Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

National Institute of Technology (NIT) - Silchar - Reviews

Assam

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 outstanding college

Swapnil Das B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

teachers are supportive...

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 Nit is Lit

Ansh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Of course, NIT teachers are good.

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Aakash Das B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

The best two years of my life till now.The syllabus for the end sems are very bulky,thus tremendus pressure. The campus is good.Good transport facilities inside campus.But these things are ruined by some teachers like our fluid teacher(taught us junk in the whole semister).The mess food is horrible sometimes.And i hate going to class at 8 am.But there exist some awesome teachers.So if you are planning to get admission,welcome.

PLACEMENTS    

i am 2nd year student,and until now we haven't been provided any industry exposure.Hope for the best in 3rd year.

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

TONMOY KONWAR B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The college campus is very beautiful. The evening sunsets are a joy to watch here. The roads are clean a in good condition, Hostel is great. Internet connectivity is more than needed. Professors and Phd students are helpful. We have the best seniors here. They are very helpful. Just thinking about the day when we will have to leave this college makes me feel sad.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement opportunities are good here. Internship for all the 3rd year students are arranged. I am getting internship in the 2nd year itself.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:JEE MAINS- 118 I wanted to go to Mechanical Engineering and this college was in my state. So it was convenient for me.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cultural and Technical fest, both are awesome here. I personally wait for these 2 events to happen for the whole year.

Music Club and Dance club is the best here. The events they organize round the year are great. Initiatives taken to encourage new learners is ample here.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Rahul Mazumder B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

our college is a very good college in terms of the course structure, teaching staff and infrastructure. It has a very high competitive environment during exams and a very comfortable environment before and after that. In maximum of the cases the assignments given to us were useful in preparing for exams.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

D. Bhanja sir is my favorite teacher because he teaches slowly and in full detail.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

incandescence. I like it because there are lots of fun as well as entertainment events in our cultural fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

UDANGCHA BARO B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Overall it is one among the best nits. quality of teachers is not very good. a few of them are very good but some are not good. mess food is not good. other than these everything is awesome. infrastructure, playground, natural beauty of campus.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement and Job oppurtunities is good especially in IT sector and semi govt company. But with the PSU sector having stopped coming to NIT's , annual package for job has reduced drastically.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Scored 101 marks in jee exam. admission process is lengthy or two way process as i had to go to Tezpur for reporting and then come again to NIT silchar for admission.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The campus is very natural and excellent. The basic problems are FACULTY (not all but most are not able to explain concepts properly and thus interest of students is lost in many interesting subjects and topics also) and a little Placement issue.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja because he makes us understand all concepts in a simple and lucid manner.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:132/360 in JEE (Main) Because its nearest to my hometown and best college for Mechanical Engineering as far as my score is

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

SONAM THARCHEN LACHUNGPA B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

I like most of the things of our collage , especially the night football tournament . The technical fest of our college is also up to the mark . The only thing which i dislike about our college is the teaching method of some of the teachers .

PLACEMENTS    

I heard from some of the seniors that our campus placement is quite good as compared to other colleges . Out of

FACULTY    

sukumar pati . I like the way he explain the basic concepts related to every topic.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

still a lot of development needs to be done.. work is underway but still things aren't going to get completed before we graduate from here so can't say.. might be a good college in future.. but definitely, not now!

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    

all the cultural societies are popular here.. bit of a shock that there's almost zero participation from girls in the field of robotics, given the fact that we are from technical institution..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Abhinash Behera B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

very good infrasructre facilities .as far as acadamics is concerned there is lot of pressure pressure for the student to succeed and live upto the expectation of their family.hostel facilities are very good excluding the mess food.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

sukumar pati because he is very enthusiastic and goes to the depth of every topics

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:i secured 92.2 percent in class 12th boards and 108 marks in jee mains because this is the best college available for the rank secured by me

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

NIT Silchar in one word can be define was "heaven".Fillled with natural beauty it is one of the fastest developing NIT in India.The faculties are extremely talanted and are extremely friendly and are ready for help at a any time.

