Miranda House, Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
August 8th, 2018
Review Image

Sonam Sharma BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is one of the best colleges which are affilaited with the Delhi University and If I talk about the admissions so in my time 92% in the 12th board was required now I am not aware what is percentage required and the course was BA course whose fee was Rs 8000 per year. In the year 2011, I have Passed out from this college and it is a great college and that is why no improvement is required and because it is a DU College so there are doctorate faculties which takes regular lectures and the strictness more here as compared to the schools.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 30th, 2018
Review Image

Tanya Bamotra BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

In this college, the Cut off was at 90% for general and like all other DU Colleges, this college is best in education. In this college, many seminars and many other activities happen for the student's knowledge and development and I have done a degree in the Political Science subject.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 21st, 2018

 A college worth joining

Review Image

Parul Sharma BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It's a dream for every girl of Delhi and outside too to get admission in Miranda House. My good academic results helped me to get admitted to Miranda without hustle. The faculty , the environment,the training everything is much much more than sufficient.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

No-one can choose best out of Miranda faculty since each and every teacher is best.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
February 23rd, 2018

 Amazing college

Review Image

Shaurya BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is amazing, it is dream college of every student, college days were awesome, we attended classes and stayed till the end of the full day session. Our college has very good faculties, it is one of the top rates college in Delhi and in india.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All the teachers were well qualified and very talented.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 8th, 2018
Review Image

Dyuti Dutta BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

One of the best colleges of the country to pursue any course, Miranda House is a great place to be in due to its infrastructure and experienced and excellent teaching staff.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Shirish K

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I enjoyed the last year fest of miranda house.. specially the food delicaciess oomph.. had my full. So waiting for this year too. #Tagalong#shrishKumar

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 23rd, 2018
Review Image

Jyoti BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The faculty is very nice although not very cooperative. Nothing interesting happens. Most prominent there are very few holidays.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

PRERNA SODHI BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Everything thing has its own Pros and Cons. It is how you perceive the atmosphere here. Make the best of opportunities available

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The college has a fully devoted placement cell, but again, there are ample opportunities for students except for the science lot. However, more than 80% of people opt for further studies and government sector jobs. And the college is a top priority at both the higher educational institutions and government agencies. To be honest, only the name is enough and also it increases expectations from you as a candidate

FACULTY    
5/5

This college boasts of the best faculty around. And being a student of this prestigious institution, I can assure you that this is true. The faculty is not only knowledgeable but also holds immense experience

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tempest, the annual cultural festival (one of the best in DU), celebrated for 2-3 days. Each and every department have their own departmental fests. Then there are various societies which have their own fests. Also, there are celebrations on various occasions like Diwali, Holi etc. And very well celebrated founders day

The society of delhi is really bad. And really one the polluted society however it is environment or people's.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 8th, 2018

 Best College to provide Courses

Review Image

Savita Pandey Animation - UG  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The best place..the environment..the campus.. teaching staff..canteen.. everything ..well maintained place..just love college

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

there were placements and job opportunities. but I did not face any kind of interview in college so I do not have any experience of it. there was a girl who gave an interview so she got a placement job. so that was very good in placement process but I do know about the package which they provide and companies

FACULTY    
5/5

Our principal Dr. Pratibha Jolly ma'am is so amazing that I have no words to explain her enthusiasm for making a college the best. Teacher are very friendly and helpful at every point of the life spend in college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

they used to hold seminars and fest. they were very good and also I got participate in TULA seminar. that was related to consumer right. but not I do not know more about it. they hold this seminar every three months. but I took participate only once.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 18th, 2018
Review Image

Anjali Singh Campus Ambassador BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

awesome amazing mind blowing best college in the world....amazing experience.awesome canteen facility. Excellent people.

FACULTY    
4/5

awesome faculty in the college, very helpful.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 6th, 2018

 A lifetime experience!!

Review Image

Sakshi BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Studying in Miranda House was an amazing experience for me and They have truly inspiring and enlightening professors.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Professors in Miranda are absolutely erudite and extremely supportive.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 5th, 2018

 A lifetime experience!!

Review Image

Sakshi MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Studying in Miranda House was completely a lifetime experience. Truly inspiring and enlightening professors.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Dr. Indira Prasad, she used to give sessions for English literature and she was awe-inspiring...

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Miranda House 5th Cutoff List of 2018

    12-Jul-2018
    Miranda House is a women's college which has been ranked #1 by NIRF. The Top college of the country ensures quality education to all its students. The College has released its 5th cutoff merit list and admissions are open for the reserved ... Read more
  2. Miranda House Third Cutoff 2018

    03-Jul-2018
    Miranda House is a constituent girls' college of the University of Delhi which offers several undergraduate courses in various subjects. The College is one of the top colleges in the North Campus and respectively, of the University. ... Read more
  3. Miranda House CutOff 2018

    22-Jun-2018
    Miranda House is one of the top girl's colleges affiliated to Delhi University. It has been rated as the best college by National Institutional Ranking Framework. The College offers Undergraduate and Post Graduate Courses in the ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00