National Institute of Technology (NIT) - Silchar - Reviews

Assam

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Mousumi Deka B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The college is situated in the Barak valley. It is a beautiful place with an abundance of greenery and lakes all around. NIT Silchar has its departments accredited by the National Board of Accredition (NBA). The departments (B.Tech, M.Tech and MBA) are well equipped with up-to-date know-how and infrastructure, robotics lab, CFD lab, etc. and well planned in the college campus. It has a newly inducted C-DAC center. The faculty are renowned and approachable. Students from various parts of the country are part of the big NIT Silchar family. International students are also pursuing their graduation. It has 8 boys hostels and 2 girls hostel. New PhD and M.Tech hostels are under construction. There are large playgrounds and auditoriums for student activities. Apart from academics the college is in touch with Society of Automotive Engineers(SAE) and various all-India level competitions and tournaments including sports, technical and cultural events (Technoesis and Incandescence). The students are highly competitive, hard working and have raised the college to higher ranks. Placements are also good (above 90 p.c.). I am proud to be an alumni of NIT Silchar.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016
Review Image

"Anonymous" B.Tech / B.E. [Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I personally feel my college is one of the best. It do have room for improvment but personally I like it the way it is, with a blend of new modern cult- culture mixed with the old-fashioned, nostalgic wind that can touch the mind of a complex human as well. Overall, the time ( 2years or 4 years) which you spent at NIT Silchar will be the best spent time of your life and this experience will definetly will enrich you learning experience and transform you from a teen to an adult !!

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The internship scenario in our college is excellent, as several companies like Goldman Sachs, National Instruments, MedLife etc. have visited the campus for hiring interns and companies like Zaloni, Tranverse Technologies have hired interns off-campus. Online screening internship offers have been also several, ranging from PSUs to foreign MNCs like WorldQuant, SocialStreet etc. Placement opportunities at our college has been great for the past couple of years exempting PSUs but from this academic year after PSUs have again been reinstated to visit the campus, the average CTC has sky-rocketed and over 60 companies in total have visited the campus for recruitment throughout the placement session.

Yes, a lot of industries has visited the college campus for training and industry exposure, prominent among them are C-DAC, C-DOT, NI, BARC, Mu-Sigma, HPCL, IOCL-Digboi etc.

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is Lalu Seban, Process Control Professor, his way of teaching and expertise in that particular field is what compels me to think of him as the best teacher under whom I have studied. He has visited several confrences all over Asia, recently in Ghuanzou, china & Tokyo, Japan( field of expertise: Process Engineering and Industrial Control)

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Best event of our college is Thundermarch , the annual rock metal fest of NIT Silchar and has been organised from the past decade and it attracts a crowd of more than 5000 metal-headbangers from all over the north-east. This year it has been the 2nd largest college event ever visited after Alcheringa, IIT -Guwahati.

Thye most popular clubs in our college are the dramatics and photography club, thanks to the outside exposure received by them. For the past couple of years, the dramatics club have represented the college in outside fests such as Springfest, IIT - Kharagpur and Alcheringa, IIT- Guwahati and have earned a lot of accolades in doing street plays and comic drama. The photography club has earned fame all over the city of Silchar for their ever-growing enthusiasm to learn and cope with difficult situations, they have represented the college in Inter- NIT meets and College fests at IIM -Shillong..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016
Review Image

Mrityunjay Jha MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

National Institute Of Technology, Silchar (राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, सिलचर) is one of the 30 National Institutes of Technology of India and was established in 1967 as a Regional Engineering College in Assam. In 2002 it was upgraded to the status of National Institute of Technology and was declared as Institute of National Importance under the National Institutes of Technology Act, 2007.

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Computer Science Society,Electronics & Communication Society,Electra,Civil Engineering Society,Mechanical Engineering Society,IEEE Students' Branch,Indian Society for Technical Education,Instrumentation and Electronics Engineering Society ,

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Aakash Das B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The best two years of my life till now.The syllabus for the end sems are very bulky,thus tremendus pressure. The campus is good.Good transport facilities inside campus.But these things are ruined by some teachers like our fluid teacher(taught us junk in the whole semister).The mess food is horrible sometimes.And i hate going to class at 8 am.But there exist some awesome teachers.So if you are planning to get admission,welcome.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

i am 2nd year student,and until now we haven't been provided any industry exposure.Hope for the best in 3rd year.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

TONMOY KONWAR B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The college campus is very beautiful. The evening sunsets are a joy to watch here. The roads are clean a in good condition, Hostel is great. Internet connectivity is more than needed. Professors and Phd students are helpful. We have the best seniors here. They are very helpful. Just thinking about the day when we will have to leave this college makes me feel sad.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Placement opportunities are good here. Internship for all the 3rd year students are arranged. I am getting internship in the 2nd year itself.

