National Institute of Technology, Silchar - ReviewsSilchar , Assam

  •   ESTD 1967
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.2/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.7/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.9/5

Canteen Rating

2.6/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.7/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

3.4/5

Sports Rating

1.9/5

Overall Rating 3.9 /5

106 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

still a lot of development needs to be done.. work is underway but still things aren't going to get completed before we graduate from here so can't say.. might be a good college in future.. but definitely, not now!
PLACEMENT 1/5

not experienced yet
Faculty 1/5

SH. SUKUMAR PATI
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
4 years ago

DIPTESH DASH B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

I like the location of my college especially the green campus which looks like a golf course.The scenic beauty is also up to the mark.It feels a great to be a part of it.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

As per my experience the college has good placement opportunities and god intern opportuniies too.
Faculty 1/5

H J Khuman
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 170 in the entrance exam. I chose this subject because it has a wide field out application all over the world.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

SUDHANSU KUMAR B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

Recruitment of teachers should be on the basis of their competitive exam only. MOST OF THE TEACHERS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR ENGINEERING.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Students are getting job but with lower package .some branches have very bad placement like civil and electrical etc
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

SUKUMAR PATI,DHD ETC .Noone teachers are not eligible for college except some teachers.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 140-on the basis of rank

CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
C
4 years ago

Charanjit Das B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

i wontt say our college is perfect infact no college is perfect, we are improving and one day we will reach the peak
PLACEMENT 3/5

so far as internship is concern it is very good.placement is not so good because so many major firms do not visit our campus.
Faculty 1/5

Sukumar Pati.because he explains each and every bit of topic elaborately
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i scored 101 in jee mains.i took admission in this college because its near to my home

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
4 years ago

HEMANT KUMAR B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

MODERATE COLLAGE I LOVE MY COLLAGE BUT WE HAVE WORST FACULTY (EXCEPT 2-3 PROF.)
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 0.5/5

SH. SUKUMAR PATI SIR ( BECOUSE HE HAVE KNOWLEDGE AND HE KNOW HOW STUDENT WILL GET ALL THINGS0 HE IS VERY KIND AND HAVE GOOD INTERACTION WITH STUDENTS,, HE IS ONE OF BEST TEACHER I HAVE SEEN EVER,
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: my score in JEE MAIN - 202 OUT OF 360 MY 12th SCORE - 88% IN (CBSE)

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
4 years ago

DINESH DIVAKAR B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

it looks charming and nice .
Faculty 2/5

Mr. D H DAS .Because he teaches very well and also he provides notes.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I have chosen this course in this college because the placement status was very good of this department of the year i have been admitted here.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Aakash Das B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

The best two years of my life till now.The syllabus for the end sems are very bulky,thus tremendus pressure. The campus is good.Good transport facilities inside campus.But these things are ruined by some teachers like our fluid teacher(taught us junk in the whole semister).The mess food is horrible sometimes.And i hate going to class at 8 am.But there exist some awesome teachers.So if you are planning to get admission,welcome.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 3/5

Dr Deepankar Bhanja
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Shrinjay Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

The college have a lot of potential but due to its remote location it has suffered negligence from the rest part of the country. Infrastructure is good. Better facilities should be there regarding research and internship. Rather than focussing more on academics more should be given on projects, research and innovation.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Faculty 1.5/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja as his explanations in the class are detailed and cmprehensive.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: JEE MAINS(SCORE)- 152 I have interest in mechanical and chemical engineering. My first choice was chemical but because of my rank i couldn't opt for that branch in a good college. Moreover, I heard the branch in this college is good so I made the decision

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

Rahul Mazumder B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

our college is a very good college in terms of the course structure, teaching staff and infrastructure. It has a very high competitive environment during exams and a very comfortable environment before and after that. In maximum of the cases the assignments given to us were useful in preparing for exams.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 3.5/5

D. Bhanja sir is my favorite teacher because he teaches slowly and in full detail.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 162 in the jee main exam. It was the best option as per my score. It was near to my home and also has good placement

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

SONAM THARCHEN LACHUNGPA B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

I like most of the things of our collage , especially the night football tournament . The technical fest of our college is also up to the mark . The only thing which i dislike about our college is the teaching method of some of the teachers .
PLACEMENT 3/5

