National Institute of Design (NID), Ahmedabad - ReviewsAhmedabad , Gujarat

  •   ESTD 1961
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.8/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.3/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

4.8/5

Sports Rating

4.8/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
U
1 year ago

Urvashi Rawat Design Student

India's best design college so far and the campus is beautiful. 5/5

So I gave my exam last to last year. I filled the form and the exam was quite difficult but I somehow managed to pass the entrance. So my parents never wanted me to go to Ahmedabad but I managed to convince them for me and my carrier. Getting into nid is the most beautiful experience after so much of hardwork.
PLACEMENT 5/5

I haven't reachedd the level of the internship.
Faculty 4.5/5

My favourite teacher is of art.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
9 months ago

Vivek Menon Muralidhar Design Student

Overview 5/5

NID is a fantastic Institution with a phenomenal history that will give you an opportunity to discover yourself, only if one attempts to understand its cultural and contextual significance in shaping our post-Independence India.
C
11 months ago

Chetna Sharma Fashion Design Student

Reasons why I chose this College 5/5

The college is the very example of what 60+ years of experience of culture and knowledge would result in. Nid,is a very respectable college and very prestigious
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placement is almost 90 percent and there are lot of companies that come over for placements in their companies. Packages are very good. As i am only in the first year i have very little knowledge of detailed packages. But they range from 3000 to 100000
Faculty 5/5

The faculty is a very experienced bunch of people and are one of the most sought-after people in India. They are very respected but are also friendly with the students. In nid, there is no rule to call your faculty by addressing them sir or ma'am instead you can call them by their name. This creates a positive environment for learning.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

ITM University (ITMU), Gwalior

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

S
Sonali Singh

2 days ago

Looking for the best in class college, you have knocked at the right door. Here at ITM the faculties are dedicated to make the students geared with skills that make us stand out of crowd. It doesn't matter if you are doing your b.tech from computer science or chemical,
A
Aman Gupta

2 days ago

By seeing the traits of parents, you can figure out something about child for sure". I did my BE from ITM Gwalior, so I can comment about university too. Please don't make a 1 to 1 mapping, but similarities can be extrapolated. ITM is just like a balloon, a lot of decor
J
Janhavi Sahu

3 days ago

Best university in INDIA. ADMISSIONS 2K19, Petroleum engineering focuses on estimation of the recoverable volume of Hydrocarbons using a detailed understanding of the physical behavior of oil, water, and gas within porous rock at very high pressure. Apply now for B.Tech

Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

A
Anonymous

2 years ago

Sharda University a good institution offering a lot of opportunities for students in co-curricular areas and with proper infrastructure.It is a bit far from metro stations but has no transportation issues.It is a reputed university which is very popular nationwide..It i
A
Anurag Anand

2 years ago

Well I am a student of Sharda University and frankly speaking I cannot believe it's my final year. College is very big and pretty good infrastructure to back it up the reputation. Managed buildings but takes a long time to reach different buildings. There a very l
A
Ashutosh

2 years ago

Sharda University a good institution offering a lot of opportunities for students in co-curricular areas and with proper infrastructure.It is a bit far from metro stations but has no transportation issues.It is a reputed university which is very popular nationwide..It i
M
Manish Motwani

1 year ago

Lpu is one of the biggest Universities in terms of students and area , but is almost a unique world under itself . The variety of students and their culture is diverse and people from all walks of life will be your roommates or classmates or somehow related to you thoru
S
Saumya

2 years ago

Lovely Professional University provides with great opportunity to explore your skills. Various platforms are provided both in academic as well as cultural related events. Be it robotics labs or table tennis court, you will have it all under one roof. Lectures are deli
A
Adarsh Sodani

3 years ago

Its a college with diverse culture, amazing infrastructure and super ambience. It provides a ocean full of opportunities to explore yourself. Right from the course or branch learning to extra co curricular activities, it is rich in all. It has a very large campus and ha

Videos

National institute of design overview

Scholarship

Scholarships

The institute follows the rules and regulations laid by the government to award the follofing scholarships-

  • The Helen Lansdowne Resor Scholarship
  • Young India Fellowship

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00