MP Birla Institute of Management, Bangalore - Reviews Bangalore , Karnataka

 ESTD 1999
 Private College
 NAAC Rating - B

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

2.8/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.5/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

2.8/5

Overall Rating 3.8 /5

4 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 years ago

Ajaykumar R Itagi MBA Student

Overview 3/5

The education is good but this college is worst in providing internships and placements.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The admission to this college is on the basis of merit and entrance test

S
3 years ago

Swathi MBA Student

Overview 4/5

I have given the state level PGCET Entrance test for the admission and in this college and doing my degree in the HR and Marketing filed and for the marketing more companies comes and for HR every less and there are only 4 streams present in the college for the students and there are 2 buildings present on the campus and that is why we have to go out for the events
PLACEMENT 3/5

For HR only 2 companies have come so far. For Finance - HDFC, KPMG, and some more companies come. Marketing mainly real estate companies come.
Faculty 4/5

All the faculties in the college were amazing in there work and only 2-3 faculties here are doctorates but all experienced.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
3 years ago

Md Meraj Khalid MBA Student

Nice Experience 4/5

They say 100% placements are here and I am in the 1st year of the course and after completing 1 year will sit in the interviews in the companies who come to campus and one needs a minimum 50% in the examinations of the college and only after then one can sit for the Interviews. I am here for the last 6 months and that is why I have much to explore here.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Faculty 2/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria: The admission is done on the entrance examination and that is CAT.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Stuti MBA Student

Good college for learning experience 4/5

I have heard that college is best in placements and soon I will see that because right now I am in the 1st year and the college is best in the education to the students and I have given three only because still I have a lot to learn and explore about the college.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have given CAT Examination result and then took admission here.

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
Nikit Kohli

3 years ago

The Wi-Fi was top class in the first two years of my BE. The classrooms are great, and we used the projectors for different purposes along with studies. The indoor sports complex is too good, but the ground for outdoor games has been recently used to construct a buildin
R
ROHIT GROVER

3 years ago

I am in the 1995 batch and at that time placements are very less and maximum 30-35 to 60 students got placed in my time and the education in the best and it is a no.3 college in the city and the college is affiliated with Bangalore University now with VTU.
A
Akshay Parihar

3 years ago

The environment of the college is full of greenery! The labs are well-equipped. There's in campus high-speed Wi-Fi. The library has a good collection of books. BMS has a digital library too letting us use research papers for free with subscriptions.
D
Darpan

5 years ago

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the
S
Simran M

4 years ago

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taki
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the
V
Vimal Sancheti

2 years ago

BMSIT is one of the Excellent colleges in Bangalore. The college offers average placement opportunities with an average salary package of 3-4 LPA and with a maximum package up to 15 LPA. Placements for the CSE, ISE and ECE branches are decent, and the college assures 90
M
Milan Chaudhary

2 years ago

I'm in mechanical faculty teachers are good but better i suggest my juniors that it's good to go to NIT colleges rather than any private college.
V
Vijay Sai

3 years ago

Good collage for who dream is to become engineer and the college gives u lot of opportunities and many fests are conducted in our COLLEGE

Videos

MPBIM MBA COLLEGE
M.P Birla Institute of Management, Bangalore : Story done on the convocatio...

Latest News & Articles

Do You Know About These Changes in CAT Exam? If you are appearing in this exam then read here to get complete details. ...Read more

Awards

Colaboration with Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan

MPBIM has joined hands with Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan in helping setting up educational institutions in Karnataka.

NAAC accredited Institution

College is NAAC accredited Institution

All India Ranking of Non-IIM B-schools

Ranked 29th in All India Ranking of Non-IIM B-schools by Silicon India.

Scholarship

Scholarship

Scholarship is offered to the students of the Reserved category i.e, SC/ST/OBC and also to the students whose parental income is less than 1,00,000/- as per the goverenment rules and policies. 

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.