I heard from some of the seniors that our campus placement is quite good as compared to other colleges . Out of
Faculty 2.5/5

sukumar pati . I like the way he explain the basic concepts related to every topic.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I got 61 in JEE Main. I felt that i can do something great for myself in the branch which i have choose.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Abhinash Behera B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

very good infrasructre facilities .as far as acadamics is concerned there is lot of pressure pressure for the student to succeed and live upto the expectation of their family.hostel facilities are very good excluding the mess food.
PLACEMENT 4/5

oportunities are available
Faculty 1/5

sukumar pati because he is very enthusiastic and goes to the depth of every topics
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i secured 92.2 percent in class 12th boards and 108 marks in jee mains because this is the best college available for the rank secured by me

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
P
4 years ago

Pankaj Kumar Kushwaha B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

My college is full of opportunities but the only problem is that teachers and student involvement. teachers don't help any students. most of the teachers just talk but never did anything.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 0.5/5

Dr. P.K.Patawari , Because he is very good in teaching. I loved to learn from him. His concepts are very strong.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 173 out of 360. I choosed engineering because i wanted to make my idea in real. I love machines and science.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
4 years ago

Pankaj Kumar B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

our college is full of opportunities and provide 24 hours services of electricity. students are provided with good hostel facilities with free health checkup inside the campus.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 2.5/5

sukumar pati because he teaches with great interest and enthusiasm.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 179 i chose this institute because it is the leading engineering institute in India.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

food quality is poor and most of the teachers are not so interested in teaching , poor in their own concepts. No importance is given to our project work so lagging in research
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 2.5/5

Dr.Sukumar pati - best teaching methodology , perfect in concept building , do not test our level in exams too high , words are less to describe him , I can study for hours if he will teach me
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

yea its good.we have some best faculties who r authors of reputed books..great campus atmosphere with brilliant job opportunities n diverse student life.lot to learn in deed.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

yea its good and we have recruiters like Goldman sachs,mu sigma
Faculty 2.5/5

associate professor and he teaches conceptually
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 211 and i chose this cause i like thermodynamics

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

RAHUL KUMAR RANJAN B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

My college is good.It gives all facilities to the students.Some problem is also in my college but it is a part of our life in the college.So overall i like my college
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

The internships ,Placements and Job opportunities is good in my college
Faculty 2.5/5

Sukumar Pati-Because his style of teaching is very good & easy to understand
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 140. Because this college is one of the best engineering college of INDIA

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

ANIK SARKER B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Many developments are required for the better education in this college . As a foreign student i love this college i want this college will rank top in INDIA .
PLACEMENT 3/5

As a foreign student i want a job in INDIA but in my college there is no opportunity .so we need placement here .if ,it will be done we will be well benefited.
Faculty 2.5/5

DR. SUKUMAR PATI he is very friendly and have a good teaching quality.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

DASA(ICCR)

Admission Criteria: i don''t know my score but i am selected among 200 students .i choose INDIA because of good education quality and for better technical knowledge .

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
4 years ago

JYOTIRMOY MEDHI B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

good with some problems with the teachers ..some are not able to express all the things..nd curriculum should be practical oriented
PLACEMENT 3/5

good
Faculty 3/5

some teachers are exceptionally good which helps us to feel the subject practically
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams, JEE MAINS

Admission Criteria: 100 MARKS IN PCM ...College was not according to my satisfaction due to my bad rank in the exam but the branch i have got i am very much interested in it.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Arnab Jyoti Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Good college according to the geographical challenges it faces, would have been much better if located in main cities
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Not so good
Faculty 1.5/5

Sukumar Pati, because he gives full concept like simple stories
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 158. I chose this institute because it is in Assam

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
4 years ago

Manas B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

The environment is very good for enjoyment but there is no ambient environment for study
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 3/5

DR. SUKUMAR PATI
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 143 in JEE MAINS and 80.2% in HS examination..

