Mepco Schlenk Engineering College Tamil Nadu

 ESTD 1984
 Private University
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

0.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

2.5/5

Sports Rating

2.5/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
D
2 years ago

DEEPIKA J B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

This college has all those things which are necessary for a college to have for the students and that are Knowledged faculties, Wonderful Lab facilities, Natural surroundings and very good placement.
M
2 years ago

Manoj B.Tech Student

A college with not a great faculty. 5/5

Located in Bengaluru, this college offers admission on the basis of 12th score. Teachers are not that great. Good placements are generally offered to CS students. Infra is good but not that great.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Companies like HP come for placements for CS department.
Faculty 0.5/5

Teachers are not at all helpful.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
ALLEN DANIEL ROYAN M

2 years ago

The college was in the Siviliputur and the stream was mechanical engineering and the University is nice best interns and they have tie up with braisin and this University is also having an Insitute which is Kalasalingam Institute of Technology and they have Diploma co
P
PRIYANKA J

2 years ago

This university has no entrance examination and I have also done my engineering from the same university and this college has all the faculties of all the subjects and therefore there is quality teaching present here and there is a furnished library, sports, and other b
K
Kathirvel

2 years ago

KLU has the best placement record of dream and super dream offers. The faculty were Ph.D. faculty. The faculty were well experienced and senior faculty. Every faculty is kept as a mentor to the group of students.
S
S Bathiya

3 years ago

Overall our college is the best place to enjoy your college life after your HSC (if you choose engineering) . but placements are getting drastically reduced in some departments and the faculties should be improvised.
B
Bhuvaneshwaran

2 years ago

It is one of the best college in tamil nadu for engineering studies, the infrastructure is nice, the library is good and has lot of books.Amazon, Adobe, Visa, Zoho recruit students from this college
A
ASHIBARAJ S

2 years ago

best ever in south India . productive, students friendly, good teachers , career opportunities etc,
P
PREM KUMAR R

3 years ago

If I talk about the affiliation then this college is affiliated to Anna University and I have opted MBA in Operations and Marketing and there is a state level counseling exam conducted every year in the state which I have cleared for taking admission here and the annual
R
Rishi Kumar K

2 years ago

In our college campus and infrastructure and my chemical engineering department is excellent and in our college, our principal is a very kind person.
H
Hariharan R

2 years ago

Nice college and teaching are good and practically more facilities.

Videos

College event

Latest News & Articles

Here is how the decision of delaying JEE Main 2021 Exam due to COVID-19 surge has turned out to be beneficial for jee main aspirants.  ...Read more

Awards

Distinguished College award

The institute has awarded "Distinguished College award" at the CSI TechNext India 2017.

Best Innovative Campus Award

The institute has awarded best innovative campus award in ESIC 2017 by International Society for Scientific & Research Development (ISSRD), Bangalore.

International Asia pacific Quality Award

The institute has awarded "International Asia pacific Quality Award"

IMC Ramakrishna Bajaj National Quality Trophy

The institute has awarded "IMC Ramakrishna Bajaj National Quality Trophy" in the education category in 2009.

Top 100 Private T-Schools-2016

The institute has ranked 40th position in "Top 100 Private T-Schools-2016" in India by DataQuest Survey

Scholarship

Various Scholarships

The institute is offering various scholarships and the eligibility criteria for scholarships are:-

CGPA up to 1st/3rd/5th/7th semester B.E/B.Tech M.E/M.Tech MBA/MCA
9.5 and above 45000 INR 30000 INR 20000 INR
9 to 9.49 25000 INR 20000 INR 15000 INR
8.5 to 8.99 15000 INR 10000 INR 10000 INR

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query