed before we graduate from here so can't say.. might be a good college in future.. but definitely, not now!

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
1/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

all the cultural societies are popular here.. bit of a shock that there's almost zero participation from girls in the field of robotics, given the fact that we are from technical institution..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Abhinash Behera B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

very good infrasructre facilities .as far as acadamics is concerned there is lot of pressure pressure for the student to succeed and live upto the expectation of their family.hostel facilities are very good excluding the mess food.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
1/5

sukumar pati because he is very enthusiastic and goes to the depth of every topics

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i secured 92.2 percent in class 12th boards and 108 marks in jee mains because this is the best college available for the rank secured by me

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

NIT Silchar in one word can be define was "heaven".Fillled with natural beauty it is one of the fastest developing NIT in India.The faculties are extremely talanted and are extremely friendly and are ready for help at a any time.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

NIT Silchar has excellent placement statistics.This years placement for mechanical is above 6 lakhs per annum

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:141. I have chosen this college because it has good faculties and has all the necessary equipments for labs as I came to know from my seniors

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandrscence.We have lots of fun and get to interact with great intellectuals and also get chances of working with our seniors which helps to improve ourselves.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Rajeeb Kumar B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Our college is one of the best college among technical institutions.I hope,it would give a good jobs and by this institution I am involved in so many activities like GYANSAGAR,CHILDREN OF HOPE INDIA an NGO,NCC etc.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

DR. Bhanja sir.He teaches us very nicely

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 79 in

CAMPUS LIFE    

TECNOESIS and INCANDESCENCE are two best fest in our college.Because in TECHNOESIS ,our technical thinking would be more wider and we are involved in so many technical activities.As it is a technical institution,it is the best fest.And in incandescen we had lots of fun.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

PRAMOD SAHU MBA / PGDM [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Faculty wise it is not so good but those who are interested to do something they can do anything.Other facility are fine except mess food that is not good and authorities are neutral to make it good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Jee(Main)

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandescence because celebrates from outside and many performer from outside they perform in our college and we got full enjoy of 2-3 days

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

 NIT Silchar one of the best

Review Image

Arnav Goswami B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is one of the best engineering, the surrounding is so beautiful. It has great campus. Being one of the IIT it is one of the good colleges for studying engineering. It also provide good placements.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Pankaj Kumar Kushwaha B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

My college is full of opportunities but the only problem is that teachers and student involvement. teachers don't help any students. most of the teachers just talk but never did anything.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
1/5

Dr. P.K.Patawari , Because he is very good in teaching. I loved to learn from him. His concepts are very strong.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

NIS(National Innovation Summit) because it is giving young inventor and entreprenuer to start their career and show their talent

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

 NIT Silchar - One of the beautiful College

Review Image

Debojyoti Nath Laskar B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The infrastructure of the college is very good...some of the teaching faculty is good and some are very poor. Hostel mess food is not up to the mark.but overall I am happy with this college

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
2/5

sukumar pati,dipankar bhanja are my favorites teachers.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Pankaj Kumar B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

our college is full of opportunities and provide 24 hours services of electricity. students are provided with good hostel facilities with free health checkup inside the campus.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5

sukumar pati because he teaches with great interest and enthusiasm.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:179 i chose this institute because it is the leading engineering institute in India.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Gymkhana, it is the student union body which opens a vast opportunity for the students to participate in social events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

food quality is poor and most of the teachers are not so interested in teaching , poor in their own concepts. No importance is given to our project work so lagging in research

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

No as such collaboration like NIT Jamshedpur is having with TATA . Director usually says I am not here to give you jobs

FACULTY    
3/5

Dr.Sukumar pati - best teaching methodology , perfect in concept building , do not test our level in exams too high , words are less to describe him , I can study for hours if he will teach me

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

Technical fest is not so sound like IIT's this time cultural fest was better because of Nikhil Dsouza and The local train apart from that rock bands - Undying Inc and more were here .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

yea its good.we have some best faculties who r authors of reputed books..great campus atmosphere with brilliant job opportunities n diverse student life.lot to learn in deed.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5

associate professor and he teaches conceptually

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Suvam Patowary B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

One of the very best colleges in India. In nature's laps, with the lush greenery around and teaching and allround facilities at par with other international colleges.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

There is an active Training and Placement Cell in place which helps and supports students in obtaining research internships and industrial trainings in due course within four years of B.Tech. curriculum.