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

I regret why I came here. This college has nothing especial
PLACEMENT 2/5

Faculty 4/5

Professor Sukumar Pati is the best teacher I met in my life upto now. He is just a living GOD to me. He is very much inspiring, motivated and a humble person. This College needs more people like him.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I wanted to opt for Mechanical Engineering. And with a rank of 17088, it seemed to me that this college was one of the few choices left for me. So I opted for studying in this institute.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

RISHI RAJ B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

my college is superb and i am very much satisfied .
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 3/5

Mr. Dipankar bhanja
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I score 70 marks in jee main exam . i choose this college because from someone i hear that the study is good in this college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

College infrastructure can be improved.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Not received Internships till now.Quality of internship is not so good.
Faculty 2.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Jee mains score-144.Jee overall score-179.Heard this college is good for mechanical.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

in two words - "medium satisfaction"
PLACEMENT 3/5

Well, to be frank after talking to the seniors i have accumulated some points : 1) Average salary package is 3-4 lacs 2) The highly reputed companies only come searching for the 9 and above CPA holders.(As a result many better and capable students don't get the opportunity ) 3) But overall placement is 100%
Faculty 3.5/5

Dr. Sukumar Pati, Frankly speaking the way he explains the various concepts of the topics, I have never been explained like that in my entire life. Also he is very polite and friendly. in nature.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: JEE Mains : 152; Reasons for choosing college : 1) Got the mechanical Branch on this institute only amidst other national engineering colleges 2) was closer to home(not a valid reason) 3) could'nt afford for a private engineering college, even though i secured their seat via their own internal admission exams.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
4 years ago

Vinit Kumar B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

It's awesome.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

It's average in core streams.
Faculty 2/5

Sukumar pati
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i got164 marks out of 360.For my rank this was the best college in mechanical stream .I love the course material beneath the roof of mechanical engineering branch so i chose this branch over other options.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

still a lot of development needs to be done.. work is underway but still things aren't going to get completed before we graduate from here so can't say.. might be a good college in future.. but definitely, not now!
PLACEMENT 1/5

not experienced yet
Faculty 1/5

SH. SUKUMAR PATI
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

SUDHANSU KUMAR B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

Recruitment of teachers should be on the basis of their competitive exam only. MOST OF THE TEACHERS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR ENGINEERING.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Students are getting job but with lower package .some branches have very bad placement like civil and electrical etc
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

SUKUMAR PATI,DHD ETC .Noone teachers are not eligible for college except some teachers.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 140-on the basis of rank

CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
C
4 years ago

Charanjit Das B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

i wontt say our college is perfect infact no college is perfect, we are improving and one day we will reach the peak
PLACEMENT 3/5

so far as internship is concern it is very good.placement is not so good because so many major firms do not visit our campus.
Faculty 1/5

Sukumar Pati.because he explains each and every bit of topic elaborately
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i scored 101 in jee mains.i took admission in this college because its near to my home

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

RISHI RAJ B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

my college is superb and i am very much satisfied .
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 3/5

Mr. Dipankar bhanja
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I score 70 marks in jee main exam . i choose this college because from someone i hear that the study is good in this college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Aakash Das B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

The best two years of my life till now.The syllabus for the end sems are very bulky,thus tremendus pressure. The campus is good.Good transport facilities inside campus.But these things are ruined by some teachers like our fluid teacher(taught us junk in the whole semister).The mess food is horrible sometimes.And i hate going to class at 8 am.But there exist some awesome teachers.So if you are planning to get admission,welcome.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 3/5

Dr Deepankar Bhanja
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
P
4 years ago

Pankaj Kumar B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

our college is full of opportunities and provide 24 hours services of electricity. students are provided with good hostel facilities with free health checkup inside the campus.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 2.5/5

sukumar pati because he teaches with great interest and enthusiasm.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 179 i chose this institute because it is the leading engineering institute in India.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Abhinash Behera B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

very good infrasructre facilities .as far as acadamics is concerned there is lot of pressure pressure for the student to succeed and live upto the expectation of their family.hostel facilities are very good excluding the mess food.
PLACEMENT 4/5

oportunities are available
Faculty 1/5

sukumar pati because he is very enthusiastic and goes to the depth of every topics
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i secured 92.2 percent in class 12th boards and 108 marks in jee mains because this is the best college available for the rank secured by me

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

in two words - "medium satisfaction"
PLACEMENT 3/5

Well, to be frank after talking to the seniors i have accumulated some points : 1) Average salary package is 3-4 lacs 2) The highly reputed companies only come searching for the 9 and above CPA holders.(As a result many better and capable students don't get the opportunity ) 3) But overall placement is 100%
Faculty 3.5/5

