National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT), Patna - ReviewsPatna , Bihar

  •   ESTD 2008
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

--

Fashion Rating

5/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
T
3 years ago

Tabrez Hassan  Student

Overview 5/5

When you become graduate you started finding B Schools in India. Management courses are very costly. Often people chose wrong colleges just for MBA degree. But management is now a wide faculty. Nift offers a unique 4 sem management program-Master of Fashion Management. It has all papers of management then exposure of fashion and retail industry. It provides you platform where you can learn and can be placed at best companies of Industry. NIFT is among top 50 institutes established by an act of Parliament of India, often referred as Center for excellence.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shaba Farheen Design - Diploma Student

Overview 3/5

I took NIFT entrance exam. And I choose design department. Because i love fashion accessories. And i want to make unique and different types of accessories. Like- jewellery, furniture etc.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Here placements is quite good. Not more great . Some companies gives great packages and some with average.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

I qualified the entrance examination organized by the college NIFT. I acquired rank 121 in OBC category and 983 in general. thereafter i attended counselling and got admitted. I opted this field of education because i wanted to do something related to designing and technology too. and this field is very different from others.
CAMPUS LIFE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
V
8 months ago

Vanshika Fashion Design Student

Best college for designing 5/5

This is best college for designing courses specially for fashion related design like fashion designing , textile designing etc .
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Saurabh Kumar

6 months ago

National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) is a pioneer in envisioning and evolving fashion education in India and was set up in New Delhi in 1986 with the backing of Ministry of Textiles, Govt. of India. Over the last 30 years, it has emerged as the premier educat
R
Richa

1 year ago

nift it self is a brand , students in this college are highly determined for their future. NIFT helps students to shape their future. faculties in this college are super cool, and very friendly.
V
Vaiahali Rana

3 years ago

Nift is my dream come true. I wanted to be a fashion designer and nift made me one. Just waiting to start working properly. The exposure and internships offered are amazing.
A
Alankrita

1 year ago

NIFT Hyderabad is one of the best colleges we have in India. I am proud to be associated with this college. It has very good interiors, good campus, the library has plenty of books. I gave entrance exam and gave interview and got selected for this college.
R
Richa

2 years ago

One of the first NIFT to be started in India. Great college for furture fashion designers or web designers

3 years ago

Its been a great experience studying here. I have learnt a lot from the faculties of this college. They all were so kind to us.
I
Irika

3 years ago

NIFT Bangalore is one of the best centres in India in terms of academics it may be lacking in sports opportunity or publicity
L
Lohith B

2 years ago

iam being pround to tell that being a part in nift bangalore for fashion technology course gmt

Videos

Scholarship

Scholarships offered by NIFT Patna-

The institute offers the following scholarships-

  • Sarthak Financial Assistance Scheme : 

Under graduate courses-

Parental Income Financial Assistance
Upto 1.5 Lacs 100% of the Tuition Fee
1.5 Lacs-2.5 Lacs 75% of the Tuition Fee
2.5 Lacs-4 Lacs 50% of the Tuition Fee

Post Graduate Courses-

Parental Income Financial Assistance
Upto 1.5 Lacs 75% of the Tuition Fee
1.5 Lacs-2.5 Lacs 50% of the Tuition Fee
2.5 Lacs-4 Lacs 25% of the Tuition Fee
  • Udaan- Merit cum means Scholarship :

NIFT provides financial assistance to meritorious students belonging to economically weaker sections for foreign studies foreign studies  with collaborating partner institutions.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00