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:JEE MAINS- 118 I wanted to go to Mechanical Engineering and this college was in my state. So it was convenient for me.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cultural and Technical fest, both are awesome here. I personally wait for these 2 events to happen for the whole year.

Music Club and Dance club is the best here. The events they organize round the year are great. Initiatives taken to encourage new learners is ample here.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Shrinjay Sharma B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The college have a lot of potential but due to its remote location it has suffered negligence from the rest part of the country. Infrastructure is good. Better facilities should be there regarding research and internship. Rather than focussing more on academics more should be given on projects, research and innovation.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja as his explanations in the class are detailed and cmprehensive.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Partha Aich B.Tech / B.E. [Mec ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

NIT Silchar is for me the best institute there is. First and foremost, the electricity and LAN facility is at par with the best institutes of India. There are a few teachers which have crystal clear knowledge about their field of study and are able to intereact and impart their knowledge properly to the fellow students.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Mr Darpahari Das is my favorite teacher because of his clear explaining of topics and good interaction with students.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandesence is the best fest of our college. It is the cultural fest that is organised every year with different types of activities in which all students get involved.

Music and Dramatics club are quite popular in our college and members from these clubs has been able to garner much praise from other institutes also.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Rahul Mazumder B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

our college is a very good college in terms of the course structure, teaching staff and infrastructure. It has a very high competitive environment during exams and a very comfortable environment before and after that. In maximum of the cases the assignments given to us were useful in preparing for exams.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

D. Bhanja sir is my favorite teacher because he teaches slowly and in full detail.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

incandescence. I like it because there are lots of fun as well as entertainment events in our cultural fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The campus of my college is very beautiful indeed. There are several laes in our campus that adds to the beauty of our campus. The faculties here are very helpul and the administration is also very helpful. Any sort of major problems are managed very easily without any hussle.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja, his excellence in the field of thermodynamics is unspeakable.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

UDANGCHA BARO B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Overall it is one among the best nits. quality of teachers is not very good. a few of them are very good but some are not good. mess food is not good. other than these everything is awesome. infrastructure, playground, natural beauty of campus.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Placement and Job oppurtunities is good especially in IT sector and semi govt company. But with the PSU sector having stopped coming to NIT's , annual package for job has reduced drastically.

FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Scored 101 marks in jee exam. admission process is lengthy or two way process as i had to go to Tezpur for reporting and then come again to NIT silchar for admission.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The campus is very natural and excellent. The basic problems are FACULTY (not all but most are not able to explain concepts properly and thus interest of students is lost in many interesting subjects and topics also) and a little Placement issue.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
2/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja because he makes us understand all concepts in a simple and lucid manner.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:132/360 in JEE (Main) Because its nearest to my hometown and best college for Mechanical Engineering as far as my score is

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

SONAM THARCHEN LACHUNGPA B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I like most of the things of our collage , especially the night football tournament . The technical fest of our college is also up to the mark . The only thing which i dislike about our college is the teaching method of some of the teachers .

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

I heard from some of the seniors that our campus placement is quite good as compared to other colleges . Out of

FACULTY    
3/5

sukumar pati . I like the way he explain the basic concepts related to every topic.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

still a lot of development needs to be done.. work is underway but still things aren't going to get completed before we graduate from here so can't say.. might be a good college in future.. but definitely, not now!

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
1/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

all the cultural societies are popular here.. bit of a shock that there's almost zero participation from girls in the field of robotics, given the fact that we are from technical institution..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Abhinash Behera B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

very good infrasructre facilities .as far as acadamics is concerned there is lot of pressure pressure for the student to succeed and live upto the expectation of their family.hostel facilities are very good excluding the mess food.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
1/5

sukumar pati because he is very enthusiastic and goes to the depth of every topics

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i secured 92.2 percent in class 12th boards and 108 marks in jee mains because this is the best college available for the rank secured by me

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

NIT Silchar in one word can be define was "heaven".Fillled with natural beauty it is one of the fastest developing NIT in India.The faculties are extremely talanted and are extremely friendly and are ready for help at a any time.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

NIT Silchar has excellent placement statistics.This years placement for mechanical is above 6 lakhs per annum

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:141. I have chosen this college because it has good faculties and has all the necessary equipments for labs as I came to know from my seniors

