Narula Institute of Technology, Kolkata - Reviews Kolkata , West Bengal

 ESTD 2001
 Private College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.4/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.4/5

Canteen Rating

4.2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.2/5

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

4.3/5

Sports Rating

4.2/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

127 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
B
4 years ago

BHOLA B.Tech Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility 1/5

The Placements of this college are best. 95% of the students got placed every year, and the rest are going to start their startup. Even the core placements are incredible. In my word, It should be the best college in the east region of India. The students get a good internship from the college. The college not placed the students in the industry but also creates some great minds.
PLACEMENT 5/5

It is an autonomous college. They have their courses according to day to day life. The faculty are highly educated, and the assignment and lab assistant are inadequate in number to help the students in every aspect. The college conducts extra courses of co-curriculum activities for students.
Faculty 5/5

FACULTIES ARE VERY GOOD. ALL OF THEM ARE VERY HELPFULL
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

SOUMOJIT DASGUPTA B.Tech Student

nice college 4/5

At Narula Institute of Technology students get an exposure to a blend of academics as well as other activities which help them build as strong individuals. The institution is well equipped with modern state of the art facilities and infrastructure, which include smart classrooms, laboratories, central as well as departmental libraries and several others. Conference and workshops are arranged where experts from industry and corporate share their views with students to bridge the gap between academics and industry. The college has collaboration with foreign universities and students go on overseas exposure as well. The training and placement cell provides on campus jobs in leading companies and many alumni are well placed in their professional career. Mentoring of students is another aspect where every pupil is under the guidance of a faculty member who helps them in their overall affairs. The institute has qualified and dedicated faculty and staff members who constantly guide the students in achieving academic excellence. Students are attentive and eager for innovations which they showcase in projects and technical competitions. Ranked in the top tier of engineering institutions in West Bengal, NiT has achieved the prestigious NIRF ranking (101-150) among institutions in India. Proud to be associated as a faculty. NiT will achieve greater heights in the coming days.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shashwat Gopal B.Tech Student

No bad remarks. College management is much better 4/5

At Narula Institute of Technology students get an exposure to a blend of academics as well as other activities which help them build as strong individuals. The institution is well equipped with modern state of the art facilities and infrastructure, which include smart classrooms, laboratories, central as well as departmental libraries and several others. Conference and workshops are arranged where experts from industry and corporate share their views with students to bridge the gap between academics and industry. The college has collaboration with foreign universities and students go on overseas exposure as well. The training and placement cell provides on campus jobs in leading companies and many alumni are well placed in their professional career. Mentoring of students is another aspect where every pupil is under the guidance of a faculty member who helps them in their overall affairs. The institute has qualified and dedicated faculty and staff members who constantly guide the students in achieving academic excellence. Students are attentive and eager for innovations which they showcase in projects and technical competitions. Ranked in the top tier of engineering institutions in West Bengal, NiT has achieved the prestigious NIRF ranking (101-150) among institutions in India.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The training and placement cell provides on campus jobs in leading companies and many alumni are well placed in their professional career.
Faculty 4.5/5

All the faculty are very qualified and knowledgeable. Teaching methods used is blackboard and chalk, but in the practicals, they use a whiteboard with a marker.
Admission

I scored 40000 in WBJEE through which i got admitted in Electrical engineering
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Arijit Ghosh B.Tech Student

Reason why I chose this college 5/5

I choose Civil Engineering in this college because all types of facilities required are available in this college. All faculties members are very supportive and kind in nature towards students. Their teaching method is also understandable to students. They provide extra classes online as well as offline and also provide great opportunities to students. The faculty to students ratio in this college is 1:25. The term or semester exams are held in a gap of every six months. The semester exams are not quite easy to pass for everyone. But regular study and effort make to score better in semesters.The campus life of this college is really incredible and safe. The environment is very neat and clean all the time. This college is situated in a nearby rural area but all types of facilities available for students all time. On the campus more than 30 classrooms with smart boards installed, different streams Laboratories, Libraries full of books, playgrounds, canteen, etc. present in the campus. Various types of events and programs held throughout the year. Technical fest - ATISA, Annual Sports, Annual Function held by seniors of this college in which students participate in these events and exhibit their talent and skills
PLACEMENT 5/5

Narula institute of is one of the best college and the number of placements provided by the university is amazing. More than 691+ companies visited the campus of CU and the placements being held in the university was more than 6,617. The highest package was 35 LPA and that was in the Engineering fields. Some of the major companies like Amazon, Microsoft, Walt Disney, Deloitte have visited Chandigarh University. With the ending of the 4th-semester students becomes eligible for placements. More than 35+ companies have offered placements package of 10 LPA or above and even amidst Pandemic the university has witnessed a 20% increase in the no.of placements.
Faculty 5/5

I choose Civil Engineering in this college because all types of facilities required are available in this college. All faculties members are very supportive and kind in nature towards students. Their teaching method is also understandable to students. They provide extra classes online as well as offline and also provide great opportunities to students. The faculty to students ratio in this college is 1:25. The term or semester exams are held in a gap of every six months. The semester exams are not quite easy to pass for everyone. But regular study and effort make to score better in semesters
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Soumashis Das B.Tech Student

Best College in terms of both academics and research work. 5/5

Being a student of Narula Institute of technology I can surely say that at Narula Institute of Technology students get an exposure to a blend of academics as well as other activities like research work and many more which help them build as strong individuals as well as a good in professional life. The institution is well equipped with infrastructure, which include smart classrooms, laboratories as well as libraries and our ECE departmental project lab. The training and placement cell provides on campus jobs in leading companies and many alumni are well placed in their professional career as well. Our ECE department has qualified and dedicated faculty and staff members who constantly guide and support the students in achieving academic excellence and also for future references. Not only in academics our ECE department also believe in to prepare their students in all aspects, like many cultural events are held as well as paper presentation in a renowned organization like IEEE also held every year and the support of our faculties are immersed. I feel very proud to be a part of Narula Institute of technology specially to be a part of their ECE department.
PLACEMENT 5/5

There are huge opportunities for placement and training in our college. College also send students overseas for training in well known colleges. Maximum students around like 85%-90% of students get placed before end of their college life that means before 8th semester most of us get placed. And who ever left, college tried very hard to give them placement even after they pass out from the college. It's a nice gesture from the college towards their students. So, in a nutshell it is one of the best college in Kolkata in terms of placement and job opportunity.
Faculty 5/5

Faculties are very supportive. They will assist you in every scenarios. They are really experienced and having huge knowledge in the subjects. They will teach you from the scratch to make you more reliable to the topics.
Admission

As I am a batch of 2017-2021 we got admission in an offline manner. But now the scenario is different for this pandemic our college has arrange a online method for admission which is not at all hectic. The college will provide you assistant in every step if you need one to complete your process of admission. So, don't worry prepare your bag for your college days.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sukanya Chatterjee B.Tech Student

