National Institute of Technology (NIT), Rourkela - Reviews

Rourkela, Orissa
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 NIT Rourkela : One of the best NIT

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Pros: Best Infrastructure Nice Accommodation and Canteen Facilities Nice Club Culture and other extra co-curricular activities Friendly and Approachable professors Cons: They are opening new branches without having proper faculty or MoUs with industries and other universities. As a result of which, students of these branches are either going to IT sector, or if they have money then to higher studies in foreign or most of them being jobless.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

For Core and Circuital branches, it is awesome. The average CTC for them is almost about 7 LPA. For the new branches like Biomedical, Biotechnology there are no core companies for them. They receive job offers mainly in IT sectors offering 3.3 to 3.5 LPA or in some analytics firm offering 5-6 LPA.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Prof. A. Thirugnanam He was my faculty advisor as well as my final year project guide. He was one of the most friendly professor I had ever met in NIT-R. He was always there to help and guide whenever I am facing any problem or in dilemma regarding my career.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

International Students Meet because it involves celebrity night, students from all over the world and a lot of fun activites. There are DJ nights where you can dance all night. For couples there is a Ball room dancing competition. There are fun games also like Paintball, Futsal, Poker.

Microsoft Campus Club because you get direct exposure to Microsoft which is one of largest tech giant in the world. You will get their products before actual release to get hands on. They organise very good events nationwide and at the college level. Some of their noticable events are Treasherlocked, Codenigma, Techi-Trix.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 13      

Install App to View
November 26th, 2018
Review Image

Sabyasachi Mohanty M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Admissions - Ther entrance exam of GATE is there and then counseling happens and the rank depended on the stream you choose 5-6 thousand all India rank students get selected. Placements - here they are very great and I have got one but I wanted to go for competitive exams so I have dropped that Idea.

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2018

 Excellent college

Review Image

B VENKATESH REDDY B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is amazing i miss those days being part of NITR was awesome, the quality of education is excellent here, the hostel standard is also good. Core studies are very important here, I gave AIEEE exam that time and opted for this NIT as it has good infra, studies, placements.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 13      

Install App to View
February 14th, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

ASHIT B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is really awesome ,I gave AIEEE exam to get admission here, it was near to my place so i took admission here, the infra is good.College is focused towards developing core strength of the students. Placement is also good here.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 13      

Install App to View
December 26th, 2017

 Lots of free time to study for Competetive exams if you join Machin Design here.

Review Image

ROHIT CHAUDHARI M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Beautifull campus with good people.Good learning apportunities.Good infrastructure.Entirly a good treat to your student life.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
3/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2016
Review Image

Srajan Shrivastava B.Tech / B.E. [Chemical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2019: Admit Card Releasing Tomorrow at jeemain.nic.in, Know the Revised Dates

    19-Mar-2019
    The National Testing Agency will be releasing JEE Main Admit Card for April session tomorrow on March 20, 2019, on the official website of JEE Main at jeemain.nic.in. The candidates who successfully registered for JEE Main April ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: Application Correction Window and EWS Registration Closes Today at jeemain.nic.in

    15-Mar-2019
    JEE Main April Session Application Correction Window will close today. The candidates who successfully registered for the JEE Main 2019 examination must visit the official website of JEE Main at jeemain.nic.in to check for any ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2019: Exam Date Rescheduled due to Lok Sabha Elections

    14-Mar-2019
    The National Testing Agency has rescheduled the dates of JEE Main examination due to clash with the Lok Sabha Elections schedule released by the Election Commission of India on March 10, 2019 (Sunday). Earlier the JEE Main 2019 was ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00