Maulana Azad College, Kolkata Kolkata , West Bengal

 ESTD 1926
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
Z
1 year ago

Zeba Jahangir MA Student

Overview 5/5

There is a distance learning plan and the classes in the college were very less and I have also done regular BA from here and for this college, we have weekend classes where we go and the college is very good and very clean and I have joined this course because I was doing Job.
Faculty 4.5/5

I have attended weekend classes and some faculties were known to me and that helped me.
Admission

Oon the 12th board result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Abhishek C MA Student

PG College 5/5

The subject was history in which I have done my degree and this is my 1st year in the course and there is always direct admission process in the college.
Faculty 4/5

The faculties of the college are all great in many ways.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
SHABNAM KHATOON

2 years ago

There are no entrance examinations but they take students on the result of the bachelor degree but they have merit result criteria and this is my 2nd year in the college. This college has great infrastructure as well for their students as well.
R
Rabiul Sardar

2 years ago

The BA subject of mine was the Bengali Language and the admission here is done on the result of the 12th board so it is a merit-based admission and in the year 2017 I have passed out and in this college, the education was all better and best.
S
SHIVANGI ROY

2 years ago

My college is under Calcutta University and it is one of the oldest colleges in the city and the education of the college is best and the classes were also regular there and right now I am in the 2nd year of the course.

Lady Brabourne College, Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal

P
Priosmita Biswas

1 year ago

My colleagues have offered me more than the great reputation of this fine college, but a large student body with diverse likes and dislikes, and many activities, both academic and non-academic, to participate in. With the help of this college, I have been successful aft
D
Dolma Lama

2 years ago

The college is affiliated with the Calcutta University and the subject in which I have done my BA was Geography and the Minimum percentage which a student requires for securing admission here is b/w 70%-80% and last year I was graduated from this college and this is a v
S
Susmita Bera

1 year ago

So beautiful and clean is there in the college. It has many trees surrounding the college and also has college garden and that shows that there is greenery in the college. It has no political environment and that best for all the students. .

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal

S
Saikata Mukherjee

1 year ago

The college is under Calcutta University and as everyone knows that how much old this college is and they have many prestigious alumni s and faculties and that is why taking admission here is not that much simple in my time it was 60-70% in 12th board minimum was requir
A
Afshan Jahan

2 years ago

Best College for Physics and Chemistry almost 200 yr College with endlessly Great alumni list.
A
Anakshi Das

2 years ago

Awesome. The best option to chose a college. Awesome faculty

Videos

College Plantation Day

Scholarship

Scholarships

The college offers the following scholarships to the students-

  1. Kanyashree for girl students
  2. Merit-cum-means scholarship of Government of West Bengal
  3. National scholarship INSPIRE fellowship for meritorious students of science offered by the DST, Govt. of India
  4. UGC single girl child fellowships Scholarship from state Urdu Academy Grant for handicapped students

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query