Reasons why this college stands a class apart! 5/5

Narula Institute of Technology, Agarpara, has its own essence and charm. Knowledge in true sense and not just marks stands as the priority here. All the professors and faculty members are extremely helpful and their wisdom and guidance stands as the fulcrum of their student's success. The laboratories are well equipped with all the necessary instruments and all of them are well maintained. The placement scenario is appreciable with majority of the students getting placed bearing a decent package. A lot of students were able to get multiple offers from MNCs like Capgemini, CTS, TCS, Wipro etc. And many others grabbed the package as high as 10 LPA. Care is also taken for the involvement of students in research works. They have successfully won several hackathons and have even made a humanoid robot with their skills and proper guidance. Moreover, rigorous training for Communication skills, placement and GATE stands as the backbone for the achievement. Overall, if somebody really wants to learn and grow in their field, then is the right place to be in.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The tech-giants like Capgemini, IBM, Wipro, Accenture, TCS, CTS and many other companies visit our Institute for campusing every year. Almost all the students get placed in any or the other companies. Some of the students grab the highest package (10 LPA as of now) and many others get multiple job offers. Internship is taken on a serious note in this institution. Every year, some of the students get to intern internationally, with the prestigious institute- AIT, Bangkok. Apart from that, students also get the proper training and arrangements from college to intern with other reputed companies as well.
Faculty 5/5

Many of the professors are have completed their Ph.D. The benevolent nature, immense patience and passion of the professors have made the teaching- learning process even more fruitful and enjoyable. The lab-technicians are extremely knowledgeable and have the capability to maintain the curiosity driven learning process even in the laboratories.
Admission

Admission in this prestigious institute can be broadly done in two ways, either with the help of WBJEE or the JEE (mains) rank, otherwise admission can also be done, if the 12th marks is decent and have qualified the internal exam of the college.
CAMPUS LIFE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
S
4 years ago

Shubhendu B.Tech Student

One of the Best College in West Bengal 5/5

The college runs under its rules and guidelines. Good qualities of teaching are given over here by professional faculty members. The teachers and faculty members are very serious regarding their subjects and placements of students in good companies. Here, every facilities and liberty are given to students to drive over their career. The college infrastructure is built in an attractive manner and classrooms are very spacious. The projectors are provided in some classroom. The teachers and faculty members are very hard working and very kind enough to help their students in every aspect. Excellent quality of teaching is given to the students with digital classrooms. And, there are different classrooms of different branches. And, different laboratories are there for every branch. The course curriculum is actually very useful to students. Every year, the college celebrates fest and annual functions where a student can show his/her extracurricular activities or talents. I feel very proud to be a part of Narula institute of Technology, Kolkata.
Faculty 5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
U
2 years ago

Uddalok Ghosh B.Tech Student

A college worth joining 4/5

Narula institute of technology is accredited from UGC, AICTE, NAAC, NBA and it is affiliated to West Bengal University of Technology. Hostel facility is available for its students. Campus facilities like AV Lab, Auditorium, Boys Hostel, Canteen, cafeteria, Computer Lab, Fest, Cultural zone, Girls Hostel, Gym are available. The faculty members are very helpful and kind. If we have any kind of problems we can ask them anything and they are always ready to help us. And they all are the best in their field. They all are very highly qualified and have great educational knowledge. Narula institute of technology offers excellent placement assistance to students of all the courses. Students enrolled in Diploma, UG, PG and Lateral Entry courses of Nit kolkata are offered placements/ job opportunities in top companies across the globe. In recent years, nit kolkata has made a strong impact on global placements. Top companies across the globe such as Yahoo, Apple, Microsoft, Google, Cognizant, Accenture etc visit the college every year.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Narula institute of technology offers excellent placement assistance to students of all the courses. Students enrolled in Diploma, UG, PG and Lateral Entry courses of Nit kolkata are offered placements/ job opportunities in top companies across the globe. In recent years, nit kolkata has made a strong impact on global placements. Top companies across the globe such as Yahoo, Apple, Microsoft, Google, Cognizant, Accenture etc visit over hear every year.
Faculty 4/5

It tough to decide choose a favourite teacher among the faculty members because most of them have a vast knowledge, both theoritical as well as practical and their way of teaching is also good. Most importantly, they always there to help us solve any problem regarding their subjects.
Admission

Admission process is on the basis of National or State level entrance exam results. A minimum percentage in the 12th standard is also necessary.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
1 year ago

Dipannita Ghosh B.Tech Student

I recommend this college 5/5

I first came to know about this college from one of my uncle who was a ex faculty of this college and he said if you want to learn and fall in love with learn and experiencing new things you should join this college. That makes me choose this college. I am a student of Electronics and communication engineering. I must say that the faculties are really good here.They focus on students on their development . Every student got a faculty as their mentor. If the student faces any kind of problem during studies or college life mentors are always there to guide then. Mainly engineering is based on learning practical and the labs in our college are great their are advanced equipment.The infrastructure is really good here. At the end every student goal is to get a job. The training and placement do their job such a good way that 80% of student get job in there hands even before graduating. So if you want to make a carrier and become a successful engineer I surely recommend this college.
N
1 year ago

Neha Bhattacharya B.Tech Student

The ECE department has the best faculty in terms of everything the most experienced teachers and also the infrastructure is very well and the environment is very friendly 5/5

Overall it has a very good learning environment and with all the latest infrastructure and technology available in our college and a very friendly relationship between the students and teacher and the campus is anti ragging the seniors are very helpful and so are the teachers I am glad I got the opportunity to study here and build a good career for myself the college has a well equipped library and also a great canteen with food like home, hostel and transport facilities are also provided to students from outstation with a good security in the college premises and also the environment is very friendly and safe the college faculty are completely reliable it is one of the best colleges in Kolkata region located in North 24 pargana it has all mode of transportation directly available , the college campus is neat and clean. Overall the experience is Great with all the good things
PLACEMENT 4/5

Good for placements really like it a lot many reputed companies do visit and maximum people do get placed
Faculty 4.5/5

All the teachers teaching here are well experienced and qualified
Admission

I got admission on the basis of my marks of 12 th board exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sagnik Bhattacharya B.Tech Student

A College I will never Forget 5/5

Overview:- I am very much proud to tell college provides the Best guidance for professional Career, Placement and much more. Our College also provides the Best training in the recent trends of technology such as AI. From my personal experience I would certainly want to tell all that our college really help students to build their future. Faculty:- Specifically when you will enter the College one mentor will be assigned to you as well as a project mentor who will always help you in every situation . Ece Department:- As a student of Ece department , I can confirm you it is the best department in our college may it be reasearch, placement, sports and everything you can think about. Some of the best software's which I learnt from this college was Qualnet, Matlab, Multisim and much more. You will really enjoy studying here.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

In our College you will get each and every faculty who are well educated in their respective fields and try to teach us with all their efforts to make you understand a particular topic.
Admission

I have appeared for WBJEE through which I got selected for this college in the first Counselling. Admission are also done through the College Examinations. Nowadays due to Pandemic to take admission in our College you have to visit our college website and there you will find the details about admission and the Phone number to connect with the officials as well as you will be able to talk with the chat bots to enquire about the same.
S
1 year ago

Soumi Bhattacharya B.Tech Student

Best college for engineering students!! 5/5

I got admitted to Narula Institute of Technology in Electronics and communication department through joint entrance ranking and the process of admission went quite smoothly.Excellent qualities of teaching are given over here by professional faculty members. The teachers and faculty members are very supportive regarding studies and placements of students in good companies. The college infrastructure is built in an attractive manner and classrooms are very spacious. There is also smart classrooms. The teachers and faculty members especially of ECE group are very hard working and very kind enough to help their students in every aspect. And, there are different classrooms of different branches. The laboratories are equipped with high-end software and equipments. I feel very proud to be a part of ECE group of Narula institute of Technology, Kolkata.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Almost 50% of students were placed in 2021 despite the pandemic situation. Various companies like Capgemini, Accenture, Cognizant were the major recruiters. TCS, Byjus, Infosys, etc., also came here. The average package offered is 4 LPA. Highest package offered was 10 LPA and lowest package offered was 3.2 LPA.
Faculty 5/5