Visits and trainings to refineries and bottling plants, and other industries, local firms etc. once in two months and in vacations.

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja, his excellence and proficiency in the field of thermodynamics is unspeakable.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:137/360 This was the college offered to me on the basis of my rank in JEE Mains with the preferred branch.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Apart from the amazing annual technical fest Tecnoesis and cultural fest Incandescence which are equally cool and super fun events, a unique fest held annually in our college in the National Innovation Summit, which witnesses tremendous international and national participation, and pooling of new and innovative ideas and innovations.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

DIPTESH DASH B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

I like the location of my college especially the green campus which looks like a golf course.The scenic beauty is also up to the mark.It feels a great to be a part of it.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
1/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 170 in the entrance exam. I chose this subject because it has a wide field out application all over the world.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tech fest is the best because of the the guests who come to our college in fest have very good talent and they make us feel enjoyed wholw of the day.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

RAHUL KUMAR RANJAN B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

My college is good.It gives all facilities to the students.Some problem is also in my college but it is a part of our life in the college.So overall i like my college

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5

Sukumar Pati-Because his style of teaching is very good & easy to understand

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:140. Because this college is one of the best engineering college of INDIA

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandense-Because this event is full of intertenments & We get opportunities to meet some great people

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

ANIK SARKER B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Many developments are required for the better education in this college . As a foreign student i love this college i want this college will rank top in INDIA .

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

As a foreign student i want a job in INDIA but in my college there is no opportunity .so we need placement here .if ,it will be done we will be well benefited.

FACULTY    
3/5

DR. SUKUMAR PATI he is very friendly and have a good teaching quality.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i don''t know my score but i am selected among 200 students .i choose INDIA because of good education quality and for better technical knowledge .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

SUDHANSU KUMAR B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Recruitment of teachers should be on the basis of their competitive exam only. MOST OF THE TEACHERS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR ENGINEERING.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Students are getting job but with lower package .some branches have very bad placement like civil and electrical etc

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
1/5

SUKUMAR PATI,DHD ETC .Noone teachers are not eligible for college except some teachers.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:140-on the basis of rank

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

JYOTIRMOY MEDHI B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

good with some problems with the teachers ..some are not able to express all the things..nd curriculum should be practical oriented

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5

some teachers are exceptionally good which helps us to feel the subject practically

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

tecnoesis as it is a exposure for the young talented minds to show their creativeness in engineering field

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

ANUJ KUMAR B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

In my point of view my college is the best college because it provides everything to student which is necessary for a student .

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

My favorite teacher is bhanja sir who tought us thermodynamics his way of teaching is very much impressive as well as way of teaching .

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

According to me the best event is technical fest .Because from that event i can learnt so many new ideas that came into mind after watching these events and taking part in that.

gymkhana club is the most famous society in my college that control or organise all the activity related with student.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I had a nice experience. Faculty is good and helpful. Nice placement with good infrastructure. Attendance may matter in the end.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

SATYAM PEEYUSH B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The is placed on an awesome location, weather is chill and a well build and prefect college to have a proper and good studies.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Placement and Job opportunities are good but not enough further improvement is required for create much satisfactory job to each and every individual of the college.

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 183/360 and in board 92.2% hence normalized score was 164/360 then according to my AIR I was getting ME in NIT Silchar so I opted for this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

DEBABRATA MEDHI B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

OVERALL THIS COLLEGE IS ONE OF THE BEST COLLEGES OF THE ENTIRE COUNTRY IN TERMS OF EDUCATIONAL AND INFRASTRUCTRURAL FACILITIES

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:MY JEE MAIN SCORE WAS 134 AND CBSE 12TH BOARD %WAS 96%.I CHOSE THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE OF ITS EXCELLENT FACILITIES AND OUTSTANDING TEACHING QUALITY OF THE FACULTY OF THE COLLEGE.

CAMPUS LIFE    

INCANDESCENCE,BECAUSE IT SERVERS AS A PLATFORM FOR STUDENTS OF THE COLLEGE TO MAKE EFFICIENT USE OF THEIR STRONG SKILLS IN DIFFERENT FIELDS LIKE CULTURAL FIELDS,MANAGEMENT SKILLS,ETC,THEREBY LEADING TO OVERALL DEVELOPMENT OF STUDENTS.

