National Institute of Technology (NIT) Andhra, Amaravati - ReviewsAmaravati , Andhra Pradesh


If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.3/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.3/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

3.3/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
P
8 months ago

Prajjwal Mishra B.Tech Student

A college worth joining in order to become one of the initial batches of this would-be-great institution. 4/5

NIT Andhra Pradesh will get its permanent campus by August 2019.It will have all the facilities(labs, sports,etc.).The faculty and administration is good and supportive. This year the first batch will pass-out. Placement scenario is also pretty good. In the first year of its placement, it saw the highest package of around 12-13 lpa.In terms of average salary, it stands in the 8th position among all the 31 NITs. All this in its first year of the placement itself.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

The first batch passed out in 2018-19 with flying colors. Highest package of around 12-13 LPA was bagged by a CSE student. Average salary stood around 6 lpa. More companies are yet to visit the campus. Amazon is one of them. Companies visited - L&T, Adtran, TCS, Ram group , Accenture, Tata projects, fanatics, Wipro, sap, Vedanta, etc.
Faculty 3.5/5

We have good teachers. Most of them are young and dynamic so their way of teaching has more energy and enthusiasm. Almost all the teachers have completed their Masters and Ph.D. from reputed institutions like IITs, NITs, and IISc. We have some teachers who have completed their studies abroad.
Admission

Admission to NIT Andhra Pradesh is given only on the basis of rank secured by the student in Jee Mains Paper 1.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Prajjwal Mishra B.Tech Student

A new Institute which will do wonders in the coming years.WORTH IT!! 4/5

NIT Andhra Pradesh is an Institute of national importance.Admissions are through JEE mains.Faculty over here is very good (some of them have completed their education in foreign countries as well).We do not have a permanent campus and hope to get it by next academic year.Rest all good.
PLACEMENT

The first batch of students will be completing there course next year.Great hopes from them.Some of them have already got placed at the beginning of this academic year in multinational companies like L n T.The institute has very good potential to provide job opportunities to its students.
Faculty
The teachers over here have a lot of knowledge about their subjects.My favorite teacher is my Basic Electronics teacher.He teaches us in a very interesting way by giving us detailed explanation.He is always ready to clear our doubts.He even asks us GATE questions sometimes which helps us understand and apply the concept.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

T
THUMMALA MANOJ

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs any Introduction and I have done Mtech in the Off systems which are in the electronics department and for the admissions, I have given the GATE Entrance examination and the rank of mine was 4000. Although this college was Government control
M
MODELA BALA KRISHNA

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs an Introduction because NIT has a goodwill in entire India after IIT's and taking admission here is also very tough when I decided to do Mtech at that time I gave GATE Examination in which My percentile was 95% and I have selected Communicat
P
Pratyush Kar

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs any Introduction to there education and employment facility and right now I am doing my Mtech in Mechanical Engineering and if we talk about the annual fees of the course then it is Rs 80,000 PA and the admission fees id rs 35000 PA Taking
M
Mousumi Deka

3 years ago

The college is situated in the Barak valley. It is a beautiful place with an abundance of greenery and lakes all around. NIT Silchar has its departments accredited by the National Board of Accredition (NBA). The departments (B.Tech, M.Tech and MBA) are well equipped wit
"
"Anonymous"

3 years ago

I personally feel my college is one of the best. It do have room for improvment but personally I like it the way it is, with a blend of new modern cult- culture mixed with the old-fashioned, nostalgic wind that can touch the mind of a complex human as well. Overall, the
M
Mrityunjay Jha

3 years ago

National Institute Of Technology, Silchar (राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, सिलचर) is one of the 30 National Institutes of Technology of India and was established in 1967 as a Regional Engineering College
S
Shantanu

10 months ago

I don't think that NIT needs any type of the Introduction everyone in India knows about the goodwill of NIT and many students in India wants to be the part of this college. I have got merit marks in the AIEEE Entrance examinations and then I secured my admission here
S
SATYENDRA KUMAR

1 year ago

I feel very proud when I say that I am studying in NIT because like IIT NIT is also a prestigious Institute and many of the greatest personalities of the state were the alumni of this college. My Degree is Mtech and my subject is Control systems and i have cleared GATE

Latest News & Articles

Since JEE Main 2020 Result is out, students are waiting for JEE Main Participating Colleges to release their cut offs. Candidates who appeared in the exam can now predict their expected rank using JEE Main Rank Predictor Tool. ...Read more

Did you appear in JEE Main 2020 Exam and now waiitng for your result? If yes then your wait is over as the result has been declared by NTA. Check Now. ...Read more

The National Testing Agency or NTA, national level examination conducting agency working under the supervision of Ministry of Human Resource Development (HRD), has released the JEE Main result 2020 today. ...Read more

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00