MH Saboo Siddik College of Engineering, Mumbai - Reviews Mumbai , Maharashtra

 ESTD 1984
 Public College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

2.5/5

Fashion Rating

4.3/5

Sports Rating

2/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

3 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
M
3 years ago

Mohd Kashif Khan  Student

Overview 4/5

it an average collage. The infrastructure is not very good n the community I am active in my church Youth Group. As a high school sophomore, I was our church's representative to the Diocesan Youth Fellowship. I helped organize youth group events, the largest being "The Bishop's Ball," a state-wide event for 300 young people. I also played high school junior varsity soccer for two years. As a senior I will be playing varsity soccer, but in the off-season. As a junior I coached a girls' soccer team for the town. This gave me a great deal of responsibility because the care of twenty-four girls was put into my custody. It felt very satisfying to pass on the knowledge of soccer to another generation. The girls played teams from other parts of Florida. Though their record was 3-8, the girls enjoyed their season. This is what I taught them was the greatest joy of soccer.
Admission

Admission procedure is very easy. Admission is done through DTE
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

My College 4/5

My college is basically combined campus college having numerous study levels, of which I am the part of Degree college.
PLACEMENT 3/5

As speaking honestly, there is not much scope for placements from my college, as only because we do have only few companies particularly for my stream. Yes if you are an IT or COMPS student you may expect at least a low salaried placement.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

I won't name any faculty specifically as because it would be unfair to others. I can let you all known, that all faculty in our college have at least a Masters degree to their names, Experienced, and an Excellent way of teaching.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I'd scored around 85.76 percentile. I am not sure with my percentile correctly, it would be under or around as mentioned above. But still I managed to get admission pretty easily in my choice of stream.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
A
4 years ago

Abishala B.Tech Student

College Reviews 4/5

This college gives good qaulity education to the students. Teachers are amazing here. They are very helpful.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Syed Siraj Ahmed

3 years ago

The college of mine is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is a no.1 college in the education and the placement is best here and the stream was mechanical and for the engineering course this college is a prime location for the Aurangabad
M
Mayuri Bochare

3 years ago

The college has a blush campus. Students over here are involved in many activities, technical as well as non-technical. Plus they perform well in academics as well. It has got good faculty members, placement record.
D
Dattatray Balkrishna Pande

3 years ago

This college is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is been 38 years since I was graduated from here and in my time I had an awesome expe4eince out there.
A
Alfan Pathan

8 months ago

Its good. Really good. Faculty is good. Curriculum good. Activities except studies good. Overall an awesome college.Not much pressure and a lot of things to do besides studying. Faculties are good and they pay attention to each and every student. The curriculum is also
T
TANVI PANCHAL

8 months ago

Best engineering college with great teachers and amazing infrastructure/ campus . kj Somaiya has the best placements record as compared to the other colleges in Mumbai. $No dislikes as this is the best college for me and that is the reason i am here . there are very
P
Parth Matalia

8 months ago

Online lectures as well as online exams are the best along with extremely helpful and easy going faculty. Cons-Very tight deadlines aren't the most friendly things in the life of a student.Some of the faculty are a little wonky as well
E
Ekta Kamble

4 years ago

The subject of the engineering was Chemical Engineering and this college is in the Navi Mumbai city and that is why it is affiliated with the Mumbai University and for the admissions, I have cleared the MHCET Examinations and as far as the Infrastructure is a concern th
S
SUBODH C PALAYEKAR

3 years ago

The ia good. The teachers of the college are very good in the study but some teachers are very. Good.

Latest News & Articles

The State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra has extended the dates of acceptance of seats allotted to the candidates in Centralized Admission Process (CAP) Round 1 to July 18, 2019. As per the official notification released on the official website of MHTCET, candidates who are allotted seat in the first round can report to the Admission Reporting Centre (ARC) until July 18, 2019. ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.