Dr. Sukumar Pati, Frankly speaking the way he explains the various concepts of the topics, I have never been explained like that in my entire life. Also he is very polite and friendly. in nature.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: JEE Mains : 152; Reasons for choosing college : 1) Got the mechanical Branch on this institute only amidst other national engineering colleges 2) was closer to home(not a valid reason) 3) could'nt afford for a private engineering college, even though i secured their seat via their own internal admission exams.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

SONAM THARCHEN LACHUNGPA B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

I like most of the things of our collage , especially the night football tournament . The technical fest of our college is also up to the mark . The only thing which i dislike about our college is the teaching method of some of the teachers .
PLACEMENT 3/5

I heard from some of the seniors that our campus placement is quite good as compared to other colleges . Out of
Faculty 2.5/5

sukumar pati . I like the way he explain the basic concepts related to every topic.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I got 61 in JEE Main. I felt that i can do something great for myself in the branch which i have choose.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
J
4 years ago

JYOTIRMOY MEDHI B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

good with some problems with the teachers ..some are not able to express all the things..nd curriculum should be practical oriented
PLACEMENT 3/5

good
Faculty 3/5

some teachers are exceptionally good which helps us to feel the subject practically
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams, JEE MAINS

Admission Criteria: 100 MARKS IN PCM ...College was not according to my satisfaction due to my bad rank in the exam but the branch i have got i am very much interested in it.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

RAHUL KUMAR RANJAN B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

My college is good.It gives all facilities to the students.Some problem is also in my college but it is a part of our life in the college.So overall i like my college
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

The internships ,Placements and Job opportunities is good in my college
Faculty 2.5/5

Sukumar Pati-Because his style of teaching is very good & easy to understand
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 140. Because this college is one of the best engineering college of INDIA

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

ANIK SARKER B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Many developments are required for the better education in this college . As a foreign student i love this college i want this college will rank top in INDIA .
PLACEMENT 3/5

As a foreign student i want a job in INDIA but in my college there is no opportunity .so we need placement here .if ,it will be done we will be well benefited.
Faculty 2.5/5

DR. SUKUMAR PATI he is very friendly and have a good teaching quality.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

DASA(ICCR)

Admission Criteria: i don''t know my score but i am selected among 200 students .i choose INDIA because of good education quality and for better technical knowledge .

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
4 years ago

Manas B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

The environment is very good for enjoyment but there is no ambient environment for study
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 3/5

DR. SUKUMAR PATI
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 143 in JEE MAINS and 80.2% in HS examination..

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

yea its good.we have some best faculties who r authors of reputed books..great campus atmosphere with brilliant job opportunities n diverse student life.lot to learn in deed.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

yea its good and we have recruiters like Goldman sachs,mu sigma
Faculty 2.5/5

associate professor and he teaches conceptually
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 211 and i chose this cause i like thermodynamics

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

Rahul Mazumder B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

our college is a very good college in terms of the course structure, teaching staff and infrastructure. It has a very high competitive environment during exams and a very comfortable environment before and after that. In maximum of the cases the assignments given to us were useful in preparing for exams.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 3.5/5

D. Bhanja sir is my favorite teacher because he teaches slowly and in full detail.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 162 in the jee main exam. It was the best option as per my score. It was near to my home and also has good placement

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Our college is the best place to live in the whole world with talented,hardworking people around
PLACEMENT 3/5

Awesome job oppurtunities are there in our college starting from tcs,ibm(it companies) to drdo(elite companies).
Faculty 1.5/5

sumita debverma because she gives a lot of marks
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 135. I chose this college because this was the best option available for me according to my marks.I heard the placement of the mechanical dept in this college is quite satisfactory.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

My college is the best. Despite of all the setbacks, it proves to be at the zenith each and every time.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

TO my knowledge, the college provides ample placement and job oppurtunities to its students; top notch companies visit the campus for job offers.
Faculty 4/5

My favourite teacher in the campus is Sukumar Pati. He has a very sound command over his subject and an amazing way of teaching.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 141 in JEE Mains and 93% in the CBSE Boards. This college was my optimum choice based on my rank. Moreover, it is one of the finest engineering colleges in the region.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

ANUJ KUMAR B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

In my point of view my college is the best college because it provides everything to student which is necessary for a student .
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 3.5/5

My favorite teacher is bhanja sir who tought us thermodynamics his way of teaching is very much impressive as well as way of teaching .
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