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandrscence.We have lots of fun and get to interact with great intellectuals and also get chances of working with our seniors which helps to improve ourselves.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Rajeeb Kumar B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Our college is one of the best college among technical institutions.I hope,it would give a good jobs and by this institution I am involved in so many activities like GYANSAGAR,CHILDREN OF HOPE INDIA an NGO,NCC etc.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

DR. Bhanja sir.He teaches us very nicely

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 79 in

CAMPUS LIFE    

TECNOESIS and INCANDESCENCE are two best fest in our college.Because in TECHNOESIS ,our technical thinking would be more wider and we are involved in so many technical activities.As it is a technical institution,it is the best fest.And in incandescen we had lots of fun.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

PRAMOD SAHU MBA / PGDM [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Faculty wise it is not so good but those who are interested to do something they can do anything.Other facility are fine except mess food that is not good and authorities are neutral to make it good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Jee(Main)

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandescence because celebrates from outside and many performer from outside they perform in our college and we got full enjoy of 2-3 days

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

 NIT Silchar one of the best

Review Image

Arnav Goswami B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
5/5

It is one of the best engineering, the surrounding is so beautiful. It has great campus. Being one of the IIT it is one of the good colleges for studying engineering. It also provide good placements.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Pankaj Kumar Kushwaha B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

My college is full of opportunities but the only problem is that teachers and student involvement. teachers don't help any students. most of the teachers just talk but never did anything.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
1/5

Dr. P.K.Patawari , Because he is very good in teaching. I loved to learn from him. His concepts are very strong.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

NIS(National Innovation Summit) because it is giving young inventor and entreprenuer to start their career and show their talent

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

 NIT Silchar - One of the beautiful College

Review Image

Debojyoti Nath Laskar B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
5/5

The infrastructure of the college is very good...some of the teaching faculty is good and some are very poor. Hostel mess food is not up to the mark.but overall I am happy with this college

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
2/5

sukumar pati,dipankar bhanja are my favorites teachers.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Pankaj Kumar B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

our college is full of opportunities and provide 24 hours services of electricity. students are provided with good hostel facilities with free health checkup inside the campus.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5

sukumar pati because he teaches with great interest and enthusiasm.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:179 i chose this institute because it is the leading engineering institute in India.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Gymkhana, it is the student union body which opens a vast opportunity for the students to participate in social events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

food quality is poor and most of the teachers are not so interested in teaching , poor in their own concepts. No importance is given to our project work so lagging in research

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

No as such collaboration like NIT Jamshedpur is having with TATA . Director usually says I am not here to give you jobs

FACULTY    
3/5

Dr.Sukumar pati - best teaching methodology , perfect in concept building , do not test our level in exams too high , words are less to describe him , I can study for hours if he will teach me

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

Technical fest is not so sound like IIT's this time cultural fest was better because of Nikhil Dsouza and The local train apart from that rock bands - Undying Inc and more were here .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

yea its good.we have some best faculties who r authors of reputed books..great campus atmosphere with brilliant job opportunities n diverse student life.lot to learn in deed.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5

associate professor and he teaches conceptually

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Suvam Patowary B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

One of the very best colleges in India. In nature's laps, with the lush greenery around and teaching and allround facilities at par with other international colleges.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

There is an active Training and Placement Cell in place which helps and supports students in obtaining research internships and industrial trainings in due course within four years of B.Tech. curriculum.

Visits and trainings to refineries and bottling plants, and other industries, local firms etc. once in two months and in vacations.

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja, his excellence and proficiency in the field of thermodynamics is unspeakable.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:137/360 This was the college offered to me on the basis of my rank in JEE Mains with the preferred branch.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Apart from the amazing annual technical fest Tecnoesis and cultural fest Incandescence which are equally cool and super fun events, a unique fest held annually in our college in the National Innovation Summit, which witnesses tremendous international and national participation, and pooling of new and innovative ideas and innovations.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

DIPTESH DASH B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

I like the location of my college especially the green campus which looks like a golf course.The scenic beauty is also up to the mark.It feels a great to be a part of it.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
1/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 170 in the entrance exam. I chose this subject because it has a wide field out application all over the world.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tech fest is the best because of the the guests who come to our college in fest have very good talent and they make us feel enjoyed wholw of the day.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

RAHUL KUMAR RANJAN B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

My college is good.It gives all facilities to the students.Some problem is also in my college but it is a part of our life in the college.So overall i like my college

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5

Sukumar Pati-Because his style of teaching is very good & easy to understand

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:140. Because this college is one of the best engineering college of INDIA

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandense-Because this event is full of intertenments & We get opportunities to meet some great people

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

ANIK SARKER B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Many developments are required for the better education in this college . As a foreign student i love this college i want this college will rank top in INDIA .

