National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT), Chennai - ReviewsChennai , Tamil Nadu

  •   ESTD 1986
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

2.5/5

Fashion Rating

2.5/5

Sports Rating

1.5/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

1 Review

By Course

Student Reviews
T
4 years ago

Tithi Fashion Design Student

Overview 4/5

Its not a college where you can be glamorous each day but a college where you learn how to make the world glamorous every single moment.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Companies prefer students for internship - and according to the new concept that college has proposed students are sent for internship to such companies where they hire them just after their college, so as to place each and every student without them going through the lengthy process of mass placement held in college.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Nishrin Pishori - friend before a teacher. Supports each and every student in persin beung a mentor to them, encourages their ideas and keeps students open for any kind of exposure. knows the fashion world in and out
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 120 was my rank and I chose NIFT because in the field of designing, this college has its name and tag in the market. It gives you a degree, teaches in depth which you generally won't get to learn in other private colleges of design except few of them. Secondly clearing the NIFT entrance itself is a big deal. One is fortunate enough to clear at once.. There are students who drop their year to get through the entrance.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

R
Richa

2 years ago

nift it self is a brand , students in this college are highly determined for their future. NIFT helps students to shape their future. faculties in this college are super cool, and very friendly.
V
Vaiahali Rana

4 years ago

Nift is my dream come true. I wanted to be a fashion designer and nift made me one. Just waiting to start working properly. The exposure and internships offered are amazing.
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Nift is an amazing college. It will change your life for the best and you will learn something new everyday. You will challenge yourself to be better.
A
Alankrita

2 years ago

NIFT Hyderabad is one of the best colleges we have in India. I am proud to be associated with this college. It has very good interiors, good campus, the library has plenty of books. I gave entrance exam and gave interview and got selected for this college.
R
Richa

3 years ago

One of the first NIFT to be started in India. Great college for furture fashion designers or web designers
T
Tabrez Hassan

4 years ago

When you become graduate you started finding B Schools in India. Management courses are very costly. Often people chose wrong colleges just for MBA degree. But management is now a wide faculty. Nift offers a unique 4 sem management program-Master of Fashion Management.
S
Shaba Farheen

2 years ago

I took NIFT entrance exam. And I choose design department. Because i love fashion accessories. And i want to make unique and different types of accessories. Like- jewellery, furniture etc.
V
Vanshika

1 year ago

This is best college for designing courses specially for fashion related design like fashion designing , textile designing etc .

Videos

Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

Awards

Best Fashion schools Ranking Worldwide

In the 2017 ranking of the best fashion schools in the world, National Institute of Fashion Technology was ranked at 19th position.

Scholarship

NIFT Merit cum Means Scholarship & Financial assistance

The NIFT provide the merit scholarship to those students who belong the economically weaker students. The meritorious students also get this scholarship.

Students are advised to contact admission authorities for further details and application procedure of scholarship scheme.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00