National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT), Patna Patna , Bihar

 ESTD 2008
 Public University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

--

Fashion Rating

5/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
3 years ago

Shaba Farheen Design - Diploma Student

Overview 3/5

I took NIFT entrance exam. And I choose design department. Because i love fashion accessories. And i want to make unique and different types of accessories. Like- jewellery, furniture etc.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Here placements is quite good. Not more great . Some companies gives great packages and some with average.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

I qualified the entrance examination organized by the college NIFT. I acquired rank 121 in OBC category and 983 in general. thereafter i attended counselling and got admitted. I opted this field of education because i wanted to do something related to designing and technology too. and this field is very different from others.
CAMPUS LIFE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
T
5 years ago

Tabrez Hassan  Student

Overview 5/5

When you become graduate you started finding B Schools in India. Management courses are very costly. Often people chose wrong colleges just for MBA degree. But management is now a wide faculty. Nift offers a unique 4 sem management program-Master of Fashion Management. It has all papers of management then exposure of fashion and retail industry. It provides you platform where you can learn and can be placed at best companies of Industry. NIFT is among top 50 institutes established by an act of Parliament of India, often referred as Center for excellence.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
V
2 years ago

Vanshika Fashion Design Student

Best college for designing 5/5

This is best college for designing courses specially for fashion related design like fashion designing , textile designing etc .
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

R
Rajat Singh

1 month ago

It was an amazing experience studying at NIFT Delhi. Maintained infrastructure, great placement opportunities, everything about this college is just great.$I haven't come across anything yet that would bother me in any sense. Though the percentage of students getting pl
R
Rahul Khanna

1 month ago

The college provides its students with an excellent exposure to the fashion industry along with proper guidance.$There are very few options for other activities that students can indulge in. Such as sports activities. I believe wifi facility requires some sort of improv
R
Richa

3 years ago

nift it self is a brand , students in this college are highly determined for their future. NIFT helps students to shape their future. faculties in this college are super cool, and very friendly.
A
Alankrita

3 years ago

NIFT Hyderabad is one of the best colleges we have in India. I am proud to be associated with this college. It has very good interiors, good campus, the library has plenty of books. I gave entrance exam and gave interview and got selected for this college.
R
Richa

3 years ago

One of the first NIFT to be started in India. Great college for furture fashion designers or web designers

MDDM College, Muzaffarpur

Muzaffarpur, Bihar

H
Hemant Sah

3 years ago

The campus is huge and has a lot of variety of courses. Working environment is good. The faculty members are supportive. The college has encouraged new ways of learning. It has nurtured my skills in terms of communication skills, technical skills and many other skill
V
Vaishnavi Kumari

2 years ago

Good faculty, management is also good, I am very lucky to study in this college, and I hope this college remains best in our state

Videos

Scholarship

Scholarships offered by NIFT Patna-

The institute offers the following scholarships-

  • Sarthak Financial Assistance Scheme : 

Under graduate courses-

Parental Income Financial Assistance
Upto 1.5 Lacs 100% of the Tuition Fee
1.5 Lacs-2.5 Lacs 75% of the Tuition Fee
2.5 Lacs-4 Lacs 50% of the Tuition Fee

Post Graduate Courses-

Parental Income Financial Assistance
Upto 1.5 Lacs 75% of the Tuition Fee
1.5 Lacs-2.5 Lacs 50% of the Tuition Fee
2.5 Lacs-4 Lacs 25% of the Tuition Fee
  • Udaan- Merit cum means Scholarship :

NIFT provides financial assistance to meritorious students belonging to economically weaker sections for foreign studies foreign studies  with collaborating partner institutions.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query