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

As a foreign student i want a job in INDIA but in my college there is no opportunity .so we need placement here .if ,it will be done we will be well benefited.

FACULTY    
3/5

DR. SUKUMAR PATI he is very friendly and have a good teaching quality.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i don''t know my score but i am selected among 200 students .i choose INDIA because of good education quality and for better technical knowledge .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

SUDHANSU KUMAR B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

Recruitment of teachers should be on the basis of their competitive exam only. MOST OF THE TEACHERS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR ENGINEERING.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Students are getting job but with lower package .some branches have very bad placement like civil and electrical etc

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
1/5

SUKUMAR PATI,DHD ETC .Noone teachers are not eligible for college except some teachers.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:140-on the basis of rank

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

JYOTIRMOY MEDHI B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

good with some problems with the teachers ..some are not able to express all the things..nd curriculum should be practical oriented

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5

some teachers are exceptionally good which helps us to feel the subject practically

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

tecnoesis as it is a exposure for the young talented minds to show their creativeness in engineering field

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

ANUJ KUMAR B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

In my point of view my college is the best college because it provides everything to student which is necessary for a student .

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

My favorite teacher is bhanja sir who tought us thermodynamics his way of teaching is very much impressive as well as way of teaching .

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

According to me the best event is technical fest .Because from that event i can learnt so many new ideas that came into mind after watching these events and taking part in that.

gymkhana club is the most famous society in my college that control or organise all the activity related with student.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

 Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I had a nice experience. Faculty is good and helpful. Nice placement with good infrastructure. Attendance may matter in the end.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

SATYAM PEEYUSH B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The is placed on an awesome location, weather is chill and a well build and prefect college to have a proper and good studies.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Placement and Job opportunities are good but not enough further improvement is required for create much satisfactory job to each and every individual of the college.

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 183/360 and in board 92.2% hence normalized score was 164/360 then according to my AIR I was getting ME in NIT Silchar so I opted for this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

DEBABRATA MEDHI B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

OVERALL THIS COLLEGE IS ONE OF THE BEST COLLEGES OF THE ENTIRE COUNTRY IN TERMS OF EDUCATIONAL AND INFRASTRUCTRURAL FACILITIES

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:MY JEE MAIN SCORE WAS 134 AND CBSE 12TH BOARD %WAS 96%.I CHOSE THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE OF ITS EXCELLENT FACILITIES AND OUTSTANDING TEACHING QUALITY OF THE FACULTY OF THE COLLEGE.

CAMPUS LIFE    

INCANDESCENCE,BECAUSE IT SERVERS AS A PLATFORM FOR STUDENTS OF THE COLLEGE TO MAKE EFFICIENT USE OF THEIR STRONG SKILLS IN DIFFERENT FIELDS LIKE CULTURAL FIELDS,MANAGEMENT SKILLS,ETC,THEREBY LEADING TO OVERALL DEVELOPMENT OF STUDENTS.

 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Rajdeep Mazumder B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

REALLY grt college and willl be a bst one in coming four year aftr oppenning of broad guage train frm silchar to guwahati

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Arnab Jyoti Sharma B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Good college according to the geographical challenges it faces, would have been much better if located in main cities

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5

Sukumar Pati, because he gives full concept like simple stories

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:158. I chose this institute because it is in Assam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Charanjit Das B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

i wontt say our college is perfect infact no college is perfect, we are improving and one day we will reach the peak

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

so far as internship is concern it is very good.placement is not so good because so many major firms do not visit our campus.

FACULTY    
1/5

Sukumar Pati.because he explains each and every bit of topic elaborately

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i scored 101 in jee mains.i took admission in this college because its near to my home

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

My college is the best. Despite of all the setbacks, it proves to be at the zenith each and every time.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

TO my knowledge, the college provides ample placement and job oppurtunities to its students; top notch companies visit the campus for job offers.

FACULTY    
4/5

My favourite teacher in the campus is Sukumar Pati. He has a very sound command over his subject and an amazing way of teaching.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 141 in JEE Mains and 93% in the CBSE Boards. This college was my optimum choice based on my rank. Moreover, it is one of the finest engineering colleges in the region.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Indie Lake. This is the most happening event of the year which is hosted on a scenic lakeside. One is simply in ecstasy by witnessing this mersmerising 2 day extravaganza. Be it the blissful music or the amazing photography exhibition, it is the place to be.