PLACEMENTS    

NIT Silchar has excellent placement statistics.This years placement for mechanical is above 6 lakhs per annum

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:141. I have chosen this college because it has good faculties and has all the necessary equipments for labs as I came to know from my seniors

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandrscence.We have lots of fun and get to interact with great intellectuals and also get chances of working with our seniors which helps to improve ourselves.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Rajeeb Kumar B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Our college is one of the best college among technical institutions.I hope,it would give a good jobs and by this institution I am involved in so many activities like GYANSAGAR,CHILDREN OF HOPE INDIA an NGO,NCC etc.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 Lakhs

FACULTY    

DR. Bhanja sir.He teaches us very nicely

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 79 in

CAMPUS LIFE    

TECNOESIS and INCANDESCENCE are two best fest in our college.Because in TECHNOESIS ,our technical thinking would be more wider and we are involved in so many technical activities.As it is a technical institution,it is the best fest.And in incandescen we had lots of fun.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

 NIT Silchar one of the best

Arnav Goswami B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
9

It is one of the best engineering, the surrounding is so beautiful. It has great campus. Being one of the IIT it is one of the good colleges for studying engineering. It also provide good placements.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

 NIT Silchar - One of the beautiful College

Debojyoti Nath Laskar B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
9

The infrastructure of the college is very good...some of the teaching faculty is good and some are very poor. Hostel mess food is not up to the mark.but overall I am happy with this college

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

sukumar pati,dipankar bhanja are my favorites teachers.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Pankaj Kumar B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

our college is full of opportunities and provide 24 hours services of electricity. students are provided with good hostel facilities with free health checkup inside the campus.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

sukumar pati because he teaches with great interest and enthusiasm.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:179 i chose this institute because it is the leading engineering institute in India.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Gymkhana, it is the student union body which opens a vast opportunity for the students to participate in social events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

yea its good.we have some best faculties who r authors of reputed books..great campus atmosphere with brilliant job opportunities n diverse student life.lot to learn in deed.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

associate professor and he teaches conceptually

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Suvam Patowary B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

One of the very best colleges in India. In nature's laps, with the lush greenery around and teaching and allround facilities at par with other international colleges.

PLACEMENTS    

There is an active Training and Placement Cell in place which helps and supports students in obtaining research internships and industrial trainings in due course within four years of B.Tech. curriculum.

Visits and trainings to refineries and bottling plants, and other industries, local firms etc. once in two months and in vacations.

FACULTY    

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja, his excellence and proficiency in the field of thermodynamics is unspeakable.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:137/360 This was the college offered to me on the basis of my rank in JEE Mains with the preferred branch.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Apart from the amazing annual technical fest Tecnoesis and cultural fest Incandescence which are equally cool and super fun events, a unique fest held annually in our college in the National Innovation Summit, which witnesses tremendous international and national participation, and pooling of new and innovative ideas and innovations.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

RAHUL KUMAR RANJAN B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

My college is good.It gives all facilities to the students.Some problem is also in my college but it is a part of our life in the college.So overall i like my college

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Sukumar Pati-Because his style of teaching is very good & easy to understand

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:140. Because this college is one of the best engineering college of INDIA

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandense-Because this event is full of intertenments & We get opportunities to meet some great people

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

ANIK SARKER B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Many developments are required for the better education in this college . As a foreign student i love this college i want this college will rank top in INDIA .

PLACEMENTS    

As a foreign student i want a job in INDIA but in my college there is no opportunity .so we need placement here .if ,it will be done we will be well benefited.

FACULTY    

DR. SUKUMAR PATI he is very friendly and have a good teaching quality.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:i don''t know my score but i am selected among 200 students .i choose INDIA because of good education quality and for better technical knowledge .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

SUDHANSU KUMAR B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

Recruitment of teachers should be on the basis of their competitive exam only. MOST OF THE TEACHERS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR ENGINEERING.

PLACEMENTS    

Students are getting job but with lower package .some branches have very bad placement like civil and electrical etc

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 lakhs

FACULTY    

SUKUMAR PATI,DHD ETC .Noone teachers are not eligible for college except some teachers.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:140-on the basis of rank

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

JYOTIRMOY MEDHI B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

good with some problems with the teachers ..some are not able to express all the things..nd curriculum should be practical oriented

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

some teachers are exceptionally good which helps us to feel the subject practically

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

tecnoesis as it is a exposure for the young talented minds to show their creativeness in engineering field

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

ANUJ KUMAR B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

In my point of view my college is the best college because it provides everything to student which is necessary for a student .

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is bhanja sir who tought us thermodynamics his way of teaching is very much impressive as well as way of teaching .

