Marwadi University, Rajkot - Reviews

Rajkot, Gujarat
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
September 5th, 2017

 Best University in Rajkot

Review Image

Seema Patel B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The life at Marwadi University is full of opportunities to learn and explore. Marwadi University being one of the best engineering colleges in Gujarat is promising towards providing knowledge in relation to the latest technological advancement and requirements with the help of practical learning environment and well trained professional faculty members. Students at Marwadi University belong to diverse cultures. Each student gets to know so much about the other people that have come from various backgrounds. This helps in learning about other cultures and develops a feeling of respect for others too

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I have got the offer of 6 Lac per annum.Marwadi provided me the satisfaction of being in a amazing college.The C2C (Campus to Corporate) classes organised by the institute were very helpful in shaping our Vocabulary, English, Public Speaking as well as Communication skills. Overall, they shaped us for everything that the company was looking for, resulting to such a good job offers

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

DR. Nitul Suren Dutta was my favourite teacher. He was H.O.D of our department. He was very friendly and always ready to help .

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 82% in boards exam. I wanted to become an engineer . That's why I choose CSE engineering . Marwadi University was very famous for it's placement, This is the reason I took admission in MU

CAMPUS LIFE    

Engineer's Day is celebrated every year in our college.In celebration, several events are organized, such as • Technical quiz competition • Debate • Essay writing • Poster presentation on electrical engineering challenges • Research work presentation and Rangoli.

Music and Dance Club was my favorite. Classical Kathak and all types of Indian, western Dances were Taught.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 University for Students

Review Image

DEVANG NARENDRA VADHER M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Only 2 months are left in this university then we will pass out from here I can say that if you explore your time in this university you can get n number of opportunities in the future because there is much to learn in this campus and because it is a government university so taking admission here is also a great decision and I have given PGCET exam for taking admission here.

FACULTY    
4/5

They all are the expert ones and they also have a great experience of teaching

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 5th, 2017

 Best University in Gujarat

Review Image

Rahul Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Marwadi University is the best college in Rajkot , Gujarat. The facilities provided by the college are best in the Gujarat. It has a beautiful campus. The infrastructure of college is good and has a wonderful atmosphere. All the students and teachers are very helpful . The college conducts many extra curricular which is the best part. I would recommend everyone for MU .

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I was placed on campus in a reputed IT company at a good package. I was given opportunity in more than 8 companies out of which I was placed in $. So i had option to choose from 4 reputed companies. Such is the placement opportunities provided by MU

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Each faculty member in MU is very talented and have experience of atleast 4-5 years. Teachers are very helpful here and are in favor of students regarding internals.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 70% in 12th and 75 marks in JEE Mains. For admission directly visit college website and fill admission form.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sachin Jigar the famous music composer duo, who are having a great fan following and are counted among one of the India’s best young singers and composers were the center point of attraction at MU Fest – The Annual Fest of Marwadi University held on 16th & 17th April 2017. The fest witnessed more than 6000 students registration and the crowd went crazy while witnessing the live concert of The renowned Sachin Jigar duo. The concert was a great success and had added one more day to the glory of Marwadi University

ORACLE Club The aim of this club is to provide students with an understanding of the role database administrator can play in solving problems. It also aims to help students, regardless of their major; to feel justifiably confident of their ability to work that allows them to accomplish useful goals. MU has signed MOU with Oracle University to bring excellence for the students of Computer Engineering & Information Technology

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Ankita Patel MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I completed MCA last year from marwadi university. The best part I like about marwadi university is learning and education are not limited to acadmeic. You are free to express your views, share your thoughts and experience in this college. However, college needs to focus more on sports facilities.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Placement cell is cooperative and placement directors and all other faculties helps you in all the possible ways during campus drive. They also guide how to prepare and what are all the areas we need to focus on.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Don't want to disclose the name of the teacher but why I like is because he made learning easy by focusing on skills. Firstly, he cleard what actually will help us in out life, marks or knowledge. So, while taking class he ensures that quality education is delivered to the students.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I don't want to disclose my marks. But, it was not bad. I did all types of R&D about this college before taking admission and I am glad to say that I made right decision by taking admission into marwadi university.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Annual fest. We all had best time during any event but we can't forget our annual festival celebration. All students enjoy this and various programs were performed and I miss those days today also. College life has been a best phase of life and events add more colors this life. Annual fest celebration helps to keep students mind refresh and give a kind of break. Management is supportive and they make all their efforts to make annual fest as memorable for students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 8      

Install App to View
September 5th, 2017

 Satisfaction at Marwadi clg

Review Image

Jill B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

There are several companies visiting the college almost there is a placement of 70-80%. They are even training the students for interviews well in advance .

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculties over here are well qualified . Over here they also encourage us for all over grooming and one shouldn't get bookish knowledge only .

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I had a very good score in my JEE exams which actually helped me to get into this college. One should surely consider this college .

CAMPUS LIFE    

Marwadi is known for its Magnus event . This event takes place on a large scale people all over get their self registered . It's the best place to show case their talent .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2018

 College Intro..

Review Image

Shivam Sachdev BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

This is an government university in rajkot gujarat i have done my Graduation in Honours from this university and the annual fees of this course was Rs 35000 PA and the scholarships are given on the merit basis to those who have 90% marks.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They all are very knowledgeable and they have quite good experience in teaching

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 6th, 2018
Review Image

Ravi Parmar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

There was no entrance exam at the time of the admissions and the stream which I have selected was finance and the University is in the Rajkot and It is a great placement and infrastructure is there Just taken admission.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 12th, 2018

 IT IS GOOD COLLAGE FOR COMPUTER SCIENCES.

Review Image

ANIKET PATE B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It is a very good college with nice faculties, it is good for computer science.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 27th, 2018

 All Round Professional & Personal Development

Review Image

Priyank Rupareliya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

College is good for all-round development of an individual.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00