The Literary club is the most popular club in the campus as it hosts a wide variety of events throughout the year and attracts a handsome audience.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

 College is really great

Review Image

Harish B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

HARISH KUMAR B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

COLLAGE IS VERY NICE I LOVE THIS AND MY COLLAGE LIFE I OTHER WORDS ' SAB KUCH MAST H '

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   11 - 13 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

ITS MY THRMO TEACHER HE JUST DON'T CARE ABOUT ANY THING EXCEPT HIS TEACHING

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I SCORE 91 IN JEE I CHOOSE THIS BCOZ I WANT TO

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Our college is the best place to live in the whole world with talented,hardworking people around

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Awesome job oppurtunities are there in our college starting from tcs,ibm(it companies) to drdo(elite companies).

FACULTY    
2/5

sumita debverma because she gives a lot of marks

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

music because i feel music helps us to maintain peace .i love music.there are some awesome singers.indie lake is a fun music event

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Shravan Kumar B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical engg ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

our college is a unique college in the north east also one of the supercomputer centre in india

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   17 - 19 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

bepankar bhanja, his teaching style is good

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

DHARMENDRA KUSHWAHA B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGG. ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I like my college.Here there is one of the best super computing centre and good infrastructure.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Nilesh Bhardwaj B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

awesome college with a lot of enjoyment and some brilliant faculties with very good placcements

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

seniors had been offered with different internships offer and even ppo .so i am confident about very good job oppurnities and industrial training

definitey.many automobile companies like honda,maruti and even goverment companies offers industrial training and help the students to get involved in research areas of technology

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:215 in JEE mains,2014 This institute offers me a well enhanced education system ,particularly in mechanical department in which i was intrested and i found it fascinating The environment inside the institute help to improve our overall development

CAMPUS LIFE    

technoesis and incand since they include various types of events to improve personality and showcase our technical and cultural talents

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

 NIT Silchar my college

Review Image

SHIVKANT B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
5/5

Our college is awesome in almost every aspects be it placements, infra, ambiance, faculty.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
2/5

Dipankar Bhanja (way of teaching)

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technical Fest,because in this fest we have lots of fun and a lot to learn ,various competitions are also organized.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Manas B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The environment is very good for enjoyment but there is no ambient environment for study

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 143 in JEE MAINS and 80.2% in HS examination..

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technoesis is the techical event in NIT Silchar. Almost evey student of the college participater in thjis event. MAny userful competitions are organised in this annual event..

There is many societies like Dramatics, Photography , Trekking and mountaineering, Music club ,ASME society, ISTE students chapter etc... every society organise an annual event.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

My experience in the college has been good so far and i am enjoying studying here.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tecnoesis , because the students get to participate in various technical events and can learn a lot.

Photography club. Because through this club we get to see the photos of the various events at our campus.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Debayan Datta Chowdhury B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Aesome, there could not be any college better than this. Awesome group of friends.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   15 - 17 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Shukumar Pati bacause his style of teaching is very effective,

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandescence, The cultural festival of NIT SILCHAR . Very wide range of activities being organised leads to very fun and frolic nature.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Deendayal B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

My college is come in one of the best college in india in the field of research.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I score 168 marks in JEE MAIN I choose Mechanical Engineering branch because of my personal interest and in ME department in my college is one of the most developed and oldest one.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

HEMANT KUMAR B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

MODERATE COLLAGE I LOVE MY COLLAGE BUT WE HAVE WORST FACULTY (EXCEPT 2-3 PROF.)

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
1/5

SH. SUKUMAR PATI SIR ( BECOUSE HE HAVE KNOWLEDGE AND HE KNOW HOW STUDENT WILL GET ALL THINGS0 HE IS VERY KIND AND HAVE GOOD INTERACTION WITH STUDENTS,, HE IS ONE OF BEST TEACHER I HAVE SEEN EVER,

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:my score in JEE MAIN - 202 OUT OF 360 MY 12th SCORE - 88% IN (CBSE)

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

DOMMETI UDAY VARAHA KIRAN B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I LIKE THIS COLLEGE VERY MUCH IT GIVE ME SOME OF THE BEST MOMENTS OF MY LIFE.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

SUKUMAR PATI SIR, I like the way he teaches us the concepts.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:153 in jee mains and 964 out of 1000 in state board. I like mechanical engg in this institute and I got a rank which is eligible for this institute.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

DEEPAK B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is a good college with high facilities and placements .Life here is cool

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

sukumar sir (fluid mechanics) best teacher know concepts thoroghly

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i score 203 marks and due to high placements in mechanical engineering i preffer this college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

RAMANA RAJU PYLA B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

never expected this type of system in this college....our college is good

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

BHANJA.....bcoz he teaches well

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

IMRAN KHAN B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

great.i like it very much,everything is great around,teachers are great..