Good qualities of teaching are given over here by professional faculty members. The teachers and faculty members are very serious regarding their subjects and placements of students in good companies. Here, every facilities and liberty are given to students to drive over their career. The teachers and faculty members are very hard working and very kind enough to help their students in every aspect. Excellent quality of teaching is given to the students with digital classrooms. And, there are different classrooms of different branches. And, different laboratories are there for every branch. The course curriculum is also very useful to students.
Admission

I got admission in this college through WBJEE ranking and the admission procedure was quite smooth and easy.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Shubhendu B.Tech Student

One of the Best College in West Bengal 5/5

The college runs under its rules and guidelines. Good qualities of teaching are given over here by professional faculty members. The teachers and faculty members are very serious regarding their subjects and placements of students in good companies. Here, every facilities and liberty are given to students to drive over their career. The college infrastructure is built in an attractive manner and classrooms are very spacious. The projectors are provided in some classroom. The teachers and faculty members are very hard working and very kind enough to help their students in every aspect. Excellent quality of teaching is given to the students with digital classrooms. And, there are different classrooms of different branches. And, different laboratories are there for every branch. The course curriculum is actually very useful to students.
Faculty 5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Sourik Ganguly B.Tech Student

Best Place For Upgrading the Technical Skills. 5/5

The students of the Narula Institute of Technology are well exposed to the academics as well as other activities so that we can become a strong individual. The college is well equipped with the laboratories and the students have ample opportunity to learn technical education from the faculties. The placement record of this institution is quite commendable. The Training and Placement cell provides us with different training for uplifting us and made us suitable for the campus drive. Our college also organizes different National and International Conferences where we, the students, are encouraged by faculty members to give their new research ideas. Each and every year our college organizes the Tech Fest where students can display their innovative projects.
PLACEMENT 4/5

The Training and Placement Cell of our college is very much active. The students get ample opportunity to set their career in different reputed companies like Pinnacle Infotech, Hexaware Technologies, Genpact, Accenture, Mindtree etc with an average salary package is 4.5 LPA.
Faculty 4.5/5

The faculty of our college are very knowledgeable. The teachers are very strong in their fields of education and research. They help the students not only in their studies but also give advice for the betterment of their career. They share their technical experience with the students and also encourage in publishing different research papers and submitting innovative projects.
Admission

The students have to appear for a counselling along with a valid rank in the Entrance examinations.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Priyabrata Maity B.Tech Student

Best day best life best college 5/5

BEST COLLEGE IN TERM OF INFRASTRUCTURE PLACEMENT LIFE AND ALL. The college campus is awesome with many trees, beautiful flowers and decorative items. Our college organised many events every year, and the crowd is awesome. I like it.For infrastructure and facilities, I rate 10 out of 10 to our college. Our college provided all the necessary facilities to their students like Wi-Fi in all the campus and buildings, sports arena, canteen and all types of medical facilities.I am pursuing B.Tech EE, which is a 4 years program. All the faculty members are knowledgeable and supportive in all cases and matters. They discussed everything very clearly, which is understandable by the students. Mentor and mentee relations are very good.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The Placements are very good . Most of the students of the last year batch were placed in various prestigious companies. Moreover, Our college has a Placement cell that actively helps us to find good placement and internship students.
Faculty 5/5

I am pursuing B.Tech EE, which is a 4 years program. All the faculty members are knowledgeable and supportive in all cases and matters. They discussed everything very clearly, which is understandable by the students. Mentor and mentee relations are very good.
Admission

Admission Procedure is very simple and very good.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sirsha Majumder B.Tech Student

A college environment worth experiencing! 5/5

Pros : • NiT is a place of recreation where we can freely present our views and opinions, no faculty humiliates. • Apart from teacher-student relationship, a lot of relationships bloom here with the non- teaching stuffs, with professors, with Hods. • Motivates you when you feel like you are long back in the run. Cons : NiT wouldn't spoon feed you. It will guide you in the proper way, teach you to earn your place and motivate you to grab your goal. Admission Process is as simple as breathing. The administrative system is so smooth and simple with a lot of people coming forward to help you out without making you feel embarrassed. It is so comfortable to interact even with the higher management.
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

For BCA : - Give CET exam - Get your reaults - Go to NiT - Visit their admission cell - People there will guide you with the procedure - Follow the steps, make the payment as per your course fees - Join the college
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. There are some departments under development to accommodate a large number of students. The classrooms are well constructed, air conditioned and have space for about 150 students. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially, Computer Science, Electrical, has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive, teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.
PLACEMENT 4/5

The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. There are some departments under development to accommodate a large number of students. The classrooms are well constructed, air conditioned and have space for about 150 students. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially Mechanical, Computer Science, Electrical,, Ceramic has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive, teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

sujit pani best teacher of our college excellent knowledge and skills helps us a lot , most technically sound person , gem of our college, his teachings are very good . no comparison in front of him.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: rank 40000 , isc 70% best clg in my area of selection The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. There are some departments under development to accommodate a large number of students. The classrooms are well constructed, air conditioned and have space for about 150 students. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially Mechanical, Computer Science, Electrical, Meteorology, has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive, teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
L
1 year ago

Lokesh Roy B.Tech Student

Best College For Establishing Our Future 5/5

I am student of Electronics and Communication Department. The campus surroundings are quite and healthy which is helpful for our studies. The classrooms are well constructed. Many popular companies come to the campus. They also offer high scale packages. Many of these companies include Accenture, HCL, TCS, Wipro etc. There is a special personality development training given by the the department. Training Placement arranged online campus and gave us so many offline campus opportunities. Our department also arranged classes on technical subjects like C, Matlab etc. Department always motivate us for our campusing. Department teachers are there for us at any time they are good and supportive.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Many students get internships. So many top MNC companies are came in our campus. 90% students are already placed. This placement journey starts from 6th sem and goes on after the 8th sem.
Faculty 5/5

Departmental teachers are always there for us. They are so kind and supportive. We learned so much new things outside of our syllabus like Python, Matlab, Multisim, Proteus and many more.
Admission

We take smooth admission but due to pandemic different procedures are taken like telephonic introduction, social media advertising, chat bot and many more.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Mahasweta Das B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development. 4/5

Apart from looking beautiful from the outside, NIT has provided me a tough ground to improve and excel myself. Faculties here are as much help as one can ever imagine. Our college has a vast playground to practice your favorite sports during the zero periods or before the annual sports. NIT hosts cultural and Tech fests every year. Teachers encourage students to participate there. The motto here is not to win always but to face the challenge. The computer labs are worth spending time on. And even in this pandemic, students from our college have secured placements of 10 LPA packages. So, all in all, I think my college is worth studying in if you love the challenge.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Companies like TCS, BYJU'S, Wipro, Kotak Mahindra Bank, ITC Infotech have visited our college for placements. The highest CTC offered to date is 10 LPA.
Faculty 3/5

Faculties in our college are pretty much helpful in every way they can. Most of them are ready to solve our doubts whenever we need to.
Admission

I completed Graduation with Honours in Maths and appeared for AMPAI. From there, I got admission to NIT in the MCA course.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Arup Halder B.Tech Student

over all review 5/5

Narula Institute of Technology (NiT) is an autonomous private engineering college in West Bengal, India, situated in Agarpara, Kolkata. The college is affiliated with the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology. It is one of seven colleges under the JIS Group, a Sikh minority group and a member of Association of Minority Professional Academic Institutes (AMPAI).. Admission for B. Tech. courses is held through WBJEE and JEE Main. Admission for M. Tech. courses is held through GATE and PGET. My college has very good infrastructure study facility game facility hostel facility, teachers are very help full and they all the time co-operates with us.
PLACEMENT 5/5

I am in 3rd year so in this year the month of August our campaigning will start. In the previous record 80%-90% students were placed in many company. and od 20%-10% student want go for higher education. During 4th year, good colleges arrange campus placement drive for students. The companies whose packages start at Rs. 3 Lac PA and go up to Rs. 7Lac at an average. Smaller companies offer Rs. 1.8 Lac onward. Through multiple rounds of placement, gradually, majority of students get placed. But after top companies have visited the colleges, the next companies are smaller and accordingly package keeps dropping towards 1.8 lac. Major companies only examine those students who have above 60% marks in 10th, 12th and graduation. Besides Deloitte, the list of top five recruiters across these schools included Cognizant and Wipro 70% of students got internship from my course through intershala. Best Electrical Engineering Major Jobs And Careers Repair Technician Technician Test Technician. ... Repair Technician Field Service Technician Controls Engineer. ... Maintenance Electrician Maintenance Technician Electronics Technician. ... NET Developer. ... NET Developer Software Developer Senior Software Engineer.
Faculty 5/5

Defining teacher quality is fundamental to understanding the role of censurer tests in promoting it. This chapter discusses the variety of ways in which teacher quality has been defined and describes the standards that form the basis for some of the current definitions. It suggests that the knowledge and skills used by competent teachers are many and varied.
Admission

after 12 get admission in diploma in electrical engineering
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Ratul Adhikary B.Tech Student

Best College fir education and exposure 5/5

Narula Institute of Technology is a wonderful place to gain knowledge and learn many things. The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surrounding are healthy and quite good which is very helpful for studies. The college has well equipped lab with excellent facilities. The faculty members are very hard working and very kind enough to help their students in every aspect. The course curriculum is actually very useful to students. Every year, the college celebrates fest and anual functions where students can showcase their extracurricular activities. I am proud to be a part of Narula Institute of Technology.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placement are very good in Narula Institute of Technology. Almost 95% of students are placed in Big MNCes like TCS, COGNIZANT, ACCENTURE, INFOSYS, IBM, ITC INFOTECH etc. Training and Placement cell are very good, they provide excellent training and guidance
Faculty 5/5

Faculty are excellent and hard working
Admission

Based on State/National level Entrance Examination Rank
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
4 years ago

Pallav Dutta B.Tech Student

Excellent college life 5/5

I am faculty of this college as well as an alumni both the experiences as a faculty and as a student are equally awesome. I would definitely recommend this college to every student out there, willing to experience a memorable college life. apart from that Narula achieved a series of feathers in its cap recently received a ranking between 101-150 in NIRF ranking system. Great infrastructure and qualified and experienced faculty members. Achieved 96% overall placement on 2016-17. Great infrastructure and qualified and experienced faculty members. its an assurance you wont regret your decision.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

eminent professors are always present for the betterment of the students
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
M
1 year ago

Md Tausif Raza B.Tech Student

Love this college 5/5

The College has a great infrastructure with amazing supportive faculties, it has a great labs for students and updated machines and tools for students , in any situation every time every teacher will support you , and the professors are just an amazing scholars because their way of teaching is so good that they easily clear your all doubts and classes very easily in simple way, and placement is amazing because my most of the family members completed their b tech from this college and they got placements with good salary so overall this is best Engineering College in West Bengal
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements are amazing every year maximum students get selected in first round of interview and rest of the students also get placed in second round overall placement is too good.
Faculty 5/5

Mr Sudhanshu Sarkar, Mrs.Pratiyusha Biswas deb , Mr Shubhojit Sir , DKT sir , and all the teachers are best in their subjects
Admission

Admission process is very simple
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
5 years ago

Trisit Ganguly B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

MY COLLEGE IS A WOUNDERFUL PLACE TO GAIN KNOWLEDGE. AND TO LEARN MANY THINGS. ITS HAS GOOD FACULTIES AND GOOD EQUIPED LABS.IT HAS A GOOD INFRASTRUCTURE. IT HAS GOT A CANTEEN WHICH HAS A GOOD QUALITY FOOD.IT HAS GOT A GOOD SECURITY SYSTEM.ITS HAS GOT A COMPUTER LAB , ENVIRONMENT LAB, HIGHWAY LAB, SOIL LAB, CONCRETE LAB,AND ELECTRICAL LAB, CHEMISTRY LAB, PHYSICS LAB, SURVEY LAB, MECHANICAL LAB AND MANY MOR ALONG WITH A GOOD FACULTY SUPPORT IT HAS GOT A COMMON ROOM SEPARETLY FOR BOYS AND FOR GIRLS. ITS ALOSO HAV CLEANED TIOLETS AND IS MAINTAINED WELL.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

JOINT ENTRANCE EXAM

Admission Criteria: ITS THE FIELD WHICH I LIKE SO I CHOSE THIS AND I CHECKED THE PAST RECORD OF THIS STREAM WHICH IS GOOD.AS THIS COLLEGE HAS A GOOD FACULTY AND IS ONE OF THE RAPUTED COLLEGE IN KOLKATA ANS HAS A GOOD PLACEMENT RECORD SO I CHOSE THIS C

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
4 years ago

Kunal Mandal B.Tech Student

One of the best college in West Bengal with nirf rank 5/5

There is no doubt to tell that this is the best private engineering college in West Bengal. Teachers are very helpful. Their friendly behavior remove our nervousness and that is the most important thing to get a peak position in a company. The rules and regulations are very strict for everyone. If anyone wants to build his career by doing serious study then I suggest to the youth to join this college. Cause in our state or country there are so many wicked colleges established that will destroy your life.
PLACEMENT 5/5

College provides very good placement assistance to build our career.
Faculty 5/5

Most of the teachers in this college are PHD holders or appear but my favorite teacher is Goutam Sir.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sandhya Pattanayak B.Tech Student

ECE Dept Narula Institute of Technology is best in the Eastern Region 5/5

Good lab facilities, Highly Qualified Faculty, Good Infrastucture, Book Bank Facility, moocs courses done Faculty encourage students to do MOOCS like MPTEL, coursera, courses, Good Project Works, Publish paper, Good Placement in good companies like Accenture, HCL, Byju's..., Internship facility is given through Intershala, NBA accrediated , NAAC accrediated college, good social environment, onlince classes in pandemic situation, virtual labs conducted, cultural activites , Techfeast is conducted
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

highly Qualified, Faculties are Ph.D holder, Good Mentor, good teaching Quality, they take online class during pandemic regularly
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Aindrila Dey B.Tech Student

Best college to shape your future 5/5

The college has a strict environment regarding academic development. There are several opportunities to bloom your talent..The faculties are always ready to help. The internships and trainings are truly helpful. Our college provides an opportunity to visit AIT of Bangkok for a summer training to the academically strong students which gives them an experience of global education...inspire of being in first year , I got an ISBN from a national conference held in the college only...
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The trip to AIT in bangkok is really prestigious
Faculty 5/5

All the faculties are exceptionally helpful
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Abhirup Sengupta B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

MY VIEW OF THE COLLEGE: OUR COLLEGE HAS A VERY FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT. IN OUR COLLEGE IMPORTANCE IS NOT ONLY GIVEN TO ACADEMICS BUT ALSO VARIOUS OTHER FIELDS LIKE SPORTS, MUSIC DANCE AND ETC. OUR COLLEGE IS SPECIAL FOR ITS FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT AND THE FACULTY OVER HERE IS VERY UNDERSTANDING AND FRIENDLY. THEY TREAT US AS IF WE ARE A PART OF THEIR FAMILY. OUR FACULTY HAS REALLY MADE SURE THAT STUDENTS GET HELP IN ANY SITUATION.
PLACEMENT 5/5

I HAVE DONE MY INDUSTRIAL TRAINING FROM THE HEWLETT PACKARD ENTERPRISE. I AM SUPPOSED TO DO MY INTERNSHIP FROM THINK AND LEARN. PLACEMENTS OPPORTUNITIES OVER HERE ARE NUMEROUS AND IT USUALLY HAPPENS IN THE FOURTH YEAR, EVERY MONTH MINIMUM 2-3 COMPANIES COMING OVER HER FOR THE CAMPUS DRIVE. APART FROM THAT WE ARE CONTINUALLY ASKED TO ATTEND MANY POOL CAMPUSSINGS.
Faculty 5/5

I HAVE MANY FAVORITE TEACHERS IN THE COLLEGE. IN THIS COLLEGE THE TEACHERS HAVE A VERY HIGH TEACHING SKILL. MY FAVORITE TEACHER HAPPENS TO BE Dr. SARANENDU PANDA SIR, HE HAS TRULY INSPIRED ME TO BE BETTER STUDENT AND HIS TEACHING STYLE HAPPENS TOP BE A BIT UNORTHODOX. USING POWERPOINT PRESENTATION IS HIS COMMON TECHNIQUE.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: MY SELECTION OF THIS COLLEGE WAS BASED ON THE FACT THAT THIS IS ONE OF THE WELL KNOWN COLLEGES OF KOLKATA. ITS ECE DEPARTMENT IS CONSIDERED AS ONE OF THE BEST DEPARTMENTS OF THE COLLEGE. ALSO MY HOME BEING NEARBY WAS AN ADDED BENEFIT TO CHOOSE THIS COLLEGE. THIS COLLEGE ALSO HAS A REPUTATION OF GOOD PLACEMENTS.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
1 year ago

DebadriRoy BCA Student

A College with most helpful Faculty 5/5

The best thing of Narula Institute of Technology is the faculty of this college. Faculty of this college is very helpful, and always ready for the students. Narula has laboratories with latest infrastructure, specially the computer and language lab. Extra curriculum activities also takes place in our college. Placement in our college is also very good. Even in this pandemic, all of our classes are going on through online.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placement process is good in this college. Many reputed companies( TCS, Deloitte, Wipro) come every year to offer job to the fresh graduates
Faculty 4/5

Faculty is very helpful, efficient, and always ready for the students.
Admission

I came to the college, filled up the form and paid the fees and took admission, it's not a very long process, you just must have pass marks in math or English in 12th. Next filled up the CET exam form, as it's mandatory, it has 3 or 4 slots for every session.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

SOUVIK DATTA B.Tech Student

The college is well decorated with modern facilities. 5/5

The classrooms are well decorated and there are so many smart classrooms in our colleges which helps us to learn the course in a beautiful manner. The labs are also very good .There are many well equipment s in the laboratory which helps us to learn the practical experiments in a proper way. There are also free wifi facility in the any place of the college campus. The canteen is also very good and hygienic.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The training and placement cell of Narula Institute Of Technology always helps the student to secure a very good job for the student's future life. So from the semi last year they start grooming of the students by organizing many training classes for the campus drive. Last year I heard that almost above 85% students were placed in various MNC companies.
Faculty 5/5

The teachers are very helpful. They have so much qualification from the reputed colleges and universities.They are very knowledgeable.Their teaching quality is also good.They also help the students for making various projects and papers.
Admission

I appeared in wbjee exam and with the help of rank I got admisssion in the college
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sayan Desarkar B.Tech Student

Great environment and faculty of the college 5/5

It is one of the best colleges in west Bengal specially the Electronic and Communication department of the college has too many perks. The department has high end software and best equipment in the laboratories. Mentors motivates us for doing project, publications etc. The faculty members have more than 8 years experience of teaching. They are very knowledgeable and helps us understand subjects very well.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placement of this college is very good. More than 82% of students get placed every year. And the training and placement section is quite active.
Faculty 5/5

Teacher have experience of over 8 years of teaching. They use high end software and equipment to teach us about a subject.
Admission

The experience was quite seamless there were no problem regarding my admission and the admission cell is very helpful.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
5 years ago

SAYANTAN DAS B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

OUR COLLEGE HAS A VERY GOOD REPUTATION IN THE FIELD OF STUDIES AND TEACHING AS WELL AS ON CAMPUS RECRUITMENT. AS THE COLLEGE HAS A BASE OF 15 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE SO THE STUDIES AND THE WHOLE TEACHING PROCESS INCLUDING THE LAB FACILITIES ARE WAY MORE EFFICIENT THAN OTHER COLLEGES. OUR INSTITUTION PROVIDES A HUGE PLACE TO SHOWCASE OUR TALENTS AND ALSO ENCOURAGES US TO PERFORM AS MUCH AS WE CAN.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

MY FAVORITE TEACHER IS MY LANGUAGE TEACHER
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: ON THE BASIS OF MY CLASS 12TH RESULT AS WELL AS MY WBJEE RANK I SECURED AROUND 70% MARKS. THE CIVIL ENGINEERING STREAM IN THIS COLLEGE HAS A VERY GOOD REPUTATION AS WELL AS AN EXPERIENCE BACKGROUND OF ALMOST 15 YEARS. THE TEACHING, PLACEMENT REPORT AND REPUTATION MADE ME CHOOSE THIS SPECIFIC STREAM IN OUR INSTITUTION.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
1 year ago

Kumari Pallavi Rani M.Tech Student

Overall college is good 4/5

Infrastructure of this college is not so fancy but contain all necessary equipment for students. There is wifi in college campus but with limited usage. Classrooms and laboratories have necessary equipment. Teacher and staff are supportive. Campus Life is amazing as many activities going on. Every year technical and cultural fest are organised in our college in which many activities happens.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placement is good in our college. Various big companies like TCS, Accenture, Infosys, wipro, pinnacle etc. have visited our college. Many students got placed also. Average package is about 4 lakh
Faculty 4/5

My favourite teacher is Dr. Biman Mukherjee , HOD of civil department. He has 40 years of experience in industry and a PhD holder
Admission

For admission you need to do councelling procedure after which you get selected for admission. After that you need to submit all necessary documents in college within time limit
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
1 year ago

Debraj Sharma M.Tech Student

Good for studies in engineering 4/5

Very cooperative management team for any type of help. Professor are also qualified and helpful in any type of educational sector. As a M tech student in structural engineering I personally suggest that this is now good college to peruse degree from this institute. I hope early days it'll grow up as a most renowned institute in West Bengal for the upcoming aspirants better future.
Admission

Any one can admit for engineering course in Master degree through GATE
P
1 year ago

Payel Mukherjee B.Tech Student

Best Department ECE in Eastern Region, Narula Institute Of Technology 5/5

ECE department of Narula Institute Of Technology has Good Lab Facilities, Good infrastructure, High qualified faculties, enough opportunity to work on various project, MOOCS and NPTEL courses, Paper publication opportunities, internship in INTERNSALA, various cultural activities, TECH Fest, online classes during pandemic situation, virtual labs facility.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Internship through Jadavpur University, maximum number of student is placed at the end of the semester.
Faculty 5/5

Our teachers are very high qualified, best teacher and friendly to us.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
5 years ago

Md.Zaid Ahsan B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Its a very good college in terms of infrastructure as well as curriculum.college consists of a huge ground a lake.we have also got the gym and a parking lot.campusing is pretty well.Teachers are well educated and very much qualified. at last the college has got a bunch of oppurtunities for the aspiring students to build a good carear.
PLACEMENT 4/5

college provides winter internship as in industrial visit to Bangkok in association with A.I.T for the top scorer from every stream.college also provides us with the training classes for aptitude before our campusing starts.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

My favourite Teacher was Mr.Anilesh Dey.He was a very punctual Teacher and was very friendly too.Best thing about him was , he explained every detail of the subject as many times as i wanted.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 55525 in WBJEE through whcih i got admitted in Electronics and Communication Engineering .I opted for ECE as i was much of my interests and i had planned to go for core electronics where i could implements some coding too.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Asmita Saha B.Tech Student

Narula the enthusiastic college 5/5

Narula Institute of Technology is one of the best college in Kolkata.Here in many departments Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering department is one of the best department.In this department mainly project work is very innovative.Lab facilities are really very good. Industrial training facility is remarkable for every students.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Very few updated companies come to offer students for internship.Most of the companies have visited on our college campus to recruit studey only for a full time position.75% of the total students get placed meeting the eligibility criteria.My department Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering provides training for campus placement.
Faculty 4.5/5

Most of the professors in the department of Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering are experienced in various respective fields.Many of them completed PhD and many of them are still doing PhD the professors are highly educated and very helpful and interactive as well.
Admission

Based on 12 th result I take direct admission in this college in Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering department.
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
P
4 years ago

PRASANJIT SARKAR B.Tech Student

THE COLLEGE OF EXCELLENCE 5/5

I am very proud of being a staff of this college. Among top 3 pvt. engineering college all over West Bengal in the basis of NIRF(National Institutional Ranking Framework). All staff and faculty members are highly qualified and very helpful for students. The placement of college is excellent. Above all, the college is excellent.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
B
1 year ago

Biki Shaw B.Tech Student

One of the best college and NIRF ranking 5/5

Narula Institute of Technology is one of the best college and good infrastructure in West Bengal.verious good faculties are very helpful.There are Libraries,TPO cell, canteen, well equipped labs, seminar hall present in our college.In verious departments Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering is one of the best department.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Verious good companies mainly IT sector like TCS,WIPRO, Capgemini ,Cognizant and some core sector visit in our college for placement.every year maximum students placed in various good companies with maximum salary package from our department.
Faculty 5/5

There are highly educated and we'll experienced Faculties are available in our department of EIE.Their teaching process is motivated to all students.Their technical skills is very good.
Admission

Best on WBJEE ranking i take admission in our college and after net searching I select my department EIE.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
S
2 years ago

Suchandan Mondal B.Tech Student

The best college life at NiT. 4/5

NiT provide good infrastructure to students. Good clean classrooms, Labs and more facility are available on campus. Labs are good and installed sufficient machine for good experience of machine learning for the student.Welll maintained canteen provides good and quality foods.Hostel and Medical facilities are also available.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placements are average on the campus and also have a placement cell separate for the students. Many Top recruiting companies like TATA, MICROSOFT,WIPRO, AMAZON etc visit campus. Average package is offered. Over all, placement of the college is not bad at all.
Faculty 4/5

Professors and Teachers are good, experienced and helpful. Teaching quality is also good. Labs are the best and important part of engineering aspirants and lab teachers of NiT are the very best and also helpful.Curriculum is convenient and updated time to time.
Admission

You have to reach a rank in entrance examination like WBJEE, AIEEE as per college criteria.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shibangy Das B.Tech Student

One of the best college and good infrastructure in West Bengal 5/5

Narula Institute of Technology is one of the best college in West Bengal. There are strict environment and good infrastructure in our college. Various labs, seminar hall, video conferencing hall etc. Present in our college. Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering department is one of the best department of our college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

There are Internship, industrial training and job opportunities available in our department.Every year many students placed in various good companies based on own skill.
Faculty 5/5

Various highly qualified and experienced Faculties are available in our department of EIE.They are punctual and helpful always.They always ready to help in every time. Their teaching process is very good.
Admission

Based on class 12th result I take admission in our college and after net searching I know that Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering department is the best choice in every criteria so I take admission in this department.
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
D
4 years ago

Debrupa Pal B.Tech Student

Best college in west bengal 5/5

One of the best college in West Bengal. Good NIRF ranking. Wi-Fi campus. Good library.Huge collection of books and journals. Beautiful, well maintained and sprawling campus. Hygienic food provided in hostels.Secured Hostel inside the campus.Students placed in MNCs like Wipro, TCS, Infosys, Tech Mahindra, Accenture, Adobe.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
S
1 year ago

SUBHAJIT ROY B.Tech Student

BEST COLLEGE 5/5

The college is excellent with a wonderful academic environment. Other than academics, the college will entertain different co-curricular activities of the students such as sports, cultural events, national social services etc. A great infrastructural facilities are provided to the students and the staff members also.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Very good placement for good students. Our college is ``Neighbours Envy Owners Pride``
Faculty 5/5

The college is excellent with a wonderful academic environment. Other than academics, the college will entertain different co-curricular activities of the students such as sports, cultural events, national social services etc. A great infrastructural facilities are provided to the students and the staff members also.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
5 years ago

Md Tauseef B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

It is a good college, the campus is good and clean.Teachers are also very good and friendly. Environment outside college is not up to mark. All labs teachers and assistant are decent, all equipments are under working condition. ECE faculties are also good. Overall its a good college for engineering.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Many companies do come in our college and yes there is a satisfactory job opportunities in this college. Many MNCs also visit and recruit an ample amount of students from our college. Companies like Tech Mahindra, TCS, Capgemini, Ericson, ITC etc visit almost every year.
Salary Package    17 - 19 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Dhanpat Kumar Tripathi from physics department has a very strict teaching nature but he has full knowledge of what he is teaching, the way of teaching is also good. Others teacher from ECE department are also good Panda sir, our HOD is very qualified and he also teaches well.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Don't remember the actual score but I got around 10000 state rank in AIEEE. ECE is one of the rising field in engineering and there are also many scope in IT field apart from core field thats why i choose this field.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
S
4 years ago

SOUVIK DAS B.Tech Student

The placement of college is not bad. Many companies come to recruit students from the college this year. 1/5

n this college, all the things are very good. Especially, Wi-Fi is installed on every floor, and 1 GB per day is provided. Every classroom has a projector for the IT classrooms. There are 2 lakh books available in the library. There is a medical room available on the ground floor for the students.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Principal mam always keep in touch with students for the better quality of the study.
Faculty 5/5

Faculty members are very good. The mechanics subject teacher is S C Bera, who is the best writer of the mechanics book. All the faculty are very qualified and knowledgeable. Teaching methods used is blackboard and chalk, but in the practicals, they use a whiteboard with a marker.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
1 year ago

Bikram Ray B.Tech Student

Excellent and One of the best College in West Bengal 5/5

The college infrastructure is really developed.The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for students.Good faculties and good equiped labs.The rules and regulations are very strict for everyone.There are Computer labs, training and placement cell, seminar hall,library etc.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Good internship and placement opportunities.
Faculty 5/5

My favourite teacher was Prof. Bansari deb Majumber.He was very punctual and very helpful Teacher and was very friendly too.
Admission

Based on 12 th result I got admission in this college in Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering department.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

SHIREEN SAMAR B.Tech Student

ECE DEPARTMENT NARULA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY IS BEST 4/5

Good lab facilities,good infrastructure,book bank facilities and scholarship facilities, moocs courses done,good projects,good placements in good companies like Accenture,HCL etc,internship,nba accredited,NAAC accrediated,good social environment,virtual lab, online class,cultural events etc
PLACEMENT 5/5

internship through internshala,we do internship and they provide better training
Faculty 4.5/5

HIGHLY QUALIFIED FACULTY, PH.D HOLDERS,THEY TAKE ONLINE CLASSES
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Arya Chakraborty B.Tech Student

Overview 4.5/5

I have experience lots of things in this college from teacher and friends they try to understand me and my problems and try to solve themMy bad experience was sometimes I feel like a loser and feel like I am alone and they ignore me it happens sometimes may be most have experienced that
PLACEMENT 5/5

The college teacher always give opportunity to give jobs
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Rajkumar Sir one of my fav teacher always try his best to understand students problems
P
4 years ago

Punita Gaba B.Tech Student

Best College Experience 5/5

It has very good infrastructure,friendly faculties and staff and good industry exposure.I have very sweet memories attached to this place.Its also listed in NIRF Ranking among one of the top colleges under 101-150 in 2018.Strongly recommended those who wanted to take admission in NiT.
PLACEMENT 4/5

It offers good industry exposure and makes you job ready with good placement.
Faculty 4.5/5

The Faculties are very exprienced,friendly and helpful.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
S
5 years ago

Subhanku Ghodh B.Tech Student

NIT COLLEGE REVIEW 2K17................ 5/5

Best college to study engineering if scored low marks.........u will experience a lot of new thngs n friendly environment........lots n lots of fest n programme organised..... .......................................................................................................
PLACEMENT 5/5

PLACEMENT START FROM 3 YEAR.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

MY FAVOURITE TECHER US OUR CSE PAB SIR..HIS IS THE BEST WE HAVE.HE TEACHES VERY DEPPLY IN LANGUAGE CLASSES
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 27700 RANK.........THIS WAS THE BEST COLLEGE TO GET IN LOW MARKS........N THE FACULTY IS REALLY GOOD........IT IS OUTSIDE THE CITY AREA SO LESS DISTURBANCE,.................................................

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sumit Saha B.Tech Student

Best institution and environment in the west Bengal 5/5

NiT is the best private Engineering College in West Bengal.It provides a good platform for students to gain knowledge in there respective core domain. Electronics and instrumentation engineering department is one of the best innovative department in Narula Institute of Technology.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Our college is very responsible when it comes to placements. They always want their students to get placed in best companies.Our department EIE arranges aptitude and technical training for us to sharpen our skills before placements .
Faculty 5/5

Our faculty is like our father and mother.They are always very helpful not only in studys but they also help in shaping our future and guiding as in every possible way.
Admission

Based on 12 results I wanted to take admission in one of the best Engineering College.After searching I get to know that NiT is the best Engineering College in West Bengal.
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
V
5 years ago

VISSAMSETTY NIVEDITA B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

A PLACE WHERE YOU HAVE AMPLE OPPORTUNITY TO GAIN KNOWLEDGE AND ENHANCE YOUR SKILL,CONFIDENCE.A PLACE WHERE YOU CAN STUDY IN INTERESTING WAY. THIS COLLEGE IS A PLACE WHERE YOU CAN HAVE STUDIES ALONG WITH FUN. IT ALSO PROVIDES ENOUGH CAREER OPPORTUNITIES FOR IT'S STUDENTS.
PLACEMENT 5/5

THERE ARE HUGE OPPORTUNITIES FOR INTERNSHIP AND PLACEMENTS FROM OUR COLLEGE.COLLEGE ALSO SENDS STUDENTS TO BANGKOK AND DUBAI FOR TRAINING. MAXIMUM NO OF STUDENTS FROM OUR COLLEGE GET PLACED IN GOOD COMPANIES AT THE END OF THEIR COLLEGE LIFE.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

MRS. TAMASREE BISWAS. SHE IS A VERY FRIENDLY TEACHER AND HAS HUGE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE SUBJECTS SHE TEACHES.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: MY RANK WAS 42,000 IN JEE. THE REASON I CHOSE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY IN THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE NiT HAS VERY EFFICIENT TEACHERS OF IT DEPT WITH PROPER FACILITIES FOR THE STUDENTS. IT ALSO PROVIDES A LOT CAREER OPPORTUNITIES FOR THIS DEPT.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Ankush Baran Basu B.Tech Student

ECE dept in Narula Institute Of Technology is touching new heights day by day, with equipped laboratories,highly experienced faculties enhance us to work on various projects and help to publish patents, highly experienced faculties and college officials help us in a number of ways to deal and the collge placements of ECE dept. is about 80-85%. 5/5

A perfect college with a highly experienced faculty and support staffs, knowledgeable trainers effective studying environment, equipped laboratories, ample of opportunities on trending topics. ECE dept. of narula provides 80-85% placement and is the best dept.of our college.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placement in ECE dept. is about 80-85% , highly skilled trainers and supportive teachers of ECE made it possible. Ample of internship opportunities, industrial trainigs are provided by the ECE dept.
Faculty 5/5

Highly knowledgeable faculty of ECE department, huge support in the innovative projects and paper publishing. Teachers of ECE dept. are really helpful and supportive.
Admission

I took admission to this college after appearing in JEE , I started my journey in the year 2018. ECE dept. of our college indeed helped me to deal with many things, the high knowledgeable faculty and equppied laboratory and learning skills. Here the teachers are very helpful.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
1 year ago

Trisha Paul B.Tech Student

Best NIRF ranking college 5/5

Our college has a very good reputation in studys and teaching as well as on campus recruitment.Teachers are well educated and very much qualified.Among top 3 Pvt. engineering college all over West Bengal in the basis of NIRF. I am very proud being a student of this college.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Many companies do come in our college and yes there is a satisfactory job opportunities in this college.Companies like TCS , Capgemini, Cognizant etc. visit almost every year.
Faculty 5/5

I have many favourite teachers in this college.In this college the teachers have a very high teaching skill. My favourite teacher is prof. Bansari Deb Majumder.
Admission

On the basis of my WBJEE rank I take admission. The Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering stream in this college has a very good reputation.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
A
1 year ago

Arindam Samui M.Tech Student

Review about the college Narula Institute of Technology 5/5

I am a student of Narula Institute of Technology in structural engineering (M-tech) 1st year 2020-2022. It's under JIS university & The college is affiliated with the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) one of the leading universities in India.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Narula Institute of Technology university placements is good. Most of the companies have visited our college campus to recruit students only for a full-time position. Every year around 75% are almost placed from campus interviews. Our course's average annual salary is about 9+ Lakhs.
Faculty 4.5/5

Teachers are so much helpful. This course will help you to groom yourself for the corporate industry. This course will help you check yourself as a structural engineer specialist or not. During this course, you will learn how to use the software And also a good thing is when you are studying 2nd Semester you will work on a research paper this the best Opportunity.
Admission

I Qualified Pget 2020 and I selected this college. Because their study quality is best that why I choose this college.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
1 year ago

Kumar BCA Student

Nice collage 3/5

Having a perfect infrastructure.Hostel facilities is good. The library and reference section at well maintained to provide books and environment to learn and grow. The mess in provides good quality of food for hostler.The infrastructure of our college is quite good.
PLACEMENT 3/5

very good nice wipro TCS.
Faculty 4/5

My most favorite teaching method is the “Mixed or Blended Style” which incorporates demonstration, facilitation and development of knowledge (or task delegation). It must however be noted that what works best for me and happens to be my favorite might not be suitable for someone else.
Admission

admission procedure is simple
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
P
1 year ago

PARNA DAS B.Tech Student

One of the best and leading private college in Kolkata 4/5

The atmosphere of this college will help you to attain knowledge and also help you in better understanding with in depth knowledge of each and every subject in the curriculum under the guidance of the professor of each department will help you to even flourish more.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

They have a good percentage of student being placed in topmost companies each and every year and help the students too ,to crack the interview through their initiative by the placement and training cell.
Faculty 4.5/5

With almost all the professor of each and every department holding a doctorate in their respective subject,they help you to provide an in-depth knowledge of the subject helping you to flourish even more.
Admission

The admission cell is very helpful and they take the initiative to solve any that may arise during the admission procedure.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Subha B.Tech Student

best college 5/5

One of the Best Engineering College In East India.Academic, Administration, laboratory is Very good. Good Working Environment.Student Teacher Relation is Very Good .Technical  Assistant Of the  laboratory is Very good and helpful.  Our College  is best.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
S
5 years ago

SANKET OJHA B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

NARULA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY IS A VERY RENOUNCED COLLEGE. IT HAS A BEAUTIFUL INFRASTRUCTURE, SMART CLASS, HELPFUL LABS FOR THE STUDENTS. WE HAVE PLAYGROUNDS FOR THE SPORTS AND ATHLETIC COMPETITION AS WELL. IT IS A COLLEGE WHERE YOU CAN ASSURE YOUR FUTURE.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

MY FAVORITE TEACHERS ARE OUR HOD SIR AND LEENA MA'AM BECAUSE THEY BOTH HAVE HELPED US IN ACADEMICS AS WELL AS IN EXTRA CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES OF OUR COLLEGE
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: MY RANK IN WEST BENGAL JOINT ENTRANCE EXAMINATION WAS 27854. I CHOOSE THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE IT HAS AN EXTRA ORDINARY LAB FACILITIES FOR ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATIONS. IT PROVIDES A SMART CLASSROOM FOR US. WE HAVE OUR VERY SUPPORTIVE TEACHERS FOR OUR STREAMS ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATIONS

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
M
4 years ago

Moulita Dhar B.Tech Student

Best college to study with personal development 5/5

I am a Student of NiT 4th year. This is a very nice place to study. Teachers are very helpful and friendly. They support us very much. Environment is very good. This is also ragging free. All i want to tell that I had a great college life in this last 4year.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Abouut job placement my experience is very good.
Faculty 4/5

My favourite teacher is Abhijit Ghosh. He is very caring and good teacher. he explains very good.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
1 year ago

Kiron Panja B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It's a good institute for B-Tech, Diploma and other management courses, run by private body,with best infastructure, under makaut and wbscteOne of the best private engineering college of West Bengal. Library, Laboratory, faculty & staff are very good.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Narula Institute of Technology is an engineering institute of Excellent academic atmosphere with good student-teacher relation. This college is the media of making bright future for a student. In this institute students can learn and gain good knowledge about their all subjects theoretically and practically also.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
S
1 year ago

Saha Soumyadeep BCA Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development. 5/5

The college and it's faculty members are incredible. The environment is also study friendly. The faculty members are highly educated and the placements are very impressive. Every year,around 85-90% students are got placed in very reputed industries.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements are just incredible. Courses are based on our industry oriented and day to day life. Every year , around 85-90% students are got placed .
Faculty 5/5

Every faculty member is my favourite. They are very highly educated , helpful and friendly. They encourage students in their tough situation.
Admission

Admission procedure is based on the CET/Joint/Other exam and the 10+2 marks.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Sinha Roy B.Tech Student

One of the best private Engineering institute 5/5

One of the best private Engineering institute in west bengal. Situated in North 24 paganas. Good in academics.Ragging free campus. According to NIRF ranking among top 3 private enginering college in WB.en campus is equipped with wifi with good speed.
Faculty 5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
C
1 year ago

Chayan Chakraborty B.Tech Student

Overview 1/5

The campus of this college is pretty good. The infrastructure is great, the teachers are very helpful and no doubt the way they teach is commendable as well. I have no bad experience in this college. This college arranges technical fests every year.
PLACEMENT 5/5

There are companies like TCS, VANSH CONSTRUCTION and other IT companies that hires from our college.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
S
1 year ago

Saptarshi Jana B.Tech Student

One of the best college in West Bengal 5/5

NiT is one of the best college with good infrastructure .There are library, smart classroom, Canteen, seminar hall etc. In our college. Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering department is one of the best innovative department in our college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Many IT sector and core sectors visit in our college like TCS, WIPRO Capgemini and Cognizant etc.So very good job opportunities are available in our department.
Faculty 5/5

There are many Experienced and helpful faculties and they help us every time. Prof. Bansari Deb Majumder is my favourite teacher.
Admission

Based on WBJEE rank I take admission in NIT in Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering department.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
S
1 year ago

Sagnik Som B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It is nice college and it has good atmosphere for studying. We are enjoying here. In this college various types of laboratory are availableThere is only one cons. of this college. The fees structures in this college are very high. Nothing is bad
PLACEMENT 5/5

Nice placement and internships are also very good
Faculty 5/5

My favourite teacher is our HOD sir
R
2 years ago

Ruchi Sharma B.Tech Student

Best college in terms of education as well as co-curriculum. 5/5

NiT is a great platform for students to gain knowledge on technical subjects. Admission process is really very easy. Admission is done on the basis of ranks of entrance exam like AMPAI, WBJEE, JEE etc or direct admission is also done here.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Most of the companies that visit our college are IT Companies like IBM, Mind Tree, Accenture etc. The average package is about 4.5lpa. Some core companies like Pinnacle etc also visit and choose a handful of students.
Faculty 5/5

My favourite teacher is Pratyusha Biswas Deb ma'am. She is really very encouraging and supportive and obviously she is very talented and knowledgeable. She shares her ideas with us not only for semester subjects but also for completing projects etc.
Admission

Admission process is very easy. Students can get enrolled in different streams through ranks in entrance exams like JEE, WBJEE, AMPAI etc. Also direct admission is done here.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Aheli Roy B.Tech Student

One of the best Engineering College of Excellence 5/5

Among top 3 Pvt. Engineering college all over West Bengal Narula Institute of Technology is one of the best Engineering College also in the basis of NIRF.All staff and faculty members are highly qualified and very much helpful for students.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Many different types of companies do come in our college and yes there is a satisfactory job opportunities in this collegeCompanies like TCS, WIPRO, Capgemini, Cognizant visit almost every year.
Faculty 4.5/5

There are many Experienced faculty in our department of EIE .They are highly qualified and very much helpful.The way of teaching is very good.o
Admission

Based on WBJEE rank I take admission in this college in Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering department because after net searching I want to admission in this department .
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

I feel it is one of best college. The infrastructure of the college is just awesome. The teachers are very helpful in studies. Here environment is very healthy for education and we have a plenty of opportunities to show case our talents.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Different companies come to our college for campus selection drive. Campus selection takes place in two ways in our college: Pool campusing and On campusing. It provides a huge opportunities for all of the students to achieve a new healthy lifestyle in future.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

My favourtie teacher is Dr. Pronam Paul, the Head of department of bachelor of computer applications. Although he has some difficulties in communication but his way of teaching is remarkable. I loved it.