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    

According to me the best event is technical fest .Because from that event i can learnt so many new ideas that came into mind after watching these events and taking part in that.

gymkhana club is the most famous society in my college that control or organise all the activity related with student.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Charanjit Das B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

i wontt say our college is perfect infact no college is perfect, we are improving and one day we will reach the peak

PLACEMENTS    

so far as internship is concern it is very good.placement is not so good because so many major firms do not visit our campus.

FACULTY    

Sukumar Pati.because he explains each and every bit of topic elaborately

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:i scored 101 in jee mains.i took admission in this college because its near to my home

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

My college is the best. Despite of all the setbacks, it proves to be at the zenith each and every time.

PLACEMENTS    

TO my knowledge, the college provides ample placement and job oppurtunities to its students; top notch companies visit the campus for job offers.

FACULTY    

My favourite teacher in the campus is Sukumar Pati. He has a very sound command over his subject and an amazing way of teaching.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 141 in JEE Mains and 93% in the CBSE Boards. This college was my optimum choice based on my rank. Moreover, it is one of the finest engineering colleges in the region.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Indie Lake. This is the most happening event of the year which is hosted on a scenic lakeside. One is simply in ecstasy by witnessing this mersmerising 2 day extravaganza. Be it the blissful music or the amazing photography exhibition, it is the place to be.

The Literary club is the most popular club in the campus as it hosts a wide variety of events throughout the year and attracts a handsome audience.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

HARISH KUMAR B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

COLLAGE IS VERY NICE I LOVE THIS AND MY COLLAGE LIFE I OTHER WORDS ' SAB KUCH MAST H '

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   12 - 14 lakhs

FACULTY    

ITS MY THRMO TEACHER HE JUST DON'T CARE ABOUT ANY THING EXCEPT HIS TEACHING

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I SCORE 91 IN JEE I CHOOSE THIS BCOZ I WANT TO

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Our college is the best place to live in the whole world with talented,hardworking people around

PLACEMENTS    

Awesome job oppurtunities are there in our college starting from tcs,ibm(it companies) to drdo(elite companies).

FACULTY    

sumita debverma because she gives a lot of marks

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

music because i feel music helps us to maintain peace .i love music.there are some awesome singers.indie lake is a fun music event

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Shravan Kumar B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical engg ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

our college is a unique college in the north east also one of the supercomputer centre in india

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   18 - 20 lakhs

FACULTY    

bepankar bhanja, his teaching style is good

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

DHARMENDRA KUSHWAHA B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGG. ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I like my college.Here there is one of the best super computing centre and good infrastructure.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Manas B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

The environment is very good for enjoyment but there is no ambient environment for study

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 143 in JEE MAINS and 80.2% in HS examination..

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technoesis is the techical event in NIT Silchar. Almost evey student of the college participater in thjis event. MAny userful competitions are organised in this annual event..

There is many societies like Dramatics, Photography , Trekking and mountaineering, Music club ,ASME society, ISTE students chapter etc... every society organise an annual event.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

My experience in the college has been good so far and i am enjoying studying here.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tecnoesis , because the students get to participate in various technical events and can learn a lot.

Photography club. Because through this club we get to see the photos of the various events at our campus.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Manakh Jyoti Phukan B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is the leading technical institute of North East India

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Our fluid mechanics teacher is my favourite teacher because of his unique way of teaching

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 120 in JEE . I choose this college because it is one of the best technical institutions of India.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandescence the cultural fest our college is the best event, because it features performances by many renowned artist and band's in our college.

GYMKHANA the student organisation , is the most popular society of our college because it looks after all the major events in our college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

RISHI RAJ B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

my college is superb and i am very much satisfied .

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I score 70 marks in jee main exam . i choose this college because from someone i hear that the study is good in this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

college cutural festival as in thi sfest very much exiciting programmes are held with having lots of fun events also.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I like all things in my college except mess food.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I secured 104 marks in JEE which makes me shortlisted for admission in NITs all over India. after councelling i got admission in this institute. Mechanical Engineering is one of the best branch in entire engineering.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandescence and Posua first one is the annual cultural festival and second one is celebration of bihu , national festival of assam.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Pulak Roy B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Its a great experience in here and all...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

explains tough subjects very smoothly and makes it very easy fr us.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I wanted mechanical dept. and this college had the desired seats i required

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

in two words - "medium satisfaction"