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

there may be many but at this point I'm choosing SUKUMAR PATI as the best teacher because he is student friendly.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I've scored 207 out of 360 in the jee mains entrance examination. I've made some choices for the institutions out which i got this institute for my score and I'm quite happy to be here

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Lakshya Raj B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

WORDS CAN'T PROPERLY DEPICT THE AWESOMENESS OF OUR COLLEGE!!!!!

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

ABHISHEK KUMAR B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

best around the area that u'll find.proud to be a part of this

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Mr. D Bhanja, because of the clarity and calmness with which he explains topics ,giving ample focus on minute conditions governing the study of a particular system

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:90 in jee mains ,that why i got this college

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandescence :its good firstly because you get four straightout holidays ;) but then there are great artists and performers that come from all over india and also from abroad at times

Biased!!chess club it is:thats purely because im an active member and yes it functions well too...brought about a whirlwind turnaround by winning the inter nits

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

NAVEEN VERMA B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

GOOD LEARNING ENVIRONMENT. GOOD INTERACTION WITH THE TEACHING STAFF.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

SUKUMAR PATI, WAY OF TEACHING IS EXCELLENT,

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

RAAZMATAAZ, IT IS A MODULE WHERE SCHOOL KIDS ARE INVITED. I FIND IT FUN SPENDING TIME WITH SCHOOL KIDS AND HAVING FUN WITH THEM.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I regret why I came here. This college has nothing especial

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

no. Even if they offer, it is not so good. If a student gets a good internship/industrial exposure, it is completely HIS credit.

FACULTY    
4/5

Professor Sukumar Pati is the best teacher I met in my life upto now. He is just a living GOD to me. He is very much inspiring, motivated and a humble person. This College needs more people like him.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I wanted to opt for Mechanical Engineering. And with a rank of 17088, it seemed to me that this college was one of the few choices left for me. So I opted for studying in this institute.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Manakh Jyoti Phukan B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is the leading technical institute of North East India

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Our fluid mechanics teacher is my favourite teacher because of his unique way of teaching

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 120 in JEE . I choose this college because it is one of the best technical institutions of India.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandescence the cultural fest our college is the best event, because it features performances by many renowned artist and band's in our college.

GYMKHANA the student organisation , is the most popular society of our college because it looks after all the major events in our college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

SAURABH SINGH B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

my college is good and i'm enjoying my time here.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

my favourite teacher is mr. darhari das because his way of teaching is very helpful for students and easy to understand.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i scored 195 marks in jee mains 2014,i choose this college because i love mechanical engineering and i got that branch in this nit silchar and i'm enjoying it.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Bibek Sagar Gupta B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Incredible Infrastructures and very helpful teachers

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

College assists in all type of Internships that students are interested in either national or overseas. Job oppurtunity is fabulous as almost 98% students are placed every year in Mechanical Branch

FACULTY    
5/5

Mr. Sukumar Pati. He is otstanding in field of teaching. Quite experienced. Deep knowledge in his field.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 159 out of 360 in the entrance exam. B.Tech is related to technical study and i like to learn and discover technical things. So, I chose this course and I chose this college on basis of its activeness in Inovation field.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best event are Carpedium Night, Thundermarch and Natraaj.. It is awesome as we enjoy concert by Celebrities

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

RISHI RAJ B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

my college is superb and i am very much satisfied .

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I score 70 marks in jee main exam . i choose this college because from someone i hear that the study is good in this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

college cutural festival as in thi sfest very much exiciting programmes are held with having lots of fun events also.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I like all things in my college except mess food.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
1/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I secured 104 marks in JEE which makes me shortlisted for admission in NITs all over India. after councelling i got admission in this institute. Mechanical Engineering is one of the best branch in entire engineering.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandescence and Posua first one is the annual cultural festival and second one is celebration of bihu , national festival of assam.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Dheeraj Gaurav B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

simply awesome the best place to be in :)

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Sukumar Pati ( has very good knowledge of the subject , covers every concept properly , great research buddy

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Scored 143/360 in JEE Mains. Admission was done through all india CSAB counselling. I did heavy research for over month regarding which college to choose taking my rank into consideration. I found this college had good infra , excellent creative touch and had great reviews by alumni

CAMPUS LIFE    

every club here is very active and entertaining. EXAMPLE Drama club , dance club , literary club , music club

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Dhrubajyoti Bora B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Life gave us NITS, we made it Frolic.......

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Sukumar Pati,Asst. prof., dept. of Mechanical Engineering,NIT Silchar, because he is very student friendly and the concepts he provided us are very good

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Because I want to be here

CAMPUS LIFE    

In my last 2 years in this institution I found both TECNOESIS(the technical fest) and INCANDESCENCE(the cultural fest) were best and awesome.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Aman Bansal B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

One of the best places to be at, in short.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Pulak Roy B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Its a great experience in here and all...

