Modern Education Society's College of Engineering, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [ENTC ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

It's an okay college. No great facilities. Only assignments and teachers are stingy while giving term work marks. Makes a lot of difference to your score, Also it is not a good place to make full use of your precious college years and explore yourself be it engineering ,sports or art. Maybe if you meet a few good people you will still enjoy college

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Placements are dull as very few companies actually turn up for placements here and package is 3lpa .

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
2/5

Sharma Sir-teaches Chem in F.E , Very good at his work plus impartial

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MHT CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Robotics club started when in 2013 and there was a lame cultural committee No other clubs , a very boring college for artistic people as there are no clubs and no encouragement for arts

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 30th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Vaishnavi Gadekar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college is affilaited with the Pune University and the annual fee of the college was Rs 1.10 lacs per year and from 2013 to 2017 I have studied here and the subjects of my Btech was Electronics and Communications Engineering and I have given the college entrance examination for the admissions

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

The college faculties are too good to teach the students in a disciplined manner

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 12th, 2018

 B.Tech, current student!

Review Image

Aditya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

MESCOE is an average college. It is affiliated by Savitribai Phule Pune University. The main attraction of the college is it's infrastructure. One need not give any particular entrance test to get admission in this college. You can easily get the admission based on your class 12th marks.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Honestly, there are not much placements from the college side. The %age of students placed from each batch is quite low. However, it is ensured that the ELIGIBLE candidates are placed successfully. Last year, approx. 45% the students were eligible, out of which around 31 or 32 were placed.

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculty at my college is neither too good nor too bad. There are approximately 10-12 teachers for each department which I believe is not bad though.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cultural events are fine. One famous event in the campus is "Jhankar" which is held in Jan/Feb. Some camps and youth festivals are also organised from time to time.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 5th, 2018

 Best Teaching Staff

Review Image

Abhishek Gade B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The pros about this college is that the college has best staff. The Cons about this college is that campus area, which is very small. The college is having only one building of 5 floors in that all departments are situated.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

College has good placement scenario. I am in second year but I come to know that companies came like Amazon, Bridgestone, etc. visit. Highest package is Rs. 7LPA for mechanical.

FACULTY    
5/5

Approx all faculty members are very good. Teaching is awesome. Attitude and behaviour of staff towards their students is nice.

CAMPUS LIFE    

College has one big event name as "Jhankar" which is held annualy. Jhankar is a annual gathering event which is so big. Students like Jhankar event so much and enjoy it.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 8th, 2018

 Best college for practical knowledge .

Review Image

Shivani Pilankar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is good for education. It is average for placements. I took admission in this college because after 12th I was interested in engineering . I got this college on the merit basis so I took admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Job opportunities are average. Companies that visit are Amazon, Bridgestone, etc. The highest salary offered by them is 12 lakhs and minimum salary is up to 4 lakhs.

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is Mrs Narsale mam. She teaches us mathematics subject. Her teaching style is so good. Students easily get the concept she teaches us.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Best college I have ever seen !

Review Image

Kavita Sanjay Mekhe B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is good. I got this college after 12th. I have given CET entrance exam and as per merit basis I got this college and finalize admission in this college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

My always favourite teachers are maths teachers. Their teaching quality is as easy as students get the concepts very clearly. They teach with the help of daily examples . I love my all teachers.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 8th, 2018

 College is like balm for the soul !

Review Image

Kapil Karande B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

According to my point of view this is the better college for engineering education. I got admission here on the basis of my state level entrance exam.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Job opportunities are good but that depends on the students performance . Many students are even not eligible for appearing interview because of less marks. So that's not college fault . Zensar, Amazon ,etc companies visited and offered packages upto 10 lakhs.

FACULTY    
5/5

Our HOD Adkar sir teaches us physics subject . They teach this subject very easily by relating it with our daily life examples. So all students get easily what they teach us . So I like Adkar sir very much.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college arranges many events after short time of interval. Gathering , Freshers party for new students , Farewell parties are arranged by college.

Society is very creative and innovative. They creates lot of opportunities for students to participate in various programs . They are very helpful.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 8th, 2018

 Best environment for study .

Review Image

Harshal Taru B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Our college is very good for sports . I took admission in this college because it is nearby to my house and on the basis of marks I got this one.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The eligibility criteria for appearing to campus drive is 60% . Students with 60% are appearing to company and among them students are selected on the basis of their performance. Many companies have visited.

FACULTY    
4/5

My favourite teacher is our chemistry mam Mrs Vaishyampayan . She teaches us from heart and teaches till all students not get all concepts . She had completed her PHD in Mumbai University.

CAMPUS LIFE    

College arranges many activities for students . Like robotics events , sports events , get together, etc. We enjoyed a lot in the event period.

Modern education society has many colleges. They work for education purpose of students . They do very big job for society.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 13th, 2018

 It's a pretty good college.

Review Image

Sagar Pandit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Education system over here is good. It selects an individual on the basis of cet and jee. Admission process is not so tough though.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Poojari sir is my favorite because he is different from other faculty. He has good teaching qualities.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 8th, 2018

 Not so nice

Review Image

Komalkriti Iyyengar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College does not provides us proper platform for showing talent. I took admission in college because of my parents wish.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

All teachers are my favourite among which pujari sir is always best.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 13th, 2018

 One of the good Engineering college of Pune .

Review Image

Gaurav Shrikant Kataria B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Good Campus area #Located at the center of city . #Railway station is nearby . #Bus is easily available at home

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

My favorite professor is Mr. S.M.Narsale. who is a Maths Teacher.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 13th, 2018

 Good college for engineering

Review Image

Ganesh Ombase B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Pros of this college are: #Focused faculty, #Healthy environment, #Various activities happen in college.

FACULTY    
4/5

My favorite teacher is A C Mitra sir.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 13th, 2018
Review Image

Hrushikesh Rajbhoj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5
PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
3/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 13th, 2018
Review Image

Shubham Ghodke B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Many Department teachers have doctorates in their field. Have good amount of experience.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE main 2019: Application Form Correction Begins

    09-Oct-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has started the Online Application Correction facility for the candidates who registered themselves for JEE Main January 2019. NTA also released a notification stating that numerous candidates ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: 9.65 Lakh Candidates Applied for Exam

    03-Oct-2018
    According to the reports, nearly 9.65 lakh candidates have applied for JEE Main 2019 examination. The examination is scheduled to be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) from January 6 to January 20, 2019. The Online ... Read more
  3. Last few days left to apply for JEE Main 2019

    26-Sep-2018
    JEE Main registration for the academic year of 2019-2020, which was started on September 1st, 2018, is going to end on September 30, 2018. For the students who have still not registered for the national level entrance examination have ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00