I like all things in my college except mess food.
PLACEMENT 4/5

internship opportunities is good but Placement is not that much improved yet.
Faculty 1/5

Prof. D. H. Das
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I secured 104 marks in JEE which makes me shortlisted for admission in NITs all over India. after councelling i got admission in this institute. Mechanical Engineering is one of the best branch in entire engineering.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

My experience in the college has been good so far and i am enjoying studying here.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Placement is up to the mark
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
4 years ago

DHARMENDRA KUSHWAHA B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

I like my college.Here there is one of the best super computing centre and good infrastructure.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

College provides internship in 3rd year and also provides jobs in final year.
Faculty 3.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 161 score. I got this college in 4th round . so i had only this option.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
4 years ago

TONMOY KONWAR B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The college campus is very beautiful. The evening sunsets are a joy to watch here. The roads are clean a in good condition, Hostel is great. Internet connectivity is more than needed. Professors and Phd students are helpful. We have the best seniors here. They are very helpful. Just thinking about the day when we will have to leave this college makes me feel sad.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Placement opportunities are good here. Internship for all the 3rd year students are arranged. I am getting internship in the 2nd year itself.
Faculty 3.5/5

Dr.Sukumar Pati
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: JEE MAINS- 118 I wanted to go to Mechanical Engineering and this college was in my state. So it was convenient for me.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The campus is very natural and excellent. The basic problems are FACULTY (not all but most are not able to explain concepts properly and thus interest of students is lost in many interesting subjects and topics also) and a little Placement issue.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 1.5/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja because he makes us understand all concepts in a simple and lucid manner.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 132/360 in JEE (Main) Because its nearest to my hometown and best college for Mechanical Engineering as far as my score is

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Suvam Patowary B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

One of the very best colleges in India. In nature's laps, with the lush greenery around and teaching and allround facilities at par with other international colleges.
PLACEMENT 4/5

There is an active Training and Placement Cell in place which helps and supports students in obtaining research internships and industrial trainings in due course within four years of B.Tech. curriculum.
Faculty 4/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja, his excellence and proficiency in the field of thermodynamics is unspeakable.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 137/360 This was the college offered to me on the basis of my rank in JEE Mains with the preferred branch.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
U
4 years ago

UDANGCHA BARO B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Overall it is one among the best nits. quality of teachers is not very good. a few of them are very good but some are not good. mess food is not good. other than these everything is awesome. infrastructure, playground, natural beauty of campus.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placement and Job oppurtunities is good especially in IT sector and semi govt company. But with the PSU sector having stopped coming to NIT's , annual package for job has reduced drastically.
Faculty 2/5

Sukumar Patti.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Scored 101 marks in jee exam. admission process is lengthy or two way process as i had to go to Tezpur for reporting and then come again to NIT silchar for admission.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
M
4 years ago

Mousumi Deka B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The college is situated in the Barak valley. It is a beautiful place with an abundance of greenery and lakes all around. NIT Silchar has its departments accredited by the National Board of Accredition (NBA). The departments (B.Tech, M.Tech and MBA) are well equipped with up-to-date know-how and infrastructure, robotics lab, CFD lab, etc. and well planned in the college campus. It has a newly inducted C-DAC center. The faculty are renowned and approachable. Students from various parts of the country are part of the big NIT Silchar family. International students are also pursuing their graduation. It has 8 boys hostels and 2 girls hostel. New PhD and M.Tech hostels are under construction. There are large playgrounds and auditoriums for student activities. Apart from academics the college is in touch with Society of Automotive Engineers(SAE) and various all-India level competitions and tournaments including sports, technical and cultural events (Technoesis and Incandescence). The students are highly competitive, hard working and have raised the college to higher ranks. Placements are also good (above 90 p.c.). I am proud to be an alumni of NIT Silchar.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 3/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure:
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Abhinash Behera B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

very good infrasructre facilities .as far as acadamics is concerned there is lot of pressure pressure for the student to succeed and live upto the expectation of their family.hostel facilities are very good excluding the mess food.
PLACEMENT 4/5

oportunities are available
Faculty 1/5

sukumar pati because he is very enthusiastic and goes to the depth of every topics
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i secured 92.2 percent in class 12th boards and 108 marks in jee mains because this is the best college available for the rank secured by me

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL