Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Narula Institute of Technology, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 nice college

SOUMOJIT DASGUPTA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

At Narula Institute of Technology students get an exposure to a blend of academics as well as other activities which help them build as strong individuals. The institution is well equipped with modern state of the art facilities and infrastructure, which include smart classrooms, laboratories, central as well as departmental libraries and several others. Conference and workshops are arranged where experts from industry and corporate share their views with students to bridge the gap between academics and industry. The college has collaboration with foreign universities and students go on overseas exposure as well. The training and placement cell provides on campus jobs in leading companies and many alumni are well placed in their professional career. Mentoring of students is another aspect where every pupil is under the guidance of a faculty member who helps them in their overall affairs. The institute has qualified and dedicated faculty and staff members who constantly guide the students in achieving academic excellence. Students are attentive and eager for innovations which they showcase in projects and technical competitions. Ranked in the top tier of engineering institutions in West Bengal, NiT has achieved the prestigious NIRF ranking (101-150) among institutions in India. Proud to be associated as a faculty. NiT will achieve greater heights in the coming days.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 11th, 2018

 One of the Best College in West Bengal

Shubhendu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The college runs under its rules and guidelines. Good qualities of teaching are given over here by professional faculty members. The teachers and faculty members are very serious regarding their subjects and placements of students in good companies. Here, every facilities and liberty are given to students to drive over their career. The college infrastructure is built in an attractive manner and classrooms are very spacious. The projectors are provided in some classroom. The teachers and faculty members are very hard working and very kind enough to help their students in every aspect. Excellent quality of teaching is given to the students with digital classrooms. And, there are different classrooms of different branches. And, different laboratories are there for every branch. The course curriculum is actually very useful to students. Every year, the college celebrates fest and annual functions where a student can show his/her extracurricular activities or talents. I feel very proud to be a part of Narula institute of Technology, Kolkata.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 11th, 2018

 One of the Best College in West Bengal

Shubhendu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The college runs under its rules and guidelines. Good qualities of teaching are given over here by professional faculty members. The teachers and faculty members are very serious regarding their subjects and placements of students in good companies. Here, every facilities and liberty are given to students to drive over their career. The college infrastructure is built in an attractive manner and classrooms are very spacious. The projectors are provided in some classroom. The teachers and faculty members are very hard working and very kind enough to help their students in every aspect. Excellent quality of teaching is given to the students with digital classrooms. And, there are different classrooms of different branches. And, different laboratories are there for every branch. The course curriculum is actually very useful to students.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    

The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. There are some departments under development to accommodate a large number of students. The classrooms are well constructed, air conditioned and have space for about 150 students. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially Mechanical, Computer Science, Electrical,, Ceramic has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive, teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

sujit pani best teacher of our college excellent knowledge and skills helps us a lot , most technically sound person , gem of our college, his teachings are very good . no comparison in front of him.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

College fests usually provide an excellent platform to showcase all kinds of different talents ranging from arts, educational and sports to informal ones like JAM or hogging the most food in the least time. Despite what people may say, winning an event however spectacular or ridiculous gives everyone something to boost about to the world. A shiny piece of metal awarded can skyrocket one’s self-esteem. Having the sweet realization of being accepted with your amazingly weird talents makes people feel important.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2018

 Excellent college life

Pallav Dutta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I am faculty of this college as well as an alumni both the experiences as a faculty and as a student are equally awesome. I would definitely recommend this college to every student out there, willing to experience a memorable college life. apart from that Narula achieved a series of feathers in its cap recently received a ranking between 101-150 in NIRF ranking system. Great infrastructure and qualified and experienced faculty members. Achieved 96% overall placement on 2016-17. Great infrastructure and qualified and experienced faculty members. its an assurance you wont regret your decision.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

eminent professors are always present for the betterment of the students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Trisit Ganguly B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:ITS THE FIELD WHICH I LIKE SO I CHOSE THIS AND I CHECKED THE PAST RECORD OF THIS STREAM WHICH IS GOOD.AS THIS COLLEGE HAS A GOOD FACULTY AND IS ONE OF THE RAPUTED COLLEGE IN KOLKATA ANS HAS A GOOD PLACEMENT RECORD SO I CHOSE THIS C

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 One of the best college in West Bengal with nirf rank

Kunal Mandal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

There is no doubt to tell that this is the best private engineering college in West Bengal. Teachers are very helpful. Their friendly behavior remove our nervousness and that is the most important thing to get a peak position in a company. The rules and regulations are very strict for everyone. If anyone wants to build his career by doing serious study then I suggest to the youth to join this college. Cause in our state or country there are so many wicked colleges established that will destroy your life.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Most of the teachers in this college are PHD holders or appear but my favorite teacher is Goutam Sir.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Abhirup Sengupta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

MY VIEW OF THE COLLEGE: OUR COLLEGE HAS A VERY FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT. IN OUR COLLEGE IMPORTANCE IS NOT ONLY GIVEN TO ACADEMICS BUT ALSO VARIOUS OTHER FIELDS LIKE SPORTS, MUSIC DANCE AND ETC. OUR COLLEGE IS SPECIAL FOR ITS FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT AND THE FACULTY OVER HERE IS VERY UNDERSTANDING AND FRIENDLY. THEY TREAT US AS IF WE ARE A PART OF THEIR FAMILY. OUR FACULTY HAS REALLY MADE SURE THAT STUDENTS GET HELP IN ANY SITUATION.

PLACEMENTS    

I HAVE DONE MY INDUSTRIAL TRAINING FROM THE HEWLETT PACKARD ENTERPRISE. I AM SUPPOSED TO DO MY INTERNSHIP FROM THINK AND LEARN. PLACEMENTS OPPORTUNITIES OVER HERE ARE NUMEROUS AND IT USUALLY HAPPENS IN THE FOURTH YEAR, EVERY MONTH MINIMUM 2-3 COMPANIES COMING OVER HER FOR THE CAMPUS DRIVE. APART FROM THAT WE ARE CONTINUALLY ASKED TO ATTEND MANY POOL CAMPUSSINGS.

FACULTY    

I HAVE MANY FAVORITE TEACHERS IN THE COLLEGE. IN THIS COLLEGE THE TEACHERS HAVE A VERY HIGH TEACHING SKILL. MY FAVORITE TEACHER HAPPENS TO BE Dr. SARANENDU PANDA SIR, HE HAS TRULY INSPIRED ME TO BE BETTER STUDENT AND HIS TEACHING STYLE HAPPENS TOP BE A BIT UNORTHODOX. USING POWERPOINT PRESENTATION IS HIS COMMON TECHNIQUE.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

THE CULTURAL EVENT IS THE BEST EVENT OF OUR COLLEGE. DURING THESE TWO DAYS STUDENTS ARE ENCOURAGED TO PARTICIPATE IN EVERY CULTURAL EVENTS. STUDIES ARE KEPT ASIDE FOR A BIT. AT THE END A BIG CELEBRITY IS BROUGHT FOR THE FINAL EVENT. EVEN THE TEACHERS ARE ASKED TO COME AND HAVE FUN WITH EVERYONE

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

SAYANTAN DAS B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

OUR COLLEGE HAS A VERY GOOD REPUTATION IN THE FIELD OF STUDIES AND TEACHING AS WELL AS ON CAMPUS RECRUITMENT. AS THE COLLEGE HAS A BASE OF 15 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE SO THE STUDIES AND THE WHOLE TEACHING PROCESS INCLUDING THE LAB FACILITIES ARE WAY MORE EFFICIENT THAN OTHER COLLEGES. OUR INSTITUTION PROVIDES A HUGE PLACE TO SHOWCASE OUR TALENTS AND ALSO ENCOURAGES US TO PERFORM AS MUCH AS WE CAN.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

MY FAVORITE TEACHER IS MY LANGUAGE TEACHER

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: WBJEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

BHOLA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1

The Placements of this college are best. 95% of the students got placed every year, and the rest are going to start their startup. Even the core placements are incredible. In my word, It should be the best college in the east region of India. The students get a good internship from the college. The college not placed the students in the industry but also creates some great minds.

PLACEMENTS    

It is an autonomous college. They have their courses according to day to day life. The faculty are highly educated, and the assignment and lab assistant are inadequate in number to help the students in every aspect. The college conducts extra courses of co-curriculum activities for students.

FACULTY    

FACULTIES ARE VERY GOOD. ALL OF THEM ARE VERY HELPFULL

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college consists two fests in a year, one is technical fest named Kritanj and other is cultural fest named Novodaya

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Md.Zaid Ahsan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Its a very good college in terms of infrastructure as well as curriculum.college consists of a huge ground a lake.we have also got the gym and a parking lot.campusing is pretty well.Teachers are well educated and very much qualified. at last the college has got a bunch of oppurtunities for the aspiring students to build a good carear.

PLACEMENTS    

college provides winter internship as in industrial visit to Bangkok in association with A.I.T for the top scorer from every stream.college also provides us with the training classes for aptitude before our campusing starts.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favourite Teacher was Mr.Anilesh Dey.He was a very punctual Teacher and was very friendly too.Best thing about him was , he explained every detail of the subject as many times as i wanted.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Best event of college is our cultural fest named as NAVODAYA. We had live band performances and dance competition along with fashion show was the most crowd pulling,At last DJ night was there.It was a lot of fun altogether.And their are many on spot events too.Sensations are invited to the college who have a performance and also judges the whole show.

Most popular club of our college is cultural club as it includes dance,singing,fashion and drama clubs.Due to its talent and huge amount of participation it is the indeed the best club.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 THE COLLEGE OF EXCELLENCE

PRASANJIT SARKAR B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I am very proud of being a staff of this college. Among top 3 pvt. engineering college all over West Bengal in the basis of NIRF(National Institutional Ranking Framework). All staff and faculty members are highly qualified and very helpful for students. The placement of college is excellent. Above all, the college is excellent.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 Best college in west bengal

Debrupa Pal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

One of the best college in West Bengal. Good NIRF ranking. Wi-Fi campus. Good library.Huge collection of books and journals. Beautiful, well maintained and sprawling campus. Hygienic food provided in hostels.Secured Hostel inside the campus.Students placed in MNCs like Wipro, TCS, Infosys, Tech Mahindra, Accenture, Adobe.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Md Tauseef B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

It is a good college, the campus is good and clean.Teachers are also very good and friendly. Environment outside college is not up to mark. All labs teachers and assistant are decent, all equipments are under working condition. ECE faculties are also good. Overall its a good college for engineering.

PLACEMENTS    

Many companies do come in our college and yes there is a satisfactory job opportunities in this college. Many MNCs also visit and recruit an ample amount of students from our college. Companies like Tech Mahindra, TCS, Capgemini, Ericson, ITC etc visit almost every year.

Salary Package:   18 - 20 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dhanpat Kumar Tripathi from physics department has a very strict teaching nature but he has full knowledge of what he is teaching, the way of teaching is also good. Others teacher from ECE department are also good Panda sir, our HOD is very qualified and he also teaches well.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college fest name is Navodaya and events like fashion show, band performace, drama is the limelight of the day. Its a two day event, first day for tech fest and the next day is cultural fest. Many guests are also came to attend the fest and also DJ nights are also there it was really a good fun for all the students. Every year fests took place and each time its a blast

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 The placement of college is not bad. Many companies come to recruit students from the college this year.

SOUVIK DAS B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1

n this college, all the things are very good. Especially, Wi-Fi is installed on every floor, and 1 GB per day is provided. Every classroom has a projector for the IT classrooms. There are 2 lakh books available in the library. There is a medical room available on the ground floor for the students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Faculty members are very good. The mechanics subject teacher is S C Bera, who is the best writer of the mechanics book. All the faculty are very qualified and knowledgeable. Teaching methods used is blackboard and chalk, but in the practicals, they use a whiteboard with a marker.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There is number one fest all over the college in Kolkata, which is Kritanj. You can see it on FB page, website, and also download the app from play store. Every student gets the scholarship from WBUT.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2018

 Best College Experience

Punita Gaba B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It has very good infrastructure,friendly faculties and staff and good industry exposure.I have very sweet memories attached to this place.Its also listed in NIRF Ranking among one of the top colleges under 101-150 in 2018.Strongly recommended those who wanted to take admission in NiT.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The Faculties are very exprienced,friendly and helpful.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are many committees in NiT as Cultural Committee, anti ragging committee, Training and placement, women cell to name a few.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 NIT COLLEGE REVIEW 2K17................

Subhanku Ghodh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Best college to study engineering if scored low marks.........u will experience a lot of new thngs n friendly environment........lots n lots of fest n programme organised..... .......................................................................................................

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

MY FAVOURITE TECHER US OUR CSE PAB SIR..HIS IS THE BEST WE HAVE.HE TEACHES VERY DEPPLY IN LANGUAGE CLASSES

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: WBJEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

VISSAMSETTY NIVEDITA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    

THERE ARE HUGE OPPORTUNITIES FOR INTERNSHIP AND PLACEMENTS FROM OUR COLLEGE.COLLEGE ALSO SENDS STUDENTS TO BANGKOK AND DUBAI FOR TRAINING. MAXIMUM NO OF STUDENTS FROM OUR COLLEGE GET PLACED IN GOOD COMPANIES AT THE END OF THEIR COLLEGE LIFE.

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

MRS. TAMASREE BISWAS. SHE IS A VERY FRIENDLY TEACHER AND HAS HUGE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE SUBJECTS SHE TEACHES.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:MY RANK WAS 42,000 IN JEE. THE REASON I CHOSE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY IN THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE NiT HAS VERY EFFICIENT TEACHERS OF IT DEPT WITH PROPER FACILITIES FOR THE STUDENTS. IT ALSO PROVIDES A LOT CAREER OPPORTUNITIES FOR THIS DEPT.

CAMPUS LIFE    

NAVODAYA IS OUR COLLEGE FEST. FASHION SHOW IS THE BEST EVENT OF OUR COLLEGE FEST. A VERY COLORFUL EVENT COMPETING BETWEEN DIFFERENT COLLEGES. A DIFFERENT TYPE OF EVENT WHICH IS FUN AND ALSO CREATIVE.THERE IS HUGE FUN PARTICIPATING AND ALSO WATCHING THE EVENT.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2018

 best college

Subha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

One of the Best Engineering College In East India.Academic, Administration, laboratory is Very good. Good Working Environment.Student Teacher Relation is Very Good .Technical  Assistant Of the  laboratory is Very good and helpful.  Our College  is best.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 Best college to study with personal development

Moulita Dhar Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I am a Student of NiT 4th year. This is a very nice place to study. Teachers are very helpful and friendly. They support us very much. Environment is very good. This is also ragging free. All i want to tell that I had a great college life in this last 4year.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

My favourite teacher is Abhijit Ghosh. He is very caring and good teacher. he explains very good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

In our college tech fest Kritanj and cultural fest Navodaya are held. Both are very famous . Last year Navodaya was held in Eco Park. and it was a great a Fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

SANKET OJHA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

NARULA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY IS A VERY RENOUNCED COLLEGE. IT HAS A BEAUTIFUL INFRASTRUCTURE, SMART CLASS, HELPFUL LABS FOR THE STUDENTS. WE HAVE PLAYGROUNDS FOR THE SPORTS AND ATHLETIC COMPETITION AS WELL. IT IS A COLLEGE WHERE YOU CAN ASSURE YOUR FUTURE.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

MY FAVORITE TEACHERS ARE OUR HOD SIR AND LEENA MA'AM BECAUSE THEY BOTH HAVE HELPED US IN ACADEMICS AS WELL AS IN EXTRA CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES OF OUR COLLEGE

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: WBJEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2018

 One of the best private Engineering institute

Sinha Roy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

One of the best private Engineering institute in west bengal. Situated in North 24 paganas. Good in academics.Ragging free campus. According to NIRF ranking among top 3 private enginering college in WB.en campus is equipped with wifi with good speed.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I feel it is one of best college. The infrastructure of the college is just awesome. The teachers are very helpful in studies. Here environment is very healthy for education and we have a plenty of opportunities to show case our talents.

PLACEMENTS    

Different companies come to our college for campus selection drive. Campus selection takes place in two ways in our college: Pool campusing and On campusing. It provides a huge opportunities for all of the students to achieve a new healthy lifestyle in future.

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favourtie teacher is Dr. Pronam Paul, the Head of department of bachelor of computer applications. Although he has some difficulties in communication but his way of teaching is remarkable. I loved it. And it is very easy for all of us to understand easily.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:For my course no entrance exam was conducted. I feel that this is one of the best college in west Bengal for a all round development of a student.I searched in internet which showed Narula Institute Of Technology as one of the top colleges in the state.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best event in our college is the Annual College fest of our college : Navodaya and Kritanj. These are the best because one can easily show case his or her talent in any of the fields and prizes.It gives a huge opportunities for all of the students to put their imaginations on ground and compete with others with full sportsman spirit and enthusiasm.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

LAKHI SINGH B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Its a nice college. The teachers here are cooperative. The scope for knowing things is good. Exposure to the outer world is made easier by this college. Activities other than studies are given importance as much as the academics.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Dhanpat Kumar Tripathi is my favorite teacher. He is more practical based and a helpful teacher. He has vast knowledge about his subject which makes it easier for us to understand. He explains us from our point of view so easy to communicate with him.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I chose this stream because i had keen interest in the subject. I thought of being into my comfort zone. The demands for electronic goods in the market forced me to take up this stream. The faculty present here a having good knowledge about the subject.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 17th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Shashank B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Narula college is good engineering college,the curriculum of the course is good, it is best college in west Bengal and is most preferred by the students, it is a private engineering college which provides good quality education.

PLACEMENTS    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

MAROOF KHAN B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

COLLEGE OPENED NEW DOORS TO CLIMB THE STAIRS OF LIFE.YES,WE TREMBLED SOMEWHAT BUT IN THE END IT TAUGHT US HOW TO RISE AGAIN AND REACH THE TOP,INDEED,IT WAS A VERY REJUVENATING EXPERIENCE TO BE IN SUCH A COLLEGE.

PLACEMENTS    

THERE ARE EXCELLENT JOB OPPORTUNITIES. PROPER SEMESTER WISE INTERNSHIP IS ALSO PROVIDED. IT HELPS IN THE GROWTH OF THE STUDENTS. BY THE END OF OUR ENGINEERING EACH ONE US ARE PROPERLY TRAINED AND PREPARED FOR TAKING OUR PLACE IN A PROFESSIONAL ENVIRONMENT.

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

A TEACHER IS SOMEONE WHO NOT ONLY TEACHES US OUR ACADEMIC SUBJECTS,BUT ITS SOMEONE WHO GIVES US LIFE LESSONS,TEACHES US PROPER ETHICS AND TEACHES US HOW TO BE PRACTICALLY CORRECT IN LIFE.SUCH A TEACHERS IS THERE IN MY COLLEGE TOO DR. LEENA SARKAR.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:MY RANK IN WBJEE WAS 46546. THE REASON I CHOSE ECE ABOVE OTHER COURSES WAS THE COMBINATION OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION WAS SOMETHING OF MY INTEREST.TAKING UP THIS COURSE WOULD HELP ME IN MY FUTURE ENDEAVORS.

CAMPUS LIFE    

OUR COLLEGE FEST IS NAVODAYA. IT TAKES PLACE IN THE MONTH OF MARCH THE BEST EVENT IN NAVODAYA IS THE FASHION SHOW EVENT. BECAUSE ITS SOMETHING OF MY INTEREST. SUCH AN EVENT ALSO INVOLVES OTHER SPECTATORS TOO. SO EVERYONE IS EVENTUALLY INVOLVED IN THIS EVENT

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

AMRITA BASU ROY B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

My view about college The healthy and friendly relationship between the teachers and the students is the best part to me. The smart classrooms and modern way of teaching is another key of our college.

PLACEMENTS    

Our college always will try to create job opportunities from various domain and renowned companies. Our college always provides extra training before each placement according to their requirements. Without this we have training for placement in every week and this training are taken by in house and out house faculties.

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Dr. Sandip Chandra from electrical department. He always teaches us from the very basic and helps to develop our concept.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:One of my family member was also the student of this college. She provided me a very good feedback about this college and I choose electrical engineering as my subject as I have interest towards it. Before I got admission in this college I had came to visit and I liked the college campus and the behavior of office authorities.

CAMPUS LIFE    

According to me the technical fest is the best. We organize the very modern level Robotics competition. It includes Roboranger, Robowar and many difficult level competitions. Many school students take participation in these event. We get opportunities to interact with the school students and get to know about their creative minds.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Ankit Mitra B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

My college is best as per my opinion. The infrastructure of college is more than enough and the faculties are too much supportive. Other facilities like library, canteen, playground etc are very good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

My favourite teacher is Dr. Biman Mukherjee, Head of The department of Civil engineering. He is very much supportive and helpful.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:my passion for civil engineering allows me to choose my stream. As per a very renowned carrier consultant, this is the best college for civil engineering among the private one so I choose this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 11th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Prasenjit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

1. one of the best 5 private engineering college in Kolkata. 2. best of the Infrastructure 3. Eminent faculty 4. Great campus life, 5. Good placement assistance and many many more...........

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2018

 Excellent college life

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

College has been ranked among best by NIRF ranking by ministry of human resource department, it is best engineering college here.The college is very good for providing good quality education.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 15th, 2018

 Best college

Rishabh BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Its a very good college ..and its faculties are also good .....many technical fest's and cultural fest are organized here.College authority can have more influence among students.

FACULTY    

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

SOUMOJIT DASGUPTA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1

Narula institute of technology is one of the best colleg for studying engineering. The college provides ample opportunities to the studnets for overall development of an individual

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 23rd, 2018

 Best college To study with personal development

Rishav Jaiswal BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Our college has very good faculties and education system ...personality development lab is there to develop our skills ..and computer labs having new and updated softwares..

PLACEMENTS    

Our placement percentage is above 70 As I'm in 1st year ...so ..our seniors get placed in various companies like TCS,CTS,zenpact,wipro and many more

FACULTY    

Our faculties are too good ..and each of them helps in studies ..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016

Abhishek Jana B.Tech / B.E. [Electrical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

It's not a good college at all. Management every time was calling for money. They don't even bother about the placement of the students and ruin their career.

PLACEMENTS    

Not good at all. And the placement assiistance was not good at all . Most of the students were unplaced at our batch

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored in WBJEE- 9982 I choose this college because it located near to my house.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2018

 Excellent college life

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The college has great infrastructure and qualified and experienced faculty members. Narula institute is good engineering college, the admission process is simple.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 17th, 2018

 nice college

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Amazing college with lot to offer to students. The infrastructure of the college is nice, along with the teachers, the faculty member are very suportive.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 EXCELLENT COLLEGE

SUDHAMAY BHATTACHARYA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

THIS IS A GRADUALLY IMPROVING COLLEGE WITH GOOD TECHNICAL FACILITIES WITH SKILLFUL FACULTIES AND TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE. LEARNING ENVIRONMENT IS EXCELLENT.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 5th, 2018

 nice college

Ananya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

It is a good college in west Bengal, the college has good infra, the engineering studies is quite good here. The college management is also supportive.

FACULTY    

The teachers are very nice ad supportive.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Amit Pandey B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Narula Institute of Technology is like my 2nd home to me.I have learned my things from my teachers and seniors.They are always ready to help me.

PLACEMENTS    

I have done internship on mysql conducted by IIT Bombay. I have also done training on programming languages conducted by Infosys.I am in 3rd year,my most seniors have been placed and packages are good too.

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Mrs Sharmishta Basu because she is always ready to help in hour of need. She takes HU.My communication skills was not too good,she helped me to improve it,now I have the confidence to speak infront of audiences.I owe her a lot.She is also very kind as a person.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have number of event throughout the year.The best event of my college fest is cultural event.we have dance,drama,drawing ,debates and many other events.Huge no of participants take part in these events.We are always having lot of fun.And at last we have dj .Year after year,it is getting better and better so i like this event very much

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 11th, 2018

SOUMEN ROY B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

Ankeet Singh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

'worst college for management studies,would suggest students to skip this college thinking of taking admission for management study'

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

Soumya Chowdhury B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

It is a college where you will get good faculty & excellent infastructure.. But when it comes to placement, it is moderate

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 Great College

SABARNA CHOWDHURY B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It's a wonderful experience. I have spent the best 4 year of my life here. Faculties are very helpful and friendly.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

College has a great faculty.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. WBJEE 2018: Result Declared

    23-May-2018
    WBJEE 2018 Result has been declared by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB). The candidates who appeared for West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination (WBJEE) can download WBJEE Rank Card from the official website of ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Result Declared

    01-May-2018
    The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the result of JEE Main examination which was conducted on April 8, 2018 for Paper-Pen Mode and April 15 and April 16, 2018 for Computer Based Test Mode. Nearly 12 Lakh ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00