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

explains tough subjects very smoothly and makes it very easy fr us.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I wanted mechanical dept. and this college had the desired seats i required

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

ARUN BHARALI B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Best place to hangout and make friends...

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

Sukumar Pati.....His explanation is too awesome

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:score:147 in JEE(MAIN).. I had no other options...

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

SHRI PRAKASH TIWARI B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It is one of awesome college in country.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

College infrastructure can be improved.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Jee mains score-144.Jee overall score-179.Heard this college is good for mechanical.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Shubhayan Debnath B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Quite good. Teaching can be improved.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:168 I did not get admission anywhere, and Mechanical branch is quite good here.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

in two words - "medium satisfaction"

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Well, to be frank after talking to the seniors i have accumulated some points : 1) Average salary package is 3-4 lacs 2) The highly reputed companies only come searching for the 9 and above CPA holders.(As a result many better and capable students don't get the opportunity ) 3) But overall placement is 100%

I guess. I am not looking for placement right now.... so can't comment about anything of the sort right now

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Sukumar Pati, Frankly speaking the way he explains the various concepts of the topics, I have never been explained like that in my entire life. Also he is very polite and friendly. in nature.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

The main cultural fest of our college "Incandescence" and the technical festival "Technoesis" incandescence is good as we get to enjoy and relax a lot and also get to attend the concerts of famous celebrities invited as guest

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Dev Manas B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

A place which will be mine forever.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

There is a highly efficient and active Training & Placement cell in our college which continuously strives hard towards attaining this goal. A lot of internship opportunities are provided to the students.

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja. This is due to his conceptual approach in teaching.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 182 in JEEMAINS 2014 and 93% marks in CBSE 12th board exams in the same year. I had a personal interest in Mechanical Engineering and so it is my preferred choice. i had heard a lot about the good environment of the Mechanical Department at National Institute of Technology, Silchar and so it rated higher in my preference list.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The annual Tech fest Tecnoesis has set a benchmark in North Eastern India and receives huge participation from many colleges around this area. A variety of equally good events are organised during the same and taking one name would be an insult to others. The annual cultural fest is a weekend experience that stays with the college students for long time even after the pass out from the college. It is an epitome of fun, thrill and excitement.

Literary, Publication and Fine Arts Society is the most efficiently running society of our college. Regular events are organized which prove to be beneficial to the students in a long run.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

RAJARSHI CHOUDHURY B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

One of good colleges in India.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja. He is my favourite because his teaching process is very understandable.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:My score was 155. I chose this college because based on my entrance exam score this institute was the best in North-East.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

DINESH DIVAKAR B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

it looks charming and nice .

FACULTY    
2/5

Mr. D H DAS .Because he teaches very well and also he provides notes.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I have chosen this course in this college because the placement status was very good of this department of the year i have been admitted here.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Bhargav Bora B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It is the college I study.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:scored 144 in JEE Mains. I choose this college because it is most reputed college in the region.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Bikesh Agrahari B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

simply its the best place

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

as far as I know from seniors, major group of students gets placed in I.T sectors and those with high grades get placed in core companies

FACULTY    
3/5

Ph.D. scholars, they should teach in such a way that all group of students can understand, they should elaborate and not go line by line as in book but should atleast add something more to it.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 111 and I choose this college because of its placement records over the past years and also because its in my home town

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

SHUBHAM PAL B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

better than average.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:SCORE : 137 : Interested

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Vinit Kumar B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It's awesome.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Aditya Singh B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Good infrastructure

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja because he has a great power to simplify things and he teaches my favorite part that is thermodynamics

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

NAVNIT RAMAN B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I STILL ENJOY HERE

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: JEE Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Jaswant Singh B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

VERY NICE COLLEGE

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

sukumar pati sir he is best teacher i ever seen ,his teaching skills awesome

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

tecanosis and incandesence both techanical and cultural event help us to meet new people and new cultural of other college participant students

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Pratyush Goswami B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

College is good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Proff. D H Das. Because each and every basic concept needed for a mechanical engineer is given by him. The basic concepts of thermodynamics is cleared by him in a satisfactory manner.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

SURJEET KUMAR B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

very nice collge

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5

dipankar bhanja, his teaching styl is very nice.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:169 i choose this collge because aftr counciling i get this collge.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