PLACEMENTS    

Well, to be frank after talking to the seniors i have accumulated some points : 1) Average salary package is 3-4 lacs 2) The highly reputed companies only come searching for the 9 and above CPA holders.(As a result many better and capable students don't get the opportunity ) 3) But overall placement is 100%

I guess. I am not looking for placement right now.... so can't comment about anything of the sort right now

FACULTY    

Dr. Sukumar Pati, Frankly speaking the way he explains the various concepts of the topics, I have never been explained like that in my entire life. Also he is very polite and friendly. in nature.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

The main cultural fest of our college "Incandescence" and the technical festival "Technoesis" incandescence is good as we get to enjoy and relax a lot and also get to attend the concerts of famous celebrities invited as guest

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Bikesh Agrahari B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

simply its the best place

PLACEMENTS    

as far as I know from seniors, major group of students gets placed in I.T sectors and those with high grades get placed in core companies

FACULTY    

Ph.D. scholars, they should teach in such a way that all group of students can understand, they should elaborate and not go line by line as in book but should atleast add something more to it.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 111 and I choose this college because of its placement records over the past years and also because its in my home town

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

ABHISHEK KUMAR SINGH B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Gunamani Nath B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Dr. Sukumar Pati, Ph.D. from IIT Kharagpur

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:JEE Score: 152 out of 360

CAMPUS LIFE    

Indie Lake is the best event. It is a cultural event. The natural beauty at indie lake is awesome. Every year it is held on the month of march or february. It has mainly two module 1. Solo singing and 2. Musical Band competition.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Dr. Sukumar Pati. He explains in depth

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: ICCE Scholarship Exam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Shrinjay Sharma B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

The college have a lot of potential but due to its remote location it has suffered negligence from the rest part of the country. Infrastructure is good. Better facilities should be there regarding research and internship. Rather than focussing more on academics more should be given on projects, research and innovation.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja as his explanations in the class are detailed and cmprehensive.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Partha Aich B.Tech / B.E. [Mec ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

NIT Silchar is for me the best institute there is. First and foremost, the electricity and LAN facility is at par with the best institutes of India. There are a few teachers which have crystal clear knowledge about their field of study and are able to intereact and impart their knowledge properly to the fellow students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Mr Darpahari Das is my favorite teacher because of his clear explaining of topics and good interaction with students.

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandesence is the best fest of our college. It is the cultural fest that is organised every year with different types of activities in which all students get involved.

Music and Dramatics club are quite popular in our college and members from these clubs has been able to garner much praise from other institutes also.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The campus of my college is very beautiful indeed. There are several laes in our campus that adds to the beauty of our campus. The faculties here are very helpul and the administration is also very helpful. Any sort of major problems are managed very easily without any hussle.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dr. Dipankar Bhanja, his excellence in the field of thermodynamics is unspeakable.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

PRAMOD SAHU MBA / PGDM [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Faculty wise it is not so good but those who are interested to do something they can do anything.Other facility are fine except mess food that is not good and authorities are neutral to make it good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Jee(Main)

CAMPUS LIFE    

Incandescence because celebrates from outside and many performer from outside they perform in our college and we got full enjoy of 2-3 days

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

Pankaj Kumar Kushwaha B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

My college is full of opportunities but the only problem is that teachers and student involvement. teachers don't help any students. most of the teachers just talk but never did anything.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Dr. P.K.Patawari , Because he is very good in teaching. I loved to learn from him. His concepts are very strong.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

NIS(National Innovation Summit) because it is giving young inventor and entreprenuer to start their career and show their talent

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

DIPTESH DASH B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

I like the location of my college especially the green campus which looks like a golf course.The scenic beauty is also up to the mark.It feels a great to be a part of it.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 170 in the entrance exam. I chose this subject because it has a wide field out application all over the world.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tech fest is the best because of the the guests who come to our college in fest have very good talent and they make us feel enjoyed wholw of the day.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

SATYAM PEEYUSH B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The is placed on an awesome location, weather is chill and a well build and prefect college to have a proper and good studies.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement and Job opportunities are good but not enough further improvement is required for create much satisfactory job to each and every individual of the college.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 183/360 and in board 92.2% hence normalized score was 164/360 then according to my AIR I was getting ME in NIT Silchar so I opted for this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2016

DEBABRATA MEDHI B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

OVERALL THIS COLLEGE IS ONE OF THE BEST