National Institute of Science and Technology, Berhampur - Reviews

Berhampur, Orissa
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
December 17th, 2017

 best college in terms of real world experience and research

Review Image

Abhishek Yadav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

It is located on the outskirts of Berhampur city, equipped with best research facility and especially good for computer sc and electronics engineering. students will be facing a real world like situations in day to day life which will definitely enhance their tendency to handle their professional careers after passing out. our honorable director sir Sangram mudali, a distinguished alumnus of IIT Kanpur always try to make the environment as similar as his campus and good technical as well as non-technical clubs to join which will add value to your resume. students will definitely learn one thing that is long hours working habit. away from all distractions good place for study. The menu is good and also the quality. it is worth admiring THANK U.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5

They are nice and supportive . knowledgeable

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 18th, 2018

 Batch 2012 to 2016

Review Image

Nibedita Jena B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My college is a well-reputed college in the state of Odisha for scientific education and 2 years back I have completed my course from here in the year 2016 which was started in the year 2012 and in my course I have chosen computer science as the field of my graduation and for taking admission here I have given the AIEEE Entrance examination and for the women the rank is 3000 which is acceptable in the college and my rank was near by this and I secured my admission and the annual fee for the course at my time was Rs 97,000 per year which has now increased to Rs 1.15 lac per year.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Job offers are very great here but I have found one on my own I didn't go for the college placements due to some reasons.

FACULTY    
5/5

This college has a great reputation in the city just because of the faculties of the college and it will remain the best college forever because of them.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Review Image

Naresh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

If you have the passion of doing engineering then NIST always welcomes you. It is a good place to study and enjoy your life. I will recommend this college if you are not good enough to get any nits. Branch wise, if we see, placement for CS, IT, ECE is good and that for other branches like mechanical and civil in their core field is rare. The only thing which I love about my collage is infrastructure.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

It has a very good relationship with the companies during our time. During my time it was around 95% placement occurred and our college was on top of every other college.

FACULTY    
4/5

ll the faculty members are cooperative. They are 24*7 available for us to help through their mobile phones. Maximum of faculties were studied from IITs and all were M. tech and MSC Teacher .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 9th, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development

Review Image

Priyabratat Dash MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It provide best research opportunities with sufficient materials. it is a best place to develop the career as well as personal development.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Dr. Akankshya patnaik and Dr. Ratanakar Mishra arethe best

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2016
Review Image

Souvik Chatterjee B.Tech / B.E. [Ece ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

A great place to achive success nd build ur carrier

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Mechanics because he is very much friendly to students nd also clears the concepts very easily

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:In jee mains i scored 72 marks but one can get admission through ojee....the level of study u will get here is extraordinary better than sme nits also nd also a very much disciplined college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2019: CBSE will consider Exam Dates while Preparing 12 Board Date Sheet

    30-Nov-2018
    JEE Main examination will be conducted twice a year from the upcoming academic year. JEE Main 2019 is scheduled to be conducted from January 6 to January 20, 2019, and April 6 to April 20, 2019, by the newly formed National Testing Agency ... Read more
  2. JEE main 2019: Application Form Correction Begins

    09-Oct-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has started the Online Application Correction facility for the candidates who registered themselves for JEE Main January 2019. NTA also released a notification stating that numerous candidates ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2019: 9.65 Lakh Candidates Applied for Exam

    03-Oct-2018
    According to the reports, nearly 9.65 lakh candidates have applied for JEE Main 2019 examination. The examination is scheduled to be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) from January 6 to January 20, 2019. The Online ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00