ANAND B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

IT IS VERY GOOD

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

MUSIC CLUB SOCIETY DRAMA CLUB SOCIETY PHOTOGRAPHY CLUB OF NIT SILCHAR ROBOTICS CLUB GYMKHANA UNION CLUB AMERICAN SOCIETY OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Dipankar Nath B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

good college.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Sukumar Pati, his way of teaching is nice and he have good and clear voice

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Score was not good so i didn't get any other college through AIEEE.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Nilim Kumar Moran B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Its the best

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja. He is very good in delivering the concepts to the students and never discourages any type of doubt questions

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 141 in JEE Main and I chose this college because this is the most established college in the entire north east except the IIT Guwahati

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Jayadeep B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

nice college

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

sukumar pati sir, way of teaching

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i got 187 in JEE MAINS and 70 percentail in state board.i chose this branch as i enjoy the subject

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous1234 B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Dr.deepankar bhanja is really great teacher

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:score was 167 and 12th marks were above 80%

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

ANONYMOUS B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Great..

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Sujit Nath because he is very much clear with his instruction

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Score-97 Preference Choice

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Abhijit Gope B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Awesome

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Dr Sujith Nath, because of his good humour and teaching sense.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Favourite Teacher is Bhanja Sir,he is really good. He makes the difficult things look easy

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I chose this course because I had some interest in this field.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

ABHISHEK JAIN B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:146 this institution is the best institute for mechanical engineering..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

 My College review for NIT Silchar

Review Image

SOURABH SARKAR B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

My Favourite Teacher is Dipankar Bhanja.He explains concepts very well.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:My Jee Mains score was 181. I always had a dream to study Mechanical Engineering and that to in a National Institute. When I got NIT Silchar I immediately selected it and I am Happy on my choice.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 outstanding college

Review Image

Swapnil Das B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

teachers are supportive...

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 Nit is Lit

Review Image

Ansh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Of course, NIT teachers are good.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

ABHISHEK KUMAR SINGH B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Gunamani Nath B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Sukumar Pati, Ph.D. from IIT Kharagpur

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:JEE Score: 152 out of 360

CAMPUS LIFE    

Indie Lake is the best event. It is a cultural event. The natural beauty at indie lake is awesome. Every year it is held on the month of march or february. It has mainly two module 1. Solo singing and 2. Musical Band competition.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Sukumar Pati. He explains in depth

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

MADHU KUMAR MUTHYALA B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5

I've not really interacted in this context but I've been hearing that the placements are going fine and are going to be run good.

FACULTY    
4/5

there may be many but at this point of time I'm choosing SUKUMAR PATI & D H DAS as the best because they are student friendly as well as their teaching levels are good and understandable.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I've scored 168 out of 360 in the JEE-MAINS entrance examination. I've made some choices for the institutions out which I got this institute for my score and I'm quite happy to be here.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

ARNAB KUMAR DAS B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Dr.Promud Kumar Patwory

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:133 in JEE Mains Because its located in my home state

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Mridu Goswami B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Enginering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The opportunities are of the average genre. However, careers related to the R &D sector are yet to flourish.

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Sukumar Pati, Department of Mechanical Engineering. Belonging to the fluid-thermal background, he has that technical acumen and also urge us to work on projects. He is superlative while teaching.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 149 in JEE-Mains and 95.4% in the CBSE Boards. Based on the national rank that I got, I gave some preferences; and through the rigorous process; I got NIT Silchar. the department that I choose was because through the branch, we can stay in touch with the modern world.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Mr.mukka B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:190.as i got it

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Arghadwip Paul B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I got summer internship this summer at IIT Madras with the help of college Training and Placement Cell.So I can say that there are good internship opportunities here.

FACULTY    
4/5

Darpahari Das,Sukumar Pati

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:My score in JEE 2014 entrance examination was 164 and board's score was 90.17%.AIR-13357.I joined mechanical engineering as I like this branch.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best event was Incandescence 2016 where a lot of celebrities performed.Eagerly waiting for Incand 2017!

Photography.You will find one of the best photographers.Please check our photography club photos once!

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Arnab Chowdhury B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5
PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Internship support are only provided to 3rd year students and not 2nd year. Placements are rare due to location problem and exposure problem.

FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2016
Review Image

Arpit Tyagi B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: ICCE Scholarship Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2018: Paper 2 Result Declared

    31-May-2018
    The JEE Main 2018 Paper 2 Result has been announced by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) on the official website of CBSE i.e. cbse.nic.in and jeemain.nic.in. The Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 2018 examination can ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Result Declared

    01-May-2018
    The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the result of JEE Main examination which was conducted on April 8, 2018 for Paper-Pen Mode and April 15 and April 16, 2018 for Computer Based Test Mode. Nearly 12 Lakh ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00