National Institute of Technology (NITP), Patna - ReviewsPatna , Bihar

  •   ESTD 1886
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.3/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4.3/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
7 months ago

Shantanu B.Arch Student

Overview 4/5

I don't think that NIT needs any type of the Introduction everyone in India knows about the goodwill of NIT and many students in India wants to be the part of this college. I have got merit marks in the AIEEE Entrance examinations and then I secured my admission here The best thing about NIT is the education which they offer to there students
PLACEMENT 4/5

Although it is not 100% mostly do get the jobs from here.
Faculty 4/5

They all are well experienced and totally educated and also they have discipline which is must
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

SATYENDRA KUMAR M.Tech Student

Best Engineering College in India 4/5

I feel very proud when I say that I am studying in NIT because like IIT NIT is also a prestigious Institute and many of the greatest personalities of the state were the alumni of this college. My Degree is Mtech and my subject is Control systems and i have cleared GATE Exam for taking admission in this college.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

The average package which is offered in the campus is approximately rs 5 lac pa
Faculty 4/5

I don't think that faculties of NIT Patna needs any Introduction they are as much great like top and trained professionals
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

T
THUMMALA MANOJ

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs any Introduction and I have done Mtech in the Off systems which are in the electronics department and for the admissions, I have given the GATE Entrance examination and the rank of mine was 4000. Although this college was Government control
M
MODELA BALA KRISHNA

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs an Introduction because NIT has a goodwill in entire India after IIT's and taking admission here is also very tough when I decided to do Mtech at that time I gave GATE Examination in which My percentile was 95% and I have selected Communicat
P
Pratyush Kar

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs any Introduction to there education and employment facility and right now I am doing my Mtech in Mechanical Engineering and if we talk about the annual fees of the course then it is Rs 80,000 PA and the admission fees id rs 35000 PA Taking
M
Mousumi Deka

3 years ago

The college is situated in the Barak valley. It is a beautiful place with an abundance of greenery and lakes all around. NIT Silchar has its departments accredited by the National Board of Accredition (NBA). The departments (B.Tech, M.Tech and MBA) are well equipped wit
"
"Anonymous"

3 years ago

I personally feel my college is one of the best. It do have room for improvment but personally I like it the way it is, with a blend of new modern cult- culture mixed with the old-fashioned, nostalgic wind that can touch the mind of a complex human as well. Overall, the
M
Mrityunjay Jha

3 years ago

National Institute Of Technology, Silchar (राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, सिलचर) is one of the 30 National Institutes of Technology of India and was established in 1967 as a Regional Engineering College
A
Ankita Mathur

1 year ago

NIT Kurukshetra is overall a very nice college, it provides an overall growth to the students. Its placement is also excellent. I got admission on the basis of JEE main score. The fees of the college are affordable, and there are scholarship facilities available for t
A
Anjali

1 year ago

NIT Kurukshetra is one of the best engineering colleges and the aspects of college is good. The campus is fully air-conditioned and the infrastructure facilities of the college are good but the canteen experience is not that good.
S
Sunny

7 months ago

NIT is always a premier institute for studying engineering and this branch is in the Kurukshetra and I have passed out JEE Mains entrance test for the admissions and the college environment is best for all the students.

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Apply soon as the registration window for JEE Main 2020 Exam gets reopened by the National Testing Agency (NTA) the conducting body of JEE Main 2020. Students from J&K who missed out on filling the application form of JEE Main 2020 can now fill the application form.   ...Read more

Check out the notification released by NTA about JEE Main 2020 examination. Those who are willing to apply must visit the official website of JEE Main. ...Read more

Awards

Times Engineering Survey

NIT Patna has been ranked 5 among all the NITs and 37 among all the Engineering Institutes by the Times Engineering Survey.

Govt. Engineering Institutions

NIT Patna has been placed at 40th position among the all the Govt. Engineering Institutions by Digital Learning Magazine.

Outstanding Engineering Institute (North)

ABP News has recognized the NIT Patna as the "Outstanding Engineering Institute" in 2014.

Scholarship

Different Scholarships

The different scholarships provided by the NIT Patna to the students in the various categories:

15880Ex-servi

Scholarships

Awarding Institution

Amount

Ex-serviceman

Uttar Pradesh Sainik Kalyan

2500

Gen-1

Sita Ram Jindal Foundation, New Delhi

2400

Gen-1

Director of Tech. Education., Tripura

4500

Gen-1

Director of Tech. Education., Assam

10600

Gen-1

Director of Tech. Education., Tripura

3600

Gen-2

Director of Tech. Education., Tripura

18000

Minority-1

Minority Commission, Ranchi

17000

Minority-1

Director of Tech. Education., Thiruvananthapuram

20000

Minority-14

Bihar State Minority Fin. Corp., Patna

39500

OBC-1

ST Dept. Chhattisgarh, Raipur

13260

OBC-1

District Welfare Nagpur, M.P.

21060

OBC-21

District Welfare, Patna

490810

SC-1

Indian Oil, New Delhi

12000

SC-1

Indian Oil, New Delhi

12000

SC-1

Tech. Education., HP

6000

SC-1

Social Welfare Dept., Karnataka

50000

SC-1

Director of Tech. Education., H.P.

6000

SC-1

Social welfare, Krishna Dist. A.P.

17044

SC-158

District Welfare, Patna

3165600

SC-2

ST & SC Development Department. Orissa

49760

SC-2

ST & SC Development Department. Orissa

41600

SC-2

Welfare of SC, Assam

27368

SC-2

District Welfare U.P.

24510

SC-3

Indian Oil, New Delhi

108000

ST-1

ST Development, U.P.

15300

ST-1

Director of Tech. Education., Assam

14630

ST-1

Director of Tech. Education., Andhra Pradesh

10600

ST-2

ST & SC Development Department. Orissa

49760

ST-2

Engineers India, New Delhi

18000

ST-2

Engineers India, New Delhi

18000

ST-3

Director of Tech. Education., Itanagar

17800

ST-3

Director of Tech. Education., Kohima

34800

ST-53

District Welfare, Patna

857000

 

Total

5140612

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00