 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Rajdeep Mazumder B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

REALLY grt college and willl be a bst one in coming four year aftr oppenning of broad guage train frm silchar to guwahati

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Arnab Jyoti Sharma B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Good college according to the geographical challenges it faces, would have been much better if located in main cities

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5

Sukumar Pati, because he gives full concept like simple stories

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:158. I chose this institute because it is in Assam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Charanjit Das B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

i wontt say our college is perfect infact no college is perfect, we are improving and one day we will reach the peak

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

so far as internship is concern it is very good.placement is not so good because so many major firms do not visit our campus.

FACULTY    
1/5

Sukumar Pati.because he explains each and every bit of topic elaborately

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i scored 101 in jee mains.i took admission in this college because its near to my home

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My college is the best. Despite of all the setbacks, it proves to be at the zenith each and every time.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

TO my knowledge, the college provides ample placement and job oppurtunities to its students; top notch companies visit the campus for job offers.

FACULTY    
4/5

My favourite teacher in the campus is Sukumar Pati. He has a very sound command over his subject and an amazing way of teaching.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 141 in JEE Mains and 93% in the CBSE Boards. This college was my optimum choice based on my rank. Moreover, it is one of the finest engineering colleges in the region.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Indie Lake. This is the most happening event of the year which is hosted on a scenic lakeside. One is simply in ecstasy by witnessing this mersmerising 2 day extravaganza. Be it the blissful music or the amazing photography exhibition, it is the place to be.

The Literary club is the most popular club in the campus as it hosts a wide variety of events throughout the year and attracts a handsome audience.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

 College is really great

Review Image

Harish B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is one of the finest colleges in India for engineering studies. Everything about the college is good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

HARISH KUMAR B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

COLLAGE IS VERY NICE I LOVE THIS AND MY COLLAGE LIFE I OTHER WORDS ' SAB KUCH MAST H '

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   11 - 13 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

ITS MY THRMO TEACHER HE JUST DON'T CARE ABOUT ANY THING EXCEPT HIS TEACHING

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I SCORE 91 IN JEE I CHOOSE THIS BCOZ I WANT TO

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Our college is the best place to live in the whole world with talented,hardworking people around

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Awesome job oppurtunities are there in our college starting from tcs,ibm(it companies) to drdo(elite companies).

FACULTY    
2/5

sumita debverma because she gives a lot of marks

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

music because i feel music helps us to maintain peace .i love music.there are some awesome singers.indie lake is a fun music event

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Shravan Kumar B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical engg ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

our college is a unique college in the north east also one of the supercomputer centre in india

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   17 - 19 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

bepankar bhanja, his teaching style is good

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

DHARMENDRA KUSHWAHA B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGG. ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I like my college.Here there is one of the best super computing centre and good infrastructure.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Nilesh Bhardwaj B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

awesome college with a lot of enjoyment and some brilliant faculties with very good placcements

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

seniors had been offered with different internships offer and even ppo .so i am confident about very good job oppurnities and industrial training

definitey.many automobile companies like honda,maruti and even goverment companies offers industrial training and help the students to get involved in research areas of technology

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:215 in JEE mains,2014 This institute offers me a well enhanced education system ,particularly in mechanical department in which i was intrested and i found it fascinating The environment inside the institute help to improve our overall development

CAMPUS LIFE    

technoesis and incand since they include various types of events to improve personality and showcase our technical and cultural talents

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

 NIT Silchar my college

Review Image

SHIVKANT B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Our college is awesome in almost every aspects be it placements, infra, ambiance, faculty.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
2/5

Dipankar Bhanja (way of teaching)

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technical Fest,because in this fest we have lots of fun and a lot to learn ,various competitions are also organized.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Manas B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The environment is very good for enjoyment but there is no ambient environment for study

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 143 in JEE MAINS and 80.2% in HS examination..

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technoesis is the techical event in NIT Silchar. Almost evey student of the college participater in thjis event. MAny userful competitions are organised in this annual event..

There is many societies like Dramatics, Photography , Trekking and mountaineering, Music club ,ASME society, ISTE students chapter etc... every society organise an annual event.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My experience in the college has been good so far and i am enjoying studying here.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tecnoesis , because the students get to participate in various technical events and can learn a lot.

Photography club. Because through this club we get to see the photos of the various events at our campus.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Debayan Datta Chowdhury B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Aesome, there could not be any college better than this. Awesome group of friends.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   15 - 17 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Shukumar Pati bacause his style of teaching is very effective,

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandescence, The cultural festival of NIT SILCHAR . Very wide range of activities being organised leads to very fun and frolic nature.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY