MVGR College of Engineering, Visakhapatnam - Reviews Visakhapatnam , Andhra Pradesh

 ESTD 1997
 Private College
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

4.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.5/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

1/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 3.6 /5

11 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
S
5 years ago

Sravani B.Tech Student

the journey of my college days in mvgr college of engineering 1/5

I am in first year of b.tech in ece in mvgr. It is a wonderful college.I joined mvgr by listening its name and fame later i found that it is 100% true.Each and every faculty interacts with students they guide us and they make us to learn the concept rather than by hearting the content.and we have given enough freedom in the campus.and each student is carefully observed by the faculty.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

Mr.ramana reddy sir he is the hod of ece .he is my
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i got 85 marks out of 160 in EAMCET exam and i got 6325 rank.so i got admitted in this college.it has some cuttoff rank for each branch.As i was interested in ece i have opted for ece and mvgr is the best college which is near to my city.so i have joined in that college.and getting admitted into mvgr is not too easy and also not too hard.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

SRINADH SAKALABHAKTULA  Student

Overview 4/5

This college is good in maintaining labs with good equipment and there will be lot more different types of activities conducted on Saturday to encourage students.
V
2 years ago

V ESWAR SATYA BHARAT B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Super college with excellent faculty top in mechanical, huge digitalised Library, it runs under MANASA FOUNDATION OF MAHARAJA VIJAYANAGARAM
Admission

I was admitted through a management quota.
K
3 years ago

Kovvada Sai Phani Vittsl  Student

Overview 3/5

I'm proud of being a student of this college because it has been providing many campus interviews from many multi national companies
L
3 years ago

Latchubuktha Sutesh  Student

Overview 4/5

Excellent placements,hostel facilities,canteen,library,playgroun for cricket,basketball,bus facility,cse,ece,eee,chemical,it,machanical
Admission

Based on eamcet engineering entrance examination based on your the rank the branch will be preffered
S
3 years ago

Surya Kiran  Student

Overview 1/5

superbv n mkkkkksssssdffggvvbvd vgjkkkkkkkkkgggg rrtghjjjjjjkkhdßcvbnbbhh g y jhsddddfjjjkkkkjn ggghh
Admission

Admission Criteria: goodgghddhj e g kkka s h

B
3 years ago

Bora.Jogi Naidu  Student

Overview 4/5

The college is very good and the professor's also are well in teaching. mainly environment is good.
Admission

The administrative procedure is very good.
S
3 years ago

Siva Reddy  Student

Overview 4/5

No compromise in any way. Good faculty and lab . extra curricular activities. placements on your own .
Admission

Can get admission via eamcet/ecet or by management Kota.
S
2 years ago

Sai Vinod B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Nice faculty and good lab experience and the environment of the college is very cool and looking good.
N
3 years ago

Narendhra Vemula B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

A great and inspirational knowledge is being tought and faculty is friendly
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

nice college with good faculty and good placements

Videos

MVGRCE
MVGR College of Engineering

Latest News & Articles

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has further delayed the Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) option entry process.  Earlier APSCHE had postponed the dates of AP EAMCET 2019 counseling in order to accommodate candidates whose class 12 results and merit ranks were changed. ...Read more

AP EAMCET is the gateway for various undergraduate courses to various institutes in Andhra Pradesh. Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test (AP-EAMCET) on behalf of APSCHE are conducted by JNTU Kakinada. The state-level entrance examination is conducted for admissions to various undergraduate courses which are offered in technological institutes across the state of Andhra Pradesh. ...Read more

APSCHE has declared the AP EAMCET 2019 Result on their official website sche.ap.gov.in today i.e. on June 4, 2019 . Candidates who have appeared for the Engineering, Medical and Agricultural examination (EAMCET) can visit the official website of the APSCHE to check AP EAMCET 2019 Result. ...Read more

Awards

AP Green Awards-2017

MVGR College of Engineering won the AP Green Awards 2017 under AP Greening & beautification corporation in the category of Private colleges.

Scholarship

Merit Based Scholarship

The institution provides scholarship to the meritorious candidates securing top ranks in their respective classes.

The institution provides tuition fee concession for students of around Rs. 12 Lacs every year.

 

 

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.